paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite Thermal Lens / JT Elite Thermal Lens / JT Elite Thermal Lens / JT Elite Thermal Lens

JT Elite Thermal Lens Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite Thermal Lens

Paintball Mask / Goggle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite Thermal Lens
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Replacement lenses for the Elite, Alpha, X-fire and nVader systems. Available in both single and thermal lenses. Chrome lenses are thermal.

These lenses also fit the following systems:
Brass Eagle xTerm, xAct, xShield, PMI X-Ray and 32 Degrees
All Spectra and Elite Lenses are treated with a super scratch resistant silicone hard coat. JT's special silicone formula is three times stronger than the industry standard and offers more protection than any other lens on the market, in simple terms it's built to last.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite Thermal Lens are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
tippperson Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99 avant all stock
coming soon empire electric hopper
Strengths: Looks awesone
Everything looks much brighter
Helps distinguish people in woods ball
Weaknesses: May give away yourself more than clear goggles
Review: I have these thermal goggles on my JT spectra mask and they are awesome. It allows you to see much better than normal goggles and they hardly ever fog up. They are really easy to clean and very hard to scratch. It says that they are extra safe and i believe that. They are also affordable.
Conclusion: If you have the mony and the right mask to put it on then buy it i strongly recomend this product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TLandon5 Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Single lens (IT SUCKS)
Marker Setup: 98 Custom - Expansion Chamber - 32* Nite Stikk - GTA Expansion Chamber- 20 oz PMI Pure Energy
Strengths: Price, and IT DOESN"T FOG (:-)
Weaknesses: It has a180* field of vision
Review: I have a JT Elite Headshield and the stock lens BLOWS
It fogs up way too easily

SO... I went out and bought a THERMAL lens (those "anti-fog" lenses do nothing

After 5 minutes of ripping the flesh off my fingers, it got the old lens out and my new one in.

After playing for 4+ hours on a 70* day, no fog YIPPEE

I am still not sure whether or not I am supposed to clean the inner lens or not.
Cool water and a washcloth clean the outer lens very well, though.
Conclusion: Very nice, not expensive, not much peripheral vision
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smashmore Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
just useless anti-fog lenses
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo all stock
Strengths: No fogging whatsoever
Weaknesses: None
Review: first of all, if your mask hasn't already got a thermal lens, GO NOW and get one of these! nothings a bigger piss off than a foggy lens. most of my friends still have 'anti-fog' lenses, and whenever we play, they always complain about fogging. especially when its raining, or really humid. so now that i got a thermal lens, theyre all running around like blind idiots while i gun them down! playing on a 30 degree day, the only reason i had to wipe the inner side of the lens was because sweat was dripping down it, but no fog. after using it several times, i still cant find a scratch on it, which is quite impressive considering the bush we play in usually. my lens is the clear version (without tint), i havent tried any of the various colored tints, i dont understand what advantage theyd give. its hard enough to spot someone in camo without darkened vision. my only rant would be the price. i paid 35 canadian for it, which i think is a little much. however, i dont regret it one bit, it was worth every penny to me. it might be a good idea to try and find one cheaper, im sure its possible.
Conclusion: There you go! if you hate your 'anti-fog' lens, go and get yourself one of these, its worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ragecyr Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Strengths: No fog for the first time ever!
Weaknesses: Hard to install first lens. 10min
Review: After having the local shop put it in and 10minutes of my time to wait, i set out ot the field. It was a hot hot hot day and i knew this would be a good test. I sweat alot, and it is all head/face, so having fog in my mask before my 10th shot of the day is not a suprise. We played one long game midway though the day, and no one on my team could see because of fog, but i had none, what so ever. Did not fog the entire day, not 1 bit, while everyone else cleaned about 5 times a game (20min woodsball games)
Conclusion: If you dont like fog, this is the ultimate solution, highly recommend!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BassPlaya427 Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Non-thermal lenses...they suck horribly
Marker Setup: -=Spyder Xtra=-

-12, 14, and 16 inch Custom Products One-Piece Classic barrels
-Shocktech LPC
-Kingman JAVA expansion chamber
-Dead On Paintball ProBlade drop forward with asa & on/off
-Rear-cocking Shocktech Super Fly bolt (delrin)
-Lapco Clamping Feedneck Avant Style
-Empire Reloader with SAB
-20 oz. PMI Pure Energy Co2 tank with Smart Parts on/off valve
Strengths: No fogging ever
Weaknesses: None really...i guess they can scratch easy
Review: I love these lenses. you basically must buy one if your mask comes with a single lense or else your screwed...no questions asked. the singles fog so easily. k all i wear is a pair of jeans and an old paintball jersy i got from my neighbor, which keeps me pretty cool while im playing. it was like 83 outside and i put on my mask in the staging area, and while standing completely still, within 2 minutes the single leanse fogged so bad i couldnt see three feet in front of me. luckily, PPC is just a ways away from the field i was playing at. so i went down there and bought a thermal lense--no fogging the whole day. and trust me, if they dont fog on me, they wont fog on anybody, because i sweat like no other and i breathe extremely hard cause i got asthma.

Conclusion: A must buy for anyone with an Elite goggle system...

and that retard below me doesnt know what the hell hes talking about
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 15th, 2004 at 4:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dough Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
elite alpha with out thermal lens
Marker Setup: icon e stock- 20 oz co2
Strengths: no fog at all
Weaknesses: installation can hurt your fingers alil
Review: i bought this lens as a replacement to a stock lens on the cheap walmart mask.. makes such a diffrence in the world. no fog at all, seems to reduce glare. till you eat a face full of paint, then it has too be cleaned good, just cant wipe with a cloth or paper towl.. oils seem too really stay on the lens.. a good cleanin solves that thou..
Conclusion: if you have a non thermal lens , you should get this!! makes all the diffrence in the world..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kioti Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock lense
Marker Setup: 14" Sniper Barrel, Bi-pod, 9x32 scope, Raised M-16 sight rail, laser sight, gun Gillie suit, coiled remote line, collapsible butt stock w/velocity adjustment
Strengths: NO FOGGING
Weaknesses: NONE AT ALL
Review: Really great to have , no matter who you are and how long you have played I am sure that your lenses has fogged up on you and dosn't that stink to get hit in the head and not even been able to see it coming. How embarrassing!! But the first thing I could tell you to buy in the sport is a gun. But if I could tell you to buy a second thing it would be a mask with true thermal lenses.
Conclusion: A very MUST HAVE in paintballing One of the Greatest things they could have invented for the sport.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lambo Thursday, May 27th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: It's a super gun.
Strengths: wide screen vision...or is that a "big field" of vision?
Weaknesses: it fogged on me....it fogged, it fogged.
Review: Hi, well, i was looking at all these reviews....and a lot of people put 10s. I dont' know if it's worthy of a 10 because JT's claim is that "this will never fog....never" The first time i got it i put it on for 1 game....it fogged w/in 2 minutes. I think they should've tested this product on me. I'm a sweater, i will admit. But i got the proteus and it disappointed me. I had to "pump" the mask every single game every minute. BUT if you do get the fan, it'll help out....oh yea!! but i just wanted to post and give this lense a bad score....and tell JT "If you want to test fog resistant lenses....email me." Oh..and i did test out 4 other lenses......a new clear one, a yellow one, and a "smoke" one. Yea, i tested it 4 times.
Conclusion: I recommend only w/ the purchase of a fan.....50 bucks for a fan?? HAHA....you can find them for 20. I'll give it a 2 because this doesn't deserve a 1 or a 10. BUT....if JT gave you a fan with this....i'd give it a 10000!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media