paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Jersey / Proto Jersey / Proto Jersey / Proto Jersey

Proto Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Jersey
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Proto Jersey is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
EvolutionXCaptn Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
camo
Marker Setup: 2003 Outkast
Dye Throttle 70/4500
Halo B
Check it sports on/off drop forward
Dye Boomstick

Smart Parts Shocker
Revy 12 Volt
J&J Barrel
Co2

2003 Impulse
Halo B
Progressive Barrel
Co2

System X Base Model
Halo TSA
System X X10 Drop Forward
System X 90/4500

Team Gunz

Looking for an extra player
Strengths: Venting
Comfortable
Pretty Cheap(50 Bucks comes with a number of your choosing)
Weaknesses: nada
Review: My team purchased these jerseys to use as our team jerseys and they are bad. they look cool as hell and they are vented so good. And of course it is made by the best company in the paintball industry Dye Precision. I will only stay with this jersey until my paintball days are through.
Conclusion: Get this jersey if u want ot look cool and stay cool at the same time
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 24th, 2004 at 5:40 am PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

matt2005 Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye jersey,evil jersey
Marker Setup: piranha evo (stock)
Strengths: Vents very well and looks awesome
Weaknesses: You need another shirt under it because this one is thin as hell
Review: A great jersey, it looks great vents great but it hurts like hell when u get hit. I played speed-ball a couple of days with this and i got comments on how good it looks but I came back with welts the size of golf balls because i only wore a lite shirt under this jersey
Conclusion: Get it , its a great buy for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bluetide99 Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hoodie :D c4 empire jt smart parts....
Marker Setup: y the hell is this here????
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok... got this jersey at my local proshop for about 55 bucks. when i first used it (i bought the blue one) i was playing woodsball on a massive field. ran about a mile and only broke a sweat because of runnin, not layers of clothing. looks abosoulutly awesome and has sick breathin on the whole jersey. not 2 much paddin but who really needs it ( if u do dont play!) overall this is one of my favortie upgrades for my a-5 so far!
Conclusion: Awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome breathin and looks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer898 Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT jersys, Camoflague, C4(tried on)
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Vert feed
SP Freak set
KAPP Reflex 2 frame
KAPP Dropzone stubby
KAPP On/off adapter
KAPP P cocking block
Macro line kit
WGP Black Magic Reg
Crossfire 70/4500 Peanut
Dye Rhino tank cover
Dye C4 gloves
Rico AK
Strengths: Looks, ventilation, machine washable, company, elbow padding, comfortable
Weaknesses: No dyetack
the 05 jersey is out
Review: First off, the GOODS

Looks-
these jerseys look good. I love the way they look. there is grey, blue, and red I think

Ventilation-
these things are much cooler than camoflague and they have ventilation in all the right places like on the sides(not likely to get shot there)
Machine washable-
This is one of my favorite features. I hate having to wash my gear in the sink. It takes a while and I am always tired after a hard day of play and I am lazy.

Company-
THis is a division of Dye. It is basically the same thing as the other dye products they just don't look as cool and they aren't as heard of. But dye still backs the products of Proto.

elbow padding-
This padding is a nice feature even though it isn't as padded as actual elbow pads but It is a nice little bonus.

Comfortable-
this this thing is VERY comfortable, my camo and my friends jersey don't even compare.
It keeps me cool (in more than one way) lol and I am not itching my arms when I see somebody.

Price-
I got this jersey (even though it is the 2004 one) for 33 dollars. Much better than the C4 which is I think around 50.

Bad-

No dye tack-
there is no dye tack on the 2004 jersey but there is on the 2005 but this is cheaper and if you have a rhino tank cover it doesn't move anyway
Conclusion: I love this product! it is soo much more comfortable than camo and JT jerseys.( the ones that I've tried) our team is definately going to have to get these!
I give it a 10 even though the new 05 jerseys are out. I am probably going to get the 05 later and just use this as my practice jersey it is still a great product though
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DBarrett Monday, June 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, first real jersey
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Chipley QEV, Evolution 2 Hopper, Pmi 48/3000
Strengths: Strong, won't rip
Padding in areas
Nice Collar (doesn't choke you)
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Just a small amount of padding
Some floral design (Negative or Positive)
Review: Well, i was sick of wearing a plain shirt to go paintballing every other Sunday, so i check Actionvillage.com and found this on sale. I ordered it and got it fast.

The Jersey is very lightweight, So i suggest wearing a shirt or something under it, even though i don't know why you wouldn't

Mine is olive and black, its very nice, I got olive since i enjoy playing in the woods, I'd rather have olive than red or blue, because now I won't stick out like a sore thumb walking around.

If you need a quality jersey, are low on cash, please buy this. Any questions pm me.
Conclusion: Nice lightweight, jersey that looks sweet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatz99 Saturday, October 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C5,C6,C7 jerseys.
Marker Setup: Dye DM5,
Virtue board,
CP reg,
14" stiffi barrel,
NDZ clamp feedneck,
Dye sticky grips,
CP slingblade trigger,
Halo B(rip-drive,speedfeed), Pure energy 68cu carbon fiber tank
Strengths: Cheap, elbow padding, looks cool.
Weaknesses: Could use a little more padding
Review: A great jersey for recrational players or for team practices. There alot cheaper then the Dye jerseys but they still look really cool. They have some elbow padding, but i play snake, and its really not enough,thats basically the only downside to these jerseys. Other then that there great.
Conclusion: These are great practice jerseys,and a great price, you can get a Dye C6 jersey for only 20$ more,but these work fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blackhawk1 Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
t-shirt?
Marker Setup: PMI R6 eForce
12volt Revalution
Nitro Duck System
Strengths: Good Padding
u stay cool while playing
looks cool
price
Weaknesses: None that i found yet
Review: i bought this jersey cuz i thought it looked nice and i had a lot of padding. It's a really good jersey cuz u stay nice and kool while ure playing, and cuz of the padding u get a few bounces. It also looks really cool, and its DYE.
Conclusion: If u have the money i recomend u buy it u wont be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CronicSilentBob Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Comfortable
Breathes well
Elbow padding is iight
Weaknesses: None!
Review: This jersey is AWESOME!

Its Comfortable, flexes (obviously), and its easy to wash out. And it aint to pricey eather.
It looks nice, feels nice, and doent wear and tear after hardcore use. Best part is that it breathes realy easy. You can stay cool.

No downsides that I can think of. Definetly a good buy.
Conclusion: I totally reccomend this jersey. GO AND BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RJ12688 Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Its the only jersey i use!
Marker Setup: 2k4 Autococker---prostock
Planet eclipse Eblade
Empire Barrel Kit
72/3000 PMI HPA
12v Revy w/ X board
Strengths: -Looks
-light material so it doesnt get too hot
-price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got a 05 proto jersey alonge with the proto pants for christmas last year. So far they held up great. The jersey looks great. I think there some of the bets looking jerseys around. Its made of a nice lightweight material so it keeps you cool while you play. They are also a decent price. I got mine right when they came out for like 45. Beats spendin the extra $$$ on dye stuff and it works just as well. Its a great jersey at a great price.
Conclusion: Go get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Toby16custom Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
T-shirts um a smart parts jersey, walmart long sleeves lol for my first tounrey
Marker Setup: Stock diablo wrath, crossfire nitro tank and PMI and Evil Driver 14"(nice) halo tsa.


Strengths: Good feel
light
Good ventelation
Shoulder pads
Weaknesses: Sleeves are long on mine not a big deal.
Review: I got this jersey for 25 bucks off ebay with my team, we love them we even wore them to school, these jerseys are very nice and professional in apperance if u can fin one on ebay do it, its way better then most jerseys out there, dye c4's are preety much the same as this as well.
Conclusion: Nice jersey, lookin for nice/inexpensive jersey buy this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media