paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Pro Series Gloves / JT Pro Series Gloves / JT Pro Series Gloves / JT Pro Series Gloves

JT Pro Series Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Pro Series Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Pro Series Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the 2004 JT® Pro Series™ Gloves. WE just keep getting better with our innovation! The all-new Slider's palm has been ergonomically designed to increase the longevity of your glove and placed strategically on the heel of your palm. The silicon grip zones insure the greatest grip to marker ratio possible. Once you try these on you will find that all other gloves pale in comparison. From the one-piece palm designed for enhanced feel, to the Lycra stretch zones, which add unbelievable flexibility. Injection molded impact resistant pads on the knuckles and back of the hand round out the build and the new "Diamond" design is a heavy metal creation designed for the hardcore paintball player.
Product Availability 
The JT Pro Series Gloves are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
ionpimp5 Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
some weightlifting gloves that didnt help
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
Evo II
PMI 48/3000
Strengths: Nice looking
light
well padded
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Ive had my gloves for about a month and i really really like them. Ive used some old weightlifting gloves that were heavy and poorly padded and i thought i would get the same from these, but i was wrong. They fit well, they look awesome, there well padded, and they have this slide pad on the palm for when i dive. I havent had them for long, but i really like them so far.
Conclusion: Graet, look cool, well vented, nice price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KapitalJin Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
never used gloves
Marker Setup: -Dye Reflex
-Worrblade (e1)
-Dye Boomstick & J&J Edge Kit
-Rat valve with shocktech spring kit. (Operating Pressure at 140psi)
-Shocktech supafly bolt
-Free flow ram
-Centerflag inline
-Evolution II hopper
-88cu 4500psi (about 2.4k shots with this tank!)
Strengths: Mix of materials
silicon grips
kevlar on palms for sliding
Weaknesses: Price
Design
Review: I got a pair of these for $35 at my local shop. I saw the dye c4's for 30 which I should have gotten but they didnt have the proper size!!!

Well these gloves are very well made. The mix of materials are perfect for any type of player. The only recomendation I would give to anyone with a electronic trigger is cut the tips of the indext and middle finger. The gloves dont offer too much protection but its better than getting hit without it.

The gloves washes out paint very easily after a hard day's worth of play.

Only thing I dont like about these are the different design patters. Looks like there are some sort of gears or clockworks which makes it look kind of messy or childish when the c4's are straight forward clean and simple. (my .02)
Conclusion: Overall, they do what they are supposed to but the design and the price really killed the taste. 8 suites the pair of gloves better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slaminator3323 Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Ion
Red NDZ Feedneck and ASA
NDZ QEV
CP two piece
Lightening bolt
NDZ Saw trigger
Strengths: Vented, padded, grippy, very comfy
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: So I've used them for a little longer now, and cut the tips off, they hav e lost a little of the grippyness, but nothing you can't handle. So I got these for ~$35 great gloves I recommend getting these if you have the cash to spare. I also like how they look, they look great.
Conclusion: I recommend these to anyone who has the money to spend.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 18th, 2006 at 10:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentwaffel Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blackstar pull gloves (the perfect glove)
dye c4(great but pulls are better these are a bit better then jt gloves)
Marker Setup: spyder e99
j&j crematic
revy 2
check it slip on feed neck
Strengths: Very nice ventalation
Soft
Comfortable
Easy to find at shops
Weaknesses: The rubber makes the glove joints stiff
uglyer then my BS pulls
Review: well i was using my lil bros and my freinds and they do thier job really well although i dont like the rubber joints it made it harder to pull my trigger and they seem a bit more bulkyer then my BS pulls (thier both the same size). they didnt come with stickers like my pulls gloves did. and i dont like jt jersyes gloves and pants too much. i dont know to omuch about the 2004 model but those are prob better
Conclusion: buy em if you like jt and have 25 bucks other wize save 10 more bucks and get blackstar pulls. it prob deseves a 9 but i dont like Jt things too much not counting the proflex mask. (sorry JT fans) the lens wiper blade on the thumb dosent work that well.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 18th, 2005 at 8:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quagmire_FamGUY Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other JT's
that's it.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Pure Energy 68cu/3000PSI
(Coming SOON) Empire Reloader 2
(Coming SOON) 14inch St!ffi or 16 in All-American
Smart Parts RASE 68cu tank cover(Blue)
Strengths: Comfortable
Great design
Weaknesses: Not very durable
Review: These are great. The colors are sick looking. The design is great. However after only 3 games of use the threads on the mesh part were coming undone like crazy. I usually dont like JT products but hey, that's just my opinion. Get it you wont regret it. Standard run of the line JT glove, i think that JT should redo the mesh part though.
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mossad Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
These are the only gloves I've used.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ X-Short Barrel
Strengths: Protects your hands and looks good, especially the Olive Green ones. They are very comfortable.
Weaknesses: After a couple of years they make your hands a little black.
Review: I got these about a year and a half ago and so far they have served me well. I have been shot in the hand twice once from about ten feet away in the winter which still kinda hurt and once from about thirty feet away in the summer which I couldn't really feel at all. Anyway I think these are pretty good I have a friend who bought some kind of gloves I don't know or care what they are and they turn his hands black in like one match. These have not turned my hands black yet.
Conclusion: They look good, are comfortable, function well, and don't turn your hands black until you've used them for awhile even then they don't make your hands too black. Plus they are very cheap since they are an older model so if you see some go ahead and buy them, you won't be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 26th, 2004 at 10:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CC2 Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I used some brass eagle gloves and some cut down fox gloves. The brass eagle ones were just brutal and the fox ones weren't even made for paintball so i can't complain too much about them.
Marker Setup: doesn't matter
Strengths: Very comfortable
sqeegee on thumb
No pain when your hit
Makes walking the trigger easier
Weaknesses: Mesh tears
Ball breaks-(read below)
Review: These are very good gloves. They are extremely comfortable and the sensitive figure touch thing works pretty well. My bps has increased quite a bit. When you get hit in the hand you rarely feel any pain which is always a plus. There is also a cool squeegee thing on the thumb so if you need to cheat when you get hit in the mask (don't cheat!) or if you need a quick cleaning on the mask between games.The only complaints i have were that the mesh on the index and middle finger starts to tear if it comes in contact with Velcro. I also noticed that when i run i keep my hand in front of my face to try to get some bounces that would regularly hit my mask and surely break. But on this glove is some pointy plastic stuff on the front made mostly for style and protection of the knuckles. So when a ball hits this stuff it breaks right off the plastic. I kind of have a complaint and i also like the plastic because it breaks balls but it also protects my hand from any pain and gives some unbeatable style. These are my only complaints about this glove. From what ive seen and heard their very little competition for this glove.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great glove. If your looking for something that will keep you pain free and in style get this glove. Love it. The downfalls that i listed aren't big problems and i am still giving them a perfect ten. Go get them. Their pretty cheap compared to dye gloves and extremely good gloves.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

l337pumper Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: black gravity feed phantom w/ vertical air
Strengths: comfort, looks, grip, the thing on your thumb to clean lense
Weaknesses: the net thing on the first two fingers
Review: I bought these gloves, and they rule! They look great and have a very unique look. My only two complaints are the net thing on the first two fingers which get stuck in velcro (which you can cut it using some scissors) and it gets a bit sweaty (not as much as some other gloves though). they are very light and the grips are excellent.

*edit*
i got shot in the hand point blank with this on (there the piece of rubber is) and i have to say it feels alot better then wearing no gloves (some reason i get shot in the hand alot)
Conclusion: These are very nice gloves. The fuzz thing is more personal annoyance then performance hindering. The thing i like the most is the looks. In fact, I'm typing this while wearing them right now. Werid. -_^
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 13th, 2004 at 2:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FlameboyC11 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Raven Morph Goves (they suck)
Marker Setup: 2k3 Fade Green Orracle, 47/3000 Crossfire, Eggy II
Strengths: Very Comfortable, Good Grip, Cool Looks
Weaknesses: Couple Loose Threads, nothing much.
Review: Wow, these are great gloves. I'm using them to type this review right now (:p)! I can't say enough good about them. They are light and flexible, with no need to cut the fingers. On the upper part of the palm and on each tip of the finger is this cool, very tacky (sticky) substance that makes your grip stick to whatever metal you touch. I can hold my Orracle almost fully upright w/o even putting my fingers around the grip! The main material of the gove is a bit flexable, and it breaths easily. The only thing you need to do when you get them is to cut out the little JT tag on the inside of the glove, it has a very annoying feeling to it, I took it out as soon as I put them on. Also, as you first ware them in, a couple threads might come loose. Just cut them off any you won't have any problems! Great gloves!
Conclusion: Go get em, they are wonderful, they come in cool colors too (I got the ones in the pic, green fetish)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT half-finger gloves
Marker Setup: Don't matter right now
Strengths: -comfortable
-good finger protection
-lens sqeegie
Weaknesses: none that are specific to this glove
Review: This is a good glove, it does what it is designed to do (protect your hand). The only complaint i have is that you lose some of the tactile feeling in your fingers, but that happens with all full finger gloves. the little lense squeegie built into the thumb is a nice touch.
Conclusion: Its a glove. It protects your hand. It has a built in lense squeegie. but it if you want a glove.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media