paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Formula, New Fill, New Shell, New manufacturer, and now a new way to match your paintballs to your barrel. The Ballgauge, a quik and easy way to find out the diameter of a paintball. Now available in select cases of ProBall free of charge.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, July 16th, 2001
Strengths: I purchased a case of 2000 proballs and knew i was getting the best. In an entire day I used only 300, and I must say they are very accurate due to their small bore size, slightly more accurate than the nelsons. I had incredible performance with these paintballs in my armson rifled stealth barrel, as I said slightly more accurate than the nelson challanger paintballs I had before. I was able to hit any target easily without wasting several paintballs, I even hit one of my friends 12 times when he was running with these paintballs. They also have a pretty hard shell, not quite as hard as I thought they would be though. The price is even pretty cheap(2000-$50)See review of armson stealth for more details on these paintballs(SonOfSanfordAndSon)
Weaknesses: They do hurt pretty bad when you get hit, then again most paintballs do though.
Conclusion: I would reccommend these paintballs to anyone, I only had one break of 300 in an entire day of gaming, and if you want incredible performance then these are the paintballs for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Saddam Sunday, July 15th, 2001
Strengths: sometimes it shoots out of the barrel.
Weaknesses: I dunno if i got a bad batch or something but these balls broke in my hopper and gun. I spent more time cleaning my gun and loader than playing. And i know it wasn't the gun. I used it in my Cocker and my friend in his bushmaster and we both had the same problems. Most of the balls were not close to being round. Ive heard of people getting bad batches but i didn't know it would be this bad. This is my first and last case of proball.
Conclusion: What barrel does this paint work well in? didn't work in any of mine

Is the shape round and consistant? nope prob got a bad batch

Is it worth how much it costs? no i could have gotten seconds for half the price

How does it compare to similar paintballs? comparable to seconds

Would you reccommend it to someone? not if all the balls are like the ones i got.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, July 15th, 2001
Strengths: these paintballs are what i would call consistent.. affordabe.. common and gets the job done paintballs. they break rarely they shoot good and also hits target pritty hard..
Weaknesses: on rare cases my balls dint break.. prolly about 5-6 of em outta the 1000 ballz i shot.. not 2 bad
Conclusion: if u jus tlike to play paintball. and dont give a $h** about all these expectations and details and just want a ball that flys outta ur barrel and hits someone.. which is wut paintballs is all about... then get this. to me all those expensive paintballs wit those great reviews about em dont differ much.. paintballs is paintballs as long as they dont absolutely SUCK
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 12th, 2001
Strengths: This Paintball is awesome. I really like it. it has a good chalky thick fill that is a pain to wipe. Great accuracy. Went through 1 case and only one ball break and that was my mistake. Cheap at least were i buy. The piant i would classified it as Blaze and All Star.
Weaknesses: All Star being better Proball in the middle and Blaze lower. Some places can go a little outrageous on the prices. i buy it for $52.00 for 2000.
Conclusion: Great paint. If you are a tournment level player looking for tournment level paint this is it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 12th, 2001
Strengths: great paint hard shell so that it keeps shape but breaks easily on targets its a thick fill so its hard to wipe.
Weaknesses: Its a little more expensive than 32 degrees paint but much better and sucks to wipe off after a game if your opponent has it.(ive been called out in an entirely different game than when i got hit because it doesnt wipe off after games)
Conclusion: Its a great paint harld ever chop and almost always breaks on you target get this paint you'll be glad.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, July 8th, 2001
Strengths: good thick fill
breaks on contact
medium soft shell, not as hard as marbalizer
small bore paint
Weaknesses: nothing at all. Great paint.
Conclusion: I used this paint with a medium bore AA just for fun, to prove to those reading this, how important paint to barrel match is. small bore proball with medium bore barrel = not good.

I shoot this paint through a DYE Boomstick on my autococker. I have bought several cases, and have not had a bad batch yet. very consistant shape. it's not super expensive paint, and it works great, it's worth the price. I pay $60 a case from a shop, I live in Hawaii.

I highly recommend this paint for Boomstick users! I hate using marbs because they have a hard shell, and it hurts like a **** when you get hit, and it doesn't break on ya.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 29th, 2001
Strengths: ok i have a new kingman em1and 12v hopper and the only time i broke a ball was when i set the rof to hi for the hopper like 14 bps.but if i had a warp feed i could shoot around 19 bps with out a ball brake.
Weaknesses: thay are very hard so thay dont brake on somthing soft(but if you put some marballizer in with some with you proball you can shoot throw stuff and then have the marballizer the bust on someone)
Conclusion: all in all a very good ball go by a case!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, June 24th, 2001
Strengths: Round, consistent, good colors, few ball breaks.
Weaknesses: 1 out of 30 has a weird marking on it, almost like a second.
Conclusion: What barrel does this paint work well in? Flatline, just about everything
Is the shape round and consistant? YES
Is it worth how much it costs? Eh, not really.
How does it compare to similar paintballs? its about average.
Would you reccommend it to someone? Yea, give it a try
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 20th, 2001
Strengths: Their all round ++++ expecially if its the right bore size pro ball is small. Good fill I got black shell . The'll never dodge um expecially in the woods. I have a cocker so its also extremely quite.
Weaknesses: Now what you have got to remember is this baintballs are round and very easy to rickochet off people. So even if you have the best quality paint if you hit them at a certain angle they might not bust.

These paintballs however are pretty hard. So if you hit somebody your going to be pretty intimidateing. But you will get some bounces.
Conclusion: It is very good paint very round very accurate. Many good varity of colors.

If you want something that busts reall well. If you have a large bore barrel get nelson challenger you can drop them on the ground and they will bust.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CRUCIATUS Tuesday, June 19th, 2001
Strengths: Good? Well, I didnt have much to say good about these balls. The fill seemed thick and they are better than brass eagle balls.....
Weaknesses: Bad,,well they are incredibly hard. I shot trees and they bounced off. The shell felt like plastic. They hurt, bad! Mine had a pretty severe seam around them.
Conclusion: Well, I personally wont get these balls again. I didnt pay too much for them so i guess thats good. Not the worst and definetely not the best.....
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media