paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Formula, New Fill, New Shell, New manufacturer, and now a new way to match your paintballs to your barrel. The Ballgauge, a quik and easy way to find out the diameter of a paintball. Now available in select cases of ProBall free of charge.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
fatpat988 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizzer (favorite tourney paint), blaze (a little better than proball, but more expensive)
Marker Setup: syder fenix
14" Smart Parts All American
Evlution II (egg)
Recommended
Barrels:
all american, ultralite, anything w/a mid to large bore
Strengths: Accuracy
No barrel breaks
Cheap
Weaknesses: Are not always perfectly round
Review: Well, these are very good paintballs for speedball, rec or tourny. They shoot very strait for me, and I have never chopped one in my barrel before. These are also very very cheap 40.00 a case!! I highly reccomend these for rec play because they give performance at a price


The only problem i have w/this paint is that 10 out of every 500 bag has a dimple in it :(
Conclusion: I reccomend them to anyone because they are cheap and accurate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EMT32533 Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball ,and various others
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98 with 32 degrees 16" night stick barrel still useing co2 with this gun
Recommended
Barrels:
14" or 16" night stick or flatline
Strengths: Thick fill, good range, shell has just right amount of hardness.
Weaknesses: I haven't found one yet
Review: I've used this ball for a long time and in many tournaments.This ball is excellent in any condition you might want to play in.I have yet to find a bad case of balls(that was shipped properly).This ball is excellent when used with a tippmann product.(a-5,M-98,or m-98custom)
Conclusion: Proball is the most stable in flight and has the most consistent breakage.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

odachimaster Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs
Evils
All stars
Werks
Marker Setup: A-5 flatline E-triger sidewinder regulator 48ci 3000 psi pure energy tank A-5 offset sight rail colapsible stock NCSTAR 30mm red dot sight and stainless braid hose. (sometimes werks barrel)
Recommended
Barrels:
awesome in the flatline
werks
teardrop
thunder pig
Strengths: Thickfill thickist ive ever shot very decent acuraccy great price 45$a case with shiping.
Weaknesses: They do havea thick shell but ive never had a problem with them not breaking
Review: Hard to beat in preformence or price i did eventualy switch to marbs but the price difference makes it obvious witch paint should be better i've used this paint in all weather conditons never been a problem ive even forgot to wrap up the paintball bags with most paints this would warp the balls but not with proball its a great scenario paint as well becuase of the cost to preformance ratio.
Conclusion: Great paint shoots nice in tippmanns wonderful in harsh climate conditions such as Canadian winters
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bjgpb Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Nelsplat, Draxxus Midnight, RPS premium, Zap Tork ... and Proball is probably the best shooting outta this price/quality group
Marker Setup: Dm4 with extras for speedball
C98 decked out when I play woods
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a ultralite on my DM4 and it shoots anything ... I have only broken paint once and it was bleeders I cleaned up and got for free
Strengths: Good marking
Accurate
Doesn't break in gun
Weaknesses: No weaknesses for the price, fill could be thicker, but great fill for the price
Review: This is rediculous the reviews this ball is getting. I wasn't going to review until I saw this ball only had an average 7 and then read the bogus reviews it was getting. These balls are great ... the shell is not that hard even if it is not at "soft" as some other balls. I think the coating on it is better than Midnight or anyother paint in this pricing group I have listed. And the fill is better than any listed as well, except maybe the Midnight ... I think it might have a little better fill. But all around Proball is awesome paint in the 40$ range and SUPER consistent. I've ordered it several times and it is always the same quality.

Don't listen to the kids and newbies on this site, which I am sure most don't. Ask anyone who has played paintball for a while and I am sure they have used this paint, and am sure they will give it the thumbs up.

Conclusion: Looking for consistent paint with a quality fill and shell for 40-42$ a case ... this is your ball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spearnizzle Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus: Midnight
Marker Setup: 98c- 16" j&j, remote coil( one of the most advisable upgrades for a scenario player), rear velocity adjustment, rocket cock II (great b/c it keeps your insides clean {decreases maintenance} and actually makes your marker a little bit quieter, low pressure for the speedballers, i use a dominator 300 round hopper, double trigger or response trigger which i use
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j ceramic - great match
Strengths: Hard shell
Easy to see
Hard to wipe
Very durable
No breakage (barrel)
Weaknesses: Some of the balls have some dimples
Review: I've gotten some of these balls before. I love them. Their blue with a dark blue fill. They are super accurate and there is no lying about getting hit with this paint. It's somewhat expensive but no more expensive than what you'd expect to pay for tourny grade paint.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this to anybody who cares about their barrel. It is so easy and so accurate with you're gun and I've never broken one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buzzinhi Wednesday, November 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used alot of different paint, nelson,zap, pmi,draxxus,diablo, severe,32 degrees, xo industries,system x. and Viper. I have also used powerballs and proball from the old paintball inc.
Marker Setup: ATS ...AT16/AT4 , autococker blue/silver AIM body xonic frame, blue flame drop, tippman 98 jj pro barrell. Richochet ak hopper,halo b,halo tsa frontman, evultion2,and a new empire tsa loader( nice new slimmer design holds 210 and a thicker shell)
Recommended
Barrels:
ATS has their own barrel. use the pro one from j&j,use the Lucky 15 on the cocker
Strengths: thick shell nice fill. RED FILL the best
Weaknesses: None
Review: Proball was by far the best paint at one point what i used to buy all the time until the company got into financial trouble...then the paint went downhill in quality, So after I seen another company make them I tried them. Nice thick shell, nice fill on the red and blue. ( I have not tried other colors) These are very tough. I went to pick up the case 1 handed and the hand hole ripped. dropped whole case from about 4 feet expected to have broken paint in box... nope not a 1. Then getting ready to leave and grabbed my sack from major paintball, didn't zip zipper and out comes 5oo balls on a hard cement floor. only 1 broke. That is great for woodsball players. My ATS marker will make or break a paintball. and it likes these new ones pretty well. I did break in the barrel on the tippmann but I have broken paint with every paintball I have tried.
Conclusion: I like these paintballs my opposing players don't as they don't always break. I can normally tell when a person is hit as they normally yell out, even if ball doesn't break. Red fill is not common and allows me to tell whom I hit. Also the blue is nice as well as it is dark and stands out well too. I get them for under $40.00 ans recommend using them espcially for woodsball as they will go thru some brush.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raiderz Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS range, Power Ball, JT, Evil, Victory, Diablo range,
Marker Setup: Mac Dev Cyborg
Recommended
Barrels:
Match Stick (Mac Dev) JT
Strengths: Each batch is consistantly high quality.
Weaknesses: Bags are re-sealable
Review: I have been using these as much as I can, they fly straight and dont break in the gun, only on the people. Fill is thick and is hard to wipe. havent weighed them, but seem heavier the RPS range, which means they would fly bit further, must test that.

Alround great ball, I am fussy with tournement paint, but I would be happily take it to a tourney that wasn't Field paint Only.
Conclusion: Great paint, great colours.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rob119 Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder imagine select. 14" 32 degree quiet riot barrel. VL quantum hopper. basic CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
A big bore barrel
Strengths: Fill is not at all watery. Dont break in barrel. Not smelly
Weaknesses: Overfilled. Large. Stain easily
Review: I thought they were good paintballs for the price and they work pretty well. The shell is rather hard and it seems to be overfilled with paint but these are not huge issues. I have had very few pop in my barrel, and my barrel is not the greatest. They are quite accurate and have an o.k. range. They dont last very long so dont buy a bunch and expect them to last forever.
Conclusion: I guess they are pretty good balls. The fill is nice and not very easy to wipe off. They hurt a little but i cant complain. Buy them if you want, theyre not amazing but certainly get the job done.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

6D94U Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
used pmi and others they do not compair.
Marker Setup: A-5 progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
only used one.
Strengths: They dont break as easy
Weaknesses: none I love this ball
Review: All I can say is if you play woods ball, you better have proballs because someone else will. I was using diablo, pmi just what ever in my gun I could get my hands on quickest. This was a big mistake. When you get in the woods a bush or a leaf would keep me from taking out someone, because my balls would break. After being shot over and over after shooting at someone with proballs I decided to change. I haven't had any more problems hitting my target. These balls will break limbs and keep going a must for the woods. They also make a terrible mess on your target. Recommend red or white they don't wipe off easy.
Conclusion: Buy them If you play woods ball you wont regret it. The other players will hate you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin14_ Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i dunno
Marker Setup: 4 guns that i dont feel like listing
Recommended
Barrels:
taso
Strengths: pretty cheap
Weaknesses: thin, watery fill
Review: at paintball on saturday i lent out a pod to someone and he repayed me with these. they worked fine for me except the fill was very thin and dull colored....who in the right mind would shoot white fill when half the players are wearing tan or camou shirts? the shell seemed ok. it wasnt too hard or too soft and it wasnt so bright that the people could see it coming and duck right away...i was shot with these in the mask and i didnt even see it coming. none of them chopped in my barrel and shot accurately.
Conclusion: these arent the BEST paintballs you could get but there definetly worth the money...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media