paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Jersey / Proto Jersey / Proto Jersey / Proto Jersey

Proto Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Jersey
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Proto Jersey is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Tippster16 Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
uhh a long sleeve shirt, hoodies hah
Marker Setup: 98c, 16" tru flight , empire reloader 2, double triger
ion stock
Strengths: Sexy
lightweight
breatheable
cool rubber grip pad on shoulder made to keep tank in place
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought these for around 37 bucks from the shop.they are for my team. they are the 05 grey/black and match with my proto pants too. they are well designed adn look sexy. they have little rubber dots round the shoulder area to help stablelize your tank when shooting. im 5'11 and i bought XL, perfect.
Conclusion: Really nice jersey, good looking and good price. they are being discontinued or hard to find now, get em while you can. plus they came with a proto sticker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Conlon125 Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
Egrip
Jcs
48/30
Strengths: Light weight Not to hot for the summer
Comfortable
Gets alot of bounces
looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great jersey I got mine for 40 bucks really nice jersey i love it and it looks great. Really good buy im impressed. I would get this over alot of jerseys. Give it a try. Looks alot nicer then most jerseys to. I also get alot of bounces off my jersey. And it holds up to the wear and tear of playing every weekend.
Buy This Jersey If you smart
Conclusion: Get it its cheap and nice
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CJA102 Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2
Egg Evolution 2 (Grey)
Esp C.A.M.D. Trigger, Flat Trigger (Silver)
12 0unce Tank
14" Progressive Barrel
Strengths: -Nice Looking
-Vented
-Cheep
-Made Huge So You Dont Need To Buy Size Up
Weaknesses: -The Arm Pads Do Nothing But Who Cares
-Loose threads
Review: Thing that are good about it...

-When I was looking for a jersey to wear to go paintballing I looked at many companies for their products (Dye, Spyder, Smart Parts) but I found that for the price Proto made a nice looking and comfortable.

-It was also made huge so that you don't need to buy a bigger size to have a comfortable and longer jersey. I actually had to go from a normal large to a medium size Proto jersey.

-Awesome on the field, with no wearing and tearing!
------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------

The only kinda stupid thing bout the jersey are...

-Proto brags that it has fore-arm pads. Nothing really special bout that because its a slim piece of foam which is to small to protect you.

-Also It has some loose threads that can pull the jersey apart which is not good. But it's easy to thread then back in.

Conclusion: Very good product and it's a good bang for it's buck. Get it if you just don't have enough money for a dye jersey (dyes are so freaken expencive). It deserves a 8.5 because it has the threads which can pull the shirt apart if not treated. But since I can't give an 8.5 I'll give a nine!

GET RED BECAUSE IT IS SO SEXY!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
T-Shrits and Sweaters? Umm not much to compare too...Proto is much more superior
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Ion
eVLution II
CenterFlag 47/3000
Redz Marker Cover
JT IZE Mask
Empire Action Pack 3+4
Strengths: -Venting
-Nice Design
-Gripy Thingies That Assist In Marker Holding
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I really like this jersey. I have worn it quite a bit, and put it through a lot, but whenever it comes out of the washing mashine, it looks brand new. It has little rubber gripy thing on it as well, which grab your tank and help to hold your marker. It also has padded arms to, that help paint bounce and make supermans not so painful. Once i got Evil to bounce off. Thats pretty amazing. The design, quality and price of this jersey makes it a very nice choice. The only problem I have with it is availability. I looked everywheres for a 3rd jersey for our 3rd team mate, but no one had them. They must sell out very quick. I heard from our suppliers that Dye doesn't even have any left for 05. Great jersey though!
Conclusion: If your team is looking for a great jersey that will stand the test of time, pick this one up. Great price, if you can find it that is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheungman Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Sweaters and Shirts
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant Black
T-board w/ Break beam eyes
50g Switch
Dye Boomstick 18"
Eggy II w/ Z board
Polished Internals
New Designz Feedneck
Check It sweet spot trigger
Stock Bolt (Removed Venturi)
47/3000 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Looks
Cool venting
some padding
Weaknesses: None really
Review: The jersey is really great. Keeps you cool, and its extra big to lower breaks on you. Plus there is some really neat padding on the forearms hehe.

Fifty word limit man i hate it!! lol man seriously it shoud be reduced a little, like around 40? Well, even 45 would be awesome.
Conclusion: Sweet Jersey, go get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjoe693 Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C5
Dye C4
Marker Setup: -- Gun #1 --
Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatine barrel
Response Trigger
Electronic Point Sight
T6 Adjustable Stock
Viewloader Evlution 2

-- Gun #2 --
Black 05 Proto Matrix
12" Proto Barrel
Strengths: Venting
Kinda Cheap($45)
Comfortable
DYE Quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this jersey from the field proshop for $45 and I am really glad i got it. It has some padding on the arm and has venting on the side. Its very comfortable and very good quality. There is no bad things about this jersey. This is a great jersey for only $45.
Conclusion: Great Jersey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IcdEmpire530 Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Camo
Dye C4
Marker Setup: 2004 ICD BKO
Halo B
32* uni. drop
Vapor-Works VaporBolt
MacDev RED Valve
Bob Long mini gague
Smart-Parts All-American 14"
Smart-Parts Progressive barrel 14"
Strengths: Venting
Price
Dye Quality at a Cheap Price
Weaknesses: Kinda Thin.
Review: I bought this jersey and I tried it on and was like wow, this is Dye Quality but at a super cheap price! I was very surprised at this jersey. But the only problem i had is that is is sorta thin. But other than that it is a great jersey.
Conclusion: Looking for a cheap High quality paintball jersey at a affordable price? Then your looking for this Proto Jersey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indian creek Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: viewloader orion pmi hopper 20oz co2
soon to be 2004 bko with evolution 2,dead on drop 72ci/3000psi
Strengths: Breathable, durable, don't shrink, cheap, look
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok I got the shirt and pants for my b-day :) and I went to a field like 20 mins away and it was aswome I slid so far they are not so noise. I was running for a bunker I slid like 10 feet from it and i smacked hard right into the bunker it hurt but I was like wow those slid really good I personaly love them.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone who is going to buy jersey they are great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballhoser98 Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular shirts
Marker Setup: Ion, check it on/off, dye ul, evo II, crossfire low presseure 68/45 used to have a tippmann 98 Custom with a response trigger, J&J 2 pc. stainless 14 inch barrel, Viewloader Revolution loader, low pressure kit, Crossfire 3000 psi 68 ci preset, and double trigger
Strengths: Padded elbows, good venting, looks good
Weaknesses: Has orange in it?
Review: I got this jersey and loved it, its comfortable, the sleeves dont slide up, the elbows are padded for those rough landings, there is mesh up the side of the bottom part of the arm, colors fade well. Only thing i dislike was the orange. theyre pretty cheap now on like 30 or 40 bucks
Conclusion: Looks good, does its job, if u were smart u would get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quagmire_FamGUY Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None others
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Pure Energy 68cu/3000PSI
(Coming SOON) Empire Reloader 2
(Coming SOON) 14inch St!ffi or 16 in All-American
Smart Parts RASE 68cu tank cover(Blue)
Strengths: Breatheable
Durable
Cool Looking
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Everything is great about this jersey. It is the sickest looking jersey ever. It is extremely comfortable, it makes me feel naked. The whole design is pheonominal. Ive only rippid 1 thread and that's because i was using it in woodsball. Great jesrsey with the DYE/Proto brand reliability.
Conclusion: Get it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media