paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai

Brass Eagle Samurai Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Samurai

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Samurai
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 214
Average Rating: 3.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A reasonably priced, beginner paintball gun.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Samurai is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
rustyburrito55 Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BE Blade and Eradicator/Marauder
Marker Setup: Marker: BE Samurai
Barrel: CMI TruFlite 14"
Power Source: Pure Energy 9 oz
Hopper: VL 200
Extras: BE Fiber Optic Sight and a Pure Energy Co2 remote and an X-Chamber (i dont know wat kind)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel (a samurai is autococker threaded)
Strengths: cheap(i got mine for $15),durable,no external moving parts, easy 2 cock
Weaknesses: heavy,stock barrel is crap,eats co2, breaks many balls(my velocity is high)
Review: I bought this gun for $15 off the net. i thought it was gonna be a piece of crap but when i got it it actually worked good. there is a website that tells you a lot of upgrades for this gun (see the website) i put a 14" barrel on it so it shoots really good now despite the ball curving a little because of my overspeed velocity(i havent got my gun chronographed yet because i havent been to a field sinse i got it) it comfy to hold if you have a tank butt. it looks good (at least with my barrel and some stickers) it has some recoil bu its not too bad. its more reliable than my friends marauder. i hope that was helpful this gun s really bad out of the box but it works really good if you make some slight mods (see website)
Conclusion: im giving it a 9 because its not very good out of the box but it is good if you upgrade it. i have an expansion chamber on mine i think its a good overall intermediate players gun. i have used this gun in tournaments and its been very good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 16th, 2001
 
2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The gun is powerful, fast, is fine for CO2 (As long as you have a 9 ounce), and has a great trigger.
Weaknesses: It does guzzle CO2 if you have 12 gram, it's heavy, the barrel is a short as hell, and there is no sight rail (a good one).
Conclusion: I don't know what everyone is complaining about. I've had this gun for about 2 months and it runs perfectly, a few ball breaks but nothing to make me say it's a bad gun. I've rocked guys with tippman 98's, raptors, tiger sharks, and a sheridan (don't know name, It costs $300 though). I'd recommend this gun to anyone half serious about paint ball. For serious people, you'd be better off with a spyder, for non-serious people, you'd be better off with a blade (which suck).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

vlorion Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing can compare with this piece o' foshizle!
Marker Setup: nothing- it cant get nothing- it sucks big time
Recommended
Upgrades:
some gas and a lighter so that you can melt this crappy plastic piece of crappy and send it back to the junk yard where it belongs
Strengths: Loud- can scare people with it because it sounds like a real gun
Weaknesses: Uuuuuuuuuuuhhhhhhhhh...... the gun
Review: Piece of junk- my friend shot it at me from 15 feet, ball broke it the air!- great if you want to hose somebody down with paint or break the sound barrier- made of plastic but still weighs like 10,000 pounds! really, really sucks big time. The ulglyest thing that i have ever seen!
Conclusion: Dont get it or youll be dumb
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

el gato Friday, December 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i used a toy laser when i was 5 once... it looked very similar to this
Marker Setup: 2004 prostock; slik Edge III bolt,Planet eclipse nexus DART LPR, eclipse ram w/2 qevs,e2 eblade
Recommended
Upgrades:
I didnt know upgrades were posiible but now that i think of it a TRASH CAN would be nice
Strengths: Very heavy could hurt some one if u threw it at them
Weaknesses: Plastic
heavy
non gasefficent
slow
utterly usless
Review: Well... what can i say this gun is practicly useless it does look like a toy laser im sure it could pass for one so u could entertain small children other wise it sucks. No one would or should buy one of these before buying a trash can to put it in after beating a wall with it.
Conclusion: This gun is useless i give it a 2 because it brings back some old childhood mermories
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 24th, 2006 at 6:14 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mad dawg Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
sting ray, avenger, raptor, tippman 98, joker ace, genisis, spyder e99 avant, spyder compact with e trigger, shocker ,ion, autococker,and my favourite ,rain maker
Marker Setup: rainmaker, with galeforce board, taso lonballer barrel, and evolution 2 with zoard
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, seriously this gun is absolute sh#$% without one, also use a bigger hopper i mean theyre like 4 bucks
not much else you can upgrade, id recomend a different ball detent
Strengths: Its semi, its fast, it has very decent range, and is really cheap off ebay.
Weaknesses: Plastic shell, stock barrel absolutley sucks, gas hog.
Review: Ok first off , as you have seen ive used a large variety of guns. I prefer electro pneumatics
but got this gun in a package deal off ebay (tanks hoppers an sabre). I got the gun before reading the reviews and was expecting the worst, but was instead pleasently surprised, it actually was worth the ten bucks. The first thing i did was hack off most of the front in front of the threads. I then installed two side ball detents, put my stock rain maker barrel on and ta da a decent semi marker. The trigger pull is smoother than my avenger and genisis. The rof is faster I was affraid it would have short range, but with the longer barrel I shot farther than my e 99 and compact, farther than my tippman, basicly farther than all my semis. I dont know maybe i got the one samurai that actually works right. Any way i dont think this gun is nearlly as bad as everyone says it is, ive taken it out against some of my friends who where using spyders and 98s. I nearly got laughed off, untill i started popping them at long range. I dont recomend getting this gun unless youre prepared to do some work on it. Also dont pay more than twenty bucks for it
Conclusion: Not as bad as i thought it would be, it sucks horribly stock, the barrel is just to short. I still like my tippman and spyders better(more durable)
but still a hell of a maker for ten bucks. Good for sniping, yes seriously sniping, its pretty damn accurate with the rainmaker barrel.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 30th, 2005 at 9:27 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

pmfman Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Baseball bat
Slingshot
Marker Setup: Vulcan Series 5000
Tippman A-5
Icon-X
Spyder TL-X
Brass Eagle Blade (great hell-raising gun)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A steam roller. run it over, it will work better
Strengths: Good arm extender
Stores balls that you throw
Opponents die of laughter
Police wont take
Weaknesses: It is closer to a piece of feces then a gun
Review: This thing they call a gun is a piece of crap. from 40 feet away the balls (if they actually shoot out of the berrel in one piece) will be within 20 feet of your target. if you are given one and have to way of returning it then take the mask and use the gun as a fire poker.
Conclusion: Do not buy this gun, if you see it at a store run in the other direction and block out the memory of ever seeing it. if you are forced to touch it, take a cyanide pill if within access.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paul_e99_avant Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None this things so crapy its on its own
Marker Setup: E99 avant
Java expansion chamber
Aussult block
Shock teck springs
14 oz co2
evo 2
Progressive 14'' Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Buy A new gun
Strengths: Its so hevey you cold use it as a bat .
Weaknesses: Every thing
Review: My friend dad bought this gun for 70$ at walmart there probaly still laughing. This gun is crap your better off running up to the other payer and throwing them at him that way they'd go more than 10 feet and be more accurate. The gun is point less you cant even hit a squirril from 2 feet away with it.
Conclusion: Never ever buy this gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

colonel_moo Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
super soaker
Marker Setup: Spyder compact Deluxe
16 inch armson stealth
remote
home trigger mod, and various other home mods
Recommended
Upgrades:
to my knowlege, you cant upgrade anything on this gun. maybe you could duct tape a paper towel tube to the end to make it a little quieter
Strengths: its funny to make your friends use it when their gun is broken or something
Weaknesses: loud
brass eagle
heavy
barrel is like, .00000000001 inches
cant upgrade it
made of plastic
Review: i guess you could run around trying to get barrel tags with this thing, but the barrel isnt long enough to do that, so i guess that is out of the question too. ive never seen anything like this. it shoots about once every 10 balls (even when using Evil paint), and doesnt have any accuracy. also, it uncocks itself, and acts like you are out of CO2 when you are not. i dont understand what the double trigger is for. its capped at 5 balls per second. anyone could pull that with their little toe. this thing shoots like my armson stealth shooting brass eagle paint, after breaking 15 balls without squeegee (any of you with rifled barrels know how that goes).

Warning: if you have to take this thing apart, youd better wear safety goggles, because everything is spring loaded, and it will explode

PS. Neil Hagberg got me out (hes terrible) while i was using this gun when he only had a broom that he previosly dipped in paint
Conclusion: i dont know why you would buy this gun. you can buy a spyder for 50 bucks which is 10000000 times better, and still isnt even that good.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 8th, 2004 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

03TiburonGT Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
something compares to THIS??!!
Marker Setup: "Tested it" then it fell apart
Recommended
Upgrades:
A 10 year old you can give it to
Strengths: Shoots great hook shots
seems to have a knack for breaking
Weaknesses: Just about everything
Review: Durability - nope, no durability at all

Price - terriable considering you can only shoot it once

Accuracy - nope, no accuracy either. The only way it would be at all acurate is if you shoved it up the guys mask. Then MAYBE you could hit him 1 out of 5 times.

Parts - Yeah, the thing about the parts is that they suck. If you bought enough of these and took them apart you could build a lawnmower that ran on c02

Effecency - Your better off just dumping the c02 out.

Conclusion: This thing stands out like a black man in a snowstorm among other guns. If you see one of these, ask the owner if he goes to school, or has a computer, or has a brain.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anarchy911x Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle blade, Spyder E99, Spyder Victor, Spyder compact, spyder sonic, Tippman 98, Dragun T.E.S., Dye Matrix
Marker Setup: Spyder E99, Smart Parts 2002 All American Barrel, Shocktech Superfly Long bolt, Halo TSA LED Backman, and Co2 for now
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new frame, a new bolt, a new feed, a new everything ... and dont use twelve grams.
Strengths: None at all, its made of plastic for gods sake
Weaknesses: poor accuracy, waste of Co2, loud, surprisingly heavy
Review: My friend got this gun because it was only 20 bucks at wall-mart on sale. We came home and started playing each other, i crushed him with my e99, for every 1 shot he got off i had like 9. After my buddy got off around 60 shots the samuri jammed and we were unable to fix it, after finding a few broken chunks of plastic inside the gun we called it quits and threw it out. It was ruined before we could even empty a hopper. It also used an amazing amount of Co2, emptying three 12 grams in those few shots.
Conclusion: Dont buy it
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 23rd, 2004 at 8:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media