paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Formula, New Fill, New Shell, New manufacturer, and now a new way to match your paintballs to your barrel. The Ballgauge, a quik and easy way to find out the diameter of a paintball. Now available in select cases of ProBall free of charge.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Sw187 Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nelson premium paintballs- better
diablo dusk and inferno - better
pmi marbalizers - tons better
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom w/ J&J ceramic 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
ones that are made to shoot oval-shaped balls : p
Strengths: the paint inside the ball is hard to wipe
lots of fill-color variety
Weaknesses: EXTREMELY oval shaped
unreasonably high-priced
break often in most barrels, even clog some
have a huge seam that causes 1/2 of them to curve
Conclusion: These balls are by far the worst ive ever used. My friend used the same, and he had ball breaks every 3 mins, and i had some terrible ball breaks, even a barrel clog where i had 5 of these balls stuck in my barrel. They cost way to much for the low quality paint they are, and the seam is almost as bad as on the brass eagle paintballs. Even with my tippman 98 stock barrel, which has a huge bore size, the balls were so oval shaped that i had a ball break every 50 shots or so. I highly recommend that you spend a little more and get some nice pmi balls, or get some popular brand name balls that are cheaper (such as diablo dusk)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mercury Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, Marbs, PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Automag RT, 14" Dye Aluminum, 14" PMI Ceramic , 88ci/3k Pure Energy, PMI Perfect Drop, Evlution
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Aluminum, PMI Ceramic
Strengths: These balls were all pretty round. I think I found a couple out-of-round balls in a whole case but that's to be expected. These things were VERY accurate and consistent in my Dye Aluminem barrel. I didn't have a break out of the whole case that I've used of these but...
Weaknesses: ...quite a few didn't break on my opponents either. I'd say near half of the hits I got on opposing players didn't break so that is a definite negative.
Conclusion: These balls are very good for rec ball as they hardly ever break in your gun. Of course, the down side to that is that they often don't break on opponents. They are definitely worth the money for rec ball buy I wouldn't recommend them for tourny play. These are all I use for rec ball because they are cheap and very accurate with my marker setup.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paintballs I use are JT's, which I really like. Also I use 32 degrees.
Marker Setup: I have a Core Hammerhead, with a 200 ball hopper, 16" barrel, and a 20 ounce CO2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Spyder barrels, my 16" spyder barrel makes these balls go almost perfectly straight. Although JT are better I do like these alot too.
Strengths: I have use 1000 and there have been no breaks in my barrel. There has only been curves when the wind blows...but that doesn't count. I get 500 fro $24.00, not bad at all.
Weaknesses: Well, there was this one time that the ball exploded in mid air. But that was just one time. I think it was because i put my friends 40 oz tank on full PSI.
Conclusion: This is definetely a great product. That is if you don't play speedball. If you play speedball I really reccomend JT. JT are seemless and don't arch at all. But these didn't really arch much either. The reason with me is because I shoot from a 16" barrel. So yes, do buy this product, it works well in my gun. I think it will work well in your set-up too. Good luck with this product...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees competition
Marker Setup: model 98
J&J barrel
Dye boomstick
Dye ultralight
ADCO champ sight( dont use it much)
Expansion chamber
20 ounce tank
dye stickie grips
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J it works great in that barrel
All American works good in that too
Strengths: they shoot straight and dont break much. they work great on my tippman but they are crap in a spyder. my friends chops every paintball that goes in. i like um
Weaknesses: theyre expensive
when they do break they make a hell of a mess
Conclusion: they are a good paintball in a tippman but they are too expensive
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rps marbs ,32* team colors, b e paint (i'll never buy that again), nelson anarchy, pmi premium, and any other fairly small bore paint
Marker Setup: black dragun ,agd flatline 4500 88 ci nitro, custom products 14 inch,ans gen x reg,new venturi bolt and spring kits
Recommended
Barrels:
cp 14" 689 bore barrels
Strengths: its an awsome paint, flies strait ,breaks on your buddy every time , i grouped 3 shots from 50 feet away closer than 3 inches, but there is such thing as a bad batch but try it until you find a good batch and try to stock up b4 its all gone
Weaknesses: doesnt shoot strait with co2 (and yes thats all i found wrong with it)
Conclusion: killer paint litterally ! go buy some b4 its gone
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium, Rps bigballs, no good BE paint, super swirls, ect...
Marker Setup: tippman 98 & bob long millennium
Recommended
Barrels:
they were too big for my stock barrel on my 98 & my bob long, but still flew steight with the boblong. with my CP for my 98 they were too big, but if the velocity was REAL low they flew streight.
Strengths: the good about them was that they hardly ever break in your gun. my friend went through 2000 with his stingray and never got a break. they were pretty accurate with his gun too, considering normal accuracy. i personally have only had about 4 breaks out of 6000.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing about them is that for some reason they don't fit my medium bore CP barrel.
Conclusion: Good balls. they didn't fit any of my barrels, but still worked with the millennium. i would try these with a bigger bore size if i ever got them. They got a pretty thick shell too so they hurt when you hit people. i give these an 8 because they don't fit my barrels.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soyboy Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball Platnum, 32 Degrees Team Colors
Marker Setup: I own a regular black Tippmann Model 98, 12 inch J&J 2 Piece, Vertical Adaptor, 32 Degrees/Boblong Expansion chamber, 20 oz co2 tank, 4+1 Harness, Remote, Psycho Ballistics Aluminum Front Bolt and Powertube, Polished Internals, Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger, Valley Firearms Lighten Trigger job (reduces grinding), Maddmann Springs (makes the trigger pul lighter), various trigger mods mods, 12v revolution, fully camo-taped, psychoballistics dropfoward, macroline kit, psychoballistics rocket cock, and i think thats it....
Recommended
Barrels:
Small-Medium Bore having Low-Medium quality...
Strengths: They come in many colors and aren't too expensive. Decent Accuracy.
Weaknesses: Well they break a little bit too much in my J&J 2 Piece...when I use higher quality paint it never breaks.... They also aren't as accurate as others.
Conclusion: They are good if you want to use a cheaper paintball, want color vairety, and are not looking for the best...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32D, braas eagle (its better to use dog food then those) , marbs, [pointblanks, much more
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C w/ 14" J&J ceramic barrle, GTA RT, GTA xchamber kit, 12v revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
these work perfect in my J&J ceramic also in my friends smart parts SS and many stock barrles as well
Strengths: everything, these balls are based on same as marb's i dont no why these ppl gave them bad reviews but i think i know why here it is-- proball has an amazingly hard shell and ppl said they didnt break and im guessing its cuz there guns are set high enough to give it a strong enough force. and if u think about it a harder shell means less ball breaks. as for curving well its either that the balls sat in the ppl's rooms for awile and got dented or just there barrles suck
Weaknesses: the only thing bad about these balls are all the NOOBs below giving them bad reviews when these a recamended with most barrles as well as Marb's are
Conclusion: i have my gun set on the highest velocity possiable with an RT at full auto n never broken a ball yet, iv ussed these balls almost everytime i play since i started playing n maybe out of like 20,000 balls iv broken maybe 7, when i first started playin these puppies had rateing in the 9's now there ae a bunch of newbies given them crap reviews so if ur gun is hardcore use these paintballs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ike Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, Sheridans (both cheap/crappy), Diablo Blaze, Midnight, and now Proballs
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with: ex-chamber, 14" Terminator barrel, B+E laser sight, remote system, and collapsing Pro-teams stock
Recommended
Barrels:
The only thing I've personally shot with is the Terminator, it worked great. Some other friends of mine have an assortment of other barrels, and nobody was complaining about broken balls.
Strengths: Good fill, hard to wipe off if you're trying to cheat

Breaks almost every time

Flies straight, shell is nice and round w/o dimples

I heard they got sued or something, so they're real cheap now
Weaknesses: I can't really think of anything; they flew straight, broke on contact, and were easy to see.
Conclusion: I'd buy these; I can get them for 50 bucks a case, which is the best deal I can find around town (Ft. Collins, CO) Quality ball, it seems to shoot very well out of a lot of different barrels.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheKane Tuesday, February 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Allright, there is one thing good about these balls, the fact that they dont smell and there not greasy.
Weaknesses: Allright this is the main reason im writting this review, to tell you the bads. This weekend i played with my friends and we all used proballs. I was hit a total of 5 times the whole day. But, guess how many broke...None! None broke. Even though it was a good thing they didn't break becuz i could still stay in. But now lets discuss the people ive hit. I hit 14 people (numerous games) and i only eleminated 4. The bottom line here is that we were all out there just firing these balls and nothing was breaking.
Conclusion: In conclusion continuing with "the bad". These balls were a waste of my time and a waste of my money. IM not buying paintballs so i can inflict pain with no breakage, Breakage is the key factor in this game, and if these balls aren't going to break then they are no good for paintball.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media