paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board

Scenario Dreams T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams T-Board

Paintball Spyder Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams T-Board
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The T-Board is a substitute control board for all electronic Spyders. The T-Board has a maximum fire rate of 36 bps (if you fingers can move that fast) and includes an optional eye. If the eye is installed, it can be disabled at anytime by holding down the trigger for two sec.

T-Board Specs:
36bps firing rate
Tournement legal (Semi-auto only)
Breakbeam or bouncebeam eye option Breakbeam vs. Bouncebeam
Eye can be disabled on the fly (i.e. during play)
2.4 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
3 different dwell times
Setting to align eye during installation
Uses stock charging plug
120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams T-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
astronut1885 Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board
Marker Setup: '03 Imagine (green), CP long grip regulator (green), CP Spyder flame drop forward (silver), CP 2k5 on/off asa (green), Dye Sticky3 grips (black), Maddman Rocket valve, Sundragon Dragonfly striker, 32* spring kit, Shocktech spring kit, Shocktech shim kit, 3A 16" Knockout barrel (green/chrome fade) or Custom Products 16" one-piece classic 16" barrel (green), CIP 15* assault block (silver), T board, Breakbeam Eyes, Intimidator 'flame' eye covers, VL Evlution w/ z-board (green w/ silver flame custom paintjob),72/3000 PMI HPA tank, Dye Rhino cover, Sundragon Magnotrigger
Strengths: Unlimited ROF, EYES!!, Adjustablity, ease of install
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I bought this board because I was outshooting the board on my spyder. I needed something faster, and I already had so much money in the marker, I wasn't about to get a new gun. The board takes a whole 5 minutes to install, and fits just like the stocker. It takes a few minutes to learn the operation of the board, because it is different than the stock one due to it's ability to be programmed. Once nice point is that it uses the stock recharging port, so you don't have to buy batteries. I've had no problems with excessive battery drain, and I have eyes and a chip on my gun. That brings me to my next point, the real wonder of this board. It is wickedly upgradeable. I now have a multimode chip with all the originial features, a reactive trigger, shot queing, and other ROF modifiers. I also have BREAKBEAM EYES. It used to be that only the bigdog high-end markers had eyes, and now my spyder has 'em. This means no more chops, that I can pretty much let my trigger fingers go nuts, and not worry. This board is capable of 30 BPS. With my eyes, eggy, and 50g switch, I can shoot 17bps in semi mode with no electronic help. That, compared to 13 with the old board and chops galore. If there was ever an awesome upgrade for a spyder, the T-board and all the goodies it supports are on top!
Conclusion: After going LP, this is the next step in making your marker a contender. It may be expensive, and some add-ons to the board require some skill to put it in, but when you're done, you'll have one bad-ass boomstick. Go out and get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 29th, 2006 at 2:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shieldzyboy Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder multi-board
Marker Setup: victor 2, ccm low profile clamping feedneck, assault block, boblong torp reg, aka tornado valve, 32* 9 spring kit, acs bolt, polish stricker, dye sticks, eps trigger frame, t-board with break beem eyes and multi chip, on/off asa with mini drop, freak, halo b with rip drive and victory board, 68/45 hpa tank
Strengths: Fast
many settinging
great modes of fire
perfect spyders upgrade board
Weaknesses: I heard alot of them break down but it hasn't happend to me.
Review: When i first got this board i was verry happy with the speed of it. it was picking up every tap of the trigger fawlessly and improved my game by a big amount. the bad part about it was the person that i got it from had a problem with his first board and had to ship it in for a new one so i had to wait. something i didn't know untill tonight was that they had given me a multi chip with the new t-board. lol i was on my trigger basicly all day once i found out. i love the reactive fireing mode my halo cant keep up with it at all and its got a victory board and fresh batterys in it. i love this board and i plan to own my friends in woods ball this week with the reative fireing mode. thanks SD
Conclusion: Buy this board if u have a spyder and get a multi chip with eyes and u'll never go wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joemama985 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock esp board/ w color lcd display
Marker Setup: spyder pilot, with t board/eyes ,50g t switch, ACS bolt,stock bolt, vewloader revolution v12,co2, home made lpc with gauge,20 oz co2
Strengths: **BPS!, eyes/sensitivity,turny lock,ajustable debounceand dwell,bouncebeam or break beam eyes,eye disable
Weaknesses: Display (altho i like it better than stock), eye instalation (not that hard)
Review: THIS BOARD IS THE SH**, when i had my esp board i thought i could only walk 8 bps max, but when i gott the t board i can walk almost 15 and that was before i got my t switch, eyes are also great no more choping althoe the instalation is a pain, turny lot is good too so u will never f*** up the settings, eye sensitvity is good altho i have breakbeam eyes so it dosent really matter. eye disable on fly is great so u can disable them when u want
Conclusion: Go online right now and order IT !!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jetblk45 Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
r15
Marker Setup: diablo wrath ltd black
halo b
88 cu. 45k
evil pipe backs with stiffi front
redz rail w/on / off
shocktech clamping feed neck
evil detonator reg
Strengths: Unlimited rate of fire
Comes with eyes
Price
Option of using regular batteries
Weaknesses: Gun cannot cycle that fast
Single led
Review: ok when i first saw the package on my step walking home i actually ran to the package and started to open it before i even got in the house. i take it out of the box and it was put in a plastic container with a slip of paper that said spyder t-board. Not the best way to ship but w/e it looked fine. once i had it in my hand i started to install it in my spyder imagine and there wasnt really much to it. once the board was in that was the real fun part of setting my ramping settings. At first it was hard but just follow the chart and youll get used to. once that was all said and done i started clicking the noid i was really impressed with the speed but remember this was just the board not the actually gun.
so after just clicking i decided to air it up with my 20 oz. and put paint in my halo. went down to the garage and this thing bounced like crazy with air and paintball in it. the gun outran my halo. so after i was done shooting the blender i tried to trobleshoot already.
then thats when i jumped on the forums. and somebody told me to install the eyes and all the bouncing would go away. i was kind of scared to be honest on installing the eyes but i just set it on my drill press and drilled the correct size hole. that was it to my amazement. so after i installed my eyes i was ready for another test run and the problem was fixed only to give me another problem. every second shot it would be like R/T mode ( i really didnt mind that). so about a month later i actually take it to safari land splat on byob. the gun worked flawlessly for the first 2 hours then i started have some recock issuse's i figured out that my eyes got in the way of my selinoid and sear. a quick strip of tape fixed that. the rest of the night the gun worked flawlessly
Conclusion: This product is great but i would recommend ditching the spyder and buying a higher end gun. then putting a t-board in that. spyders work great for the first year then problems occur.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icanimagine Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock esp board
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with 12" progressive barrel, running Co2 ( i can't afford air yet)
Strengths: Tunability, BPS, kills any ion or tippman!!!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: All my friends just got Ions, and i didn't want to get killed. I went to ebay and got an brand new imagine for $61.00!!! i knew 13-14bps wouldn't cut it agianst am ion pumping out 17bps with ramping, so i started reading reveiws. i found out that the T-Board would be the best bang for any amount of money, and i got one of ebay 5 minutes later. it took two days to ship but when i got it today i shat my pants. Once i hooked up my Co2 i started ripping at 15+ bps on semi auto. The multi mode chip should arrive tommorro, and i think this imagine will throw at least 25bps in full auto.

This board will put all other boards to shame!!!
Conclusion: If you want to compete with ANY AUTOCOCKER OR ION weilding rich kid, get this board and teach them what it means to have the fastest and best gun out there.

Buy this board right now, go to ebay or anywhere, just buy it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

h22crx Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares to this beast
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, kingman acs, system X 14in 2 piece barrel
Strengths: Fast, Eyes work great, Price is good
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: This is a good board. I like it alot works great the eyes are really cool they never chop. It is a little hard to install the eyes but other that that it is great. I would recomend buying this board if u don't your missing out. It shoots really fast as fast as u can pull the trigger it shoots.
Conclusion: Works great eyes never chop i love this board.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

trevorneil Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock IPI 3.0
Marker Setup: -Spyder Imagine 04
-T-board
-32 Degrees Spring Kit
-Magnetic Trigger Mod
-ACS Kingman-Delrin
-Smart Parts Progressive 14"
-Dye Sticky 3 ESP Grip
-Sweet Spot Trigger
-Crossfire 47ci 3000psi
-20oz co2 tank with smartparts on/off valve
-VL Tripod with X-board
-Macroline setup
-Polished internals
-modded stock bolt
-Halo B
-Trinity T-Lock Feed Neck
-Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward with on/off
-Modded Stock Valve
-Bob Long Torpedo Regulator

-Empire Event Goggles
Strengths: -Very Fast
-Eyes
-Adjustable
-debounce

Weaknesses: -Battery
-don't come with Instructions
Review: well i got the T-board yesterday and It don't come with instructions If you set the dwell time really high you can go like 20 BPS (if your hopper can go that fast).You should use HPA because co2 will freeze your gun up.I'm thinking about getting the upgrade chip and a t-switch.Its really Unlimited ROF because no one can pull there fingers that fast.
when I tested it i only had like 100 paintballs. It was like a long stream of paint and it was gone like 5 seconds ...this will raise your BPS for sure


Edit. I now have problems with my marker when its on default setting...when i'm trying to walk the trigger the whole gun goes boom boom boom boom really fast like full auto and i'm not even touching the trigger i have to turn of the marker to get it to stop.... so can anybody give me some ideas to stop this?!

Edit. It was the board but i just return it and got new one and i didn't have any problems yet besides that i can out shoot my hopper no problem but thats not the boards fault i need a faster hopper
Conclusion: This is by far the best upgrade or any spyder or spyder clone marker
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 10th, 2006 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

tpage10 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker stock board-t board seems faster
Marker Setup: spyder e99 avant,pure energy 48/300 air,delrin anti chop bolt,shochtech trigger,smart parts 14" teardrop barrel,evollution 2 hopper,t-board
Strengths: Very fast,easy to install,tourny legal(semi-auto)
Weaknesses: No select fire,uses battery fast
Review: I installed the t board and turned it on and holy s@#$!!This thing turned my so so spyder into a beast.It is now a perfect tourny marker.It rips like a timmy yet only costs $50!Well worth the money.This is perfect for those dissapointed in their stock board who want insane rates of fire.I could out shoot my stock board with no effort and now I can shoot at least 20 bps!NO LIE!!!
Conclusion: I recomend this to any one with an electro spyder who want god-like rates of fire at a relatively low cost.Best upgrade for a spyder out there!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 28th, 2005 at 2:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raidersfan89 Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: spyder flash lcd, tear drop barrel, evlution II hopper , t-board with ramping chip
Strengths: Very very very very very fast.
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: Ok. This board is amazingly fast. it is also very easy to install. when i added the ramping chip into it, all i saw was a rope of paint come out of my barrel. this thing was amazing.
the only problems i had with this board was that the eyes were a little hard to install, seeing as u had to tap ur own holes, but all i had to do was email damon at scenario dreams, and he emailed me back with some advice on how to do it the next night. he is an awesome guy. now that the eyes are in, i can shoot as fast as my gun can possibly go without chopping a single ball. i put 1000 rounds through it at the local field and diddn't chop once.
Conclusion: Anyone with an electronic spyder should get this board.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Defiler Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Kingman Board
Marker Setup: Main Gun:
Spyder Imagine 2K4 (Blue)
20 oz. CO2 tank
Evolution 2
16" J&J Spyder Ceramic Barrel
Spudnukl Nylatron Bolt
Black Dye Stickies
T Board
25 Gram T Switch

Strengths: Virtually unlimited ROF (36 BPS, no one can shoot that fast)
Adjustable
Eyes
Weaknesses: None, maybe price, but it is pretty low.
Review: Before I got the T Board, I could only shoot about 8-9 BPS because I was capping the stock board. Once I installed the T Board, I was easily doing 15 BPS without any serious effort. I was having problems with double firing, but a quick raise of the debounce feature changed that. It is very easy to change settings, just memorize the order the settings go in (Dwell, Eye Delay, Debounce, Eye Disable Time, Eye Type). I was having so much fun dry firing the gun, I used up all of my CO2. This and a T Switch will allow for VERY high ROFs. This is probally the best upgrade you can buy for any Spyder. Not only does it improve your speed, but it can save battery by lowering the dwell too.
Conclusion: BUY IT! This is the most important upgrade you can buy for any Spyder. It is so easy to install aswell.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media