paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Pro Series Gloves / JT Pro Series Gloves / JT Pro Series Gloves / JT Pro Series Gloves

JT Pro Series Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Pro Series Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Pro Series Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the 2004 JT® Pro Series™ Gloves. WE just keep getting better with our innovation! The all-new Slider's palm has been ergonomically designed to increase the longevity of your glove and placed strategically on the heel of your palm. The silicon grip zones insure the greatest grip to marker ratio possible. Once you try these on you will find that all other gloves pale in comparison. From the one-piece palm designed for enhanced feel, to the Lycra stretch zones, which add unbelievable flexibility. Injection molded impact resistant pads on the knuckles and back of the hand round out the build and the new "Diamond" design is a heavy metal creation designed for the hardcore paintball player.
Product Availability 
The JT Pro Series Gloves are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
reneirwolf878 Saturday, May 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
APP, 32* and Dye 2k3's
Marker Setup: spyder xtra w/ extras
Strengths: Nice looking and comfy
Weaknesses: Thin
Review: These gloves are my second favorite pair, right behind the Dye's. They look cool and are built tough. They feel comfy and have a thing to wipe paint off your lense with. However, they are a bit thin so hits to the hand will still sting. There's a plastic/rubber enclosure thing. It looks weak, but just like their tank cover it is strong.
Conclusion: Very nice gloves, they can be found for cheap so get these if you are on a $20 budget.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hossman Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha(Walmart Special)
Marker Setup: M3 Sniper, Check It Full Force Delrin Bolt, Check It Straight Stick Trigger, Palmer Stabalizer, 14" Smart Parts AA, 12 volt Rev w/Xboard, 20 oz Co2
Strengths: Durable
Comfort is a 10
Silicon grips work great
Great protection
Looks Cool
Weaknesses: None that I have found so far.
Review: As far as the plastic in the other review, it is more like a hard rubber and it is stiched on the glove so it isn't going anywhere. They look and feel great. Lets air through very good. The protective pieces on the outside are great. The built in lens blade is a life saver.Worth the money to spend on some really good gloves. Go buy it.
Conclusion: I definetly recommend these gloves to anybody who is a fanatic of JT. I have the jersey to match so it makes a perfect set up. JT really went all out on these gloves.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hornberg Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
winter gloves lol
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Basic
Check It Products - Delrin Bolt
12" Smart Parts 1 piece AA Barrel
20 oz Co2 w/ Smart Parts On/Off Valve
Strengths: they look cool
Weaknesses: too many plastic pieces on it
Review: these look really really cool!! my team decided to get the jerseys and i chose to get the gloves to match! they have this like leather stuff on the bottom which is real comfy, the only part that i think isnt very good is the plastic things on the top, im guessin that they will fall off very soon...
Conclusion: good...ill give it a 9 just cuz i dunno what will happen to the plastic things
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phobos182 Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Gloves
Marker Setup: Like it matters?
Strengths: - Very Comfortable
- Good protection
- Lens blade works well.
- Very sticky silicon palm inserts
Weaknesses: - Mesh fingers like to get fuzzy quickly
Review: Very stylish glove. Breathes well, and good protection. The only problem i found with this glove is that after one day of paintball, the mesh underside of the trigger finger part gets really 'fuzzy'. I had to take some siccors and trim it back down. It's made out of that material where it turns into almost a woll sweater after one use. My only complaint.
Conclusion: If your going JT, i would get the gloves. They are comfortable, and work.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTp8ntballer12 Sunday, February 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots and lots of gloves
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker
-a lot of stuff
Strengths: *feel really snug and stretch to fit your hand
*strong
*one peice palm design is cool
*plastic design is small enough tocut off index and middle finger to use double trigger
*Bubble design looks cool
*not to bulky, you ca move good in these
*dont make your hand black
*lots more im probably forgeting
Weaknesses: *If you want protection then dont get these, paint will still *hurt*
*shrink in wash
Conclusion: it comes down to this, if they are good enough for dynasty then they are good enough for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydermann4 Thursday, January 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT '02 Flame gloves (only tested)
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder E-99
2 piece barrel system
12v Revy black
32* Chrome drop forward
Check it products 15 degree Assault Block Black w/gauge
32* volumizer chrome for Assault Block
Quick strip pin
Quick disconnect bottom line
Cyclone Bolt
20 oz. tank
(Hoping for a Check it blade trigger)
Strengths: -Comfortable

-Looks cool

-Nice goggle squeegee to easily get that paint off your mask, to see where you're going when you walk off the field with a face-full'o'paint, with no smear.

-Bubbles on gloves protects you from all that pain when you get hit in them hands.

-Hands don't turn black at the end of the day
Weaknesses: -Clear plastic strap seems a little weak but is strong as hell.

-Don't use for flay in the cold. Just as you would any paintball gloves. Gloves make you hands sweat and coldness makes your hands freezing cold! Stings like hell when you get hit in them hands.

-I suggest using mittens in cold paintball play.

-If your from someplace warm. You don't have to worry about all this bad stuff about the cold.
Conclusion: Great gloves. Look cool. $20 CHEAP. Just don't use for play in cold. If your in southern California like me and plan to stay in warm southern California you don't need to worry about coldness and sting when u get hit in them hands. I'm giving these a 10 because that was one bad experience after Christmas in the rain one time i went paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Thursday, December 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32° fingerless gloves, and 32° bulky full finger gloves
Marker Setup: A fully Modified WGP 2K1 Sleeper Cocker w/ Red DYE, Shocktech, KAPP and 32° Components.
Strengths: 1. These gloves fit nicely and come in different sizes.

2. They are extremely comfortable and fit snugly to your hand.

3.) They come in a wide range of colors to match your "look."

4.) They have a really grippy one piece palm.

5.) They have plenty of bubble type army on the back side of the hand.

6.) They have a goggle wiper on the thumb of each glove (I haven't tested it yet so I don't know if they work or not).
Weaknesses: 1.) The strap is some sort of clear plastic type material ... It seems kinda flimsy to me (However, I've tugged on it with all my might and it hasn't broken so it can't be all that bad).

2.) If you pull the gloves on too tight the seams in the fingers get kinda irritating, but its not a big deal.
Conclusion: These seem like great gloves, there durable and pretty good looking and the pros far out weigh the cons.

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

automagman Thursday, December 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi half finger gloves
Marker Setup: a mag with about $500 in it. U get the point.
Strengths: I just tried them on. havent played with them yet. Looks are ok. feel very confortable. Good grip. I dont normally wear gloves but my bro bought them for me so i do now. When i get hit in the hand bunkering someone it doesnt hurt that much so i like that there isnt a ton of pads to make them bulky. Lens cleaner seems like a good idea but dont really know if it will work.
Weaknesses: None so far ,but they would look a lot better if they had a dye logo!! I have dye pants and a dye jersey and they are awsome. But the colors match so i dont care.
Conclusion: I think they are good gloves and are a lot better than other jt gloves. One thing u learn in paintball it that u get one u pay for. $80 balls are a lot better than $20 balls. If u gonna buy some thing save up and get the best. I like them!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSickness Monday, July 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: They fit very nice. Breath well(your hands wont get sweaty with them). They dont slow down your fingers at all. Not bulky like some gloves are. look cool and feel nice.
Weaknesses: If your looking for gloves that are going to stop all pain from a hand shot these arnt the gloves for you. They give you good coverage wear most hits occur(top of hand and tops of fingers. I did get hit between my fingers and it hurt bad but i have never seen gloves that stop a hit like that.A little pricy but you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: Very comfortable breath great look good and work great. Id recomend them to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ranger76 Saturday, July 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
Strengths: These gloves are really nice. They keep your hands dry and allow you to grip your gun well. The lens blade comes in handy when you get hit on the lens. They also protect your hands when you are in the woods and they stretch well so they are tight, but never feel uncomfortable. The armor on the back of the hand looks cool too.
Weaknesses: Nothing. I really like these gloves.
Conclusion: I tried on several other gloves including the Dye 2002 Core 3D Gloves which look sweet, but the JT's are more comfortable. They also come in a wide range of colors. Go buy them, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media