paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Jersey / Proto Jersey / Proto Jersey / Proto Jersey

Proto Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Jersey
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Proto Jersey is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
captinron32 Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Jerseys
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
CP 14 In.
Dead On Paintball Double Trigger
Dead On Paintball Front Grip
Pure Energy 20 Oz. Tank
Strengths: Strong
Durable
Nice Colors
Made by Proto/Dye
Weaknesses: None
Review: The jersey is nice. It allows you to have a very controlled feel of your tank because of the nipples (rubber part0 on the collar. It also has arm padding for elbows and forearms. I think the jersey is up to Dye standards since it is made by Dye/Proto.
Conclusion: I think the product is well made and a great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pman09 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C4
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orracle (Black/Blue)
Planet Eclipse E2
Nexus Ram w/ QEV's
Evolution 2
Centerflag 68/45k
Dye Rhino 05 cover (Black/Blue)
Strengths: Looks nice
Breathable
Light
Padding in elbows
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: I got this jersey at Christmas and I love it. Its got great looks ( I have a blue/black one). Its a very light jersey with not much protection but thats ok just wear a t shirt or underarmor under it. Its a very breathable jersey I havent gotten hot in it. Has small padding in it in the elbow but its nothing that wont be allowed at fields its pretty small.
Conclusion: This is a great jersey and I'm glad I picked one up. Its a great price and great quality go get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geico not Gecko Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
random other jerseys
Marker Setup: Black GX4 autococker
Black Halo B loader
68/45 Nitro Duck plasma tank
2 Q.E.V.s
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strengths:
-light
-cool looking
-inexpensive for a good brand
-loose
-good ventilation

Weaknesses:
-has a deep v-neck which makes you more vulnerable. Easily solved by wearing a t-shirt under though.

Im using up words, I have to have a min of 50 words, but I dont so I am just waisting space so that i can post this review.
Conclusion: its a jersey, made by a good company, looks cool, and it is pretty cheap. Go for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TrinityXBall Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jerseys, duh.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
16 Chrome Freak
Phat flame Dropforward
Smartparts On/Off Valve
Dye Sticky Grips
Evo2
Pure Energy 68Ci
Strengths: Easy Clean, Tough fabric, Elbows are padded, lots of letter space.
Weaknesses: The blue one makes me look G-a-y.
Review: Love the jersey, good idea making it longer and wider, i get hecka bounces off it and the design is cool. It could use some sticky shoulder things but i think they are on the 05. the V-neck leaves your neck kinda exposed and if your short you have to wear it like a dress.
Conclusion: If you got the money most of the 04's are on sale. GET IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anchor76 Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Camo
Marker Setup: Gun Set-up
Spyder Xtra
C.A.M.D electric Frame
14 inch Dye Xcel barrel/ 12 inch View Loader
ACS delrin bolt
4 set shockteck Spring Kit
32* remote Line
Ricochet AK hopper
16 Co2 on/off
Strengths: Sick design
Cheap $$$
It Came with a sticker :-)
Weaknesses: Its a jersey i dont think that jerseys have anything wrong.
Review: Well this is my first jersey ive evered own and its pretty kewl i dont see anything wrong with it, its a jersey and i dont think thay have any problems well its thin but o well i just wear a sweater and 2 shirts under and ready to rock.
Conclusion: Very Kewl jersey for a good price Dye jersey's in my local shot are like 100$ and up so i was no way ill get the proto, i got for 45$ they practically look the same but with different logo. i saved my self an xtra 55$ if i woldnt of bought that.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 28th, 2005 at 9:05 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nick1130 Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tee shirt
Marker Setup: black 03-04 Outkast
black freak 2 peice
pure energy carbon fiber 3000
black cp mini drop
black cp asa on off
black macroline
Strengths: Light
Price
Comfortable
Small padding
Easy to maneuver in
Weaknesses: Its a jersey, how bad can it get?
No weaknesses.
Review: Very nice jersey for the price. Lots of ventalation for maximum breathing keeping you cool and dry. The small pads in the for arms/ elbows are nice and not too big. They dont get in the way at all making the jersey more like a regular shirt. Very light and easy to maneuver in making things alot easier. It also has lil grippy dots along the sholder/ chest area. This makes marker holding easier so it doesnt slip along the smoothness of the jersey.
Conclusion: Exelent jersey, exelent price.
Buy when you have about 45 dollars.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghost1 Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo wolf jersey
Marker Setup: impulse vision
ndz lpr
ndz no rise
ndz pro mag trigger
evolution 2
pure energy 68 ci 300psi
Strengths: Breathable, stylin', great quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: This jersey is really really good. It looks great and it has a bit of padding on the sleeves. It has special material in the armpit area for extra breathability. It is a bit thinner than other jerseys but this doesnt really matter. It is another great product made by proto.
Conclusion: Great jersey, get it if u dont have one yet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anonymouse Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
t-shirts and sweatshirts
Marker Setup: Red 04 shocker
68/3000 crossfire
12 vt Revolution
Strengths: -Keeps you cool
-Loose so you get more bounces
-Looks good
-Feels nice
Weaknesses: Ummm...
Review: This product is great. It is light, loose, and looks real nice. It helps keep me cool out on the field very well. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a great, cheaply priced jersey. Proto is probably my favorite paintball company, because their products are so wonderful. It is just as good as Dye products without Dye plastered all over it and a 100 dollar pricetag.
Conclusion: Buy it now. If you do not have enough money, Buy it later. This gets a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Armor - sleeves are longer, material feels thinner.
Animal Tux - custom so it's my "dressy" jersey but i only ref in it.
Proto Practice - sleeveles so nicer in summer.
Marker Setup: Ion
SP Swivel qev
Kila '06 detents
AKA Sidewinder
CP 2-piece
VP Scythe trigger
CP Micro drop
CP 2k5 on/off
CCM No Pro
ProTouch grips
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Good price (compared to other jerseys)
Well made
Weaknesses: None that i can think of.
Review: Jerseys are one of those things that no recball player really needs. I don't play in tourneys & i probably never will. But if i'm going to play, i want to feel like i'm playing paintball & not just horsing around. So i wear paintball gear.

Most jerseys are basically the same - fit loose, composed of meshed material & has the company logo on it. So i can't say that any one jersey is better than another unless we're talking aesthetics, which is purely opinion. I like this jersey because it's simple and inexpensive.

The elbows are slightly padded - it isn't enough to prevent injury but it might promote a bounce or two. I only tried on this jersey & a Dye jersey. The Dye fit weird - the large was too small but the x-large was too big. The x-large Proto jersey was loose enough without being huge.
Conclusion: Nice jersey, fair price, good deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 at 4:08 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

punkA-F Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye core
dye c4
Marker Setup: 2k4 wgp ss,sameri trigger for my worrblade, ticker lpr,wgp sto ram,hybrid 2 stage reg,kapp kocking rod,smart parts all american 14",check it uni on/off,p .e. eye p.e. internal upgrade kit ,bulldog lll 68/45000,halo b and egg
Strengths: Dosnt fade
Weaknesses: Dot as much padding as other dye jersay
Review: This Jersey is pretty nice it has great color (blue/black) it has a little padding on the forearms .there alot of room on the back for name number and team name con pare to the dye core Jersey i like the core jeray better becouse it has padding on the shoulders and forearms and the tank stabilizers other wise i like the proto Jersey better
i have XXL dye core and a XL proto and there the same size so you better try it on be for you buy it im not that fat i just like to have a big Jersey so it coaches paint better
Conclusion: I say buy this jersay
dye core is the same as the 2005 proto
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media