paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / R.J Skateworks Boss Bolt / R.J Skateworks Boss Bolt / R.J Skateworks Boss Bolt / R.J Skateworks Boss Bolt / R.J Skateworks Boss Bolt

R.J Skateworks Boss Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount R.J Skateworks

Buy R.J Skateworks Boss Bolt

Paintball Piranha Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


R.J Skateworks Boss Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made out of high quality Delrin, which is resistant to swelling when oiled. The bolt face is open,(no venturi) and the edges of the bolt face are rounded and smooth.
Features triple o-rings to stop blow bye. Available in regular or flush cocking.
Product Availability 
The R.J Skateworks Boss Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
enzoferrari604 Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Pihrana Bolt
Marker Setup: Evo
14'' Tear Drop
50 ci Wor Gas
Boss Bolt
Extreme Rage Feedneck
Strengths: Accurate
More Distance
Quieter
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just got this bolt and let me say it is awsome. I under estimated this bolt. It was easy

to install and just lube up the o-rings and it will be fine. When I first shot my gun with

this bolt in it was amazing. It is way more accurate than stock and gets a ton more

distance. I was 1 and 2 balling people all day. Get this bolt if your going to upgrade your

Pihrana.
Conclusion: Best bolt ever for a pihrana.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hcivic Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt. My R6 came with a wierd black bolt that only had one o-ring so I didnt hav the green bolt.
Marker Setup: E-force Piranha R6 with 4 stage expansion chamber Boss Blade, 16" J&J Ceramic Barrel, Shoctech LPC, Flush Cocking block, Boss Bolt, and Ricochet Apache.
Strengths: Vert Light
Increses Accuraccy
Lets me operate on lower pressure
Weaknesses: None
Review: I wanted to get the Bolt and I wanted to get Flush Cocking, so I got a Flush Cocking block and a Flush Cocking Boss bolt both from the boss. When I picked it up the first thing I noticed was how light it was. It didnt reduce kick or make my gun quiter but it didnt increse it. I t aslso stoped drop off that I was having. It definetly cycles well and fast. My shots are now dead Acurate.
Conclusion: Bu y it, the Boss made it so it must be good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr. Kevorkian Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Piranha eforce gti
evil driver barrel
boss bolt
boss blade trigger
perfect drop
pmi multi-metal x chamber
rico ak hopper
Strengths: Flows more air
Less recoil
Does't scratch internals
Slightly quieter
Weaknesses: Leaks down barrel if not cocked
Review: So far i've been loving this bolt. The difference in weight compared to the stock bolt is pretty substantial. It took me a few shots to figure out that the co2 wasn't low there was just less recoil. The bolt doesn't scratch up the internals of my gun either which doesn't hurt. And you don't have to lube it. What more could you ask for from a bolt.

My only complaint is that it leaks air down the barrel if you don't cock it before you hook up the co2. Its not a horrible problem but if i half-cocked during a game when I was almost out of co2 that could ruin my day.
Conclusion: It's light, it's delrin, and it's a bolt. it's good.

Remember that 9 is still a damn good review.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Levismith Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Green Bolt, PMI Red Bolt. No Comparison
Marker Setup: Piranha 2K4 E-Force GTI
PMI Flush Cocking Bolt Kit w/ Boss Bolt
High Flow Cup Seal
21" CMI Tru Flight Sniper Barrel
Zap Mach 404 hopper
20 oz. CO2
Strengths: The Boss Bolt is extremely light weght,. it quiets the marker, and reduces kick alot.
Weaknesses: The bolt is a tight fit, but this makes for a great seal.
Review: I bought the Boss Bolt because i heard nothing but good things about it. I did my research, and posted many questions about it. i eventually decided that this bolt was a must have and that simply no other bolt could compare. Before i bought the bolt, i e-mailed Ross,the owner of BPP, and he personally replied to my e-mail. This was the icing on the cake. I new that if I had any problems at all i could go straight to the manufacturer himself to get the help i needed.This kind of customer service is unbeatable. The day i got my Bolt, i immediately oiled the o-rings, while still be careful not to use excess, and slid he bolt in. Well, I tried that is. After several atempts, i called my friend to see if he had any suggestions, we stil didn't fix my problem. So i called Ross, and left a message, he was unavailable, and not even five minutes later he called me back. He was able to guess my problem without me going into too much detail, and we got the problem fixed. He told me hat he deliberately makes his bolts slightly larger so as to make a tighter fit in the marker. This helps to reduce air loss as well as blow-back. He also told me that the bolt had a lifetime guarantee, and to give him a call if I had any other questions.
Conclusion: Anyone looking to upgrade their bolt should go ahead and pay the extra money for the Boss Bolt, and no that with every rodust comes Ross Jones' personall support
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 19th, 2005 at 1:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IC3MAN Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Green Bolt (Regular Cocking)
Marker Setup: PMI E-Force GTI
Flush Cocking
Boss Bolt
Evil Detonator
Boss Blade Trigger
14" J & J Ceramic Barrel
Halo LCD Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Delrin
Lightweight
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: Was having a problem with my original bolt scratching the inside of my marker, so I bought this bolt because it is made of delrin. That way I son't have to worry about it ripping the inside of my gun apart. I also upgrade to flush cocking at the same time for you GTI owners. I think with both of these upgrades it noticable reduced the kick of my marker. Excellent customer support by Ross, he will help you out and lead you in the right direction.
Conclusion: Overall, I liked the way my gun shot after I used this bolt. If you looking for new bolt go BOSS!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 at 9:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

okole808 Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock pirahna bolt(the red one)
Marker Setup: Pirahna EXT 2004
Boss bolt
Boss trigger
EVo 2
47cu 3000psi PMI
stock barrel
Strengths: Light
black
accurate
less kick
____________________________________________________________
________
Weaknesses: None
Review: When i got my boss bolt i immediately putted it in my gun. The good thing about it is that you dont have to oil it. I also noticed that it made my gun a bit lighter. Then when i shot my gun i noticed that i was more accurate and it had less kick when you shoot. Overall ill give this a 10 out of 10. it's just good.
Conclusion: My conclusion is the boss bolt is the only bolt you will need for your pirahna. It's just awesome. Go buy it. GO! GO! BOSS BOLT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: Upped impy, nitro eggy, bla bla bla
Strengths: Reduces blow back, noticeable less kick
Weaknesses: None that i know of
Review: This bolt is great. i havent tested many in my EVO but this is so much better than stock. it reduces blow back and is a lot better flowing. it seems to have reduced the noise also. my main plus with this is the reduction of kick. before, i used my eggy 2. now with my impy i had no problems. on this gun, stock it had so much kick that with 1 shot the eggy battery dorr would fly open (and that door is hard to open too). i had to tape it shut (i dont mean scotch tape, i mnea good stuff like electrical take or pacaging tape. i mnea this gun kicked more than just about anything ive shot). after, the kick was reduced to a somewhat little amount. no its still alot compared to my impulse, but now i can shoot all day and the battery door will not come open. thats enough for me.
Conclusion: Great product, better floe, less noise, less kick
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cunn Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: PMI E-force EXT Pro 2k3, ACI Zero Gravity Flag series barrel,System-X Barrel bag, PMI Pure Energy 48/3000 PSI HPA,Boss Blade Trigger,Boss flush cocking bolt..
Strengths: Light
Reduces blow bye
delrin
Weaknesses: None that i've noticed
Review: It has 3 o-rings and its delrin so you don't have to lube it. I didn't want my fish to end up like my old spyder(Scratched internally) I really like this bolt. The thing about the boss is that he makes this bolt for a variety of guns. Flush cocking,Normal cocking,and evo.
Conclusion: Great bolt. Delrin no scratching no lubing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AndyW Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Red Bolt
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Forece STS 2K3
Boss Derlin Bolt and Blade Trigger
PPS Stabilizer
Lapco BigShot 14"
Evil Valve
Empire Reloader
EXT Drop with PMI PE 68ci/4500
Strengths: Less recoil, better ball velocity, less chamber wear
Weaknesses: None
Review: Along with the Evil Valve, the Boss Bolt help bring my ball velocity up to normal levels. The recoil and function of the gun was much smoother after installation. My stock bolt showed wear almost imediately with only about 500 rounds thru it. I'm almost 1500 rouns into the Boss Bolt and I have not noticed any wear. The three o-ring design is reliable. Boss is a great guy to work with.
Conclusion: Best option when upgrading the stock bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UgOtBlAsT Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
red bolt
Marker Setup: 2k2 Ext pro G3, red 12 in Progressive, empire reloader, aci 47ci 3000psi tank, boss bolt, cp factory team lightning drop, evil on/off valve, red beavertail
Strengths: Light, high flowing, doesnt chop, quiet, not too pricey
Weaknesses: It had to be milled down a lil bit
Review: When i got it it didnt quite fit.. but i talked to ross... he asked me to send it back to him and he would mill it down a lil bit and he payed for the shipping both ways.. it was sweet ross jones is the man.. definitely buy stuff from rjskateworks.com.. its high qaulity other than that it makes my gun quieter, reduces the kick and makes it soi could lower my psi by 200 and still shoot 275-280fps on a cold day with co2.. cuz where i was didnt fill my air... and it doesnt cost much
Conclusion: GET THIS BOLT IT ROCKS THE SOCKS OFF OF THE OTHER BOLTS! ITS CHEAP AND IS PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!! The only thing this bolt doesnt do is make it so u hit ur enemy every time.. but it gets pretty damned close
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media