paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman

Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Halo TSA, LCD has sound activation that agitates on the sound of your marker.

Features:

Lean left, paddle spins right
Lean right, paddle spins left
Two 9V or 8 AAA battery operation
Set Timer function
Shot Counter
Motor Duration (range: 3 to 15)
Sensitivity Threshold (range: 5 to-95)
Bolt Style Selection (open/closed)
Motor Speed selection - 3 options
Timeout adjustment (range: 5 to-50)
Capacity 180 paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
jrjpball Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: ion
stiffi 14 in barrel
dye compressed air tank
red body kit
halo lcd frontman
Strengths: Cheap and fast enough for most guns
Weaknesses: Not fast enough for guns that shoot like 20bps or more
Review: This hopper was cheap and looked nice. What i like most about it is the sound activation. I also like it because it has a screen and you can set how long the game is and know the amount of time you have left when you are playing. I also like that it feeds the balls in pretty fast, it can keep up with me shooting like 15bps which isnt bad. I also like that you can use 2 9v batterys or 8AA batterys so if you dont have any 9v batterys then you can just use AA batterys or the other way around.
Conclusion: I recommend this hopper if you dont want to pay much for a hopper or you just dont really have a fast gun. This is a really nice cheap hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

irockspyder Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: spyder vs2
e99 "14" barrel
tsa halo hopper
Strengths: Light
Looks good
Magnetic lid
Fits speed feed
Edits galore
Weaknesses: Slow
Review: ok it was awesome for a wile but im rocking a spyder vs2 that shoots 25bps and i shoot very fast and the hopper cant keep up i play tournaments and ive been killed about 5 times because of this hopper i say skip this and go straight to halo B


good if you aren't playing tournaments
Conclusion: Skip it pay a little more and get a halo B
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippy98 Psycho Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy, reloader, halo b, quantam, eggy 2, zap 404, q loader
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 Autococker - Pewter - All Stock
68ci 3000psi Pure Energy Tank
HALO TSA LCD (backman) - Black -
Empire Reloader - Clear -
Strengths: Build Quality, reliability, cool cause of the screen
Weaknesses: oil can be seen on it. shot counter
Review: Good - the hopper is very good, i mean when you pick it up you don't feel like if will fall apart on you. the hopper is very good and will not break down on you, only if you run out of battery juice.

Bad - can get dirty quick but its just the outside, just wipe it down with towel.

*note on my autococker the shot counter keeps double counting, even though i set it to closed bolt.
Conclusion: get it but you have to look for a place with the best price. MSRP is very $$$.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Northman017 Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 12V Revy, and Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: Mongoose 2 with Regulator, Upgraded bolt, and other slight modifications
Strengths: -Good feed rate
-display can be helpfull
-lid is kept sealed by magnets, nifty!
Weaknesses: -Very fragil
-annoying to clean
-If display gets wet it's done for
Review: I first borrowed my friends Halo hopper for one game and it seemed alright. So I bought my own which ended up being a nightmare. The hopper would not stay on the gun, and I have a clamping feed neck. It popped off once and broke the battery connection terminal. Another time the feed neck actually snapped and my hopper fell off and spilled paint everywhere. I was at a game when this happened so I HAD to repair it with super glue and duct tape to continue playing which voided the warranty. the materiel the hopper itself is made out of is far too fragile.
Conclusion: I would not recomend anyone buy this unless you have money to buy a new one every game you go to. The shell matirel WILL break after continued use and because of the smooth plastic, the hopper is hard to keep on the gun, even with a clamping feed neck. LOOK ELSEWHERE!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PMI/whisper Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochets
eggs
Marker Setup: PMI Pirahna GTI with 14" whisper barrel, Halo TSA hopper / z drop/ macroline
Strengths: It's fast/ has speed settings/ high speed setting is very fast
Weaknesses: Feedneck is weak
Review: This hopper is a really good hopper. All halos are good. It keeps up really well. If it is too slow you can buy chips for it cheap to make it go 30 bps. It can go around 20 for me. Thats not on my GTI though. I highly reccomend this hopper
Conclusion: Good price. Great hopper. Especially good for speedball because it is small. If you are rec maybe get the backman.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JMGSkate Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
owned- ricochet AK

only tested- the egg origional empire reloader halo B
Marker Setup: 68 automag classic
ACI zero gravity barrel
72ci 3000psi hpa with empire cover
halo tsa lcd frontman
flame drop
Strengths: Fast, and is ajustable to your style of play, propeller changes direction that it spins
Weaknesses: Very weak shell, and too many acessories.
Review: When i first got this loader i was pretty stoked on the performance of it but one of the first rounds i played in with it i had a ball break in it but no big i cleaned pretty easily this loader will feed only at max 12-15 bps so dont try to put this on any thing close to a high end gun but the one feture i really like is the way the propeller swiches direction depending on the way you lean but every thing else on it just gets in your way after a while i never really use the game timer and the only time i use the ball counter is when i am trying to figure out how fast i am shooting but the main problem i had with this loader was the shell after about a week i had cracking in the feed neck im not too happy about that or the really stupid fetures like the game timer or time out modes their pointless i do on the other hand like how u can coustimize it to your gun with what style bolt you have open or closed and the ajustable speed modes but at max it will probally only feed 15 bps
Conclusion: Good loader would recomend use of a twist lock feed neck with this one because of how brittle the neck is it doesent really feed that fast but is sorta coustomeizable to your style of play but not quite worth the money i would recomend the riochet or egg over this for just a few more bucks you could get a really sweet hopper wich this really isnt
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dal302 Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI E-Force, 32 degrees quiet riot 14in barrel, halo B...
Strengths: Tilt sound activation
Weaknesses: Some of the settings are annoying to figure out.
Review: I lost both the halo stickers right away, not that that matters. And my display screen got water in it somehow the first day I used it, so a large streak right down the middle of it formed, making it difficult to read what was on the screen. I don't know if this happens often, but I wouldn't recomend playing with it in even the slightest bit of rain. It didn't fit well into my feedneck, it was to small, moved around alot. Onetime it was turned on, but it wouldn't do anything. I would pull the trigger, and it wouldn't feed. Nothing happened at all. I turned the hopper off then back on, and it started to work again.

I think it's cool how if it's tilted one way it will change direction to make sure that it always feeds properly. Some of the settings are cool too, such as the game timer. It feeds pretty fast, at 14 plus balls per second. If the moter speed was turned up to high it would occasionally break paint inside the hopper. But thats my fault for turning it up to high lol. I did not have to many problems with this hopper, and the bulk of them were when I first got it.
Conclusion: I think that this is a good hopper. People who don't play to often will be impressed with all the buttons. Though some of the functions don't actually seem very usefull. The tilt sound activation is cool, and it feeds pretty fast. It's not overly durable, so don't throw it against a tree or anything. And keep it away from water. Oh and lid will open very easilly, and not always when you want it to.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

musicguy Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Apache, HALO B, Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: Psycho ballistics Silver Bullet LCD, 32 Degrees 16"Terminator, 32 Degrees 6 piece spring kit, HALO TSA Frontman LCD
Strengths: Very light, stealthy looking, very quiet, easy to use setup
Weaknesses: Sometimes takes a lot of noise to trigger it
Review: Alright I love this loader. Very light for how big it is. This loader will not slow you down at all when your on the field. The LCD screen doesn't light up that much so if you play in the woods it wont give you away. The lid is magnetized so don't worry about the lid flying open and paint balls going everywhere. You can basically customize everything about your hopper with the button. You can set the time, count your shots, set motor duration(how long the spin time is), sensitivity(sensitivity to sound to activate the motor), bolt style(open or closed), motor speed, and time outs.

The only bad thing about it is that you need two 9 volt batteries


Conclusion: Its light, quiet, stealthy, and unbelievable customization. I strongly recommend this loader especially if you have a silver bullet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

e_marsman2005 Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock gravety feed view loader
Marker Setup: spyder fenix
-halo tsa frontman loader
-32 degrees quiet riot barrel
Strengths: It gets the job done
Weaknesses: Wimpy plastic
Review: The frontman is a good loader. Don't get a backman, it just adds weight. If you think you need 220 ball hopper just carry a pack.

My brother has the backman and the plastic is cracked all over. Bad batch of plastic?

Very programable but is just kind of a novelty, no one ever messes with it during a tournament any way

Conclusion: Great, won't chop a ball ever
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RobUpNya Tuesday, November 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Richochet Rhino, Richochet AK, Egg with Y-board
Marker Setup: 2005 Autococker Trilogy PRO
32 Degrees Universal Drop
68/3000 Crossfire CA
32 Degrees Macroline kit

ICON-E (Black)
32 Degrees 6 stage expansion chamber
32 Degrees Macroline kit
ShockTech Supafly Delrin Bolt
32 Degrees Spring kit
ShockTech Low Pressure cel
Trinity T-clamp feedneck
Smart Parts All American 14" Barrel
Check It Trigger
T-Board
Strengths: Easy to open lid
Tilt
Design
LCD Screen and multiple adjustments
Price
Weaknesses: Neck isn't very durable!
Screen lets in water too easily!
Other than that.....nothing!!!
Review: Well, I purchased the Halo Frontman Smoked originally for my ICON E, and it worked out great. It kept up with the 13 bps that my marker was capable of doing. I upgraded my board for a T-board, and well.....the hopper just couldn't keep up with it anymore and I started chopping balls like crazy!!!
Now, I only use the Halo Frontman with my Trilogy Pro, and it is PERFECT. Not only does it have a low profile on this marker, but also looks great together. The tilt sensor is another plus. Any direction that you tilt, you are guaranteed to always have a ball ready to fire. Another thing that I like with this hopper is that you can set the duration of the motor, and the speed of the motor.
All in all, for less than $60, you can't go wrong. Of course you can get a better hopper, but you'll also be spending way more! If your fingers can't walk more than 15bps, this hopper is the one for you!

One more thing I forgot to mention was that the feedneck on mines started to crack.....not sure what it's from, but I'm having a hard time finding a new case for this hopper! If you find one let me know!!!
Conclusion: For the price of this hopper, it's the way to go. Overall....I like the hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media