paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Good quality paint for the budget paintball player.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
LuffDaddy Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Higher end draxxus
RPS
Proto
Marker Setup: Ion with a progressive
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore size barrels
Strengths: These balls are cheap and good for the rec player, hence the name.
Weaknesses: Do not keep well.
They BOUNCE.
SMALL bore size - not a weakness just FYI
Review: I bought these balls and they were fresh from my pro shop. I checked the bore to my barrel when I got home and it was a bit small, but I wasn't too bothered. My accuracy was a little off because of this. The bad thing about these balls are they do not keep well. I was playing in about 75-80 degrees and they were bad. They got sweaty and were bouncing off of people from less than 40 yards. The shells dont break they just crack. I tried my best to keep them cool but there is so much you can do at the side of the field on a hot day.
Conclusion: I give them a 6/10 not because they were inaccurate, that was my own fault the balls are on the small side. They do not keep well in the heat and seemed to bounce a lot. Maybe I should try them in colder temperatures next time.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GENERAL_McMuffi Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other than Draxxus rec balls ive only used Evil
Marker Setup: Spyder TLX
Smart Parts progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart parts progressive barrel
Strengths: Breaks on contact
Somewhat accurate
Weaknesses: Most of them have dimbles
Always chop
It bounces
Review: The draxxus rec balls are okay for there price but they suck, im in the middle of a game then paint starts flying out of my barrel and balls start flying everywhere, Ive even had some
pop in my hopper when i jumped then paint get all over my balls then there really inaccurate and you've got a big mess to clean up, but if your just using them for target practice get these.
Conclusion: Dont get these balls, they suck!!! get some evil balls, evil balls are much better and not too expensive
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fbomb3 Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, SuperSwirl, other Draxxus
Marker Setup: A-5 with: Polished Internals, LPK, Dual Palmer Stabilizer Setup, Egrip, JCS trigger, Low Pressure Palmer Cyclone QEV, Tippmann Flatline, LAPCO Universal Mount, TAPCO 6 pt. Adjustable Stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
Definately DO NOT use a Flatline with these barrels
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Many dimples, easily chopped.
Review: I may have gotten just a bad batch, but these paintballs are HORRIBLE with a Flatline! I rarely ever have to clean my barrel when using premium paint. But, with using these paintballs, I had to clean it atleast 5 times in about 3 hours of play. I've used some premium Diablos and they just work great with my Flatline.
Conclusion: If you can find a fresh batch, and you dont use a barrel that doesn't require a premium paint, this paint will work ok with your gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ek4dizzle Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger
Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, 14" All-American Barrel, Shocktech SuperFly Long Bolt, Shocktech Clamping Feedneck, 20oz Co2 tank, Extreme Rage Gravity Hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
Possibly any Smart Parts barrels
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Dent too easily while in pods
Review: I never really had a problem with these paintballs. But I noticed that when there are medium to large dents in the paintballs, thats when things go downhill. You be the judge of this, 65-70 degree weather, and 3, 140 round pods strapped around my waist. i went to go reload my hopper after I drained my last shots. Locked and loaded, I began to shoot at my enemys, the paintballs began to chop severly. I had the right amount of Co2 pressure compressing through my gun, and all I saw was paint spraying out of my barrel. Majority of the paintballs chopped and the shells kept spraying out the barrel. It seems that as soon as I bought new pods, all of a sudden the Rec Sports act funny.
Conclusion: They are not bad paintballs, just be careful of how much paintballs you stuff into a hopper or pod. Too much overload causes these paintballs to dent easily. Especially in very warm weather.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

guarcz03 Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze
Draxxus Inferno
Draxxus Hellfire
Nelson Anarchy
RPS Slam
RPS Allstar
RPS Marbelizer
Zap Performance Plus
Zap Tork
Worr Paint Domination
JT Freedom
32* Competion
32* Team Colors
32* Platnium
Proball platnium
Proball
Marker Setup: AGD ULE ~
X-Valve, Level 10 bolt, Intelliframe (Blade trigger), ULE trigger Pullkit, ANS-genx-II Inline Regulator,Smartparts All-american Freak Barrel,Odssey Halo Loader, Pmi Flame Drop Froward, PMI 72ci 3000psi N2 Tank.

WGP Trilogy Pro~
32 degrees shark drop forward, Dye Ultralite barrel, and 47ci 3000psi n2 tank

Recommended
Barrels:
I all used my all american with it
Strengths: -Price
-Accurate
-Flys where I want it to
Weaknesses: -Lack of colors
Review: I have been using this paint along with the other more expensive Draxxus paint and I am very happy with it, my local field sells the RecSport for 48.00 a case which isnt bad, but I have purchased it for 32.00 a case online a couple times. I have found that the recsport is just as good if not better then Midnight and Blaze but cheaper. I used about 2 cases of Recsport (4000 pb's) on saturday and not 1 broke in the barrel or chopped in my Cocker. The Rec-sport is round,shoots straight and accurate.

Recsport is a solid 8 (Inferno 9 and hellfire 10)
Conclusion: Good paint, great price, buy it,shoot it anf have fun!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

captinron32 Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze
Marker Setup: The 2 Xist Ion.

.689 Redz Pepperstick
Recommended
Barrels:
.687-.690


Strengths: Round
No Dimples
Fly straight
Cheap

Weaknesses: Only came in one Color from the case I got (Not a Real Weakness)
Review: This was a choice of field paint at Factory PB (www.factorypb.com) in North Chicago Illinois, at this field they offer Evil, Draxxus Rec Sport and Draxxus Blaze. This past weekened I put about 5 Cases into my gun. 3 Which were Blaze and 2 which were Rec Sport. At factroy they change there cases out often so they always have fresh paint. Jim and Steve told me to test this stuff out and tell me how it was. Let me tell you, much better than the Evil and the Draxxus Blaze. Flew Straight, only had one chop because of my Halo when I was down to the last ball. It just outperformed the other two. Friend of mine had the New Shocktech Alias and I saw him chop a few with the Evil. But that could just be from the cold. Also its great because Factory is going to start selling the stuff for 40 Bucks a Case Thurs and Fri and possibly Weds. So how could it get any better
Conclusion: I will give it a 9, just because have not gotten a full feel of the paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ariesah Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP rec - Can't compare
Wild Streak - No Comment
Rampage - Just as good
Shapnel - Not even close
PMI Cousins - Pretty Close
Marker Setup: TL plus - Torp reg. Spudknuk'l Bolt, DH Striker, 32* Spring Kit, BL VA and LPC, NDZ HP Valve.
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Cerm
Lapco Bigshot
Tippmann Flatline
Pretty much any
Strengths: - Good Fill
- No Dimples
- No Chops
Weaknesses: - None really
Review: Well, my buddy owed me a case of paint and decided that instead of the PMI Cousins that we have been using he wanted to try something a little better (Since he just purchased a cocker). First off, these paintballs ran about $40 a case about $5 more than the cousins. During my short use of these balls I did find that they did shoot pretty well, no matter what barrel was being used. I did have a few that were curving, but..hey three head shots in one game..I'm not going to complain. Now did I find these better than the Cousins, No I really didn't and thats just my opinon. Nevertheless these were really good rec balls. The fill was nice and thick, the shell broke on impact, I had no chops, most of the balls flew straight. Overall they were worth the price my friend paid.
Conclusion: Overall these are a great buy if you are looking for a good round about paint to use. I plan on really testing these against other brands in the same price bracket, once I do I will repost on how these held up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imhotep29897 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
xball
dbx
empire fuel
bunch of others
Marker Setup: Mokal fokus 2
Rocket valve
Assault block
Dye mini gauge
Shocktech regulator
Viewloader revolution w/ x-board
Crossfire 45/4500
Empire 4pc Barrel kit
NDZ on/off
EVX2 trigger frame
Recommended
Barrels:
Around .687
Strengths: Cheap
Work Ok
Weaknesses: Can be slightly dimpled and out of shape (only sometimes)
Review: These are cheap at my local field (usually around $23 for 1000), so if im short on cash ill use them.They are decent paintballs.They are for the most part round.Sometimes you can get a bad batch that seems worse than others though.The fill is medium, not too watery, not like glue.They work fine in high pressure blowbacks, and low pressure guns (although i prefer more brittle paint).
Conclusion: Decent,cheap paint
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LikeLinus Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Dominator pait balls most recent....
Draxxus
Diablo
more....
Marker Setup: Promaster
Marco Line set up
Trinity On/off Asa
72ci/3000psi PMI tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any after market barrel should work
Strengths: $$$Price$$$
Performance
accuaracy
Weaknesses: Bore sizes may vary
Review: Being Recsport paint they are really good. Better than the average paintball at that price. I recomend them to anyone who is looking for the best performance and is short on cash. Even if i had teh money to buy the best paint out there i would still consider getting this over anything, and be able to but twice as much as other paint for that price.
Conclusion: Worth every penny....
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 21st, 2006 at 4:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer667 Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big ball.
X-ball.
scorch.
Dusk.
All stars.
Marker Setup: 2005 autococker prostock
All american barrel
VL Revolution
48cu 3000PSI
Recommended
Barrels:
Somthing smaller than .689 maby .687
Strengths: Cheap.
reliable.
Bright fill.
Weaknesses: Break kind of easy.
Review: Today I decided to test the accuracy of these paintballs. At about 30 yards I was getting about a 2 inch group (keep in mind i am using an Autococker). I dont know why people say these bounce of target because mine splatered every time. Somtimes they are a little to breakible because if you drop them atabout 2 and a half feet they will break. But this might be because they were landing on the seams. Another good thing about these paintballs is that mine had a bright pink fill. They are also very cheap but have pretty good quality.
Conclusion: If you are low on money and want a good paintball. Buy these paintballs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media