paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Good quality paint for the budget paintball player.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
NCpaintballa321 Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo- not nearly as good
Evil- very close
Local field paint- cant even touch it
Marker Setup: stock BKO
68/45
Halo B
Recommended
Barrels:
teardrop
Freak
but works good with most any barrel
Strengths: Very good price(only $40 for case, cant beat that)
Great quality
Suprisingly accurate
Weaknesses: Some times the paintballs can come dented.
Can be greasy.
Review: Draxxus makes top quality paint. And even though this is their cheapest paint that doesnt mean it is lacking quality. Although it is not as good as other draxxus like Midnights or Hellfire it still has the same principles of them. I can still pwn noobs with this good paint.
Conclusion: I would deffiantely recommed this paint for a rec baller like myself. It has very good quality and how can you complain about the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fusion.Soldat Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Blade which is not as good, Inferno which is much nicer,more accurate and Blaze which is the best paint iv shot.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion- Stock Barrel
47ci/300psi Pure Energy
Halo TSA
Recommended
Barrels:
I recommend a teardrop or progressive as the bore size is a good fit.
Strengths: Price!
good fill
pretty durable shell
Weaknesses: Shootdowns
paint chop (7/100)
dont always break on impact
Review: I have used these balls in numerous markers like a Warrior Ace ( South African Design) which the people in the States wont have but it is a good quality marker, Ion, Eclipse Ego and ICD promaster. I have found in at least 3-4 boxes there have been at least 45-60 balls that have been dimpled or deformed. In the right bored marker the paint shoots straight i.e the Ace but with my Ion I have had quite a few shootdowns, compared to when I use Blaze!

Conclusion: If you low on cash then this is the product for you, as it is recsport it shouldn't be used in a tournament. Its also not bad paint if the bore size is right for your barrel. All in All its good quality paint for the price but if you want that extra edge go for Inferno or Midnight- its a better option
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punisher32 Friday, November 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball+menace
marbalizer
cronic
and several rec paint
Marker Setup: E99 avant,Cp barrel,halo b,Nitro tank,spyder xtra bolt, lapco feed neck
04 Vertical Autocoker, Dye sticky grip, Pump conversion kit, 50 round mini hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel, They shoot like darts from my Cp classic and my freak. They also shoot great from my friends j&j ceramic
Strengths: They price(about 30-35 bucks)
Black shell
only 3 chop out of 6000
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Review: This paintball is the best paintball you can possibly get for under 40Bucks a case. They are great quiality paintball at a super mart price. I bought some of these with a friend of mine because we wanted to mess around in his backyard. And now, it is the only paint that we use.
Conclusion: B uy this paint if you can find it, you will not regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Maxim2, maxim, 32 degree team color and competition, evil, rps
Marker Setup: Gx4, boomstick, ans 14 inch barrel, oracle bolt and kapp razor back
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick, freak, aa
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: Lots of dimples but doesnt affect my game
Review: This paint is very reliable and it is very cheap. I play with this paint in all my games and still shot people out. All it matters is that this paint works as goood as any other paint out there. Anyways I have used this paint for the past 2 years and have found it flauless. This paint can be shot through any barrel and still be accurate.
Conclusion: Get this paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reb5038 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap-pro series, okay
Marker Setup: -spyder rodeo
-Esp ipi 3.0 trigger
-dye boomstick
-empire reloader
-superfly bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick
Strengths: -Don't break in barrel
Weaknesses: -Some are dimpled
Review: I played with before i made my gun electro, but i plan on using them again, so i'll tell how they worked. but any way the gun i used was my rodeo with just the boomstick. This paint worked for well for the cheap price $37.00 only 1 out of every 200 broke, no jams and they clean out themselves so you don't need to squeegie often.
*EDIT*
I played with my electro and a superfly bolt added and i thought for cheap paintballs they worked great. the only time i broke a ball was when my CO2 started to sputter and that's the only time they curved, but that could also be the barrell's fault, all in all i think these are great paintballs an i will continue to use them
Conclusion: All in all these are very good paintballs and i would definatley reccomend them.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 26th, 2004 at 8:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wgp-07 Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big ball
Evil
Marbs
(i like RPS)
Marker Setup: Nightkast with too many upgrades to name

Evil pipe (best barrel!!)
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Pipe
Strengths: Good fill
Bright
never breaks in barrel or chops
Breaks on target
Weaknesses: nothing that i have found
will update if i do
Review: You really cant go wrong with paintball for the price......40$

For a quality paintball thats nothing now days.. these shoot great and they totally blow out pmi big ball.
When i needed a cheap paintball i used to turn to big ball but now i am goingf to use draxus.

The fill is really right and they always break on target.
Havnt had one bounce yet.

Conclusion: hey if u need a cheap paintball to pratice with go with these.
great quality for the price and no real performance leap from evil
With the correct bore these paintball can give u the best accurace so get the EVIL PIPE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thesoak Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi advantage
super swirls
compettitive edge
marbs
blue streak
many more
Marker Setup: 98c
rva
co2
j&j ceramic
more stuff that dont really matter
Recommended
Barrels:
who cares
Strengths: cheap
not oily
the best
they dont hurt
Weaknesses: people will think your broke
Review: ive used alot of brands and guess i also used thes epaintballs when they first came out

i tryed the black shell yellow fill and they kicked arse
then i tryed the red shell white fill IN THE NEW COLORFUL BAG WOOOO and they also where good

i guess these are end run paint but i dont know what that means realls draxxus makes good paint and ships there junk right so no dents

honestly paint dont matter unless you use blue streaks because those are the closest thing to deadly

the only bad thing about these are the fill ez oily and easy to wipe

im sure it stains but i dont care but if u get hit on ur gun or mask u better break out some serious cleaning stuff cuz water will not work

Conclusion: buy this if you like to shoot paintballs and dont liek spending alot of money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sonnemann Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Premium
Marbs
All-Star
Marker Setup: Doesn't really matter here...
Recommended
Barrels:
They paintballs are rather irregular in size, so I'd just recommend the standard .689 and go from there. They shot fin in my friend's Boomstick, though I don't know what bore back he has.
Strengths: PRICE
Weaknesses: Color
Quality in general compared to other, pricier brands...
Review: Something you have to keep in mind is that when you're buying paint for $33 a case, it's not going to be the greatest in the world. A friend of mine bought a case of this for his first time paintballing, and I mooched a few pods' worth off of him during games.
The seams are certainly there; the paintball appears inside out compared to higher quality paint.
Out of maybe 300 I shot, I had about 3 chops and no barrel breaks ( using nitro, in about 50 degree weather, averaging 10 bps with bursts up to 13.) I have a feeling that the chops were only because my hopper couldn't keep up.
The one thing that stands out most...the color. These are brown with orange fill. Now I'm not the most image-conscious guy when it comes to paintballing, but i at least try to retain some dignity...these things are fugly.
Conclusion: Considering thay're about half the price of most other paint and their performance isn't all that bad (especially in the cold) this is definitely great rec paint (as is implied by the name.)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

He Is Legend Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kick'n Paintballs
Marker Setup: Stock TL-X 2006, 20 Oz Co2, J&J 16" Ceramic, on/off, Delrin ACS bolt.

Soon to be Empire re-loader 2 and 32* electric trigger frame.
Recommended
Barrels:
Fits awesome in my J&J, which is meadium-large, I would go with someting slightly smaller, like a .685 or .683
Strengths: Bright pink fill
Breaks on target
CHEAP!!!!!!! 32 BUCKS A CASE ONLINE!!!!!!
Good shell
Weaknesses: Doesn't always break on target
Smells like.... bad things......
Review: Ok, I got a case of these for 32 bucks online, (plus 18 bucks shipping, :( 50 bucks in all) And they got here in about a week, pretty good (ok, not reviewing the store here....)


As soon as they got here, I busted open the case. I like to get them out of the case and lay them flat so they aren't all stacked ontop of eachother. And they were only very very slightly dented, and only about half of them, probably the bottom half. These dentes didn't really affect the accuracy. Not a single one was broken, which was impresive, considering they've been shipped across America by UPS (ohio to arizona).

So, I went out back, loaded up about 30, and went to go shoot some poor inanimate objects. It may have just been my eyes decieveing me, but it looked like they were droping off a little early. So I tried them in my friends gun (with a flat line) and they went fine. I tried other balls, and they seemed to go maybe ten feet farth before dropping off. Again, this may have just been my eyes playing games with me. But this did in no way affect the great accuracy of them

Most would simply roll out of my J&J and very few would fit like a dream.


I was able to keep them all in about a two by two box from about 250 feet away, that was amazing.


Ok, Game day.

This review. starts with a story.

As I said, Game day.

I really love flanking people, so that is basically my job in every game.

This one game, I flanked to teh other side, and caught some poor fool climping up a hill, about 45 feet away, so I stood up, *pop* one shot, and I see him jump up and scream. "AAAHH!!! HIT!!!" I later found out I hit him right on his spine, so that would hurt a bit. I then proceed to find the other two people that were left (four others had been taken out earlier by the rest of my team) I find them, both huddled in a bunker, and ofcourse, they see me. So I hide behind this big bush, which manages to stop their paintballs. I find a nice hole, and shoot one of the guys a few times, he's hit. But he doesn't get out of the bunker, he just sits there, hiding the only person thats left in that bunker. From about 40 feet away again, all I see is about six inches of this guys glaved hand (thankfully a padded glove) sticking out on the foregrip on his gun, *pop* He's hit, right on the back of his hand. Game done.

So I though "awesome, I just took out three people with one shot each, cool"

Next game.

I flank around, again, and slowly sneak up on their bunkers. I can barely see their bunker around some brush. I'm really taking a risk here, one person is still un-accounted for, and i'm standing up, in the open.
I can't get a clear shot at the two people in the bunker, so I very slowly and cautiously strafe left to the point where I am standing in the open, looking right at them. I'm about 80 feet away. They could have turned around and shot me in half a second, but they had no idea that I was there. As soon as I get my line of sight, I just light them up, I keep shooting until they put their hands up. I fired about 30 shots, (two of which would have chopped, but I got that good old ACS bolt.) in about seven seconds. A few of those shots bounced, but I only shoot about 280 and I was 80 feet away, so thats a given. I go to kill the very last person hiding in a bunker that I have just found. Sadly for him, the bunker is positioned to pretoect from people in the other bunkers. I simply stand out there, and light him up, he manages to hide behind a bunker that is giving him about 10 inches of cover, but my job is accomplished, I push him out into the open where three other people on my side light him up.


So, in all, I have found that these are pretty good paintballs, freaky cheap, and they usually break ( I shot some one from about 65 feet away and two out of the three that hit broke, I was also low on air)

---PROS---

Good shell
Bright pink fill
good accuracy
not dented
DIRT CHEAP!!!!

---CONS---

They smell funny, kinda like poo........
Pink fill, not a guys favorite color.
Very rarely bounce.
Very slightly varying bore size

Conclusion: If you need a good rec paint, or even a tourny paint in a pinch, get these. They are the perfect rec paint, as they are cheap, yet still good. And if you are a guy who likes to really really waste paint in tournys (I.E. a thousand rounds in a four minute game) yet, you're not rich, GET THESE!!!!!!!!!!!!

9 out of ten, because no paint is perfect, and because of the very slightly varying bore size (which didn't seem to affect accuracy very much.)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cole_olson424 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Premium, Big Ball, stuff like that
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI with 16" Dye Ultralite with Halo Tsa Lcd BACKMAN
Recommended
Barrels:
Ultralite works
Strengths: Cheap
Works
Weaknesses: None
Review: We always get these at the local field and there like $20 for 500 not bad $35 for 1000 and $50 for 2000 work wonders for field paint only and tournments. Work well in most barrels. Nice fill to nice smooth shell slide right on through the barrel with ease
Conclusion: Buy them if u can find them
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media