paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Formula, New Fill, New Shell, New manufacturer, and now a new way to match your paintballs to your barrel. The Ballgauge, a quik and easy way to find out the diameter of a paintball. Now available in select cases of ProBall free of charge.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
justin_j Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi advantage/ premium, everything RPS, and brass eagle
Marker Setup: minimag w/ 16'' AA, & shocker turbo w/ boomy & AA
Recommended
Barrels:
larger bore boomies, and SP AA
Strengths: these balls are great b/c:
they break on target (unlike PMI(the Bounce King))
hard to wipe
very few breaks in gun, if one breaks it is easy to shoot through
great colors
shoot extremely staight and are consistant in size.
and of coarse the little ball gauge thingy!
Weaknesses: a little pricy but it's worth it.
Conclusion: i use these balls on a regular basis. i recomend them to anyone who wants to shoot straight and mark your oponent every time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees compition and team colors RPS super swirl
Marker Setup: spyder compact java edition with a reversed lapco drop forward (tank in the opposite direction of a normal bottom line 32* sniper barrel

tippmann m98 with lapco barrel adapter and a spyder threaded 32* sniper barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
NOT A J&J CERAMIC
Strengths: bright thick fill
no bounces
Weaknesses: the shell is way too brittle
2 weeks in a row i broke 5 balles in a hopper and pods in my pack the shell dents when you leave them sitting over night or dropping them 6 inches from the ground
bust very easily in barrels
i used them in an AA and a ceramic and they broke a lot in the AA and the ceramic
when they broke in the ceramic alot of the time the fill is so thick the balls cant come out of the barrel
Conclusion: if you have a very large bore barrel these would work great but medium or small definatly not
the fill is nice for larger barrels
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagles - Better
Winchesters - Good
Diablo Blaze - best
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0 stock
Recommended
Barrels:
no barrels, i'm serious
Strengths: Well they do take up a lot of empty space in the garage.....
Weaknesses: These paintballs are a joke. I'm beggining to think if they use paper or something on the outer shell. Put it in ur hopper, about 1 or 2 will break while loading. shoot the gun, you'll break a ball. YOU ARE GONG TO BREAK A BALL. we tried it on about 10 different guns, every single gun broke the ball the first shot, and made a hell of a mess cauz the ball would break when the bolt snapped forward. Its like they're so weak that the ball stopper breaks them.
Conclusion: Some people did give these some good reviews, but i think i got a bad batch or something. and i'm not always the happyist person around when i buy 2000 BAD BALLS. don't take the chance of getting a bad batch, stear clear.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
super swirl brass eagle point blank brand X (pro ball mess ups)
Marker Setup: Spider compact 2 in 1 stock and Dye excel (14inch) barrels 14 once co2
Recommended
Barrels:
just about any my gun is up above but my dad has a tippman and they shoot perfect out of that
Strengths: Not the most expensive shoots streight and they don't break in the gun. i Have used these for two years and i have of coarse broken some but not many. I also bought brand X (pro ball mess ups) and relized that pro ball must have a tough tteast for the balls to go through. The mess ups shoot good i brok more than usual but not as many as a bress egle or other cheep brands
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is they are up there in the price
Conclusion: Buy these they shoot great and if you can't afford them buy brand X if your local store has them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stingrayD Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Super Swirl
Brass Eagle
Sheridan Premiums
Diablo Midnights
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe Java, all stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
any 12'' barrel will do fine
Strengths: these are some of the best paintballs i have ever shot. they shoot straight right at the beginning of games, NOT ONE busted in my barrel. i can buy 2000 of these from chuck's bait and tackle for $45 =D
Weaknesses: not a whole lot. after a little while of playing, i noticed they started curving a bit. i ran out of paintballs and someone gave me their tippmann with midnights in it and the midnight shot straight out and hit someone.
Conclusion: some of these guys who gave these 3's or 1's must have bought very old balls. i just bought these today and they were not dimpled and performed great. these are a great deal if you live in central georgia.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle, pmi, neil splat, you name it
Marker Setup: 1996 spyder compact, rear cocking bolt, raised sight rail, a. n. s. expansion chamber, kapp drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
smart parts, 32 degrees
Strengths: thick shell, thick paint, have only broke one ball in 6 months playing every weekend.
Weaknesses: I have nothing bad to say about this product.
Conclusion: A true paintball player will tell you that you have to find a ball that complements your barrel. Use different balls till you find the one that works best with the barrel you have. My conclusion, I have used stocks spyder barrels, smart parts, and 32 degrees barrels. This is the paint I would use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BigBall-Dont compare
Brass Eagle-haha dont even come cose to comparing
Marbs-Good
PMI Premium-good
Powerball-ok but proballs blow them out the water
Zap-suck
Super Swirl-good
Viewloader-ok
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom with Smart Parts AA Barrel, Flatline, Bigshot, 16" CP, 2 20 ounce Co2s, full auto mod, r/t trigger, x-core xchaber, revvy with xboard,rva,milled gills, polished and panted
Recommended
Barrels:
SP AA great, not Flatline (use marbs), Bigshot ok,CP barrel great
Strengths: everything....great accuracy when in right barrel.....thick fill.....wont break in barrel (I have had only when proball break out o about 5 cases or 10000 paintballs!!! in barrel due to a dent in the shell) but will break on your target....all around GREAT PAINT!!!!...cool colors (I use black with green fill case the opponat can see them coming haha)
Weaknesses: Nothin....really go buy a case for yourself and see
Conclusion: I give this product a ten becuase I havent shot a better paint throughmy gun....even at really high rates of fire....Nothing compares
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

team hessians Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all starts,
marbs,
el tigre,
gator balls,
big ball,
JT maxims,
brass eagle,
flash,
and diablos
Marker Setup: 2k1 cocker with chrome hinge, wgp venturi bolt,Jt 2-peice barrel,pmi drop forward,68 3k tank etc.
Recommended
Barrels:
Jt 2 -piece,
freak,
boomstick
all american,
j and j ceramic or 2 peice
Strengths: shoots EXTREMELY accurate!
awesome shell, always breaks
gret fill!
comes with a ball guage
comes with a bid bag to put all of your leftover paintballs in.
i would take these paintballs over any of the ones i isted above.
Weaknesses: not a thing
Conclusion: These balls are just plain awesome, i was shootingf them out of my cocker and my friend was shooting them out of his impulse. we bothe loves them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Competition(thinner shell, a few more breaks,actually break on target)
Marker Setup: Black Spyder TL Plus
20 oz. Co2
JT Alpha 2000 Mask
VL 200 Rd. Hopper
6+1 Pack
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrell
Strengths: They have a thick shell so u can shoot through brush/marsh and they don't break as much. They don't break in barrell often
Weaknesses: They usually dont break on target because of thier thick shell. They only break if u hit someone up close. This is not godd for me cause im a deadeye sniper and the balls bounce off instead of breaking.
Conclusion: Buy if u are a front player. if u are a sniper get paintwith a thinner shell. I give the paintballs an 8 becuase they don't break on target unless u are close to it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mrbs, all star, team colors, point blank, anarchy, helfire, midnight, blaze, powerball
Marker Setup: b2k2
orange custom anadozing
warp feed
z grip
dye stickys
16 in dye boomstick
max atack 88ci 4500 cu
cocker 'flame" drop forward
12 volt revy (clear)
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick
smart parts all American
Strengths: I bought this paint I TIME! it was recomended to me by a friend. i tried in one weekend, and i threw the rest of the case away. the only good thing that i have to say about this paint is that it is easy to find (because knowone wants it)
Weaknesses: First of all, the shell is very thin. the fill is very plain, and not very bright. out of the case, every other ball was dimpled, no lie. 1 ball broke in my revy, and it made a huge mess
Conclusion: this was some f the worst paint that i have ever tried in my life, i would use brass eagle over this stuff. GET SOME ANARCHY, THEY ARE THE SAME PRICE, BUT WAY BETTER.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media