paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Pro Series Gloves / JT Pro Series Gloves / JT Pro Series Gloves / JT Pro Series Gloves

JT Pro Series Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Pro Series Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Pro Series Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the 2004 JT® Pro Series™ Gloves. WE just keep getting better with our innovation! The all-new Slider's palm has been ergonomically designed to increase the longevity of your glove and placed strategically on the heel of your palm. The silicon grip zones insure the greatest grip to marker ratio possible. Once you try these on you will find that all other gloves pale in comparison. From the one-piece palm designed for enhanced feel, to the Lycra stretch zones, which add unbelievable flexibility. Injection molded impact resistant pads on the knuckles and back of the hand round out the build and the new "Diamond" design is a heavy metal creation designed for the hardcore paintball player.
Product Availability 
The JT Pro Series Gloves are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Mills-pb Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, RT Trigger, Lapco 7.5" BigShot Barrel, DOP Aluminum Foregrip, NW 8" Spoon Drop Forward with On/Off, 12oz Co2 with Anti-Syphon, 12v Revy Hopper, Lapco Direct Feed w/ ACI Elbow
Strengths: Comfortable, Quality Built, Fits Good
Weaknesses: None
Review: These gloves are really well built and very comfortable. I think that the sizing is on the smaller side because I take an extra large glove. These gloves provide excellent protection. These gloves look great, the design is visually appealing. The fingers have a grip devise which makes the gloves anti-slip. If you are in the market for a good pair of gloves, buy these.
Conclusion: These gloves are a great buy. I tried on the Dye gloves and liked these better. If you are looking for a great pair of gloves then get these.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 8th, 2004 at 9:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntfreak1 Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
armor-back gloves
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 custom (soon to have Outkast 'cocker ) w/Halo B black loader, w/ nitro crossfire.
Strengths: 1.very comfortable
2.lots of padding
3.Jt.
4.nice design.
Weaknesses: 1. velcro strap.
Review: These gloves are probably one of the best pairs that I ve seen even as good as the Dye's.They are extremely comfortable.When you get hit in the hands, it does'nt even hurt.They are Jt which in my opinion is one of the best makers in the paintball industry today.Also last but certainly not least... the design is awesome I was amazed when I first saw them, and that Is why I bought them.The only thing on these gloves that I don't like is the velcro strap that tightens around your hand.The reason I don't like the strap is because the mesh on the fingers get stuck on the velcro.
Conclusion: If you want comfort, style, protection, and a nice quality made JT product than buy these a.s.a.p.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theredguy1 Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
not much
Marker Setup: Sweet cocker
(nuf said)
Strengths: Very light and breathable, everything else
Weaknesses: not much
Review: The gloves are very cool, In my opinion the best. They are extremely light compared to the blackstar gloves. It gives protection on all parts of your hands through multiple materials. Also, what i found really cool about these is that it has a lens blade. The lens blade is a piece of rubber on the thumb that you wipe on your lens after being shot there and it wipes it off without smearing. The only thing that compares is the micro fiber thumb on some of the empire gloves. These are really well ventaleted, because they don't just have on big gel pad on the fingers.
Conclusion: These are great gloves, and they are sold at competative prices. The other two gloves i would recomend would be the empire gloves and the dye core, not c4. If you are looking for good gloves, and the place you are buying from has these definatley buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kamakazee Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other miscellanious JT gloves
Marker Setup: Angel iR3
JT 2-Piece
PMI 68/4500
Check-It Uni-Mount
Revy w/ X-Board
Strengths: Comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've had these gloves for a while and just love them. They fit great and are comfortable to wear and the fingers aren't tight. The squeegee doesn't work great but it works. Good quality. They haven't fallen apart on me yet so I'm happy with that.
Conclusion: Another great JT product, I'd suggest these to anyone but now theres newer series they can get...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyesmartparts7 Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 dye core gloves
Marker Setup: 2003 impulse vert reg. egg2 68 3000 bulldog2 nitro 14 in cp barrel strange bolt dye drop forward and new designz valve kit
Strengths: durable
looks awsome
vents well
the thumb side squeegie
Weaknesses: the velcow can mess up the two front finger material and make it look old
Review: i won my gloves at a tournament and was happy i did because the next time i played and got hit in the hand i didnt feel a thing! the only fault to these gloves would be, that it restricts my index and middle fingers from walking my trigger. but as far as gloves go the 2003 jt gloves take the cake
Conclusion: these gloves are super sweet and i suggest anyone looking fo new gloves buy jt because not only are they good i hear their pretty cheap
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntball4ever Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98 custom w/Black Halo b loader w/ 88ci 4500 psi nitrogen tank
Strengths: cool design
they smell good(ha ha ha)but they do
comfortable
Weaknesses: the mesh gets messed up
Review: pros-1.the "claw" design is pretty neat I also have the "claw" jersey both blue.
2.this sounds funny,but I love the smell because it smells like new paintball gear.
3.these things are as comfortable as heck.you barely even feel them when your on the field.you can wash them too if they smell bad

cons-1.the mesh gets messed up if it gets on the velcro.
Conclusion: these and the dye core 2003 gloves are the best buy them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shiro4200 Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Half fingered gloves
Dye 2k3's
JT Premier
Marker Setup: In the process of buying new gun
Strengths: Look great, Feel great
Weaknesses: Water soaks through easily
Review: These gloves are really cool I like them alot, get them if ou want a nice pair of gloves for only 20 bucks, They look real cool but the only thing i dont like about them is the fact they can get so wet easily, the palm side has barely any protection...not that you need any or anything, The back side has hard bubble plates which protects and looks cool, I like this product and recommened it to anyone who wants a very nice pair of afforable gloves.
Conclusion: Comfortable, Look great, Good buy. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice cheap (not in quality) pair of gloves, Buy them and you will not be dissapointed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ranger42 Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2001 Premiere gloves
Marker Setup: The indestructable Tippmann 98 Custom in the beautiful silver color
Insanely accurate 14in All American barrel
Double trigger and Smart Parts Smart Grips
16oz Pure Energy CO2-lets face it CO2 is the best way to play when using a tippmann, the gun doesn't know the difference between liquid CO2, gaseous CO2, or nitrogen and high pressure
Strengths: Protection, comfortable, breatheable mesh, grip strips, look incredibly nice, and durable.
Weaknesses: The mesh freys a little.
Review: I bought these gloves in part of the older ones being old and to loose on my hands. I have big hands but XL was for some reason, too large. I order these in large and they fit pretty tight to my hands, but I like them that way. These gloves look sweet and perform perfectly. Like with all JT stuff you forget you have them on and they have a whole lotta of breathable fabric on them. Cool breezes cut through them but thorns and thistle does not spear my hands when I play woods ball. The grip strips give you a no slip grip on your marker and the lense blade is cool, but I have not used it yet. The padding on the back of the hands protects them very well. I pulled a run through on the other team bunkering two of their players and was shot out in the side. What I didn't realize was I was shot in the hand also and had not felt the shot hit me in the index finger from 10 feet away.
Conclusion: The JT 2003 Pro Claw gloves gain my trust by delivering durability, protection, and comfort with great style.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canadia_PBaller Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy Half Finger Gloves
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force STS 2k3, EVO2, JT NForcer
Strengths: Cover your entire hand
Comfortable
Cool design
Weaknesses: Get really stinky if you sweat lots
Review: This gloves are AWESOME!!! I got shot in the hand, where the bubbles are and I barely felt it. They fit really snugly, so it's easier to get your barrel plug out of your pocket, and reload your hopper etc. The only downfall is that if your hands sweat alot, and you don't Frebreeze them they will start to stink...but everyone's Mom, Wife or Girlfriend has Frebreeze!! (did I spell that right?)
Conclusion: These gloves are awesome, just as good as the 2003 ones, but you can probaly get them cheaper than the 2003 pro-line ones.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hard2play16 Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all sorts of gloves but most fav. are dye n jt.
Marker Setup: 2002 black wgp autococker
pure energy 48cu 3000psi n2
stock barrel~> soon to be an all american or big shot
riochet ak elec. loader
black tipped delrin bolt
palmer reg.
bottom line kit
Strengths: comfortable and takes most of the shot away if you get hit in the hand
Weaknesses: there were little balls that developed when using the product 2much
Review: the gloves overall were a great buy.i got them off ebay for 17.50 and the gloves work great. the mess keeps your hands cool and lets them breath and the plastic peices make a cool design so its not just plain. the glove is great if yu see it in the store go buy it youll be glad you did.
Conclusion: great glove all around 1 problem but nothing 2 hard 2 fix
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media