paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Low Pressure Kit / Tippmann Low Pressure Kit / Tippmann Low Pressure Kit / Tippmann Low Pressure Kit

Tippmann Low Pressure Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Low Pressure Kit

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Low Pressure Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $119

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Low Pressure Kit for the Tippmann A-5
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Low Pressure Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
tbaylor828 Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with LPK, 2 finger E-grip, Flatline,
Nitro duck 68/3000
Strengths: Less recoil
Better consistancy=better accuracy
easier on internals and rings
Weaknesses: Gun breakdown
Expensive
Review: I love the LPK for the A-5, I recently purchased this gun with an e-grip and flatline included for 481.00 Shipped. But, it got a little more costly with the 131.00 68/3000 nitroduck, 26.00 Fill station, and a 121.00 Scuba tank 80/3000. So it really got a little more costly for me becasue I have to fill my own tank. I hate the crappy field at which we used to play, so we built our own. But all in all, I love using compressed air, and I love the way my gun now performs. Every shot is almost right on top of the other, and I believe this is mainly the paints performance not the markers. Also, people say it is not as loud, but in my opinion, it is as loud if not more, but I love the way it sounds when I am cracking off paint at the newbies and watching them run. This truly is an excellent upgrade for your marker. Only downside is cleaning time.

*Edit* Consistancy, and recoil are also greatly affected. I am not chopping anypaint where as with Co2 the shoot down associated with it in cold weather is horrible on paint and the pressure it takes to operate the loader properly. Recoil, there is none. My little brothers high pressure setup kicks like crazy after using the LP setup. The difference is huge. Just a couple of strengths I've noticed lately and forgot to add.
Conclusion: It is a great product, If you want to up your game and equipment, this is one way to go!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 31st, 2005 at 10:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doubleshot Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
a tippmann A-5 with a techline reg.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, E-grip, Low Pressure Kit, P.E.Techine reg. Psycoballistics Double Trigger, Flatline barrel, 14in jj ceramic, polished internals, Pscycoballistics on/off bullit drop with boblong gauge, Ricochet R5 hopper, and 68/3000 fiber wrapped P.E. tank.
Strengths: Has good sturdy feel and shoots great.
Weaknesses: It doesn't have that good of a grip
Review: First off this product meets its standards it has a good solid feel and it makes it such a better gun. With this Kit you can make A-5 good for speedball, it shoots so consistent. It is worth every penny with all of the parts you get. it is just a great deal. You also get to choices of where you want to hold it.
Conclusion: I would recomend you get this product because it a great upgrade for your gun. Also you can have more reliable nitro for you gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gumbie_1234 Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ flatline, E-grip, shockteck superfly bolt, New Tippmann A-5 comp-air system w/ tippmann Reg, Shockteck drop forward, duel tigger, All new insides (comes with comp-air system) and 72ci/3000psi Pure Energy Tank w/ red Dye Rhino Cover.
Strengths: Better on Air
Weaknesses: The ony weakness is the installation
Review: I really like this product because it really helped my tippmann run sooo much better and now with a tippmann reg it works soooo good never breaks a ball and can get over 400 shots on a 72ci/3000psi pure energy tank!

When i tested this out I found it to be very good with the tippmann reg. I shoot as many shoots as i could with my e-grip turned all the way up and it never broke or skiped a ball the whole time i shot 400 rouds out of it!
Conclusion: Great upgrade i recommand it to very player that wants to get the best out of air using a tippmann A-5.
And for being a big air hog the low pressure kit helps the A-5 be more consisdent on air capascity.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Azazel Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5
Low pressure kit
Response trigger
Empire Twister barrel
Torpedo reg
double trigger
Strengths: improves accuracy, and air efficency, lowers recoil
Weaknesses: slows down the rate of fire with the Rt a little
Review: The only downsides to this are the price, and that if you have the rt you have to calibrate the new low pressure parts for it(really annoying). And that it slows down the rate of fire with the Rt a little bit. It greatly increased accuracy, and reduced recoil and noise.
A great upgrade if you have the money.
I'm not sure how much btter the air efficeny is yet, i'll update the review when i find out, but i can tell that it's a lot better already.
Conclusion: If you can afford it buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintbalplayaA5 Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom, spyder flash, angel speed
Marker Setup: I have a tippmann a-5 with: lp kit, genx2 reg, 90/4500 nitro tank, e-grip- dye boomstick, carstock(woods play), dropforward, jt proteous with fan
Strengths: accurate, more shots from 1500 to 2100 after lp kit, less breaks
Weaknesses: nothingn really bad a little expensive
Review: I LOVE IT i would reccomend it to anyone who has an a-5 and wants more shots out of your tank, it gives you more accuracey, more shots, less/fewer breaks and better all around , get it you will love its performance. even though its a little too expensive because the regulator, nitro tank and the lp kit would cost around 300-400 dollars depending on what you get but i would still reccomend it!
Conclusion: i definately reccomend this to everyone out there its the best thing money can buy and whoever has an a-5 this is one of the best upgrades!!!!! that is why im giving this product a 10 because its awesome!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gebo Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Removed R/T, Pure Energy 68/3000, Dye 14" Ultralight barrel, Lapco Grip bottom with Uni-Mount, AKA Sidewinder Secondary Regulator.
Strengths: Virtually no recoil, feels very smooth, quieter more consistent shot pattern, more shots per fill.
Weaknesses: Price and not including secondary Reg you have to have.
Review: It is amazing how much more accurate I am now. I get a much tighter shot pattern. While I was chrono'ing, I was shocked at how much higher my FPS was with the LPK vs without. Obviously I can't play at over 350 FPS, but it's still cool knowing you can go there. I have my Secondary reg (AKA Sidewinder) set at 400 psi.

It is much quieter and the recoil is so light, it makes you feel the marker is much more expensive (of course it is after you installed the LPK!!!). My Toyota just became a Lexus. I had good performance and reliability, now I've moved into luxury.

It was fairy easy to install. Be sure and buy a small pressure gauge ($11-15) before installing. Trust me. Screw it in the bottom of the LPK "tube." I also had a male Palmer as my secondary regulator but I hated how the air hose hooked at the top....looked really bad and junky. That's why I'm selling the Palmers and have installed the Sidewinders. The stainless steel airline connects on the bottom of them and makes for a much cleaner look. From the bottom of the grip straight to the bottom of the regulator by passing right underneath the LPK.
Conclusion: Extremely pleased. No buyer's remorse. Would not hesitate to buy one again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rcko Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5 RT superseded by E Trigger
Palmer Male Stabilizer
Rufus Dawg Bolt and Power Tube
Flatline
Palmer Cyclone QEV
RT and Cyclone 1/8" ID Hoses
PMI 4500 88 Tank
Tipmman LPK
Cyclone Ratchet and Lightning Rod
Strengths: Improved Chrono Accuracy, lower report and recoil, increased flatline accuracy
Weaknesses: Price. Degrades RT rate of fire
Review: Upon first inspection the kit is pretty stratight fwd. The valve body machining was not clean and it required some deburring and cleaning up of sharp hard edges. nstallation is simple straight fwd. Upon firing, first impressions were lower recoil and report. However, RT rof has been degraded and sweet spot is almost non existance during action conditions. Hard to find it even when using the 1/8 hoses. This setup must be a sweetheart when using an e grip.

Operational views: WHen couple with the Palmers req the shoot to shoot consistancy over the chrono has been nothing short of fantastic. It has aweaken up my flatline barrel to the point were I can accurately hit targets at ranges were they can not engage me. Recoil has also been reduce and this also helps the use of the flatline.

There have been a few issues with the cyclone skipping at but overall is has worked well. I believe part of this is the use of the RT.

Update -

Replaced RT with an E trigger. The intermitent cyclone feed issue has gone away. NO issues at all with performance or wear. Currently have run about 6 cases and the system is operating as new.

Conclusion: Over all decent product. Kinda bulky with all the fitting below the marker frame but it works. Would recommend if you are looking for improved flatline performance.

Would not recommend if using an RT system on HPA. Instead highly consider this mod if running the std trigger or an e trigger on HPA.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 10th, 2007 at 9:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fbomb3 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: A-5 with: Polished Internals, LPK, Dual Palmer Stabilizer Setup, Egrip, JCS trigger, Low Pressure Palmer Cyclone QEV, Tippmann Flatline, LAPCO Universal Mount, TAPCO 6 pt. Adjustable Stock.
Strengths: Less Recoil. Less Air Used. More consistent.
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: I use a Palmer Stabilizer as my secondary regulator, and I even have a third regulator (palmer mounted under the grip). With these regulators and the LPK, I can seemingly shoot all day and rarely run out of air. There is noticeably less recoil and noise. The LPK has also helped to make my gun very consistent.
Conclusion: It's a little pricey, but if you have the money, it's a very good upgrade for your A-5. You won't regret buying one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

odbriangmd Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: TIPPMAN A-5 E-grip with Equalizer board, LPK with Palmers Stabalizer, REMOTE TO 68/4500hp, SWAT FORCE RED DOT SIGHT, J&J ELITE BARREL KIT,/14"ALL AMERICAN, JCS DOUBLE TRIGGER.
Strengths: Increases consistency, less ball breakage.
Weaknesses: Price. No reg included. Bit bulky (but now used to apprearance. Still loud.
Review: I have been going back and forth whether to go with this upgrade. Mixed reviews from other websites. But I think it has greatly increased my consistency because of less recoil with lower pressure. Have tested with about 3 cases of quality paint. With all my setup changes, I have found that it operates best at around 400psi. There is more shot to shot consistency because of regulator as well, before with high pressure i thought my "yellow" hand held chrono was broke because i kept getting +/- 20 psi (for example 269, 289, 300 etc.) . Now with reg it is +/- 5-8 psi. It was not the chrono, it was the regulator on my compressed air tank causing fluctuations. Very little ball breakage, even in 15-20 degree temperatures, compared to friends a-5 with high pressure. Makes E-grip ripp even more steady at higher rates of fire. Less ball breakage equals less down time in between games watching other people squeegee their barrels who had slower rates of fire.
Conclusion: Very good upgrade, very skeptical before I purchased, but now know first hand what everyone is talking about. Less paintball spanking compared to high pressure. All about shot to shot consistency with less recoil. Awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MR_DR_PEP Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5; Low Pressure Kit with Shock Reg; Cat5 68/4500 HPA; 14" Werks Barrel; Backup Flatline; SAW Stock; BSA 30mm DOT ... more, more.
Strengths: Improves accuracy
Weaknesses: Expensive and no REG
Review: UPDATE REVIEW:
OK, finally got everything going. I replaced the O-ring on the hammer and boosted the pressure up to 500psi. I will experiement with it some more to see if I can lower the pressure down to around 400psi


OLD REVIEW:
I have had nothing but problems with the LPK since I got it.

I installed everything (even without directions) and then checked the directions just to make sure everything was right. I installed the powertube insert, bolt, bolt insert, new cyclone feeder line, volumizer, volumizer to reg, and a AIM shock reg.

I gassed it up with my HPA tank and set the gauge to about 350psi to test it first. I pulled the trigger and it just goes into full auto. So I figure that that's not enough pressure and took it up to 500psi... still not enough to make it recock. I oiled everything correctly and made sure that I payed attention to all details. For the cost and the fact that it doesn't work for me after installation forces me to give this a poor rating until something happens for me. I should be able to gas up and start shooting away at 325psi as it says with no problems. I am not a Tippmann hater. I have always owned a tippmann and probably always will, but Tippmann did not meet up to their own standards when they put this kit together. It doesn't even come with a regulator.. that also makes it annoying. I will continue to 'play' with it and do some more research to make this kit work. I understand that the majority of people have had success with the kit, but that's just not the case for me and about 20% of others I have talked to about the LPK.

I have observed that cocking it is difficult at first (probably as the hammer is sitting inside the powertube). It feels like it's too snug. This could also be a part of the problem I'm having. I will change my rating when I get it to work. I'm just a little disappointed.
Conclusion: I rate a 9 because of previous problems
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 10th, 2005 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media