paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Good quality paint for the budget paintball player.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
tristanot Thursday, May 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nightmare
Cryptic
Diablo Formula 13
Marker Setup: PMR
Red Roller Trigger
Dye Ultralite One-piece 14" Barrel
Crossfire 68/3000 Tank
Dye 2007 I3 Pro Blue
Proto 4+5 pack
Rap4 140 rd. Pods Smoke
Strengths: Great price
Color Availability
Good shells
Nice breakage
Weaknesses: Availability
Sometimes break in the bag
Review: I used these at N.C. Tacitcal(R.I.P., :( )They really are nice balls. They have great colors, like for a Christmas game, we had red and green ones. I think these are the cheapest and best balls for recreation or practicing. I had some problems when I'd leave em for about 2-4 months and then when I'd fill a pod I'll see a break or two, not a huge deal though.
Conclusion: Of course, not formula 13 or cryptic, so a solid 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bennim Thursday, April 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat- better, but usually more expensive
Moster Balls- worst ever used, never buy them
Marker Setup: Bt-4 Combat
J&J 12" Ceramic
BT M98 Car Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
big Bore (not a ceramic, trust me)
Strengths: Break on Target
Thick Fill
Weaknesses: BIG BORE
some dimples
seams
not round enough
Review: Well, i use these most of the tim when i play since theyre pretty cheap. Ive never really had a problem with them breaking, or shooting way off target, but i cant really say they rock.

They are big, they break in my friends barrels alot, and they are too tight without a huge bore barrel. But overall the size isnt too bad wen i used my freiends kit.

They are just hard enough not to break in the chamber, but when they impact nearly anything else, they break. It helps not wasting tons of ammo to hit a someone that you may have ehit 4 or 5 times before that,

MAny of the times i just dont have the cash to get higher grade paint, so these help in a bind.
Conclusion: Pretty good paint, great for the 35 bucks i buy them for.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skp8ntballer Tuesday, March 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nightmare - good
Marbalizers - expensive but can go through dense brush
Toxic and Weapons Grade - not as good
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
VLocity XSV hopper
cp reg, cp drop, and cp asa
Virtue board
68/4500 DXS tank
16" freak barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Get a freak kit...awesome when you can match the paint with the correct bore size and getter better air efficiency.
Strengths: Always break and do not bounce!
Weaknesses: None found.
Review: At $45 per case of 2,000 this is pretty good. I was amazed at how the paint could break on somebody from a far enough distance, that most paintballs would normally bounce. Laying paint has never been so much fun until now. The grey color of the shell kind of sucks but who really cares what color their painballs are? I go through two cases for an eight hour day because I have my Ion w/Virtue on NXL mode. With the Freak on, I can light people up across the field who are not looking my way. Wow it's raining Draxxus on a clear day.
Conclusion: If you can get these at you store, buy them their worth every dollar.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hoppin N Poppin Monday, February 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight inferno, monster balls, recon
Marker Setup: Spyder VS1-JJ 14" Barrel_Standard Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
12-14"
Strengths: Straight, easily break on impact, high visibility, cheap. ebay has them real cheap
Weaknesses: The shell color is kind of lame but who cares. The fill is easily seen
Review: I bought 8K off of ebay, received four cases at 31.00 a case and I have not had any chopping, very accurate and never any bounced balls. I would recommend these to the budget player. I have used the high end balls but these work just as well and do not hurt my wallet.
Conclusion: I will stick with these for now becasue of the price and dependability
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weeweeman Monday, October 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs-better
evil-better
dxs bronze-better
rps rampage-much worse
impact- worse
diablo nightmare- worse
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
evil pipe kit
trinity on off
virtue eyes
redz clamping feed neck
new designz roller trigger

DMC
hybrid grips
J&J edge barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
works flawlessly in my j&j
Strengths: Accurate
Round
Consistent
Bright fill
No chops
Weaknesses: Could be more brittle
Not a really thick fill
Review: I got these paintballs when i was visiting my sisters college in springfield. I got them for 38 dollars so i didn't expect much. Anyway's i brought them to the field and when people were just shooting around, i decided to just shoot a bunker. Surprisingly it broke. I shot again and it just kept breaking on the bunker from 20 feet away. When we started playing, I noticed how accurate these paintballs were. I bumped up into the 50 snake and with one shot i hit someone at the other tape side and you could see a huge pink mark on their arm. The only 2 things that are not really the best are the thickness of the shell and the fill could be better. If the shell was more like dxs bronze it would be perfect just for that extra edge but its fine for rec. The fill is a liitle thin but who really cares for such a low price.
Conclusion: These are my favorite rec paintballs that i have tried. I definetely reccomend these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

osbain Saturday, September 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of Zap, brass eagle, PMI etc
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker trilogy comp vf
VL Egg 3 hopper
Pmi 45 3000 HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
About a .687
Strengths: Breaks on impact
Weaknesses: White, not very thick fill,
Review: I shot this stuff today and a while back as well, its not very round, accurate, and the fill in the stuff i had today was a white sh*t stuff, i didn't like it very much, for the price I could have gotten better paint. I am not buying it again anytime soon.
Conclusion: If theres nothing else to get, then fine... other then that, get bronze or zap spank. there in the same price range
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

new2paintballin Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Forget the name, costed 15$ at the field I went to for 500
theyre about even
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom (Non ACT)
14 Inch Smartparts Teardrop Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
14 Inch Tipmann Teardrop Barrel, the one Iused
Strengths: Almost everything
Weaknesses: Nothing, not too aerodynamic though, but aren't they all?
Review: I ordered a 98C off eBay for my first gun, and it came with these paintballs. I assumed that since they were being shipped AND the guy hadnt used them for awhile that they would break on contact. I was wrong! Shot a full 500 rounds through the 98C, not one break, they were absolutely PERFECT. These monsters could probably compare with marballizer and such!
Conclusion: Amazing paintballs, pure perfection.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Milky Spore Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Heat-Worse.
DBX-Don't get me started.
Nightmare-Worse.
Marker Setup: SC Phantom
Trigger shoe
Detent rings
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that fits it, it's a small to medium bore.
Strengths: Accurate (well, any paint is accurate in my Phantom)
Fill
Breaks on target.
Weaknesses: Inconsistently sized, very small, shaped like an ellipse.
Review: My field was out of the tourny paint, so what do you do?! Buy the next best thing ,and this is what they had. For $13, the price is right, same price as Diablo Heat, and cheaper than Nightmare, but better than both. Fill is bright pink, you're not wiping this. Breaks on the target, not in your gun, but if you get a break in a pump, you're stupid. The size is inconsistent though, shaped like an ellipse, causing velocity fluctuation. I was having problems with this all day, as were the rest of the people, so I know it wasn't my gun. I watched some guys with a Spdyer, Mini, Ion, Ego, DM7, Shocker, Tippmann, Timmy, pump Cocker, and I went up with my Phantom to the chrono. I know it wasn't my gun because all of them had some sort of fluctuation which caused it to go over my field's limit of 280 FPS (ATTN: Xtreme Paintball in MA, have the velocity limit be 300 FPS, or at least 290), I had to turn my gun to about 260 and it would get 20+/- FPS because of this paint, and bad efficency. So, ATTN: DraXxus, fix your paint's sizing issues, paintball guns are .68 caliber, not .65. What are you trying to make paintballs for the Tippmann SMG .62?
Conclusion: Great fill, good breaks, too damn small and out of round. I'd rather have a paint that fits my barrel, and allows for good efficency and consistent velocity than one with a tournament paint style fill. I mean seriously, it's a rec paintball, you don't need un-wipeable fill. If I were in a tourney and looking for a tourney ball with a good fill, I'd want this fill, but with something like the shell of a Marbilizer.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 10th, 2007 at 6:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bilbo1 Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus (like the way it breaks on target, but brittle shell makes in break in marker, too)
Marbelizer (good paint, but very pricey)
White box (well, you get what you pay for)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS w/ Revvie hopper, upped barrel, CO2
Strengths: Doesn't break in marker
Weaknesses: Doesn't break too well on people, either
Review: I bought this paint to save some money, and really had low expectations. To my surprise, it flew straight, had few dimples, and I went all day without a break or chop.
But I realized the downside when I rushed someone in a bunker. We both started shooting at the same time, and I know I hit him at least 3 times, but when it was over I had 2 hits and he had none. I watched as he checked himself and it was clear even he was amazed there was no paint there.
One thing I did notice was that the diameter of these balls was less than many other brands. It just rolled out of my barrel. Even the next step up (in quality) of Zap had a tighter fit.
Conclusion: In the end, I think this paint is a good buy, and good enough for most wood or recball. Don't think I'd use it in a tournament, though.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Colby_666 Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
x-balls
Marker Setup: spyder elecrta
j and j edge barrel kit
egg 2 hopper
camd 2.0 single trigger
chrome cp flame drop
front block 15 degrees with gauge
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything around .687-.689
Strengths: Shoots stright
Breaks on target, not in gun
Good fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have tried many differernt paintballs and these are my favorite, they are cheap and shoot great. I have tried x-balls on the same day as i first tried these and i knew the x-balls were supposed to be better, but these shot better for me. They also keep for longer as well. I had some extra as winter was approaching so i put them in a cooler(recs and x-balls) and rotated them often and as it got warmer i shot them and the recs were harder, no dimples, and still shot great. The x-balls were soft, dimpled, and were no good.
Conclusion: These are good paintballs and the price is cheap to so go get some and try them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media