paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit / SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit / SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit

SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SITE Inc.

Buy SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You Asked For It - We're Giving It To You! A St!ffi Barrel with interchangeable Breech Sizers.
*The all New St !ffi sW!tcH is a one piece .691 stepped bore
*Carbon Fiber Barrel with interchangeable 1 inch long Sizing Breech
*Uses the same micro-jeweled carbon fiber barrel as a standard St!ffi
*The Sizing Breeches use CCM’s Centr-Lokt technology to marry it
concentrically to the micro-jeweled St!ffi barrel.
*The sW!tcH is fitted with an attractive and functional muzzle
break and initial tests show the same remarkable low sound output
that St!ffi fans have raved about for over a year.
*You get the same St!ffi quality and accuracy….PLUS interchangeability
*The sW!tcH is a Tournament level barrel
*The rugged nylon carrying case has room for 3 barrels, 5 sizing breeches, and more.
Product Availability 
The SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
TeamBzuka Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ultralite barrel (Close accuracy, ST!FFI IS WAYYYY LIGHTER)
Freak barrel (no where near similar to the ST!FFI)
Marker Setup: 2K6'D Planet Eclipse Ego (RED to BLACK fade)
2006 Star frame (new board, new trigger, new design etc.)
Critical sycthe style trigger
Hardshell bolt
Dye on/off
Recommended
Paintballs:
Xball is my favorite so far with this barrel (wether its gold, silver or bronze) but this barrel will also shoot whitebox or rec sport fine if your on a budget.
Strengths: -Accuracy (Shoot ropes literally)
-Very light (its carbon fiber!)
-Beautiful kit & bag
Weaknesses: -Price, $$
-Cant use a normal squegee
Review: Before i bought this barrel i did some research on it, i found it that you were not allowed to use battleswabs or anything similar to it in that nature, in that case you have to use a straight shot squegee which isnt the best technique when you break a ball on the field... lol, but considering i have only chopped around 3-5 balls with my ego (even when it was bad paint) i bought the kit because i heard lots of good reviews on the kit, because its very light, and accurate! The rest of my review:

POSITIVES:

Accuracy: 10/10
-When i first shot this barrel it was insane, and immedite accuracy change.. i started off the first game (3....2....1 GO! GO! GO!) and i worked my way about 5 ft from the snake off the break and slide in... took out a player at the opposite side (dorito) and shot him a fair distance away within 2-3 shots easily. We ended up winning the game with 3 players left (including me...) i shot out two, i really enjoyed that barrel for the rest of the night, picking off players left and right! it was a wicked barrel and very accurate...

Weight: 10/10
-I knew this barrel was light, very light... but to really determine how light it was i put it on my gun and normally putting a new barrel on your gun you notice no difference because my ego is already light... But when i put this barrel on my gun, i actually could feel a difference lol! it was crazy light! it felt so light and nice in my hands! and is very easy to clean when you have a straight shot squegee...

NEGATIVES:

-Small back bores: The back bores were very small but still made the ball accurate :D, although they are sometimes a pain in the ass to take off.
-PRICE: Very pricy, but you get what you pay for right :D lol..
-Squegee, i usually always use a battle swab if i ever break any..cant do that anymore :(


Conclusion: Overall this product is a great accuracy upgrade to your gun and great value if you have the money, if you were on a tight budget and wanted a cheap but still accurate barrel kit then i would go with the empire revolver kit because its cheap, and still accurate for the money you pay for. But besides budget -->

THIS IS THE BEST BARREL KIT ON THE MARKET!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 15th, 2006 at 9:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aka1241 Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used some other kits/barrels, though nothing compares to the stiffi.
Marker Setup: Blue EG06
Java 68/3000
Halo w/ ST hot rod kit
Stiffi Switch
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything works fine, it's an ego with a barrel kit, you do the math.
Strengths: *Light
*Good looks
*Nice, simple case
*quite accurate
Weaknesses: Price? Cheaper than evil pipe though, and worth it.
Review: When I first bought my ego I didn't expect that I would need a kit, but after seeing some of the jumps from using such a large bore on smaller paint, I decided it was time. And being the sucker for carbon fibre that I am, I went with the stiffi.

Even though I had never tried a carbon fibre barrel before, I knew that all those who had bought one and raved about it couldn't be wrong. So after I dropped the 240 bucks, I threw it on and was surprised at how good it looked on my blue marker, kind of expected an "out of place look".

My first day playing and I was very impressed, I was shooting extremely straight, and the barrel was relatively quiet (others had said the stiffi was quite loud). Immediately I noticed that my marker was lighter, which is nothing major, but it's nice to brag about. I also noticed that I was getting more consistent chrono readings compared to my stock barrel.

A lot of people complained about the fact that you can't use a swab, this was never a major issue for me, simply because I'm not a fan of swabs.
Conclusion: All in all I am more than pleased with my purchase, and wil recommend the stiffi to anyone who's in the market for a new barrel kit for their marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballPimp90 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pipe kits- dont like that much but shoot well
Kaner - great system
Freaks- hate the dinky inerts
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix- blue
Custom products on/off direct mount- blue
halo b/ rip drive - blue
68/4500 PMI n2 tank- blue
empire tank cover - blue
stiffi switch kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
xball
ne thign by procaps
draxxus paint ne thing will shoot through this beast
Strengths: Extremely quiet
lightest barrel ive ever held
accurate
easy to clean
no barrle breaks
Weaknesses: Can use a swab
Review: When i first saw this barrel i knew it was a must have. I asked my field owner howmuch he said $209.00 i was like wow thats alot then he gave me a huge discount and said i only had to pay $95 .... i said yes and took it out to play. It was fast and light alogn with that it was very quiet.. no one knew where i was on the field...
Conclusion: Go and get this barrel u will not regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kaziechameleon Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultra lite, all american barrels, regular stiffi's, other lesser carbon fiber barrels, freaks, boomstixs, many others.
Marker Setup: A5, flatline/stock barrel, ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber, smart parts drop forward, and ASA with on off valve, Lapco A-5 Offset Sight Mount, 15mm rifle scope, universal grip t stock, and double trigger. (i strip all the woods ball stuff off for speed ball games and tourneys.)
Pro carbine:tippmann expansion chamber, 21 inch true fligh(i have to take the four inch back off, it doesn't fit under the rifle grip), revy loader/the revy loader was about 6 years old and just broke on me the board got all coroaded and broke.

AutoMag ULE Custom, blue, with Ygrip, 2 inch drop forward, stock gas through grip, 98 autococker barrel(for now the switch kit is in the mail) macro line. and soon to arrive is a EVO II
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything smaller than .69, i personally use premium, and when i can find it for cheap, marbalizers.
Strengths: Light
accurate
accurate
accurate
actually shoots clean
squeeques clean really easy
quite
strong
Weaknesses: Can't use battle swabs
Review: ok i ordered mine on ebay for 180, i got a blue 12 inch switch and i love it, i through it on my new auto mag, i was having a combination of problems, bad paint, not knowing that you need to change springs on the level ten, jamming hopper, broken paint. any ways i was chopping alot, i found this barrel squeegees clean very nicely, but i was chopping about every 5 shots so i couldn't prove it would shoot clean, after calling AGD, and sorting out my problems, i got the auto mag to work wonderfully, and this is when i fell in love with this barrel, i was landing ball on ball at 60-70ft, variation was probably a mater of 1-2 inches after that distance(using premium), i did chop a ball, i was gonna call it quits but the guy who was doubling at the bunker with me told me to hang on so i lean out and stream about 20-30 through the barrel, incredably inaccurate, i then went out the left side of my bunker to cover the left tape, and sent a few at the opposing back left tape dude, and pegged him. simply put you can shoot through a break , just stream some paint and it should return to near normal accuracy after30-40 shots, really it did for me, i don't know why some say that only a few shot fixes it they are nuts. but as for accuracy this barrel is ball on ball accurate, i've used tons of hi end barrels and never owned one till now, i must say this thing is awsome, the light weight, the durable constroction, the pure accuracy, shoots clean what more could one want. i didn't believe people that it would be this good till i got one. and if anything happens to it site will replace it for the cost of shiping.

construction is premium the backs are about 1.5 inches long internally, about 2 total, the barrel tip is two step so with the back this is a three step barrel. the second step ends about 5-6 inches into the tip, porting starts about 7-8 inches into the tip. if you are wondering what porting doesn it stops the balles acceleration, and quites the shot as well as allows pressure behind the ball to equilize while the barrel can still guide it so that the paintball doesn't warp or deform, preventing the lose of accuracy. i did notice a lose of range with my shorter barrel, probably ten to fifteen feet, i don't care i'm mid-front so it doesn't effect my play in speed ball, but if you want full range go for the 16 inch.
Conclusion: Of all the high end barrels i've used this is my favorite. it is as accurate as anything i've ever used, plus the lightest weight/cleanest shooting barrel there is. i can recomend this above all others.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8nt_freak1852 Wednesday, October 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stiffi .689 barrel, freak kit, evil pipe, CP kit, Empire.
Marker Setup: Ripper 2 blk/blue
88/3k PE tank
Blk halo
Cp reg
Stiffi Blue mamba switch kit
UL Boomy, TI Boomy
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything thats round, this barrel system will shoot anything :)!
Strengths: Light, Strong,quite, accurate.
Weaknesses: You have to buy more backs, but the back provided suit my needs.
Review: I got the Blue Mamba Switch Kit, when i got it the weight of it is SO light i cant even describ how light and strong it is. When i shoot it on my timmy its SO quite, and when i would shoot my boomy on my bros tx strom timmy (w/ the same settings as my timmy) its pretty loud w/ paint. I luv this kit cuz it saves me paint, cuz i can hit my target so much quicker and with a less volume of paint, ie. instead if uses 30-50 balls snap shootin it take me about 20 and less to shoot my target i luv that aspect of the kit.
Conclusion: Buy this kit u will not be disappointed, its remarkably accurate and quite, i have seen a kid put 1 on a spyder and it was pretty quite, u couldnt tell it was a spyder till u saw it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MarkParris Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Ultralight, Pipe Kit, Secpter Kit, and infinity
Marker Setup: Fs-7 Freestyle, Blue Laser Eyes, Predator 5.0, and Stiffi Blue Mamba Switch.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Hell Fire, evil, midevil, forumal 13
Strengths: Light
Quite
Accurate
Secksie
Weaknesses: Cant use a barrel swab
Review: This barrel is awesome. I just bought my fs-7 last week and the stock barrel was crap. So I ordered one of these directly from sitemfg and they got it shipped out and it got here the very next day. Super service and exellent quility. all the other reviews have all the fine points so just scroll down and read for more detail!
Conclusion: Pick one up they are great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coyote Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak kit
Edge kit
Boombox
Marker Setup: Mostly stock Dye LCD Matrix. Switch kit, snatch gip, Lapco feedneck, Reloader B
Recommended
Paintballs:
It's a kit. Just get good quality fresh paint and let her rip.
Strengths: Light, Quiet, easy to clean
Weaknesses: Don't us a swab
Review: Its a quality kit. Add paint and go. I don't care about the cool factor, i just like good qualitty gear. i mostly shoot GAP. I know my Switch with a .687 back will put paint on anything I want it to put paint on. Now will ramble so I have enough words.
Conclusion: A good value.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 8th, 2005 at 2:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ARIAKONSIMSERIE Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Kit
Boom Stick
Ultralite
Some stock barrels
Marker Setup: Freestyle
Reloader b
Cp reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just match bore
Strengths: Light
Quiet
Looks
Accuracy
0 thermal expansion
Extra Sizers are cheap
Weaknesses: Won’t fit on DM4s or DM5s.
Review: This thing is remarkable when I first held it I thought it was made out of paper because it was so light. I was shooting in my back yard with some really bad paint in the cold. My stock freestyle barrel chopped 20-30 balls in the hopper. I then used the Stiffi and only chopped 2-3 (you may think this is bad but this paint was very, very poor, it was really swollen and had lots of dimples).

Even on my cocker I don't have a problem taking it on and off.

I only have the .689 size now and if I want more they are only $25
Conclusion: I would recommend getting this unless you have a DM4 or DM5 because it the bore sizer won’t fit, you could just get a regular stiffi though. Other than that this barrel works flawlessly.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 at 4:26 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

frontsniper Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmer's Pursuit Brass + Nickle Spiral vented with widgets
Tippmann A-5 Flatline barrel
Tippmann 98Custom Flatline barrel
12in.(2003) + 16in(old style) Smarts Sparts All American Barrel
Lapco Bigshot 14in.
Dye Boomstick 14in.
(actually none of these barrels come close to a barrel kit except for Palmer's Pursuit barrels + widgets. Palmer barrels are a bit louder though.)
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Vertical Green Autococker
Palmer's Pursuit Stabalizer(male)
Site St!ffi Switch Barrel Kit
Palmer's Pursuit Quick-er ram(QEV)
WGP Black/White Orr-acle bolt

Automag: Level 10 bolt/All American Barrel/ Standard feed(comming soon is ULE body)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind, old, new, quality, Wal-Mart, any kind.
Strengths: barrel tip is very consistant
backs are really smooth
It's carbon fiber
Aluminum tip
Weaknesses: Price
1 in. backs
Cannot use battleswabs
Review: When i got this barrel kit, i was so stoked of using it, so i brought my equipment to my friends house( he has a 63 yard back yard, so thats a great thing for "paintballers").

So after we got setup, i noticed that my marker was unbalanced now(no more aluminum/ss combo barrel), but thats nothing to worry for me, considering how i play.

I took out my RadarChron and chrono'd rather consistantly.

Next thing i realized, is that the barrel is rather quiet, more quiet than all the other barrels i tried.

Shooting from 60 yards at a 2x2' wet board(to make the wood more absorbant, so we dont make a loud racket when paintballs hit the board) we had consistant 20/20 groupings throughout. Next we tried some older paintballs(Zap Spanks), and still had consistant 20/20groupings. We then setup some boards that were 2x4, 3x3, and another 2x2 board 63 yards away. The Result? 20/20 on target, about 1/16 inch wider groupings on all 3 boards set 63 yards away.

Throughout the day, we were having a little battle-off, with my 2k3 'cocker against his 2k4 'cocker. Out of 20 games and 1000 paintballs wasted(from both cases), i won by two games.

My friends setup:
2k4 pewter vertical autococker
WGP Kaner barrel kit
CP inline regulator
Kapp F.A.T. ram
Palmer's Pursuit Rock Regulator(LPR)
WGP All Delrin bolt
Conclusion: From my experience, this is top of the line. From my friend's point of view, it is top of the line. We both had great results with the barrel kit, if you want to, try it out, i doubt you will have a bad experience with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 31st, 2005 at 4:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sparten118 Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe, All amarican, TI boomstick
Marker Setup: DM4, EVIL Scion 68, empire loader, Evil Pipe
Recommended
Paintballs:
Good brands like, evil, 32, good draxxus balls
Strengths: Accurate, Light, Durable
Weaknesses: No swab, Hard to clean. Expensive as hell
Review: This is really a nice barrel, Like all the other reviews say, its allot like the evil pipe. In fact I would say its almost the same if it wernt for the back size and the no swb (weight) diffrences. It only sells in cocker threads, With the 2 extra backs it runs like 280$. It comes in a nice little case which looks bigger in the pics but thats not what im reviewing.

I like this barrel and anyone who has the money should look into it.

I have only used it once so far, my friends have told me things about theirs too.

I will update the review after ive used it more.
Conclusion: Great barrel, The closest it comes to is the pipe. Real light, its like holding a straw in your hands.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media