paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Good quality paint for the budget paintball player.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
impulsegangsta Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of paint
Marker Setup: Smart Parts impy..Eggo..Tapeworm..Roller trigger..91 ci 4.5k fibre
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kind ..stock or upgraded. I use a the progressive that came with my gun. I think that the balls fly straight and are great.
Strengths: The price.
Qualtiy.
Weaknesses: Some times you get a bad batch that like to break.
Review: This paint is the best you can get for the price! i get it at $15 CDN. Thats a hell of a deal. The shell is great and the fill is bright. The only set back is that the usual fill clours are plain.. white or yellow and i wud rather get shot with pink or orange over bird crap any day.This is the best paint you can buy for the money.
Conclusion: All in all i love this paint. I reccomend it .. i have never had any major problems with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking420 Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizer, Dusk, Afterburner, PMI Premium, Rec-Sport, GAP, Anarchy, you name it, chances are I've shot it.
Marker Setup: '04 Orracle Red to Black fade
>>> Chrome E2 <<<
Chrome Nexus Ram
Chrome WGP Twist Grip feed neck
Chrome Evil beavertail
Black CP rail
Black Phat on/off ASA
Black 12" Kaner
Evo 2 w/z-board (yep, she keeps up with my E2)
Nitro Duck 68/3000 HP Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a bore size around a .689 will do.
Strengths: Cheap
Decent fill
Good for rec-ball
Weaknesses: The shell is nothing impressive (a little lopsided)
Too many bounces
Review: I bought a case of this paint a few weeks ago for a day of practice. I was a little short on cash so I thought I'd pick up a case of Rec-Sport because it's relatively inexpensive. I didn't expect too much from it considering it was cheap paint. I went to the field, loaded up my Evo, and away I went. It shot fairly accurately considering I chopped (forgot to turn on my eye, oops!). Anyway, the paint shot better than I expected it would and the shot grouping was "average." It's not Marbilizer or Anarchy but it does the job just fine. However, I did experience a few too many bounces. Most of the paint that I've shot didn't bounce as much as the Rec-Sport I used that day. Chances are, it was because the paint was old.

All in all, its a good paintball for the price and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to save money and still get decent paint.
Conclusion: It's not the best paint out there, but for the price it truely is good paint. If you don't want to break the bank on paint Rec-Sport is the paintball for you. The only reasons why I'm giving it an 8 is because of the bounces and the shell.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 19th, 2005 at 7:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calon929 Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it. Premiums are better, same priced and lower are generally inferior to rec sport.
Marker Setup: Angel speed, stiffi barrel.689, halo b, supafly
Recommended
Barrels:
Just about all of them that I have seen.
Strengths: Cheap,good shell,good fill
Weaknesses: Tastes bad.
Review: I have been using this on and off for over a year and get it whenever its available. Its affordable and from what I have seen pretty barrel friendly. I have shot it through a flatline and it worked great where some paints didnt do as well. Its a great practice or rec paint and if you didnt get enough hours at work, its a good way to compete on the cheap. Bad cases have been a rarity so I am pretty pleased with it so far.
Conclusion: Good paint so try it and judge for yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Gilman Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat - Not as consistent
Draxxus Competative Edge - About the same
Marker Setup: Black 04 BKO, unmilled, with MacDev red valve, Sonic LPR, MacDev feed neck, CP HPR, Evil Pipe System, Vapor bolt, Dead On drop with on/off.
Recommended
Barrels:
.689
Strengths: Very round
Shoots straight
Weaknesses: Very brittle shell
Review: When I first got this paint I was really worried about barrel & breech breaks because of the brittle shell. The shell was so brittle that from a 4ft height onto just about any solid surface the balls would just pop.

My feelings changed when I started shooting it though. I was able to shoot nice long strings and not have a single break. It also shot very straight. Out of the case I had about 10 breaks and 6 of those where due to gun problems. The others where barrel breaks and possibly due to either odd shape or the cold morning on the day I was playing.
Conclusion: Great paint if your gun can handle the brittle shell. Great value. The rating would be higher if the shell wasn't so brittle.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jay Lawrence Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Stingers, Big Ball Paintballs.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Pi Drop Forward
Ricochet Apache
10' Braded Hose
Double Trigger
RT
20 Oz. Co2
CP One-Piece Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't really matter, IMO...
Strengths: Cheap
Doesn't Really Break
Good Shell Material
Pretty Accurate
Weaknesses: Small selection of fill colors
Review: I bought 500 rounds of this paint at a local paintball field to use, since the only other stuff I brought were wild streaks and blue streaks. This stuff did really good while it lasted; I don't think it broke in my barrel, and it was fairly accurate. However, I didn't exactly like the fill-color; it was a greyish color.

For the price, this paint was well worth it. IMO, more fields should carry it as their main stock paint.
Conclusion: Good paint for a great price. If you've got team practice, stop by a paintball store and purchase about a case of this stuff. It will only cost you around $40.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SturmGewehr44 Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Hellfire, Diablo 13, both are much better than recsport.
Marker Setup: Tactical Autococker with Tactical Kaner Kit, 12v revolution hopper, 68/3000 tank, Dye sticky grips.
Strengths: They do not bust in your gun.
Weaknesses: They do not bust on anything else.
Review: Bought a case of 2000 of these paintballs. The paintballs themselves looked like they were filled with some kind of sand, there were hundreds of tiny grain of sand sized dimples all over the outside of the shell. Decently accurate but absolutely refused to bust on anything other than a gun or direct goggle shot. The shells were so hard I have cuts on my forearm from them. I took countless body shots and none busted except for extreme close range.
Conclusion: I am not sure if it was just a bad batch or if they are all like this. The field ripped us off at 55 a case to for this paint. Was definitely not worth the purchase.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

PBreviewer1999 Monday, April 11th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of similarly priced "Big Box Store" brands.
Marker Setup: Tipman A-5, 16in SmartParts Linear Barrel
Spyder TL-R, stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Empire Apex 2
Strengths: Bright Fill
Weaknesses: Dimples
Brittle Shell

Review: First off, the product I actually bought looks like this:

http://dxspaintball.com/spotlight/?id=90&DXSpaintball=re
cball

However, after reading the reviews on this website I figured DraXus just upgraded the packaging and it was the same product...dead wrong.

Each bag of 500 balls in the case (which was pristine so I doubt any kind of mis-handling occurred to the box, or the ball inside) was sealed in its own bag, which I liked a lot for humidity and ease of pouring purposes (easier to cut a corner and fill with one hand). However on just a "standard pour" into the hopper I noticed more dimpled balls than I would have liked.

Play for the next 3 hours revealed the balls to have adequate accuracy up to 30 feet (chest sized target), but quickly scattered to a 3+ foot "shotgun" circle at 50 feet. What's more there were far too many "wild veers" where the ball would be going in one direction, then shoot randomly in another. This problem got worse as a ball broke in my hopper and the rest got coated in paint.

Post game, I ran a couple of tests...first I pulled several hand-fulls of balls and separated them into "good", "slight deformation" (small flat spot, but no more), or "bad" (dimpled). Of the 30 balls I pulled, 4 were good and another 4 "slight deformation". You can do the math on how many were just plain bad paint.

Continuing on the separation, I eventually got ~30 "good" balls and ran them through my marker while under a chronograph. I then repeated with the dimpled balls. Long story short, I was seeing a 20-30 FPS reduction. Now this is to be expected, but my point is all aspects of my game (accuracy, distance, and reliability) were being affected and because of the randomness...I could never adjust (other than just assuming I wouldn't hit the guy I was aiming at and trying to get closer before pulling the trigger).

Finally, I had a "random handful" of paint put through my friends A5 (with the Empire Apex2 barrel). He showed a marked decrease in accuracy in his long range shots (basically doubled the area), though the number of "wild veers" seemed much reduced.

I ended up playing once more within a week and used the same case to see if my problems would persist...this round the balls kept drier (didn't have a break in the hopper) and the same 30-50 foot accuracies held true. The number of "wild veers" was not as prevalent, but I still put it at close to 10% (originally close to 30%).
Conclusion: I simply cannot recommend this product on any grounds. At $40 a case it puts it solidly in the "mid-grade" range of prices yet the sheer number of dimpled balls makes it wholly un-useful for anyone except those playing nothing but CQB...at which point why not save yourself $10 or $20 and go for the cheap stuff? I understand not all paint can be perfect, but when you are literally running close to a 66% "bad paint" rate I just can't see the reason to buy it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roshinobi Monday, May 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
recon camos > rec sport, all stars < rec sport, visible impacts > rec sport
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom pro basic
lapco bigshot 12" barrel
viewloader evlution 3
worrgames stratos 68ci 4500psi HPA tank via remote
liberty adjustable stock
Recommended
Barrels:
lapco bigshot worked fine for me
Strengths: Cheap, won't break in barrel, easy to see flight path
Weaknesses: Won't break on target, somewhat inaccurate, easy to see in flight path
Review: As a disclaimer, before I say anything else, I would like to say I have only used two boxes of these over 2 weekends this month, and I bought both from the same place. However, that place was a high end proshop where they were kept air conditioned. Maybe I got a bad two batches, but I'm unhappy enough to not give them another shot.

As bad a rap as walmart gets for quality, I've had great luck with recon camos in my 98. They've never broken in my barrel, and I've never seen them bounce once. However, walmart told me they're done carrying paintballs come June, so I had to look for an alternative that I could get without paying the ghastly shipping online. The guy at the nearest proshop recommended these, even though I was looking for fluid hydros. I have to say, I miss my recons.

The first thing I noticed was that there were no breaks in the bags, which is always a plus. I also didn't have a single chop in my two boxes, though I don't use an e-trigger, since I can fire fast enough to keep heads down and I don't like dropping 2-3 cents a ball at 17 or more bps. That's about it for the good.

Out of the box, I noticed a lot of these balls were misshapen. When I loaded, I dropped a few, so I picked one up and threw it at a hard plastic chair about 8 feet away, just for the heck of it. The friggin ball bounced. My friend didn't believe what he saw, so he did the same - another bounce.

At one point, I played 3 on 3 speedball. I had an easy shot at one of my friends at about 70-80 feet and let loose. After being hit at least five times in a second or two, he called himself out as a reflex. Turns out, however, not a single ball broke on him. He didn't believe it, I didn't believe it, so I guess these balls are unbelievable, in the less than good sense. That was pretty much my experience with them.
Conclusion: The other reviews gave me moderate hopes for these paintballs, but they were a failure for me. At 280 fps, unless you hit a tree or a flat surface dead on, they will probably bounce. I could have been very unlucky, but I'm gonna go stock up on recons before walmart stops carrying them. Paintballs are worthless if they don't break on target.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sidicas Saturday, August 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Origin Basic Training, if you're playing woodsball then definitely go with the Basic Training as you can't shoot through grass/branches/twigs/etc. with Draxxus RecSport paintballs.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro Platinum A.C.T. Camo Edition (Stock everything) w/Crossfire 68/45 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
The stock Tippmann Custom Pro barrel works great on these paintballs. I've shot a case and a half of these paintballs and haven't had a single barrel break or chop.
Strengths: Break more easily than Origin Basic Training, better for speedball at the same pricepoint.
Weaknesses: Break more easily than Origin Basic Training, making them terrible for woodsball.
Review: My local field is using these for tournaments and a clinic/training/drills/etc.
They're best if used at around 280-290 fps. I did have one bounce off of my shoulder, but it was a shot right off the break from across the field. Higher end markers with pillow bolts and eyes will definitely prefer paint that breaks more easily.
Conclusion: Definitely my favorite speedball paint. It just works so well for the price and after a case and a half, I haven't seen a single dimple.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 23rd, 2008 at 6:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sandman835 Thursday, June 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger
Marker Setup: BT 4 ERC W/10 inch APEX now CP 16in
Rip Clip drive
HPA Crossfire Camo 68/45
32* remote
Recommended
Barrels:
APEX
CP
Strengths: Hold up on hot days good fill break well at range
Weaknesses: Colors
Review: I just started using DXS Recsport paint (Red box) mainly due to price 34.00 / 2000. Great brakeage, accuracy and fill had zero in the marker, barrel breaks or chops even at full auto (just to see how it did). Played the other day 89* 60% humidity the other players paint looked like gummy balls my DXS shells were still hard with no deformities
I prefer
Green case white fill
Red case green fill
Conclusion: Iím sure some boxes have issues all manufactures have bad batches all I know is the paint I have used has been top notch and I will continue to use and recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media