paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip / Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip / Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip / Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip

Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a very comfy upgrade for you’re A-5. After all, the comfier you are, the better you play!
Product Availability 
The Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
JI(V) Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 stock front grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
BT double trigger
Trigger job
Lapco Snapshot 12 inch .689 id bead blasted
Lapco milsim fore grip
Strengths: Just the right size ( about 5/4 inch longer )
Metal
Bead blasted
Lapco
Weaknesses: Absolutly none !
Review: I bought my A-5 a couple weeks ago and just by seeing it on the net i knew the front grip was for small hands ... I went on ebay and bough the lapco milsim fore grip for 14$ US. It takes about 15 seconds to install and it won't move as the stock ( plastic ) grip .It's a solid metal piece and it's BEAD BLASTED so it fits your A-5 perfectly .
Conclusion: It's the best front grip for the A-5 ever . There is no reason not to buy it . It's cheap , it's bead blasted , it' strong , SO how much of them do you want ?? :P
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 5th, 2005 at 7:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

funbob Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with egrip, flatline, lapco aluminum foregrip, stainless screw set. 114/4500 tank with Centerflag Hyperflow, Kapp DZ3 cradle.
Strengths: Strength, looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a simple yet very effective upgrade. It's about an inch longer than the stock foregrip but oh what a difference that inch makes. Much more comfortable to hold than the stock foregrip. If you have larger sized hands, you'll be able to get your whole hand on it without your pinky hanging out in space. Looks much nicer than the stock plastic piece that gets scratched up and dingy looking very quickly. It's also perfectly matched to the gun colorwise so it adds a more uniform look to things. Overall, a quality built, nice looking addition to your A-5.
Conclusion: A must have for folks with larger hands and recommended for everyone because of how nice it looks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 24th, 2005 at 6:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Delta Joker Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Fore-grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-E-Grip
-Sniper Solid Stock
-Flatline
-Remote... (used sometimes)
-Opsgear PDW Stock (Broken)
-Sureshot sight (rarely used)
- Aluminum Fore-Grip

Zues G2
-Quick Cap
Strengths: Strong, Solid, Larger
Weaknesses: Becomes cold in winter time
Review: Before receiveing this piece, when i told people i ordered it, all they said was "Oh it's a waste of money" "it's no different" "You just like spending your money". Well i can honestly say eveyone who said something negitive about this grip was wrong. I love it, it's soo much more confortable, (Im a drummer i have larger hands then normal) i dont feel like i can break it, and it's just that much better. Those people who did say something negative, once they put their hands on my gun "Trixie" were in awe. Suddenly their responses were "Oh that is nice" and "It's kinda cold but it sits soo much better".
Conclusion: Get it if you are tired of your pinky being off the end of the grip. Buy it if you feel you are going to snap that plastic for grip.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronin1501 Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5 Stock Foregrip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Flatline Barrel w/ProTeam F/X Flatline Shroud
Modified A5 Hopper
Polished Internals
E Grip
Star Bolt
Bull Raised Sight Rail
BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight
RAP4 HK MP5 PDW Folding Stock
Lapco Mil Sim ForeGrip
Palmer Stabilizer
Strengths: Looks great. stronger than the stock plastic fore grip.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: This foregrip looks great. It looks and feels like a foregrip on my colt M4. Its alot stronger than the stock A5 foregrip not to mention longer. This is definately a must have addition if you do not decide to go with the LP kit. If you did, then you would not be able to attach it.
Conclusion: Yes, if you are into Mil Sim or a woods ball player and like the look of realism, then yeah a definate must for the A5.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 28th, 2004 at 7:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

knightedwarrior Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other front grips from Dead On and the spira grip but none campare to the look
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ RT,flatline,16"armson stealth,bipod,2X trigger,GTA X-chamber,lapco longforegrip, ASR-1 raised sight rail W/ lapco offset sight mount W/ BSA 30mm red dot sight ,redhot powertube & superflybolt, M4 stock, Tactical harness w/6+1w/ remote and 20oz CO2
Strengths: More confortable
Bead blasted metal, looks good and is strong
Weaknesses: none besides it should of been on the A-5 to start with
Review: This is much stronger than the stock plastic handle. It installs really easy, and in seconds. Longer, so your pinkey finger is no longer hanging on the edge or off the grip. Looks perfect with the gun and with an X-chamber, the bottom of the gun's parts are all level and look very nice. It is not a shiny black, so it looks right with the gun.
Better grip = more comfort & more stability = better play
Conclusion: It is a great product. It gives a practical change without a radical change in looks or overall style of the gun. Much more comfortable than the normal grip and it is metal instead of plastic.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sabrewolfe Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock fore-grip
Marker Setup: Main: Tippmann A-5 w/ R/T
Flatline and 12" J&J Ceramic Barrels
Pure Energy Regulator
HPA
Various cosmetic upgrades

Alt: Diablo Mongoose II
Q-Loader
HPA
Strengths: Size
Aluminum
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this grip. It has the same look as the stock fore-grip, but its actually sized to fit a normal adult human's hand. Its very comfortable and it fits the marker perfectly, with no wiggling. A nice solid piece of work by Lapco, and a decided improvement over the stock plastic grip.
Conclusion: I whole-heartedly recommend this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A5Soldier Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock a5 grip.
Marker Setup: A5
Egrip
JCS Blade Blade Trigger
Lapco Foregrip
Lapco 12" BigshoT
Deadon Drop
Deadon RVA
Macro setup
Strengths: 1" longer
Metal
Durable
Price
Weaknesses: none
Review: This extra 1" on this grip gives you alot more to hang onto. It may not seem it but it makes a huge diff on handling your marker. Also going from stock plastic to metal feels so much better. Doesnt feel cheap. Now theres something to really hold onto. There is nothin bad about this product.
Conclusion: Great Product for the money, looks great and feels great. Go out and get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jda2631 Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock fore grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
Flatline
Palmer Stabalizer
Carr Stock
Remote
Double Trigger
Strengths: Metal - not plastic like the stock one
Longer than the stock one
Bead blasted
Weaknesses: None that i have seen
Review: I love this grip. I have big hands so the stock grip is way to small, i can barely fit 3 fingers on it. This grip is longer and it is made of metal so it is very durable. The bead blast finish goes along great with the black on your a-5. Lapco has made a great product with this.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade for you a-5 and its under $20. How can you go wrong with this? On ebay you can probably find it cheaper i would guess between $10-15.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media