paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai

Brass Eagle Samurai Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Samurai

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Samurai
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 214
Average Rating: 3.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A reasonably priced, beginner paintball gun.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Samurai is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
hockeyman187998 Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares to this piece.
Marker Setup: I have a Model 98 sniper set up ... expansion chamber, a flatline barrel, a 9 volt revvy, and a stock.
I have a 2003 cocker with a two inch drop foward, 9 volt revvy, 14 inch All American Barell,
Recommended
Upgrades:
there are no upgrades that i am aware of.
Strengths: your enemies will love you if you use this gun.
Weaknesses: the bad....where do i start? ok well first of all the good things are that when your apponent shoots it these are the three posobilities:
1. you could calmly move aside as the paintball bounces off the ground next to you.
2. the paintball falls 20 feet short of you and you blast them with your fully auto because they had the nerve to take aim at you.
3. if you really s*ck the paintball will just bounce off you and you will keep playing.
THERE ARE ABSOLUTELY NO UPGRADES!
when playing with a brass eagle you will be looked down apon and continually made fun of....your self asteem will be lost....
when you go to recycle this so called paintball marker the garbage man wont even want to take it ..... it will wreck the good recyclables.....dont even try to....the only good thing this is good for, is some old fashioned squirell hunting...if the ball can keep up.
Conclusion: ok to end this...i say ..... that this gun bites.....it was a waste of 20 bux if any of you bought this.....dont buy this gun! i am warning you now....you wont have fun and paintball is supposed to be awesome and i can tell you that it is....
Ok so now if you are a newbie and reading this or you are a seasoned pro looking for some hillarious reading on your boring Saturday night this is the only thing left to say.....
dont buy this gun ever.
the only reason i am rating this a one is because there is nothing lower.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Playdou Thursday, May 30th, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 65 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: I use a Brass Eagle Samurai. I have a Next generation Fiber Optic Sight on it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend a sight and a extented barrel.
Strengths: The good is that it is lightweight and has a double trigger for fast action. It can shoot up to seven shots per second. Its good for assualts and crap like that. This gun is grey and balck so it has a good camoflouge. The co2 goes down on the bottom with out any wires or cords or anything like that so you dont need a butt pad.
Weaknesses: The bad about it is that the barrel is short which makes it pretty much not always accurate. The hopper goes on top of the gun so it is hard to aim with out a proper sight or scope. It eats up little co2's like crazy.
Conclusion: The Samurai is a great gun. It hasnt failed me yet in any battle. I really recommend this gun for anybody who loves to battle or play paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
51 Comments - Add Comment

theboss212 Monday, November 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other brass eagle stuff
Marker Setup: planet eclipse sls dynasty blue with dye rotor and ninja 50/4800
Recommended
Upgrades:
a truck to run it over
Strengths: Loud double trigger maybe
Weaknesses: Accuracy gas hog horrible design its BE unrelible heavy
Review: So i got a pm8 on ebay which is a great gun btw and the guy that sent me that jus sent me this thing with it so i was like ok and my first impression is that it was old and at first i thought it was kinda cool because i had never seenone b4 so i go out in my backyard to test it and it chopped three balls and then some part on the inside broke and all my co2 came pouring out of my gun like a smoke machine and after that iput it back on ebay for 80 bucks and some dude bought it haha
Conclusion: Brass eagle continues to dazzle me with their inability to even muster something eligible to even be put the category of paintball keep up the good work brass eagle
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

codekevin0403 Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing...nothing compares to this piece of $#(%
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker
Nerve Board
Check-it low rise
Max-flo w/ 68ci 4500 tank
Halo B w/ rip drive
Full Freak Set

ANS GX-E
ANS 68/4500
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Dye Boomstick

Dragon Timmy
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Air America 88/4500
Frenzy Board
Full Freak Set
Recommended
Upgrades:
That's a funny question to ask about this marker
Strengths: I wouldn't write anything here but i am "required" too
a dollar gun
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I went to my paintball with my friends, and we just got bored. We each had about 25 dollars in our pocket, and we all had a bunch of stuff at home like CO2 tanks and hoppers, so we came to look for some cheap rec paintball stuff. Lucky for us, the dealer had a bunch of these "samurais" and told us we could by them for a dollar each. Now, we were looking for something to do for a day, so we all bought one. We went to the local field, and started shooting each other. This is what i have to say about it:


Accuracy-what accuracy? i try and shoot something 25 feet away, and it misses. Now i try to shoot something not moving, and it still misses

Efficiency-I could care less, all i care about is i wasted like 5 dollars on CO2 for a day

Rate of Fire-Who cares on this thing? It's not a big deal when you're getting laughed at by other players

Ehh, but what do i expect from a gun that cost me a candy bar?
Conclusion: It's a great marker, i think everybody should buy it!
Wait, are we talking about the samurai??

I wish there was something lower than a 1, this gun doesn't even deserve the number i bought it for


*edit* Now i'm sitting at home eating a candybar. That cost me a dollar. That was a dollar well spent. Not this "paintball gun" if it can be called that.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 6th, 2005 at 2:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murdermonkey Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing can compare to its suckiness
Marker Setup: STO A/C
All-American barrel
"bomb" 3-way
E-blade
Evolution ram
Palmer inline reg
Supa-fly bolt
HALO B
Recommended
Upgrades:
A nu gun
Strengths: You can hit people with it.
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: This is a terrible horrible no good very bad gun. I bought it and through it away the next day(and by throwing it away i mean i strapped plastic explosives on to it, detonated them and threw it off a cliff, into a scolding pit of acid, and at the bottom of that acid were sharks with frickin lazer beams attached to their heads, once the gun was destroyed, i took the sharks and creamated them alive, once this was done, i took the sharks ashes into space where i filled a trash bag with them and threw it into a black hole.They imploded under the pressure and were never seen again.)
Conclusion: This gun IS suck. And they all should be thrown away(and by throwing them away i mean strapping plastic explosives on to them, detonated them and throwing them off a cliff, into a scolding pit of acid, and at the bottom of that acid there should be sharks with frickin lazer beams attached to their heads, once the guns are destroyed, take the sharks and creamate them alive, once this is done, take the sharks ashes into space and fill trash bags with them and throw them into a black hole. Were they implode under the pressure never to be seen again.)
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 13th, 2004 at 1:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RIM99 Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spray paint can (breaks less paint than this thing)
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force PF
12" progressive barrel
eVLution 2 loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
a sledge hammer to smash this thing into little pieces and a shovel to bury them in your backyard.
Strengths: durable (it has to be durable to not get blown apart when you fire it)
Weaknesses: heavy
breaks all balls you put in it
gas hog
inaccurate
Review: DONT GET THIS!! this thing breaks so much paint that even when its name is only spoked, paintballs explode in fear, be nice to the poor paintballs do not get this gun. Don't even tell people you own this because when they hear you do, they will spit on you or tar and feather you.
Conclusion: Dont get it unless someone in your family asked for a sledgehammer for their birthday, then give them this. then watch out as they chase you with it because it wont even be good at that because it is GOOD 4 NOTHING
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Backdraft-army Friday, August 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Anything that can cause considerable damage by being thrown.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1 currently stock
Planet Eclipse E-tek ego
Recommended
Upgrades:
anything besides this is an upgrade
Strengths: Close quarters combat....or to hit the bunker someone is behind.
Weaknesses: What isn't a weakness?
Review: Ok so this thing is a piece of crap. I got it as a Christmas present when i was like 14 and was like ok paintball gun. Sweet. Not sweet. You could be 10 feet away from your target and hit everything but it. Its not a good gun. Its loud. It's weird. The barrel is like 5 inches long. Its crap. I don't recommend this to anyone unless its a gag gift to someone who actually plays paintball.
Conclusion: If you have it, get a new one unless you want to keep it to hum at someone.
Spend some money on something good.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 8th, 2008 at 10:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pureblood Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tigershark-preformed better, even though it was a pump
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus w/ no upgrades yet other than a few homemade upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
What can u upgrade on this gun? O, wait i know, a gun case, u know, one of those big silver cylinder ones that you have to put out by the street once a week.
Strengths: -Cheap ($18 for mine off of a website)
Weaknesses: -Loud
-Brass Eagle
-Beaks easily (less than 20 shots)
-Plastic
-Big
-Akward
-Bad paint job
Review: This gun sucks. I bought it for $18 off of a website. i thought i was getting a good deal. I wasnt. I literaly shot less than 20 balls and the p.o.s. broke. The dang thing wouldnt cock. I took it apart and it was a little more complicated (well different so confusing) than other guns i have taken apart (Spyder TL Plus, Spyber Victor, Brass Eagle Stingray, Viewloader Triton). I fixed it pretty easily even w/o a layout of the gun, although there were two peices that i couldnt figure out where they went, so i left them off.
This gun is also very loud. I thought the stingray was loud but its like a whipser compared to this thing. I swear, it sounds like a friggin cannon.
Conclusion: Do not buy this gun unless u do not plan to use it in a game. It sux.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zdmechanic Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon- less than or equal to this gun overall.
Brass Eagle Stringray- Much better performance, still not great though.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Trinity AK expansion chamber, double trigger and AK-47 barrel.
Jt Excellerator 3.0 stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Theres none that I know of.
Strengths: Feels good to hold with a 9oz Co2 on it.
Weaknesses: Loud, inacurate... the overall performance is weak.
Review: I see so many people bashing this gun, and it's all for a good reason, but since i've had this gun for years, I can write a full review on it.

First off, this is purely a beginner marker, and should not even be bought if you are seriously going to get deep into paintball. If you want to get it just to tinker, I wouldn't recommend it either, because no parts are compatible with this gun. The internals are so messed up as far as design goes, that you couldnt even consider modding it, although as far as the air is concerned, you can drill a hole in the body and rought your own style air system, but that's pretty much a waste of time. Also, the internals make the gun loud and it sounds like it's going to fall apart every time you fire it.

As far as performance, the barrel that comes with it is garbage, and it's only 6 inches long, which means your accuracy is about nothing past 25 feet. The air velocity adjustment is non functional, I mean it seriously doesnt work at all. This gun also chops better than a japanese chef. You will be cleaning it out more paint than you'll be shooting.

The only good thing I can say about this marker is that it feels good to hold. That's it.

If you want a beginer marker, don't pay for this gun, just buy a new cheap brass eagle or something. If you want to get into paintball seriously, get a cheap spyder, because parts are easy to find and they are easy to mod. If you want this gun just to play once or twice, then it'll serve that perpose.
Conclusion: I relate this gun to those throw-away cameras, because you really cant do anything with it but take some shots. Buy something better unless you're giving this gun to someone who will be playing against you because it'll be the best gun on your team then!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballicon92 Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Anything that sucks to the point where you wonder why it exists
Marker Setup: Icon E
VL Revolution w/X-Board
14 in Smart Parts Tear Drop
48ci 3000psi Kingman Java N2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A miracle, though I doubt even that could help this gun
Strengths: The Receipt
Weaknesses: Dear god where to start
Review: When the Earth began, god bestowed every thing that sucks it's suckiness. When he was done there was still a lot of suckiness left. So god embodied the rest in a single object. This is how the BE Samurai was made. The Samurai exists so we can make fun of it in funny reviews like this one. Anyone who thinks otherwise should seriously question their sanity. This is quite possibly the worst gun ever made. Low accuracy,
unusually heavy, the fact the the dude drawing the final design fell asleep half way through and scribled on the paper, then decided that he was to lazy to change it. These are just some of the reasons that this gun sucks balls.
Conclusion: To anyone thinking of getting this gun I have one simple word, DON'T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Actual Rating = -10
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 5th, 2006 at 6:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media