paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board

Scenario Dreams T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams T-Board

Paintball Spyder Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams T-Board
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The T-Board is a substitute control board for all electronic Spyders. The T-Board has a maximum fire rate of 36 bps (if you fingers can move that fast) and includes an optional eye. If the eye is installed, it can be disabled at anytime by holding down the trigger for two sec.

T-Board Specs:
36bps firing rate
Tournement legal (Semi-auto only)
Breakbeam or bouncebeam eye option Breakbeam vs. Bouncebeam
Eye can be disabled on the fly (i.e. during play)
2.4 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
3 different dwell times
Setting to align eye during installation
Uses stock charging plug
120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams T-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
pistolpete81z Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: 2k2 Spyder Imagine (black): 14" dye barell; dye stickies; ricochet apache hopper (silenced); T-Board; Multi mode T-Chip; 25g switch; CP blade trigger; Breakbeam eyes; Intimidator apache eye covers (chrome); Java X-Chamber; Kingman Bottomline Reg w/ macroline; Java custom pin-lock feed neck; 68ci-45k HPA on remote; (20oz anti-syphened reserve); 32deg. spring kit; "otterized" valve; "otterized" drilled and polished internals; Machine-milled body for top-cocking pin out of custom "Timmy'd" bolt, (ventury removed, filled, smoothed, bored, ball-detent installed, drilled vertically and installed Intimidator vert. pin.)
Strengths: Increased capacitor size = stronger cycle ignition; Faster cycle rate.
Weaknesses: +$20 for ramp or auto chips; MUST upgrade gun before buying this!
Review: The customer service was second to none when I ordered the T-chip from Damien @ scenariodreams.com. I had received it in 3 days and it came gift wrapped for christmas which is virtually uneard of. This board did what I expected it to do and some! Took only 5 minutes to install. I had notice that when i switched over to dye stickies that if I gripped my gun too hard in the thumb slot that it would sometimes keep the solenoid from actuating enough to release the hammer. When I opened up the package and compared the stock board to the T-Board I immediately noticed that the new board had a significantly larger capacitor, I didn't think anything of it at first, but when it was installed I was no longer able to compress the 'noid enough to stop it from actuating. Then I went for speed. Immediately after walking the trigger I was sure I was getting at least 3 to 4 more cps (cycles per second) out of my gun and was no longer skipping trigger checks (1million trigger pulls per second). I must warn those who may purchase this for their stock markers... It will make your gun real intimidating when you're not shooting paint, but if you are still using Co2 and have not installed some sort of anti-chop devise (be it the ACS bolt, bouncebeam or breakbeam eyes) you are NOT GOING TO BE HAPPY!! Spyders are not manufactured to fire consistantly at more than 13, 17, or 20 cycles per second (depending on what model you purchase) Remember, paintball guns are just parts, if your parts aren't intended for high rates of fire, you will be disappointed with the performance of your marker. (www.ottersccustoms.com has many good reference points for spyders) Co2 freezes if you don't have plenty of expansion (remote lines and x-chambers help) and you will lose a significant amount of velocity resulting in a drop in fps speed and/or recocking issues. You will also chop, pinch, or spray paint if you do not have a good loading source. I highly suggest this being your first upgrade. Revy's load at around 13 a second (or less), Riccochet's apache loads 19, the egg apx 21, Halo and Empires apx 25-28, and the q-loader system at 30+.
Conclusion: All in all this is probably the king of all mods you can do to your spyder. With the T-chip and eyes I can rip faster than most high-end electros (although it's not tourney legal to use burst or auto). Be prepared to fork out $70-$80 for the board and chips, $70-$140 for a good loading system, and even more for some consistant air (or a really good Co2 setup) and, as always MORE PAINT. Buy it only if your gun is ready.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 30th, 2005 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BetturThanYou2 Wednesday, September 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder amg Board...
Marker Setup: SPyder amg/lcd With T-Board installed:

Acp v/a with black magic regulator
Dye 3 stickies
Macroline with fittings
Cp Chrome drop forward w/ on/off
Shochtech supafly bolt
two piece knock out barrel
50 gram microswitch
Evo 2 w/ y-board
New designz feedneck..
Strengths: Very fast.. Easy to walk, and easy to install..
Weaknesses: I could only get one of the screws in..
Review: I bought this board for $60 shipped and i was really amazed.. Its way better then any stock board!!! It is soo easy to install (Not the eyes).. It is easy to set the ROF also.. So go out and buy this sweet product. Very nice.. But i think it needs an LCD but thats just my opinion.. But still Go buy this NOW!!!
Conclusion: What are you waiting for?? Go out and get it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeadEyE Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: 02' vert. red w/ Shocktech-lpr,front block , supafly bolt, ball detent, drop, ram, ANS 3-way, SP AllAmerican barrel, KAPP Reflex frame, KAPP twisted cocking rod, DYE sticky 3.

Image 04',J&J ceramic barrel, T-board, Check It-clamping feedneck, SweetSpot trigger, Unimount, Snatch it grip,15* Assualt Block, Tigershark bolt, Dte sticky 3.
Strengths: -Cheap
-Adjustable settings
-comes w/ eyes
Weaknesses: -None
Review: this board is awsome. It has adjustable debounce,dwell and has eyes. This board is very easy to install. Its a direct replacement. The board comes with a 50 gram switch which ,makes a noticable difference also. I havent installed the eyes yet (waiting for eye covers, when they come ill fill you in) but if you have the tools and know how to use them it shouldnt be hard.
Conclusion: Best upgrade for your e-spyder, and is also the best board.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 20th, 2004 at 7:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iseeyou Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DM4 only tested and DYE MATRIX
Marker Setup: Freak Jr. barrel , shock teck bolt ,50 g Switch ,crossfire 70.ci 4500psi ,32 dregree spring kit , Shock teck trigger and t-board with eye
Strengths: No more chop ball in your marker and more b.p.s
Weaknesses: Hard to set its modes, will eat you battery with the eye on
Review: First: To install the board is a snap a couple of screw and the old board is out, then but the t-board in run a couple of wires and you are done, the hard part is installing the eyes.
Is you do not have skills on drilling donít even thing on doing it your self, go to a professional And avoid throwing away your gun because you will drill it wrong if you don't have the skills to get this done .

Second: you will have to modify your e-grip; you will need a couple of holes for the wires. I made the holes right above the right screw where the ON and OFF switch is and the other Well you guide you self with the first one. Also you will have the sand down the wall where the battery goes because the board is a little too big and the battery will not fit in.


Ok now the testing, the first time that I went to the field the marker was double shooting, I hade to reset the board , well that did not work. My friend told me to check the battery and yes the battery was dead the sear didnít want to go down, well when I got a new battery I play two games when the problem started the gun did not want to shoot I had two get another battery and kept on playing .Also you will need a faster hopper so that it will keep up because I was using a 9v hopper and the gun was no shooting as it should be .
Conclusion: The board is great upgrade for this gun as you know it will give you problems because is an upgrade that is still in itís first years, you will have two wait until Kingman come with a gun that have this product already install
PS: if some one knows how to set the board to the best setting that you know please post it thanks
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 15th, 2004 at 7:06 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just stock boards.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Empire Reloader B, rest is classified ; )
Strengths: Everything!!!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: This is by FAR the best $55 i EVER spent on ANYTHING in my life. I went outside and dumped 100 balls in no time flat. This board came in 3 days, nice and fast shipping. Customer support is excellent. The board is programable to every aspect, and is, of course, eye compatable. It is the best upgrade ive ever bought. With the multi-mode chip, you can go rebound, burst, or full auto up to 54shots per second. Impossible ROF for a blow back (low 40's max), but its still a good statistic to know.

*===EDIT===*
I did some extensive testing with a break beam eye setup. Using my old Reloader II, which feeds 14bps, i set my bounce and dwell to get as close to 14 as i could and put 50 balls thru, no chops. Then i moved on to the Halo B, tweaked the dwell and bounce as close to 22 as i could get, and put another 50 balls thru, MUCH FASTER LOL but still no chops =D

Final, probobly biggest test was the VL200 gravity loader test. I left the bounce and dwell where they were, so this test would be relying solely on the eyes, and the eyes alone. I was blown away. As fast as they came in, they were on thier way, NO CHOPS. I was stunned. Although it made perfect sense they would work, it was almost unbelievable. And for a mere 10 buck cost, and $5 in shipping, a no-chop garentee is well worth it.

The drilling for the eyes was not that hard at all with a drill press. I made a small set of holes thru the gun first, then widened the back 3/4 of the holes to seat the eyes so they wouldnt push thru. I also drilled a set of holes on the sides of the ESP to route the wires, as it should be. I drilled the holes for the eyes really low in the chamber, so it would be the bottom of the ball breaking the beam.
The result was two-fold. 1.) i could set the eye delay much lower, thus almost garenteeing a flawless operation but....2.) If a bad ball ever broke when it dropped into the chamber, like if it was already broke when it came in, then the goo would get in the way of the eyes. That was a problem. I had to take off my neck and flush it with water to clean it out. But once i started using good ol' scortch from wall mart again, that problem was done away with. Since i stopped using Archon revolt paint (possibly worse than Brass Eagle or Blue Streak) my goo problem has disapeared. The eyes are flawless. A very, very wise $15 investment.

*==-EDIT ==*
After extensive use with the tchip, the scenario dreams equipped spyder/clone becomes an unbelievable. The rate of fire of the chip is uncapped, so it's limited only by how much power it has feeding it. You adjust the ROF via settings numbering 1-20, one being the fastest, 20 the slowest. When the marker fires, all you hear is a blur. It's the most impressive thing i've ever heard.
Conclusion: Stock boards look like you-know-what compared to this 36bps beast. I would award this thing a 20/10. =D with eyes, its unreal. Just unreal.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 16th, 2005 at 4:05 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Snyper765 Saturday, September 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder boards
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo
ESP IPI 3.0
T-Board
Smart parts teardrop 14"
PMI Remote coil
Halo B w/ rip drive
Strengths: -Hella fast
-never breaks balls
Weaknesses: -No LCD but who needs that
-No Full auto or burst fire but thats noobish
Review: Wow damn this is a good board. I only bought it because i knew that my stock board was capped at 14 BPS. then i found out that it had a ball break beam. people say that it cost $70 but i found it for $49.99. when i got it, i installed it in about five minutes tops. Anyways brought it to the field and when i chronod it, it said i was shooting at 22 bps. they checked i to see if it was tournament legal which it is. only problem shooting this fast is that if your running on CO2, it can screw up your bolt unless the bolt is stock. So you should definitely go buy this upgrade.
Conclusion: Definitely go buy this board. its cheap, reliable, fast, and perfect. i give it a nine because of the bolt thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 25th, 2005 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baradaz Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder board
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
18" Knock Out barrel (soon to be empire twister)
T-board
breakbeam eyes
timmy eye covers
12v revvy (soon to be egg)
pmi hpa
25g t-switch
check-it sweet spot trigger
ccm clamp feed neck
shocktech lpc
Strengths: Fast
Eyes
Easy to install
Cheap upgrade
Weaknesses: Eyes are a pain to install
Its hard to make adjustments
Review: The t-board is probably the best upgrade you can get for a spyder. The t-board almost makes a spyder high end. The only real problem that bugs me is adjusting the dwell and debounce and all that crap. I find it hard because you have to watch a little red bulb blink. It would be much easier if it were an LCD but the worlds not perfect. If you want your spyder to go fast than the default settings will give you the speed you want but if you want to go even faster then you can take the hassle of adjusting the board.This board is just an insane up for any low end electro. Only thing bad about it is that it really isn't NPPL legal because you can adjust it during play and because of the new rules about rate of fire it would break that rule too since there is a lot of bounce.
Conclusion: I would say that if you play speedball and you dont plan on playing in the NPPL with this board than this is just an awesome upgrade for your marker. I have slow fingers and I can ramp out about 15-16bps without too much trouble.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shunut Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock ESP board and there is no comparison.
Marker Setup: Spyder TLX, Bob Long VA w/LPC, Torpedo Reg w/ 700psi Kapp Gauge, CP Razor Drop, CP On/Off ASA, Kapp Super Macroline, Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt, ESP Trigger Frame w/50g switch, T Boarded w/eyes, Bob Long Eye Covers, Custom "comcast" Delrin Trigger, DH Titanium Striker (Otterized Version), Dye Stickies, Maddman Rocket Valve and Spring Kit, Hybrid Feedneck, 14" Dye Aluminum Barrel, Running at 250psi
Strengths: You can add eyes, upgradeable chips and its uncapped. Damon.
Weaknesses: Could use a better display and more fireing options.
Review: Its tough to tell exactly what you are doing when you are setting the board up, which could be solved with a better display. However a better display would probably eat up your batteries faster. Other than that the board is awesome, especially if you get the eyes installed and get it setup correctly, you'll never chop a ball again. Stock you only get the semi auto mode, but you can get the ramping chip or the T-chip multi mode to solve that problem.

I also wanted to add that the customer service you receive at Scenario Dreams is second to none. Damon will do anything he can to make sure you are happy. I bought my T Board with eyes used. When I received my item everything worked great, but for some reason by the time I had them installed my marker they weren't working. So I emailed Damon and he said "Send them back." Eventhough I didn't purchase them directly from him. Great guy, to bad there aren't more people willing to go that extra mile.
Conclusion: Best upgrade you can get for the ESP frame. You'll never deal with a better company in your life.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 16th, 2005 at 7:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadowfox313 Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
kingman esp C.A.M.D. board
Marker Setup: refurb spyder xtra with: cp barrel, drop, on-off, and reg, new designz clamping feedneck, shocktech superfly bolt, kingman quick release pin, esp frame w/t-board body milled for eyes, bob long eye covers, dye sticky grip, check-it assault block, crossfire 68/4500 tank, empire reloader b
Strengths: Very fast, VERY. Easy to program, Simple display.
Weaknesses: If you don't drill your body for eyes you'll chop like crazy
Review: For this board, you'll need to drill your body for eyes, which isn't too difficult. You'll also have to mill your frame out for the wires, unless you feel like pinching your wires inbetween your frame and body, which I would NOT reccomend (I had a friend who did that and it ended badly). Excellent board, but to use this board, you'll need a fast hopper, like the egg, halo, or reloader b.
Conclusion: I would reggomend this if you play speedball and need your marker to compete with the faster markers, this will make your marker keep up with some of the timmy's out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

slow rush Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board, 13bps max
Marker Setup: Pilot-Acs bolt, t-board, dye boomstick, blade trigger, 50g switch, dye stickies, locking feed neck, halo B, 3000 68 tank
Strengths: Fast rof, cheap, easy to install
Weaknesses: Sometimes the board will take a hissy fit, charge hole.
Review: Ok, first off this is the best upgrade you can get for a spyder. I have my pilot as a backup gun but this board makes it one very fast backup... You can easly hit 16-18bps with a little practice and the right settings. The only real issues i have with the board is that sometimes if you turn it off and on to quick or hold the trigger down a little too long it will go nuts. Usually this only takes a few minutes to correct, but it can be fustrating because it forwhatever reason it wont resest itself. Also if you have a pilot get out the drill cause your stock charge port WILL NOT line up, only takes a few minutes but a pain in the butt. Aside from that i love it and would reccomend it to anyone.

*edit* i have now tweaked the board a lot better, i am now being checked for being full auto many times a day, it freakin rips like no other spider. love it soo much.
Conclusion: If you have a E-spider and you want more speed for cheap go get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 9th, 2005 at 12:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media