paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Good quality paint for the budget paintball player.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Heroguy Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Xball bronze blaze rainbow stinger
Marker Setup: vs2 ricochet appache 68/4500 dxs el switch
Recommended
Barrels:
Linear
progressive
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Some curve
Review: This paint is very very very cheap yet unlike other cheap paint it is actually worth buying. Forthe most part it accurate at short to medium range past 75 yards it will be curved but then again its very cheap. They size varies but then again it's cheap. Don't expect to snipe with this paint.
Conclusion: Buy for budget ballin ifyou play pump then get something better

8 for price versus goodness
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-R0D Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Dynasty
-Nelson
-Zap - Horrible
Marker Setup: SP Ion
NDZ Composite Trigger
NDZ Feedneck
68/3000 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any I Guess, I used Stock 4 Now
Strengths: -Thick Fill
-Nice Shell
-Breaks On Target Not In Gun
Weaknesses: -None That I Saw
Review: This paint is awesome. I paid 42 Dollars for a case of 2000 of these babies, i will never buy a different paint again. Every ball was round, the fill was nice and thick, and the shell was brittle enough to break on target, but not in your gun. this paint is top-notch 4 a low price
Conclusion: I will buy this paint until it proves otherwise. you should do the same
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
white box rainbow. ( way too brittle)
midnight
Marker Setup: Spyder electra w/ egg2 (lazy too look at ups.)
Recommended
Barrels:
No clue.
Strengths: Nice paint
Wont brake in gun
Weaknesses: None
Review: The paint is nice to shoot only like 3 paintballs out of 190 didnt brake. im not sure what barrels it will or wont fit in but i think all spyder barrels hopefully cp barrels. It wont brake in your gun so that means no coocking them either. Sorry its short but i cant think of anything else about them.
Conclusion: Its some nice paint and cheap ones too. The paint is fine for anyone.
9 because i think they could be made a little more brittle but not bu much
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

postit147 Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
extreme rage overdrive hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore, .689 is perfect
Strengths: Won't break in your barrel...ever
$32 per 2k :~)
Weaknesses: Good but not great acuracy
Don't always break on target
Review: These are great if you need some cheap paintballs for rec balling. I've shot 2.5k of these and haven't had one break in my barrel yet. I've had some problems with them breaking on targets thougth and probably aren't the best choice for a back player.
Conclusion: Great for cheap paint, but if you have the money to burn or are in a tourney, get something else.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PlayHardDieHard Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
x-ball silver and bronze. evil, wild streak, zap rec sport, tactical preformance, dusk, midnight
Marker Setup: 2003 pro stock autococker
orracle 3-way
lite stiks bolt
Jack hammer2
Ans ram
cmc trigger frame
karny reg

Back up - diablo wrath
92/4500 crossfire tank
Recommended
Barrels:
i use the empire revolver kit
Strengths: Cheaper
Weaknesses: Dents and inconsistant ball sizing
Review: Shot okay, i had a few barrel breaks because i would get a overly large one every now and agian so i had to use a bigger bore to avoid that. The colors were pretty watery and hard to see with the yellow fill. There okay for practice and front playing but they will spin off to much if you try to shoot across the field with them. I didn't have a whole buch of bounces when i used them
Conclusion: There good for practice
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magicman Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS
Brass Egal
RPS is better
Marker Setup: I have a double trigger a 98custom car stock and a BT Apex barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Anay barallel that has to do with speed ball.
Strengths: Big green Fill
Bright Green Shell
The bags are fancy
Weaknesses: I realy don't have a weelness but it was field paint.
Review: Me and my cousin went to operation paintball and their field paint was this brand. I was hoping it would be RPS. We used this product and it was really good because of the way the product had a good break to it. It is filled with lots of paint in one ball which was cool.
Conclusion: It was a good product but it wasnt apropreate for field paint.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 21st, 2006 at 6:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slimjim12 Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus x-ball
Origin classic
Marker Setup: Ion, q-lock, halo, centerflag 92/5000, CP on-off w/rail, Dye Ultralite 14" and
Tippmann Custom pro.
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart parts 16" linear
Strengths: Flies fairly accurate. Doesn't break in barrel much.
Weaknesses: Always bounces if not taken really good care of, some have dents/dimples.
Review: Can be a good field paint if you use all of it the day you got it. After that though you have to play honor system if your playing with friends. I hit someone 8 times with these once called himself out, turned out not one broke. Some of them are dimpled out of the box the ones that are tend to curve. If you dont use all the paint you may as well throw the rest away because if you cant keep it in a perfect environment it goes bad, fast. I was embarresed by my paint when people saw how much it bounced and it really got annoying when I would hit someone they would look down not see a break and start shooting back. Get origin, its way better and where I get it's only 4$ more.
Conclusion: I would say good entry level paint but its almost as expensive as better paint so just down waste your money and time. Its okay if you use it the day you get it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MxPxPunkRawkFan Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
walmart stuff and any pb yu find at a field
Marker Setup: pro carb with 10 inch fluted ops and a 68 carbine with 16 in lapco
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689 dia
Strengths: Great ball, nothing else to say.
Weaknesses: They might bounce but your a good shot right???
Review: Great ball. tougher so it doesnt breakin the gun (gud for rec sport nyway). cheap, good fill, accurate, consistant body of the ball. i can't say much bad. just buy them if you dnt mind a bounce everyonce in a while.adslfkj alskjflsafjdlsajk j al ;jfas lkjl;ajsdf ;ljs ;ljkas;lfasffasfsa f sad as
Conclusion: Great rec ball, buy it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mentalmonkey10 Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of paint of all decencies.
Marker Setup: Pump custom 'cocker
Mech 'Cocker
Mech Spyder
ACI hornet
Recommended
Barrels:
0.687
Strengths: Prety round
Weaknesses: Very hard, not the best fill, dosn't break...anywhere
Review: I got this fir $30 when I despritely needed paint for the weekend. It was quite possibly the worst $30 that I have ever spent. It had a prety bad fill and wouldn't break on anything. I got a bounce off of an egg! While shooting right at the limit (280) I got 5 breaks on people all day (all of them on their markers). To emphesize (spelling?) more on the toughness of the paint, I shortstroked my 'Cocker and cought a ball half loaded in. Normally, that would be an automatic break, but instead, it just held my bolt open. (50ish lbs of pressure) This hasn't just happened once, but twice, both with the same conclusion.
Conclusion: This paint dosn't break anywhere. It is horrid. It gets a 2 for it not being egg-shaped though.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Aubby Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt, Evil, Rampage, Diablo, Monster, stingers, domination
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2, 14 inch sp 06 progressive barrel
Strengths: Fill is bright, orange. Price
Weaknesses: A few dimples.
Review: The paintballs were pretty chep to, only $35 at my local shop. They paintballs have a nice fill and the orange are good. The only thing was there were a few paintballs with dimples, but only a few. Other than that I didn't have any problems. That i know of they all popped when I shot someone, but none popped in my barrel.
Conclusion: These paintballs were pretty good. I would buy them again.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 5th, 2006 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media