paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Good quality paint for the budget paintball player.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Plython Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Team Colors - Can't even compare, 32* sucks
Midnights - Great paint, almost similar to the rec-sport
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant with an EGG
Recommended
Barrels:
SP Teardrop/AA. They fit a progressive not as good but still okay.
Strengths: Cheap $$$
Breaks > Bounces
Can't get them to chop, even at 850psi!
Weaknesses: Sometimes one bag has a different bore size than the others.
Review: When I first got back into paintballing about 10 months ago, I bought a case of 32* team colors, and thought they were good. I decided to fork out another $20 and get a case of midnights, and found the 32* paint sucked. I saw some rec-sport about 7 months ago and decided to give them a try. They're almost identical to the midnights, but come at a more budget aimed price.

I first tested about a hopper full of this paint in my backyard. My EGG didn't have any batterys (and we all know that with no batterys it's worse than a gravity feed) but I still did not chop. Sometimes the bolt would catch on the ball, at 850psi (stock spyder), but it would only pinch the ball. None of it's internal juices every went in the marker. I did experience a barrel break (stock kingman barrels suck) so I went and bought a squeegee. I have not used it since I bought my SP progressive barrel.

At the field I was constantly getting about 1 bounce to every 1500 shots or so. That's pretty good, since I light people up and bonus ball, so if one bounces it won't bother me.

I haven't really found anything bad with this paint, it's actually pretty good, and only $35 a case. That's extremely cheap. I will continue to use these balls, even in a tournament.
Conclusion: This paint is the best quality-to-price ratio out there. It's a great ball for even the experienced player. It's easy on the budget, too.

9/10, because of the different bore sizes (usually within .002, and these are medium balls, so usually .687 or .685). It's not much, but it still counts. Everything else about these balls is golden!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

protofreak Saturday, March 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo nightmare
Marker Setup: proto rail black dust
newdesigns slik trigger
proto alloy back cap
16" sp freak
halo b w/ rip drive
rush speed feed
68/45 cf tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any mid bore size barrel
Strengths: Cheap and they acutly bust on target thick fill
Weaknesses: Little dimples but didnt affect accuracy
Review: My freak with only a .687 insert was perfect with them

my only problem is that i wish they came in a different shell color beside blue shell yellow fill like at our feild i didnt have a sinle chop with my pmr thx to the eyes in perfect condition so as long as you dont use them when they are wet they will be almost perfect
Conclusion: Good cheep rec paint got 2 case for like 65 bucks
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

meorracleestuor Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizers-not as good
all stars-about the same
big balls-not as good
Marker Setup: wgp mini orracle
pmi 48ci 3000psi
empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
sto full kaner
whisper
boomstick
ultralight
Strengths: Break on impact
Shoot straight

Weaknesses: None
Review: These are great paintballs for tournaments and just regular playing on the weekend
i shot a couple hundred rounds of paint in my back yard and not one broke in my barrel
i also played in my back yard with my brother and when i shot him the paintball broke i was surprised because i just nicked his leg and it splattered all over
Conclusion: Watch who you buy these paintballs from sometimes they are squashed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

franky c Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus blaze: as good
draxxus midnight: as good
gap: not as good and not very accurate with my gun
elite: just as good except the fill is very thin
walmart draxxus: not as good it breaks in my gun all the time
evil: not as good
Marker Setup: spyder esprit with an expansion chamber, botom line, 20 oz tank(soon to have a 45/4500 pure energy) , smart parts progressive barrel, and a red 12 volt revi
Recommended
Barrels:
progressive and the flatline , the only ones ive tried out with the balls
Strengths: good shape, good bore, cheap, and great accuracy
Weaknesses: the color arent very good but who cares
Review: Great painballs , they are a great shape , i never chop with these, accuracy is great with them , the price is very good its 40 bucks for a case, the color isnt very good but thats not a good reason, get them! get them! get them! get them! dont buy the other draxxus because these are the same quality for a way better price

Conclusion: get these balls there reallly great, they are accurate , never defective , great price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HimuraX Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marb-Better
Midnight-Better
Blaze-Better
Some cheapo kind- Worse
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black WGP Vert Feed
Kapp Drop
68/3000 crossfire tank
Empire Reloader
Dye Boomstick
Besales 3-way
Recommended
Barrels:
Hmmm, I haven't tried every barrel ever made so I don't know.
Most everything I've tried works
Strengths: Price
Quality
Shell
Weaknesses: Distance
Bad if you play in windy areas
Review: I can get a case of these babies for only $40 bucks at my local store. The midnights they sell there are $55 a case. These are much like the midnights except they have a different shell. The normal shell is more a rubber than the plastic used in the rec-sport. The plastic is still biodegradable anyway. Since the ball is lighter, it can't acheive quite as much momentum so it doesn't go as far. It is still a very accurate ball for the price. One nice thing about the shell is that it almost always breaks do to the crispness of the shell. I have had some serious ball curving when there is a stong breeze, but that happens with most balls. Also the paint washes off preatty easily, so my friend's clothes don't get stained. :-)
Conclusion: I would say to use as instructed. (Rec-Sport means recreational use) duh! Anway these are nice balls for the nice price. In comparison to a regular ball it would be a 9. In comparison to other non-top-level balls it is 10. I have to go with the normal ball comparison and give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cjgura Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
monster balls-okay but not as good
wild streak-sucked balls
hellfire-better more alot more
Marker Setup: Ion,halo B hopper, 68/4500 tank, freak barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
stock freak barrel is perfect and stock barrel with ion
Strengths: Good shell and thick fill but not as thick as you would expect.
Weaknesses: Bouncers sometimes but what paint doesnt?
Review: I got these with my ion a while ago because the person at the store said they worked great. he was right i love these they may not be as good as soem others but they are great. i played woodsball yesterday because speedballl wasnt open and i long balled a kid about 80 ft away and i hit him right in the mask. i could see the splatter from back there. the box doesnt look to great though but who cares its just a box.
Conclusion: I would recomend these to anyone who needs paint and if you work the store or field you get them for 30 dollars! if you need quality cheap paint get these end of story.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firebirdude Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro E. (stock drop forward, Works barrel, double finger trigger, etc) Rocket Cock II,
Lapco Rear Velocity Adjuster
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Definitely rec balls. Cheap type paint.
Review: Shot a box of these today. I gotta admit they aren't too bad.... but they're definitely rec balls. I think I can tell a difference between these and the XBall Bronze. Which kinda says something because the XBall's aren't top end balls either....Spend the extra 5 bucks a box and go with something else. I know it sounds like I'm dogging the hell out of this paint, but I'm just being picky. They're worth the price, but there's much better out there.....that's all. :-)
Conclusion: If you're starved for cash, these are great. If you have a couple extra bucks (almost everyone does) get the good stuff.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 4th, 2005 at 9:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

edenthegreat244 Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
X-ball, Rampage, Big Ball, others I cant remember
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose II, Halo TSA LED backman, Nitro Duck 3000PSI HPA system, Vantage goggles, Java slampack
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Nice fill, Breaks easy, doesn't curve
Weaknesses: Nothing much
Review: This overall is nice paint breaks easy, bright fill,and no chops yet. The one problem I can see is that I can get XBall for 5 bucks more. I didn't like the color of mine ( pink/yellow ) but that's all that's wrong. For the money this is some of the best stuff you can get
Conclusion: I highly recommend

9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bafrank@att.net Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Hot Spot, Diablo Heat, Diablo Blase: all have similar accuracy in our Tippmann, but they are all much more durable.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Using both Flatline and Stone Cold Barrels. CO2, custom spring kit, Stainless screw kit (removed the soft Lapco screw kit), BSA Red Dot sight, Dead on Drop, psycho ballistics star bolt, Dye Sticky Grip
Recommended
Barrels:
When they did not break the accuracy in both the Stone Cold II barrell and the Flatline barrels was very good. Not as well as PMI All Stars shot in our barrels, but acceptable at the price.
Strengths: Very inexpensive
Weaknesses: Too fragile!
Review: We bought five cases for $150 which is a very good deal. The type of paintball you get with this deal is luck of the draw. First time we got Diablo Heat. Second time Diablo Blaze. Third time this paint Draxxus RecSport.

The size of the ball looked like it would work well in the Flatline barrel and during sighting in it did. Reasonably accurate and shooting the expected flat trajectory out of the Flatline. Consistency of accuracy and velocity was good in both the Flatline and the Stone Cold barrels.

After chrono check at the Santa Clara Paintball, we quickly dropped into a speedball game. My Flatline seemed to have a little trouble breaking a ball about every 50 shots. My son's Tippmann with the Stone Cold II barrel and Halo B hopper was having troubles from the start. one out of every two balls was breaking. His marker is set up with the Psycho Ballistics Starfire bolt. The hopper may have been feed in with more pressure than the paint can handle (but it is intended to be a high speed feeder) The StarFire bolt may have added to the problem. some paint does not pefrom well with this bolt. My bolt is the the Superfly which does seem to be more gentle on all paint.

Nothing we did to his marker improved the ball breaking problem so we swapped paint with a friend firing an Angle. He said they worked well in his marker. Same luck with another friend who found them to work well in his A-5. Swapped for Patriot and some unknown paint. Both worked without breaking in either of our barrels.

This paint was breaking along the seam when dropped from 18 inches onto a wooden picnic table. The Patriot paint wouldn't break even when dropped from 6 ft above the ground. But it broke well on target.
Conclusion: In stock 98Cs this paint may work well. It didn't work well for us. Seven out of ten balls dropped from 18 inches would break. Just too fragile...at least this batch was. Brown ball/pale blue fill. From what I read from others users our experience was the exception, but that in itself indicates a lack of consistency.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 18th, 2005 at 6:13 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

LuckXIII Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: http://www.paintballforum.com/forum/showthread.php?p=1278078
#post1278078 says it all
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever works
Strengths: Decent Price, no breakage, smallchance of chopping
Weaknesses: Really Bad for Windy Areas
Review: I got half a case of these to go play and tried them on .688 an .689 barrels (all i got) and well they shot pretty nice up to maybe 35 or so feel but any more than that they curve like mad due to the wind. But thats not the paint's fault.
Conclusion: Just paint to barrel match em, it's decent paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media