paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai

Brass Eagle Samurai Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Samurai

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Samurai
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 214
Average Rating: 3.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A reasonably priced, beginner paintball gun.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Samurai is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
bunkerboydrew Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
R6 both suck equaly
Zap500 much better
Marudar little better
eradicator little better
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW GUN!!! you could put a grand in this gun and it still wouldn't be better than a sypder or a 98 custom
Strengths: Cheap but still over priced so thats a weakness
Weaknesses: To many to list
Review: I got this gun brand new(used but never fired) for 13 dollars and didn't have high expectations but the horrible expetantions that I had for it were shattered when I went to play. It was my very first gun and I went to a local scenario game in nov. I ended up playing with a rental 98 and the comparison is like a spyder imagine to a Dm5
big made a good target yes that what I used it for after I threw it away then got it out and tryed to make use of it.
heavy
inaccurate sucky stock barrel
breaks paint every 3 or 4 shot literally
plastic shell broke easy and paint gets in it when you get shot in the gun
when balls break in the chamber the paint would run into the frame it wasnt even a sealed frame meaning there is a hole from the breach into the internals of the gun.
hard to take apart you have to take the whole shell apart and being the newb I was (still am LOL) I couldn't put it back together because all the little parts come out easy and the cocking assembly was hard to put back together and I even took it to by proshop and it took them almost 45 min to put it back together
It was missing pieces even though it was bought brand new I didn't lose them
plastic trigger broke on me thats when I actually threw it away in the trash no kidding
It had really bad velocity spikes to it jumped like 60fps most of the time and actually jumped 102 once which they said must me a record. It ussally wouldn't go over 220 fps even when turned all the way up so the range was awful. you would see one go about 40 feet and the next would go twice that.
the only thing it ever did for me was it went off every time every time you pull the trigger (until the trigger broke) it would fire but when it fired it wasn't to effective
brass eagle needs to rethink this paintball gun ( it dosent deserve that name) and try to make a functional cheap gun.
Edit-my friends called it the paintbelder and they were probuly right
Conclusion: I rather have a blade or talon just get a 98 for a starter gun I would buy this gun again if someone payed me to do it. by far the worst I have ever shot( well maybe the same as the R6 read my review on that too)
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 8:13 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mortalis Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Maverick (very good and accurate)
Marker Setup: YOU CANT PUT ANY ON IT!!!! ARRRRG!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend a better and bigger barrel but you can only use the Stock one, and its only six inches
Strengths: Funny when som1 uses it
If you beat someone with it,
they know they suck
Weaknesses: Its Sucks soo bad
better to throw the paintballs
or even the gun
Review: For S***s and giggles, my friend asked me to try out his new Samuri (Ya!......) against a bunch of other people. Before I even got onto the field people pointed and laughed at me and called me a noob (even though i probably had more experience then them) so it was round 1, it was 10vs10 and i quickly ran to the sandbags (exciting). I saw a guy popped up and fired!!!.........and the ball broke...fired again......and the ball broke.....and again.....and the ball broke (all in a 4 second time frame) Boy did it suck. So I quickly cleaned the barrel while my comrades where coverd me. I went into the building about 20 feet away, I saw a guy sitting at the window (never saw me come in) and I quickly shot!!! 5 Balls!!!!! and they all missed!!!!! like 10 feet away!!!!! They guy turns around and just shoots me with his GOOD paintball gun.
Conclusion: Back Then it sucked!! now its fun to think back on funny stories like that. Really wishing you HAD/BOUGHT a good gun

I give it a 2 for giving the user such silly memories
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus, Spyder Shutter, Rebel w/ Bottomline, Black Dragun, WGP Autococker, Inferno Heat
Marker Setup: Spyder TL PLus w/ 14 inch J & J Ceramic Barrel, Palmer Stabilizer, 14 and 16 oz tanks.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
You can customize your own bottomline, but its really not worth it.
Strengths: - Fairly Durable
- Powerful
- Double Trigger
- Vertical Feed
Weaknesses: - Ugly
- Curves paint w/ out new barrel
- Can chop sometimes
Conclusion: Well, most of the people on this forum flame this product so much, when they probably haven't even tried it. My friend used to have one and it isn't horrible, but it isn't great either. I would say it is an average gun, but other guns can perform better. If paint is curving , etc... buy a new barrel! Everyone says this gun breaks paint too, but all you need is a new paint/ barrel match. No wonder paint is curving with a 4 inch barrel. Just because it is made by Brass Eagle, doesn't mean it can be an OK gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

angel1RED Monday, May 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: brass eagles
Strengths: Its very crappy
Weaknesses: Its very crappy
Review: Fjslad jf lafljdhf alfdh fljf dflsflh fslaf asfgklafg hf dfds fgkaf dfdskf sfgdsh kfdsfg akhdjf dkfhj kdshjf kdf ashfk khjd fskhjf adhkf asfkjdf dsfjh akdshjf skfhj. gfkjf khfj fdkhf akdf dafkhds fsf dkfj adkjh dkdsa fkdaf d fh f f f f f f f ff f f f f f f f f f fg gf dgd g gf g dfg gf dgfd g fdg fdg f gfd gd sfg df gfd g fdg fdg fd gdf gfd dfsg fg df gd fg fdg fd gf g fg fg f
Conclusion: It sucks really bad
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daijidi Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A Blade.... Nothing else even comes close to this POFS
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Recommended
Upgrades:
A New Gun, and a new Friend if he sold or recommended this gun to you. Its pretty much the hugest POS ever
Strengths: Ummmmmmmmm..... if you throw it a people they wont ever play agin....
Weaknesses: Everything..... the way the gun looks.... Its trigger.... its Manufacturer.... The store that sold it!!!!
Review: When i tested it out the balls were practically rolling out of the barrel.... so i dropped it... and it broke.... So i gave it to this kid who wanted it for a freaking memory of paintbal... and i just made the last partm up cause i needed more words and nobody would even want this POS
Conclusion: NO!!!!!! if u buy it sue the person who sold it....
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yougotowned Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spoon, Slingshot, Paint Sprayer, Hands
Marker Setup: 06 Craftsman Paint Sprayer
1 Gallon Can of Blue Paint
Recommended
Upgrades:
211" Inch Barrel
Scopes-one of left, one on right (serves as binoculars)

Strengths: Super Fast
Super accurate
Super low profile
Super light
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Review: DONT GET IT

This gun owns, get it ! I snipe of noobs all the times in Castle and Speedball. I stnd at back left, and if they come anywhere near 5 feet of me, mine gun will light them up. Other than that it drops off. I have no chance of winning with this gun. Stepping into a tournament with a team that the Samurai is asking for suicide
Conclusion: BUY IT. IT IS SOOOOOO GREAT, I cannot belive how fast it went when I shot it. I sniped off tons of noobs at the field.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

player4 Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
don't ask
Marker Setup: I'm currently in the market
Recommended
Upgrades:
a different marker
Strengths: It took me a long time to find this,
but nothing
Weaknesses: Basically,
Everything
Review: Overall, I have not much to say about this "marker." The only thought that comes to my mind when I hear of this gun, is crap. I have not much else to say, except, try not to think of this "marker." It sucks so bad that words can hardly discribe.
Conclusion: In short, being equiped with this gun is the equivillent to having both broken legs and arms.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 7th, 2004 at 3:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fjlj Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummm not sure lol
Marker Setup: ok here we go.
200 round hopper
16 in (home made barrel) oh yea made it out of pvc pipe.
and just for those of u laughing your A**es off it is actually the best barrel i have ever used. lol my neighbor has a tippman 98 and yea i re threaded it and slapped it on his gun ad about 100 yards i shot into a hole of a bird house lol. and it was the cheapest barrel ever lol.
Recommended
Upgrades:
HOME MADE BARREL i started out with a piece of pvc pipe and yea amazingly it slid perfectly into the hole and then i wrapped the end in electrical tape and made threads with the electrical tape. lol but this was just a test then i made real threads in the pvc pipe itself lol. and guess what no more ball chopping
Strengths: maximum velocity is verry high somewhere around 600fps
it can become verry accurate
Weaknesses: stock barrel is about 6in long
kinda heavy
brass eagle orings suck
Review: i like the gun and i still kick a** with it today lol. as long as u get a pvc pipe barrel on there lol then it becomes verry accurate "you loose a little power but all you have to do is turn up your velocity lol." it can get pretty heavy. but i took some of the ugly plastic off and made it look a lil better lol. and without the stock barrel and a pvc pipe one is verry light. i would recommend starting with one and if u can kick a** with it you will be able to kick a** with any gun. it has the potential to be a great gun but stock out of the store for 65$ it sucks a**
Conclusion: i like it after a bit of cheap and easy work lol.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

chaos567 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
HAND
SLING SHOT
PEA SHOOTER
NERF GUN
PATATO GUN
Marker Setup: 2002 vertical feed autococker
JJ performance barrell
hinge frame that came free with the gun
flame drop forward
on/off valve bottomline
Recommended
Upgrades:
IF THERE IS ANYTHING THEN EVERYTHING
Strengths: NOTHING
Weaknesses: EVERTHING
Review: ONLY A COUPLE BALLS ACUALY MADE IT OUT OF THE BARRELL. ABOUT 1/10 MADE IT OUT OF THE BARRELL

PRETTY MUCH EVERY BALL CHOPPED.

IF ONE DID LEAVE THE BARRELL THEN IT HAD NO RANGE AND WAS VERY INACCURATE.

THE HOPPER FLYS OFF OF THE FEED NECK AFTER EVERY SHOT.

YOU CANT PLAY A GAME AGAINST SOMEONE. MAYBE YOUD HAVE A CHANCE AGAINST A BLADE PUMP, BUT THATS PRETTY MUCH IT.

DON'T DARE GOING UP AGAINST A TIPPMANN, WGP, OR EVEN A SPYDER WITH THIS GUN.
Conclusion: HORRIBLE GUN DONT GET IT. ITS ONLY LIKE $50 ONLY WORTH ABOUT 10. DONT GET THIS GUN. IF UR LOOKIN FOR A GUN FOR A PRICE OF $50-100 THEN GET AN ACI MAVERICK PUMP. I KNOW ITS A PUMP BUT ITS REALLY GOOD.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

stuffdog Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle sting ray (much better)
Marker Setup: stock spyder victor
Brass Eagle samuri with 14'' cocker treaded barreal
stock Brass Eagle Sting-Ray
Recommended
Upgrades:
To be able to play without breaking balls you have to get a new barrell (jj ceramic or cmi thunder pig) to do anything else whith this thing you have to rig it.
Strengths: it is heavy so it balances out the weight of the air tank (see Review)
Weaknesses: over priced at wal-mart ($70)
barrell breaks balls
plastic shell
cocking arm comes off
Review: Played paintball for years using friends guns. Then chose to get one for my wife and I a year ago, so I bought 2 guns(wish I knew about this site before buying my first simi)
The firt time we played with it, it worked fine but broke paint about every game but I still was able to keep shooting through barrell.(used Brass eagle balls). The next time I used diablo balls and it still broke paint and my wifes gun cocker arm came off its pins and stopped working. so im stuck with 2 sucky guns and wasted 140 bucks so I had to fix them cause no one wanted to buy them.
To fix the cocker arms I used a pair of vice grips to squish the pins that hold it. doing this made them oblong for a tight fit in the holes. I had to tap the arm onto the pins with a hammer. I then put a dab of super glue on the pins. I have played for months with it still works great.

Other than the problem with that arm poping off, the only problems I ever had with the gun was the sucky stock barrel that i replaced with a 14'' auto cocker threaded cmi sniper barrel. I also had to center the bolt to the barrell (there is a screw inside the gun that does this.) The barrel adjustments fixed all the problems. I hardly ever break a ball and I can pick players off from 40 yards away. I did my brothers samuri the same way (wife sold it to him) His gun is even better than my spyder! He played all day and shot over 500 balls without a break and with extreme accuracy. My spider broke 3 or 4. Dont get me wrong, brass eagle still sucks cause you always have to rig them to get them to work.
Conclusion: out of the box it sucks bad and give it a 2
Now that I have fixed it, it preforms great. I put a scope on it and it nails the target from 25 yards every time and I rate the gun as an 8 or 9.
Overall I put way too much money($100+) and work into the gun when I could have just bought a spyder victor for $70 that works great stock. For this reason I give the gun an overall rating of 5. Hope this review helps others who got tricked into buying this gun. Please do not buy this gun unless you get a great deal on it and wish to modify it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media