paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman

Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Halo TSA, LCD has sound activation that agitates on the sound of your marker.

Features:

Lean left, paddle spins right
Lean right, paddle spins left
Two 9V or 8 AAA battery operation
Set Timer function
Shot Counter
Motor Duration (range: 3 to 15)
Sensitivity Threshold (range: 5 to-95)
Bolt Style Selection (open/closed)
Motor Speed selection - 3 options
Timeout adjustment (range: 5 to-50)
Capacity 180 paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Frontman is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
durtmuncher Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage.nothing close to this
Marker Setup: at the moment nothing. sold it. used to have a spyder java compact. looking at aliases
Strengths: Fast feeding. Its got tilt sensing. If you tilt it forward, it auto feeds balls
Weaknesses: Not much. To me i thnk its great
Review: Really nice. Hopper has got tilt feed. So if you tilt the hopper right, it spins counter clock wise. If you tilt to the left, it spins clockwise. Really fast feeding. Not too good for cockers but really good for 2k2's and other bob longs or other fast shooting guns.
Conclusion: Really nice. I think you should get. But if you aren't the greatest at paintballing, then don't waste you money on itt. If you are.... well your choice! I like it lots!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eggnogdog Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution 2 (Far Superior)

Ricochet AK (Slightly less good)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Evil Delrin Bolt
6 Stage Expansion Chamber w/ Macro line setup
Strengths: Nice Little Screen
Ball Counter
Feeds faster than non-agitators
Weaknesses: Screen turns out to be useless
Feeds not fast enough for Imagine : |
Review: I bought the Halo TSA Frontman because my friend said that Halos were the best and that I shouldn't get a B because it wouldn't be worth it on my gun. He said that if it was a Halo it could keep up with my imagine. SO i bought it for 60$. I was very content with it before i used it, it is definitely a good looking and feature packed loader. BUT, when I actually tested this bad boy it couldn't keep up with my Imagine on full auto. That frustrated me, but i figured I didn't shoot that fast anyway. AS time progressed though, I found that I could outrun the Halo and I did. I hate chops. Now even at this point I wasn't unsatisfied with the product just kinda pissed off. I mean it fed OK, just not great. Then for no reason at all the feedneck began to crack. And crack. And Crack. Then I sold it and bought an egg 2, BEST DAMN DECISION I EVER MADE.
Conclusion: The Halo TSA is an amazing product if knowing how much paint you've shot, and timing the game is absolutely critical to your game. If you want a quality hopper, the can feed fast man up and buy an egg, if you only wants something that agitates and feeds moderately fast get a revvy or a rhino.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jballs Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader
Marker Setup: spider e99 avant, 14 inch 32* barrel, centerflag anti chop delrin bolt, pure energy 88/4500 compressed air.
2004 bko
Strengths: progamable
Weaknesses: everything else
Review: i bought this hopper because it was supposed to be the best and programable, turns out its great until you remove the batteries. i had a terminal break off during a game, and they would not return my call to have it fixed. i waited 3 weeks and never heard, but i only got to use it for 4 hours. also after having it saudered it broke another terminal after falling only 2 feet into dirt. this thing is junk
Conclusion: should have stuck with the empire.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Idaho Mike Saturday, May 5th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL2000 - long time ago - worked great
VL Revolution X-board - my preferred woodsball loader
Marker Setup: Mag Smith Paradigm Pro Automag X-valve with CP 2005 on/off ASA on CP rail and Smartparts Progressive and Proto Linear barrels
Vexor Eye - stock
Spyder TL-X with Lapco clamping feedneck and Smartparts Progressive barrel
Strengths: Good battery life
Many setup options
Weaknesses: Weak neck on shell
LCD panel/buttons too delicate
Slow/unreliable paddle response
Review: Thought I'd try a sound-activated, mid-range loader as a backup to my Revvys. The TSA LCD Frontman is OK, but that's about it.

The neck on mine is pretty thin, compared to the Revvy, and is full of tiny stress cracks as well. It's only a matter of time before it breaks off completely. It's never been hit from behind, but that would demolish the LCD panel because it doesn't have any hard shell over it. And like everyone else's Frontman, the Halo jewel stickers on the front fell off almost immediately.

The sound-activated agitator setup doesn't keep the balls coming as good as the Revvy.

On the good side, the loader has a ton of easy-to-set options available on the panel, and battery life seems a little better than my Revvys.
Conclusion: I can't recommend a loader with so thin a neck and an LCD display so vulnerable to damage. One day soon, it will be laying on the ground after the neck snaps off.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nebulous Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Grav fed.....
Marker Setup: Mech Orry, dye 68/45, kanner barrel, profilers
Strengths: Small, Light, Tilt activation, Paddle settings
Weaknesses: THE LID, the neck is weak, the LCD has little use
Review: Got this thing a while ago, just wanted a light loader that wasnt over kill for my mech cocker. the logos fell off almost instantly but that didnt really bother me. after a good amount of use the lid got quite lose so now if the loader is filled like off the break the lid always comes open on a slide or dive. also the neck has a small crack but not too bad since i have been using the same shell since i got it.
the LCD has little use, the ball counter is very inaccurate since it the sound activation is sensitive( i found changing the settings didnt do much unless it was on the min), the paddle settings are nice tho, since you can set how long you want the paddles to spin and how fast.
Conclusion: All in all the loader served its purpose, be small do what it needs to with a few extras and be inexpensive.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StUnToNnOoBs Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Richochet Apache
Revvy
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Dye ultralite
halo tsa frontman
72ci,3000psi nitro
trinity feedneck
dye stickys
backup J&J
Strengths: Speed
features
game timer
tilt
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Anyone who says the shell isnt hard they are dumb. First day I dropped it off my feedneck and it hit pavement and no problems. My opinion GREAT durability! This hopper will feed 12-15 balls per second so dont put it on too fast of a gun. Works fine on my spyder. I had a richochet apache and in my opinion this is a better hopper by far.
Conclusion: Overall A+ hopper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mawds Monday, September 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Bog standard gravity hopper.
Marker Setup: BT-4 assault
Remote line
Halo LCD frontman hopper
20oz Co2 tank
Strengths: Tilt sensing
Sound activation that works every time
looks awesome
Weaknesses: Label on main panel comes loose, herd it's easy to sort with super glue.
Review: Billiant hopper, the sound activation works every time along with the tilt sensing.

This hopper forces the balls into your marker so you have no need to worry about taking a shot with no ball to fire.

I only have a semi auto marker although i'm sure if you have a fully auto there would still be no problems with the hopper keeping up.

Before buying this item I was worring about the hopper making a noise while I was silently kreeping up on the enemy although I now realise there was nothin to worry about as this hopper only makes a low noise after you have just fired.

This hopper also has many other dials and gadets that I will never understand lol... but if you research this hopper a little more I'm sure all will be explained.
Conclusion: Mawds's final thought..."sometimes hoppers are sh*t, sometimes hoppers are class... and somtimes hoppers out class the class" BUY IT! :D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MWThreat Friday, August 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
12revvy. They arent a forced feed.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion Black
Q-Lock
NDZ Roller Blade Trigger
Virtue Board
32* Med Drop
Strengths: Holds 180 balls
Sound Activatced
Tilt
Weaknesses: Non-Forced Feed
Spins 3 times round
Review: My review of this is--Its pretty good and good constiantive. I never broke anything. It seems it has a good quality material in it. I like the sound alot!I dislike the shape of it but I can deal with it.Easy to clean. Lid is very nice and has magentic.The balls wont never fall i tried. Its like speedfeed on Halos.
Conclusion: I recommend this hopper for Newer People that who are into ball that who doesnt want to pay 110 dollars for a Halo B or Empire or Egg. SO I sugguest you to get this. The price is good.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Osalot Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloaders
Halo
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
Strengths: Everything that everyone else has said is all true. Sound activation, tilt, sleek look
Weaknesses: Little fragile
Seems to be a large target
Review: Here it is. I have used this hopper now to its end and the deal is that after a while it get pretty fragile. Don't get me wrong it's taken a good beating and stood it's ground, but once all the screws start coming loose and the lid doesn't close properly, it's time to start looking to trade up. It will begin to crack if not taken care of and being in the feed tube too tight will also put pressure on the loader. Sometimes paint may also find its way into the LED and cause the loader to bog down , however that was under certain circumstances that you wouldn't have to worry about all the time.
Conclusion: Great hopper, recommend it to everyone, going to be my hopper for a long time, but like everything else it does have a life expectancy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hondo Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hoppers
(no comparrison)
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Halo B
Nitrous Tank


Strengths: Extremely fast
Light
Looks great
Fairly cheap
Weaknesses: Nothing that i can think of.
Review: I have been using the TSA for about 2 weeks now, and i am completely satisfied with it!
I was considering buying a halo B but i didn't see the point in it for what im using it for and you can beat the price of it!
Very very high quality
Conclusion: Great, cheap, what else do i need to say about it?!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media