paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board

Scenario Dreams T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams T-Board

Paintball Spyder Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams T-Board
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The T-Board is a substitute control board for all electronic Spyders. The T-Board has a maximum fire rate of 36 bps (if you fingers can move that fast) and includes an optional eye. If the eye is installed, it can be disabled at anytime by holding down the trigger for two sec.

T-Board Specs:
36bps firing rate
Tournement legal (Semi-auto only)
Breakbeam or bouncebeam eye option Breakbeam vs. Bouncebeam
Eye can be disabled on the fly (i.e. during play)
2.4 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
3 different dwell times
Setting to align eye during installation
Uses stock charging plug
120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams T-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
f2f4 Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board... ick.
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Fast, upgradeable with new chips, very configurable
- Board installation
- From Damon!
Weaknesses: - Eye installation
- Technically NOT tourney legal!
Review: Since a couple other reviews have covered this board very nicely, I will make mine short and to the point.

I purchased this board some time ago, and have been very pleased with it since then. It is VERY fast, upgradeable, and the board itself is very easy to install. Plus, with a little work, you can change out the LED to one of a better color, not to mention enabling turbo. This board, combined with a T-switch, shimmed solenoid, and a Slasher or Thrasher trigger, will help to put your Spyder into the upper echelons of blow-backs, with only a few other upgrades needed. This product, for the price, ROCKS.

That all being said, I do have a few gripes. The eye installation prooved to be extremely hard (almost ruined my Spyder body!), but that isn't exactly Damon's fault. The same could be said for any aftermarket Spyder board with eyes. My only other complaint about this board is that it is technically NOT tourney legal, since EVERY mode and setting can be accessed without taking off the grips. Sure, the Local Pete's Hyperball series may not care, but if you (for some reason) decide to start doing NPPL/PSP stuff, or anything else that's major, you will not be allowed to use this board. Of course, you probably won't be using this product on that kind of a level, so it's a moot point either way. Just something I thought should be considered.

If you have any questions or comments concerning this product, feel free to post a comment.
Conclusion: Lovin' it!
This is one of the few Eff-approved upgrades out there for E-Spyders. Get one now.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:21 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

kotokid Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
kinetic board
Marker Setup: t-board,bob long regulator, mad man valve, systemx drop foward, dye sticky, acp blue bolt, acp magnum striker, dye ultralight boomstick. 68/4500 tank, acp thrasher trigger
Strengths: Very fast bps.
Weaknesses: Only one screw fit in the hole. the settings were a little hard to install.
Review: The scenario dreams t-board is a great product. It work good but was a little dificult to install the right settings. I recomend using a fast hopper and a new trigger. It is the best board made for the spyder but it still has some bugs it needs to be worked out.
Conclusion: I recomend this product to a tournamaent player. This thing will shoot just like any tournament gun. This is a great upgrade for any spyder
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OSI PB TEAM Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Kingman Board, Fenix Board
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
12inch moded barrel
Madman Rocket Valve
Chrome Fenix Frame
Strengths: You cant cap the board,
easy to install nice instructions
built in allignment light setup.
Weaknesses: no eye covers (but you can use Impulse Eye COvers.
No select fire
Review: The only problem i have with this board, is when installing the eyes you have to mutalate your body, i recomend getting a imagine body or a vert body, get someone who knows their stuff to install it.

This is a awesome product makes your spydertango with the big boys, and in some cases beat em out. i got 17bps out of my shutter with no eyes, and a Halo on it. people where impressed to say the least.

i had some problems fitting in one fitting but its all good, modifying your gun means just that, modifying it.
GREAT customer service
Conclusion: Get it, you wont regret it, its a awesome product and is better then the IS as far as seriousness, i give it a 9 out of 10 because it does not have select fire, which is why most peopel go electro, But dont be fooled this will change how some tourneys are played, spyders are now bigger competitors in speed and reliability
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 21st, 2004 at 9:58 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gimpster80 Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard ESP II frame
Marker Setup: Spyder X-tra, stock bolt(trust it works better than aftermarket if you are using CO2), E-striker included with frame, 16 Progressive tear drop barrel, remote, 6 stage java expansion, Shock tech low pressure chamber, new designz valve, EVO II hopper with upgrade Z-board, eyes installed, 20oz CO2
Strengths: Very Fast, eyes easier to install than expected
Weaknesses: Takes time to understand settings, eats batteries
Review: The board took some time for me to get the kinks out of it working with my gun, CAREFUL if you are using Co2 like me the ROF will terminate a delrin bolt or plastic uprgrade because it will get too cold. Use your stock bolt, you will remove one major headache right from the start. Next, make sure you have some batteries. Only about 1200-1600 shots with a 9V, which does suck. In some frames both screws will not mount the board. only one will fit in order to get the battery in. My gun fires well with the stock settings. While lowering the debounce to 2 and increasing the dwell to 6 seems to fire a little faster and cleaner. I f you are putting the eyes in an X-tra it is fairly simple since the body is flat behind the detent. Use a bit slightly smaller than the eyes and use a drill press or be VERY careful with a drill. Drill al the way throught the gun and VERY slowly with a brand new bit. You may half to bore it over and over very easily and slowly several times for them to fit tight. You want them tight. then cover them with some duck tape or black epoxy. Find some rubber matting at a local hardware store and cut off two little pieces, cut one to fit around the detent and another to cover the eye on the opposite side then two sided tape them on. You will have to bore the back side of you detent some and bend the connections on the eye for the detent to fit. Do all of this when you have a lot of time. Take your time. The eyes are worth it. The eyes work without a problem. The board works without a problem. Once you have the settings compatible to your gun this is a good upgrade. 20BPS. Eye delay set at 10ms
Conclusion: IF you do not have a really fast hopper like EVO espeacially with this upgrade the upgrade is useless, You only meet this boards demands with paintballs coming in. It is very fast and once set right will not chop balls. NO WORRIES works flawless with CO2, just remember you are going to HALF to have a good expansion chamber or your gun will frost, Mine did. I recommed the pro progressive barrel with CO2 since it is ceramic and will not get cold too fast. I would give it a 10 but this is definately not the first thing I would buy to upgrade my gun. get a very good hopper first. By the way I shot a thouand sorry wild streak painballs without a single chop OR barrel bust. Do some work to your gun then get this upgrade or you are going to be disappointed with the result.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

fcatman Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only stock Spyder CAMD II board
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
T-Board Version C
Stock clamping feedneck
VLocity JR loader
J&J Edge barrel kit
Bandit Bolts high flow valve
Alamo City Paintball Supply delrin valve cup seal
SPPS Snapdragon Magno-trigger
SPPS 50 g micro switch (splice type)
HPA and CO2
32 degrees spring kit

Spyder Rodeo
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Zap / Archon Hopper gravity fed
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt / Stock bolt with venturi removed
Bandit high flow valve

Autococker Trilogy Pro SF (sold it)
ACI Griffin (sold it)
Syndicate Paradox ELE (sold it)
Strengths: Really fast rate of fire possibilities.
Weaknesses: Not really tourney or even well-reffed field legal.
Review: OMG this thing can make a marker fire fast! I love full auto set at 20 bps (anything much faster and either the marker can't keep up or the loader can't and the ACS makes the marker uncock). Insane for outlaw and woodsball play. Absolutely insane. This will turn your marker into a paintball HOSE!

Umm... But really none of the modes are legal at my local fields, and even the PSP ramping (which you can then force into semi mode by holding down the trigger) is capped at 15 bps as I understand it, so it is only useful to old dudes like me who can legitimately only walk about 8 bps max.

You can get extra balls to fire by tweaking the debounce, but if a ref wants to check your gun they'll figure that out AND it can be dangerous. I don't like RT for the same reason.

Same as the Pilot owners, on the Fenix frame the charge port does not line up with the hole in your frame so you have to drill a nasty new hole. TIP: Since the new hole will slightly overlap the existing hole, roughen the existing hole and fill with JB Weld, then come back later and drill the hole where it needs to be. Then you can like paint the JB Weld black or use a magic marker of something to conceal it.

Conclusion: Don't get me wrong, it is great. It just let me down on wanting to be the "sneaky dude that comes on the field and blows everybody away and can't get caught".
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

swearbyspyders Sunday, November 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board cant even touch this
Marker Setup: spyder pilot with acs
halo b with rip drive soon v35 chip
scenario dreams t-board with eyes
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: Confusing lights
im just retarded cant get the eyes to work in sun
sometimes tofast
Review: Got the board only a couple weeks ago and was amazed how fast it was. which brings me to one weakness: my gun can't always keep up with it. the only modes that work with it are semi and reactive, ramping, full auto, 3 round burst, and nitro go to fast for the bolt on my gun. and the other weakness is just cause im retared and cant figure out how to adjust the sensitivity of the eyes so if u know how to fix it please message me.
Conclusion: I would give it a 8.5 cause i cant figure it out but i cant so it gets a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Sunday, August 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock esp board
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
Redz feedclamp
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air 48 3000ci
Universal ACS Bolt
Tboard
Strengths: Amazingly fast
Cheap
Easy operating
Weaknesses: It eats up your battery
Review: The t board is the cheapest board i could find for my imagine. It was about 70 at action village and had the obtional eyes. Installing it was really easy and the manual online was great. I put it on semi and it was just as it says, but responsive trigger rips like no other. The only problem is that the board eats up your battery power.
Conclusion: I would totally buy this bad boy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fanatics#17 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
virtue board other spyder - bob long guns
Marker Setup: spyder vs3:
hallo or evo2
performance eyes
soon to be a t-bored (c)
soon to be a drop forword
Strengths: Varry fast
Easy to install
CHEAP!
No choping with eyes
Weaknesses: None that iv run into,
easy to change settings on acedent on the field
Review: Hey guys well i dont own one personaly but i will soon iv used one for the past cuple weeks out in our home field and i can tell you its fast and its something you want on your b-day or christmus or fauthers day list but be sure to bring extra paint. Oh and the performance eyes work hella good in it to but i would perfer using response trigger (RT) its fast and fun
Conclusion: GET IT i know i am put it on your b-day christmus fauthers day mothers day or just a normal days list it kills
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

that pyro Thursday, March 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS w/ scenario dreams board and ramping chip
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: the board is capable of high speeds and is easy to install, the support from the company was great and shipping was fast the only downside is that it took a little while to get the Ramping chip and T-board firing at the max RoF. i liked this board, never had a problem with it and suggest others get it as well
Conclusion: Great board anybody with compatible guns should buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asianshooter Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board
Marker Setup: hybrid cocker (sold it)
psycho balistics drop forward with on/off
14 inch stiffi
macroline kit
sto ram with qevs(makes it alot faster)
rat valve
ccm pump kit

Phantom sc vsc
red macro line 3.5oz tank
15rd feed tube
hopper adapter

Tippmann (sold)
folding ak stock
polished internals
od green paintjob
rocket cock 2
flatline barrel

My newest edition:
project spyder
specs:
280psi@275-280fps
lightened striker
lightened bolt
polished internals custom blade trigger
magnet mod
T-board with break beam eyes
32degrees spring kit
moded valve and valve pin
moded va and asa
custom mounted gauge
50 gram switch
Strengths: Uncapped performance levels.
Drop in assembly.
You will notice the difference right away.
Weaknesses: If ramping and other modes are wanted its another 20 dollars for each chip.
Review: I thought this board made the spyder just unbelievable. I noticed a gigantic leap in speed, and i ws no longer shooting faster than my board. The t Board has and will keep up wit just about any one. I paid 40 for mine which i think is pretty good. I got it with the break beam eyes 1 day after i had paid for it. The 1 other drop in upgrade i think that is needed is the 50 gram switch from X-customs. They are only 8 dollars and they are shipped very fast heres ther home page and you can also look at the reviews.
Conclusion: I think the T Board is one of the greatest drop in upgrade for the spyder other than the 50 gram switch. Its only 40 dollars so go et your today you wont be disapointed.

I gave it a 9 because it has no ramping or other modes stock but i personalyy dont mind
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media