paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit / SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit / SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit

SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SITE Inc.

Buy SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You Asked For It - We're Giving It To You! A St!ffi Barrel with interchangeable Breech Sizers.
*The all New St !ffi sW!tcH is a one piece .691 stepped bore
*Carbon Fiber Barrel with interchangeable 1 inch long Sizing Breech
*Uses the same micro-jeweled carbon fiber barrel as a standard St!ffi
*The Sizing Breeches use CCM’s Centr-Lokt technology to marry it
concentrically to the micro-jeweled St!ffi barrel.
*The sW!tcH is fitted with an attractive and functional muzzle
break and initial tests show the same remarkable low sound output
that St!ffi fans have raved about for over a year.
*You get the same St!ffi quality and accuracy….PLUS interchangeability
*The sW!tcH is a Tournament level barrel
*The rugged nylon carrying case has room for 3 barrels, 5 sizing breeches, and more.
Product Availability 
The SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
CheetohFingers Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak, scepter (kit barrels)
boomstick, ultralite, cp 1 piece, javalin
Marker Setup: 04 jmj featherlite excal
halo b w/ z code
sceptor kit
macdev conquest
Recommended
Paintballs:
its a kit
Strengths: It is light, accurate, quiet.
Weaknesses: Cant be cleaned with a swab.
Review: When my wifes gun came in last week, I just wanted to get it up and running.
I asked the local shop what the had with cocker threads. He only had the switch.
It was $179. I knew if I had any trouble, he'd let me take it back. I dont know all the science behind it. I dont know why a 1" back works.

It works.

Its everything most people look for in a barrel.
If you dont like how it looks, tough.

Oh yeah, it came with a pretty cool, large sized, shirt.

Edit: This is the best barrel I've used. It shoots through breaks better than the other barrels I've used. Changing rating from 9 to 10.
Conclusion: Some people think $179 is to much for a barrel.
It is expensive.
However, as it is the only barrel you need, I think its a good value too.
(if that makes any sense)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 5th, 2005 at 9:25 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Schwartz_19 Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, long shot, PMI stock
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy, CP ram cap, CP bearing trigger, Site Stiffi Switch barrel, evolution 2 w/ Y board, ACI 68/4500 HPA tank, rail setup, WAS board. More stuff later
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI/RPS
Strengths: Lite! quiet, accurate
Weaknesses: cant clean with fabric squeegies, expensive
Review: great barrel, light, accurate, quiet, unique, makes ur swabs usless, the cloth fibres will get stuck on the porting. from what i was informed i was the first person to order, except it took awhile to get here since im in Canada. Great custumer service. The carbon fibre doesnt really match the guns and cant be painted but its unique, and its performance is what matters.
Conclusion: if you have the money and wanna dish it out its a great barrel
9 cuz of price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Kaner barrel kit....
3A barrel kit...
Dye Exel barrel
Tippmann Flatline barrel (A-5 & 98C)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
St!ffi barrel kit
DYE: drop & grips
CP: trigger, feedneck & ASA
CrossFire 68/4500
Halo B
Recommended
Paintballs:
Round!
Strengths: Very, very light
Quiet
Looks
Weaknesses: Short bore sizers can't do to much for accuracy
Review: Great barrel...one piece design so no barrel sections to possibly not line up.

4 bore sizes....covers the usual range of sizes

Nice padded case with extra pockets and barrel holding loops.

Very light...feels like it's not a real barrel...weights almost nothing

Carbon Fiber..so it can't resonate a like metallic barrel can...therefore = QUIETER

Great looks...makes the Ion look kind of bad a$$

Accurate but gotta have round balls...(every barrel needs this one)

Carbon Fiber is tougher than aluminum but lighter & tough like steel

Shot about 2500 balls thru it the day I bought it...great barrel...I wish it could fit my Karnivor...I'd use it.

Conclusion: Excellent barrel kit...simple, light, great looks, & last but not least accurate. If you need a barrel kit...this should be on your short list.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 1:05 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ilwaitfru Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: cocker
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: this is the best,i have used them all
Weaknesses: none
Review: I have been playing for 15 years,I took the time to tell you that this product is the best out there.I am a dealer and have used them all! this is a very quiet barrel set and very light. No matter what paint i shoot it flies straight.If i break a ball it clean it self with in 5 balls.
Conclusion: you will not be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark_426 Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Pipe, Scepter, Kaner, Dye UL, Dye SS, SP AA etc
Marker Setup: 03 Swirl Featherlite Viking
Dust Red
WAS Equalizer
Lowered LPR- pinches paint
BP No Rider
Site Switch/Kaner
03 Stickies
Centerflag 420 68/45
Smoke Z-Board Egg 2
Red TE Halo
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything... I prefer Forumla 13
Strengths: Light
Quiet - paired w/ viking
Looks good -tip
Cool Case
Weaknesses: I'd like a larger and smaller back
Review: Shoots very nice
-Extremely quiet when paired with the viking - frontmen can hear me roar :)
-Shoots through breaks well
-Shoots tight patterns when using good paint

Case
-Holds your other barrels when you use it
-has a nice folder in the outside- other barrels, papers, whatever

Barrel
-Can use straight shots/swabs - whatever
-Tip looks like a dick.. goes with the stiffi theme i guess

Backs
-Bore is not the way you think - its a control bore, .691 barrel, and then the stepped tip
-Fits great onto a Viking, or any gun with a cut back breech (cocker, e/xmag, some timmys)
-Look cool
-Very functional - flats on threaded back side, able to tighten to front very well
- holes in backs - if it get stuck, a punch wont mar it
Conclusion: All in all great barrel. Good accuracy, sound (or lack of), wieght is nothing, etc etc

I prefer this over all other kits I've shot, and there are two currently at my house.

Contact me with any quesitons, or if you would like to see pictures.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

werkboots Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kaner System, CP Barrels, SP Barrels, Flatlines, Freak System
Marker Setup: 04 Mech Orracle with many mods.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Almost any, if you like to shoot real small stuff you may need to buy the 2 smaller adapters from Stiffi, but for 90% of the paint you shoot it's fine.
Strengths: Lightweight, Pretty Quiet, Accurate, Versatile, everything you may want in a barrel kit.
Weaknesses: $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ Crap, it aint cheap.
Review: Got the kit about two months ago, I may have put 4, maybe 5 cases through, mostly Draxxus Rec balls. Flawless performance. I could tell a difference between my 16in Stiffi and my 14 inch Kaner instantly. Less weight on the end of my gun gave me better balance and a more stable shooting platform. Got excited and short stroked my Orracle a few times, had a few breaks. Shot through the breaks in 2 or 3 shots, no need to squeegie. The carbon fiber looks cool, but didn't match my chrome too well. It still looks good; and peformance beats looks anyday. Sometimes I feel I have to baby it, even though I know the carbon fiber is tough, it is expensive. Oh and don't use a battle swab or any kind of cloth squeeie. I rock.
Conclusion: If you got the $ it is worth it. Even if you have to sell your pets you won't be sorry...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon_doe48 Thursday, May 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz barrel kit
Smart Parts Barrel kit
Evil pipe kit
Empire barrel kit
Marker Setup: 07 Macdev Cyborg
06 ego w/ dark frame
violent trigger
M7 tadao board
warped sportz titanium rammer
CP on/off
KAPP drop forward
68/4500 pmi tank
dye rhino cover
14" Stiffi switch kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Haven't found a preference. I've use some of the best and some of the worst paint and i've had the same amount of breaks.
Strengths: Super light weight
Accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: Battle swabs leave lint follicles behind.
Price
Doesn't clear paint as easily as advertised
Review: This is definitely my favorite barrel kit to use. It’s light, accurate, quiet, and easy on brittle paint. So far, I've sold all of my other barrel kits, no need to have them now.

The only cons of this barrel kit are the price and the fact that you can't really use battle swabs on it. Manufacture suggests that battle swabs not be used on first gen carbon fiber barrels. The barrel kit i bought is not a first gen and i don't have this problem with my Deadly Wind carbon fiber barrel, just this one. i've contacted the manufacture on this issue, but, after 2 months, still no response. Who knows, maybe i just got the lemon of the batch.

Either way, best barrel to have, if you can afford it. If you ever get the chance to pick one up, you won't be sorry.
Conclusion: Great product, decent price, great performance. This is a barrel kit no one should be without.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

csmith1199 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak kit, redz pepper sticks
Marker Setup: Nexus All American Planet Eclipse eblade autococker
Freak kit with All American snub tip
CCM clamping feedneck
WGP torpedo drop on/off
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Super lightweight
Quiet
Interchangeble bores
Weaknesses: Only 4 bore sizes
Review: Well, this was the first barrel kit I got for my autococker, and I definately was not dissapointed.

Build: The barrel is obviously made out of carbon fiber, and is extremely light. Some people say they wouldn't want this because it might break, but I assure you, this will not break. And if it does, Site mfg will replace it for free.

Accuracy: If you have a good paint to bore match, this think is killer accurate. It seems to me like it's better than my freak kit. The downfall is that it only has 4 bore sizes, while the freak has 9.

Price: An expensive barrel kit, more than a full freak kit, but I thought it was worth it. Where I don't think it's worth it though, is if you want a different barrel thread, it's going to cost 80-100 bucks. For a new freak back, 40. Big difference.

Misc: If you have an autococker, this kit is definately a lot easier to use than the freak. The freak can be hard to get off the gun (I had to buy a small oil filter wrench). With the stiffi, the bores have holes in them, and you can give it a tug with an allen wrench and it comes right off.
Conclusion: One point off for only 4 sizes, but it gets it back with autococker owners for ease of use. Another point off for being so expensive for new threaded backs. Bottom line, great barrel kit, but it's up to you between the freak and the switch kit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rocketman6369 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak
all-american
Marker Setup: ion pro
new designz scorpion trigger frame
planet eclipse on/off
stiffi swich kit
max flow reg.
fire bolt
360 QEV
Tadao board (fast as bawls)
cp sling trigger
reloader b
crossfire 88ci/4500psi w/ guerilla air reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Light
Kit
Accurate
Light
Does not break paint
Weaknesses: Back gets stuck to the barrel
Review: this barrel is amazing....its so light...accurate and its a barrel kit so you have all of the backs that you need for different sized paint. i but it on my gun..went outside and shot a pod and a half..no breaks. I shot ball on top of ball everytime i pulled the trigger. then that weekend i went to play at LVP and let my friend use it....normally he couldnt hit water if he fell out of a boat...but with this thing he hit whatever he was looking at.

Conclusion: I give this a 10 its the best aftermarket barrel you can ever buy........its worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 14th, 2007 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

davpro777 Friday, November 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder electra 05 w/eyes
New designz HP Valve
New designz EQ bolt
Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer
Stiffi switch kit
Shocktech Low pressure Chamber
Trinity T-Lock Feed Neck
32 Degrees Spring Kit
CenterFlag DynaFlow
View Loader VLocity
Recommended
Paintballs:
Empire Ngage, Xball Gold, Silver, Bronze... A paintball which fit with your bore size.
Strengths: Very Quiet ; unbelievable
Perfect shoot !
Good Look
Very light
Weaknesses: None
Review: To begin, I've buy this barrel kit from E-bay, with a perfect deal but the thread was for autococker then I've buy an adapter to fit it with my Spyder electra acs. My first shoot with this barrel was special, the sound have change. A beautifull sound can be hearded with this barrel, very more quiet that my stock barrel. The precision is very well, I've never seen that, all the ball in the same hole or almost. In short, this is the best barrel for me, I'm a maniac for the quietest and with this barrel I can acheive my goal and in more, I have a precision like never.
Conclusion: If you want to be quiet and to have a precision like never, this barrel is for you. The price for this barrel in new is may be high but don't forget that you get what you pay and that it's the fiber carbon barrel and not an simple aluminium barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 3rd, 2006 at 7:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media