paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Formula, New Fill, New Shell, New manufacturer, and now a new way to match your paintballs to your barrel. The Ballgauge, a quik and easy way to find out the diameter of a paintball. Now available in select cases of ProBall free of charge.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
master9p2 Tuesday, September 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Black Label - nowhere near as good
DXS Midnight
Game Face Impact - about the same but more brittle
Various field paints
Marker Setup: Proto SLG with Egg3, Dye UL Trigger, Trinity Feedneck

Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05 with Tippmann SSL200, Dye sticky grips, New Designz feedneck, Smart Parts Progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium to small bore. Might work well with Flatlines due to thick shell.
Strengths: Thick shell, bright (thick) fill, shoots consistently.
Weaknesses: Small mark diameter.
Review: I want to say up front that Proball is easily the best paint that I've ever used. First impressions were great considering that it came in a shipment with two cases of other brands of paint, and they both had breaks in them. The Proball paint was perfectly round and clean.
I used the paint through several games over about three months and they stayed fresh for the whole duration. The paint shot well every time and never broke in my gun. I did have a few bouncers though, but most of those were in poor weather. Other than that my only complaint is that the mark from them is fairly small, but luckily it isn't so bad that it's hard to tell if it broke or not.
Conclusion: Proball is some of the best paint I have ever used and I will undoubtedly continue to use it in the future.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iownnoobs Friday, August 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
xball gold(yes little better)
premium(good)
hemmorage(good field paint)
Marker Setup: Pm7 with blue magna and a crossfire 68/4500 lp tank
Recommended
Barrels:
lucky 690-693
Strengths: They break on contact and not in your breech or hopper
Weaknesses: None!
Review: I bought four cases of proball from Actionvillage.com and these paintballs are awesome. I have not had one bounce in my three weeks so far playing with them. They are straight as crap too. I deff recommend these. I love these becasue they shoot as straight as some xball silver i shot once and they had no dents. The only thing i wish they had better was the fill. but it is still really bright.
Conclusion: I would have everyone get these from field paint to tourney paint becasue it was only $45 a case.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rambob Thursday, February 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil
Chronic
Big Ball
X-Ball
Jt
Anarchy
Pretty much anything else you can imagine really.
Marker Setup: Sl66
Shocker NXT
Marq 6
Maniac
Max'd ION
Nitro Duck Low pressure, Smart Parts Freak kit or Sly Barrel Kit, View Loader Velocity
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Kit
Sly barrel kit
Strengths: Accurate and good breaking
Weaknesses: Good breaking but not great
Review: I have seen that there are not any recent reviews on this paint and that is a shame. I have used this paint for a full year as my Team tourney paint. It comes in numerous colors and even scents. Strawberry being my favorite really.
The paint was not always the best choice but over the last couple years it has taken the place of some of the makers other mid range paint. It is made with an extremely round shell, with a minimal amount of seam present. In the hundreds of paint cases that we used this year we didn't have a batch that we couldn't use to shoot others easily. There were some bounces that were on occasion but that can be said with just about all paint.
This was not a sponsorship that made us use this paint but we did get an excellent price and we may us it again this year.

The Goods

1. Round Shell
2. Good quality control
3. The fill is excellent and marks very well. Sticky enough to help stop some of those wipers out there( you know who you are).
4. Prices is affordable even at full price.
5. on par with other makers more expensive paint.
6. The shell makes it good for Woods and Speed ball.
7. Wow how many different colors do they make??

The Bads

1. Not a breakable as some other high end paint.
2. Could be a little less at full retail. ( what paint can't be?)
3. Has a bad rap that makes it hard to find in some places.
4. Retailers that have it in store (wally world) may have the oldest product that man has ever known. This makes any paint worthless.
Conclusion: I would buy this paint for lower to mid level tourneys. Anything above that and you will need something that breaks a little easier.
So Woodsball it would work great also, Speedball Everything up to National tourneys and the Rec baller can't get better paint. Get the Scents they are fun and people know when you have hit them.

I rate it a 8.5 but i will round up to a 9 as they don't have a median mark.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stewpntbllmn101 Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
triax,worr domination,zap,spank,sterling,rps,spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder vs2
halo B
speedfeed
72/3000
redz cover
j&j 14 inch ceramic
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j ceramic
Strengths: Flew straight within an inch everytime,chopless,thickfill,perfect shell
Weaknesses: Umm... i cant think of any.
Review: these paintballs were sweet!! i never chopped one. they all flew straight. they all splat. and they sting like a Beoch!!!!overall shot nicely in my vs2. definately will buy again. everyone in my group used these and loved them. worked very nice in my friends freak barrel. these were my fields premium paint so i thought i would give them a shot
Conclusion: Great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

caligula2nd Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DSX Silver - very similar, larger bore size though
PMI/RPS Premiums - Again similar,larger bore size but thicker shell
Diablo Hellfire - best comparison with a more fragile shell
Marker Setup: Origin Ego 06 with Tadao Board

Warped Sportz Dark Cocker E2'd

AGD custom black Mini Mag

ICD Promaster

ICD Laysoya Promaster

ICD Bushmaster with PDS and 1 Bushmaster blind

CCI Phantom

Tippmann A-5

Arikon Overlord

BT-4

Autococker SF Tactical

Sling shot with Ego Maniac board J/K ;)

And a few other older guns from Tippmann & Spyder

Recommended
Barrels:
A good barrel kit

The 8 or 10 cases i've used were small bore between .684-.686

Worked well with Redz Pepper Stick back .687,Dye UL .688 & Scepter back .684
but with more variation with the Scepter .684 over the chrono
Strengths: Not overly fragile when you slide and dive it will not break in your hopper
Weaknesses: Not good cold weather paint
Review: Basically

Good price(couldn't complain if it was lower though)
Above average semi fragile shell
Visibility very good even at 60 + feet with one hit

Need to change 50 word minimum,not a lot can be said about paintballs unless you want a boring story which I can do
Conclusion: I think that about covers it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ABN Ranger Sunday, August 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7 M4 Mods w/ OPSGEAR 16" Operator Barrel, Low Profile Hoppers on each.
Recommended
Barrels:
OPSGEAR 16" Operator Barrel, J&J Ceramic, 14" Battlestixx Hammerhead
Strengths: THICK fill, Bright colors
Weaknesses: Haven't really found any
Review: I struggled and struggled finding paint that would work with my Tippmann markers. Tons of barrel breaks just left me frustrated as I am just wasting money when that happens. Quite a few months ago I tried Proball and I have been using it ever since.

I NEVER break balls in my barrel, They break on target all the time.

Yesterday I was in an event that was field paint only. We had to use Chronic. Man barrel break after barrel break. I was so pissed. Halfway through the day the event organizer ran out of paint so they had to go to their store and get more. They brought up a trailer full of Proball. I quickly bought a case of it and I was back in business! No more barrel breaks just good paintball fun with no worries about breaks and having to clean my barrel every 5 minutes.
Conclusion: Proball has been VERY good to me this 2007 season. If I can help it (Field Paint Only Restrictions), I will never use anything but Proball. These balls mark well, and have a nice thick fill for no wiping purposes. If you are looking for a good brand of paintball for you, I would surely check out Proball and see if it works well for your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tom509 Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ramp,ink'd,rps premium,cryptic
Marker Setup: Jungle E-tek Ego
*D.A.R.T bolt
Halo V.35 w/ rip drive
*Pearl Empire Shell
Recommended
Barrels:
anything really
Strengths: - Thick shell so it doesn't break in your barrel
- Very goopy, bright fill fill
Weaknesses: - Theres an occasional bounce once in a while
Review: I've used many different paintballs in my time playing this sport. My favorate has been empire ramp and proball. Proball for the last year has beenpretty much the only paint iv'e played with and throughout the whole year i haven't chopped a single one. My favorate thing about them is how thick and prominant the fill is. It might not be the biggest splat but for the price, its better than most paintballs out there.
Conclusion: For only about $40 for the sented version and 35$ for the uncented, there the best paintballs you can get in the price range ( IGNORE ALL THE OTHER REVIEWS THAT TRY TO SAY HOW HORRIBLE THEY ARE, try them out for yourself cause you won't be dissapointed)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weeweeman Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi premium
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
Strengths: Nice fill
Weaknesses: Pretty expensive.
Review: The guy at this field reccomended it to me because it was 30 degrees outside. I decided to get it even though marbs were 5 dollars more. I buy this paint and get outside and start playing the accuracy was pretty good. The shell broke on contact almost every time and the fill was a light blue fill that was very nice. Then it got up to 50 degrees and the paint startred to loose its performance. It never broke in the barrel which was nice but it wouldn't always break on contact when it got warmer. The price was way too high for this quality paint but it was pretty good.
Conclusion: Good paint if you can get it at a field for 50 and below. Pretty good accuracy but the shell was a little to hard.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomy's. Ceramics.
Strengths: Very round. Not dimpled.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: I've used these on multiple occasions. It runs me about 30 bux a case since i get about $20 off since i'm a ref. These run great in my Reloader B. I havent crushed a single ball. On another note, they break on target consistently. They have heavy superiority to spank in both terms of accuracy and prediction of in-flight ballimpacts.
Conclusion: Very good paint. Worth the buy if you cant get xball paint or other good grade paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball989 Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
scorch-worked awsome.
buzzballz-really sucked
stinger-pretty good.
Marker Setup: Gameface Vexor,Extreme Rage overdrive hopper,20 once co2 tank,14 inch demon sniper barrel (works extremely good)
Recommended
Barrels:
14 inch demon sniper barrel.$50.00 but really worth it.
Strengths: Hard shell,brite yellow fill.Hurts bad when shot.
Weaknesses: Goes almost perfectly,but curves up a tiny bit.
Review: These paintballs are really good. Everthing was great execpt it turned upward a little bit execpt it isent curved enough to do any really bad shots. I shot a tree from about fifty yards and you could here the impact very loud. Basicaly these paintballs are really good and if you want to get revenge on a person these are the perfect paintballs.
Conclusion: I think they are really good and go very far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media