paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board

Scenario Dreams T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams T-Board

Paintball Spyder Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams T-Board
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The T-Board is a substitute control board for all electronic Spyders. The T-Board has a maximum fire rate of 36 bps (if you fingers can move that fast) and includes an optional eye. If the eye is installed, it can be disabled at anytime by holding down the trigger for two sec.

T-Board Specs:
36bps firing rate
Tournement legal (Semi-auto only)
Breakbeam or bouncebeam eye option Breakbeam vs. Bouncebeam
Eye can be disabled on the fly (i.e. during play)
2.4 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
3 different dwell times
Setting to align eye during installation
Uses stock charging plug
120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams T-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Paintballerkid3 Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: E-99 avant
Dye stickies ,T-board, 25 gram trigger switch, 32* Xpansion chamber, 16 in classic CP Barrel, DOP bullet drop, Cp aluminum feed neck with WGPs "the grip" feed neck clamp.

and i have a 03 WGP vertical feed autocoker, looking into getting a eclipse E2 frame for it, and a shockteck front end kit and a Nexus complete upgrade kit, Freak kit
Strengths: Unlimited ROF, very fast, capable of breakbeam eyes or boune beam eyes.
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: I think this is one of the best things you can do to your E-spyder, its very fast and can compete with higher level markers. if u dont have get it now, its the best thing for the price you get it for.
I would recamend the breakbeam eyes and the 25G trigger switch. its helps to make it fast and if you dont have the eyes it will chop paint here and there.
Conclusion: Get this board because its fast
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer122 Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
esp with C.A.M.D.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Supafly Bolt
ESP 3.0 trigger frame with C.A.M.D.
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
68/3000 crossfire
Eggy 2 w/ Z Board
T Board
Ramping chip
Breakbeam Eyes
50g switch
Strengths: Very fast
never chop
easy installation
Weaknesses: Installing the eyes get a pro to do it
Review: This is a great board after you but it its all up to your hopper it will shoot as fast as your hopper. it will only shoot as fast as your fingers go if you dont get the ramping chip. i can get 20 bps with the ramping chip. the eyes turn off by holding the trigger for 2 seconds. its a great deal go but it!
Conclusion: Its by far the best upgrade for a spyder
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark fenix Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock Spyder Fenix Board
Marker Setup: -Fenix
-Check It Products 15* Assault Block with Bob Long Mini Guage
-Bob Long Torpedo Reg. with Violent Products Derlin Piston
-Trinity Push Button On/Off ASA on a Violent Products No Drop Rail
-Trinity Low Rise Clamping Feed Neck
-Maddman Rocket Valve
-Dark Horizons TI Hammer
-ACP Blue Bolt
-ACP Thrasher Trigger
-ACP Snatch Grip
-DYE Stickie Grips
-50g T-Switch
-T-Board with T-Chip
-Break Beam Eyes
-Hybrid Technologies Timi Skull Shadez
-45/4500 Pure Energy with Dye 05 Rhino Cover
-Full SS Freak Kit
-Evo II with Z-Board and Paddle Mod
Low pressure set-up. 300fps at 280psi
Strengths: -Very Fast
-Has Eyes
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I had been reading all the hype about this board and decided to see if it was all true. I must say that the customer service of this company is second to none. The inventore of the T-Board is on of the coolest guys ever. I actallualy bought my T-Borad from him, in person. He was nice enouph to meet me in person to make the sale(I live about 10min away) Installation is a brezze. Programing the board can be a bit difficult but once you get the hang of it your set. One thing for fenix owners like my self, the charging port on the T-board will not line up with the hole for it on the spine of the trigger frame. This is because the Fenix trigger frame is different from all others. You can either drill a hole your self into the spine of the trigger frame or just remove the board from the frame when you are going to charge it. I had my eyes installed by a peron listed on www.scenariodreams.com as a certified installer. The above website is also the companies web site. This is trully the best up-grade for an E-Spyder.Damon can be found regularly on www.Pbnation.com in the Spyder forum in the Official T-Board thread.
Conclusion: Great product and even greater company. New chips are also available for the T-Board such as the T-Chip, Ramping chip and the Stock chip
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

razorblades88 Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs
lapco clamping feed neck
12' quiet riot
48/3k pure energy tank
12v revy w/ x-board
t-board with eyes
25g. t-switch
Strengths: Makes a spyder extremely walkable and allows it to keep up with top grade markers.
Weaknesses: Drains battery and cant put the eyes in without custom milling.
Review: This thing is sofa king tight(you got tho say sofa and king really fast to hear what i mean) this board is the shizz. With so many checks per second on the trigger how could you go wrong. (that means it goes really really fast) you can take the timmys
and shizz all over them if you have this board. you can take your opponents and roll em up like a fatty and smoke the hizzell out of them
Conclusion: Buy the board switch and eyes and kilt them like a scottsman
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Adr0829 Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
xsf board
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine select
Empire 12v Reloader hopper
16' Progressive
Dye sticky grip
ACP Slasher Trigger
3000/48 pure energy nitro tank
T Board
T chip
Strengths: Fast
Easy to install
All the settings
Weaknesses: Installing the eyes
Need T chip for full auto
Can get confusing
Review: I got the T board yesterday off of scenario dreams. I couldnt wait to install it into my spyder. I got home took the 2 screws out, took out the disconnectors, and put in the new board. At first i was very confused. I mean my gun wasnt shooting. Later on i figured out i had the settings with the eyes on when i didnt install them yet. I took those settings off and made new settings to match my gun and it worked amazing. I mean i could do like 16 on my new board and like 10 on my last. Its the best upgrade ive gotten yet.

Edit:Ok my t board fried because i turned it on and off to qucikly. damon the inventor was very nice and sent me a new one free of charge. Just a tip is dont turn it on and off to quick. I love this board and if you want to play around and have some fun spend 20 more bucks and get the t chip.
Conclusion: I love this board and its well worth the money!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 31st, 2005 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icallitkevi Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 04
cp barrel .689 chrome
t-board w/eyes
expansion chamber
c02 all the way
xsf eye covers
dye stickies
lightening bolt
Strengths: The board is fast,
Weaknesses: Installation, but that was easy for me since i had a drill press
Review: I think the board is great in all aspects. It does what is saids and does it well. Just sometimes when I ramp, a ball will chop. I am not sure if its the ball size doing it or what. Now i am just filling up words to get this stupid thing to say its okay to post. Make sure you get eyecovers that cover the eyes completely if your planning on it. If your out in the sun and you expose the eyes, and you put it on the eye alignment tool, the uv rays from the sun will trick the eyes into believing that they are lined up, tell you now so you dont spend an hour out there wondering why your gun wont fire.
Conclusion: Over all its a kick ass board, get it and have fun with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rammstein_5 Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock esp board
Marker Setup: -spyderflash-dye 14"ul-slasher trigger-50gswitch-tboard
Strengths: Speed easy to install the board trigger pull with 50g.
Weaknesses: Eyes are hard to install installing presoldered wires.
Review: When i first got my tboad i was excited i thought it wouldn't be as good as it was the install was fairly easy, i put this thing on and put on a new battery,and then i started ripping away with dry fire this thing with a 50g switch shoots dreams definitely a good investment, then the next day i received my slasher trigger and now my gun rips with ease i love my setup now, but now i gotta send it in to my local shop to get eyes installed because i don't trust myself.

If you don't have a new trigger and are using stock their is a simple mod to make your trigger almost like a slasher.
- take a dremel with sand bit.
- sand down little bump evenly.
- sand up the sides to make it smooth and even.
- use polisher to make it shine.
Conclusion: Best upgrade for a spyder if your just starting out buy a new barrel then this baby then do a trigger mod or buy a new one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mry7 Wednesday, September 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WAS, Frenzy
Strengths: FAST
Great price
easy to install
detailed insatll instructions
Weaknesses: None
Review: this board has all of the features of the aftermarket boards for timmys, impulses, dm4's etc. But it costs half as much! I can walk a constat 12 bps w/ it, and i can hit up to 20. Since i got it i have NEVER chopped and im using an egg that i can easily outshoot w/ debounce on 2.
Conclusion: the BEST upgrade you can buy for an e-spyder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fatscher Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing just stock board
Marker Setup: spyder espirit, t-board teardrop, boblong reg, maddam valve and springs, dark horizon hammer, timmy eye covers, CiP assaualt block, CiP full force ice pick bolt
Strengths: Great upgrade cheap easy to install
Weaknesses: No debounce one
Review: Great upgrade for any spyder.
Can change dwell, debounce, and eye delay settings has eyes. board capped at 36 bps easy to install the board, eye holes are easily drilled with drill press and eye template from (http://www.scenariodreams.com/t-board/eye_template.pdf) cheap price 60-65$ has eye alignment tool. eyes can be turned off quickily, less chopping, all round good buy
Conclusion: Great upgrade for any spyder totally turned my gun around it is a great upgrade all around good buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

JGAC Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: I did have:

FBM Spyder Teardrop Body
Smart Parts Teardrop 14" barrel
Check It Products Assault block w/ Bob Long Mini Guage
Check It Products Sweetspot Trigger
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Kingman E-Frame
Scenario Dreams T-Board w/ break beam eyes
DYE Sticky Grips
Otterized Internals

12v Revvy
45/4500
Strengths: +ACE
+rate of fire
+adjustablity
+price
Weaknesses: -Eyes system hard to install
-some markers have to redril charge hole
Review: The best upgrade option out there for a Spyder/clone

Not only does it increase rate of fire, but it allows you to use an ACE system. This allows you to not chop by placing an eye in the chamber that sees if there is a paintball in place, if not it doesnt fire.

Common upgrades with this board are the tchip, ramping chip, and a new lighter switch.

This is great if you are loking to push your spyder to the limits.
Conclusion: I recommend this to those looking to push their spyder to the best performance it can get, not only that but be able to compete with other fast markers out there while not chopping.

I give it a 9 becasue of the installation of the eye system, but other than that it is incredible.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media