paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Formula, New Fill, New Shell, New manufacturer, and now a new way to match your paintballs to your barrel. The Ballgauge, a quik and easy way to find out the diameter of a paintball. Now available in select cases of ProBall free of charge.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
FastFlash Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marballizer
Marker Setup: F4 Illustrator w/
Smart parts stainless steel barrel
Strengths: Not many breaks
Reletively cheap
Pretty hard shell
Weaknesses: Sometimes a bad batch comes through
Greasy
Some barrel breaks (1-300)
Conclusion: Good paint for someone looking for a convieient, cheap paint that you can get almost anywhere.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: these paintballs have the thickest shell and are very good in bad weather. i played in the rain and didn't have a single barrel burst. i was using my impusle with an all american barrel. i have had good luck with these paintballs the whole time i'v used them. these are the best paintballs for snow or rain.
Weaknesses: these paintballs aren't the best in the humidity. for that get marbs or pmi premiums
Conclusion: they are good thick shelled paintballs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: these paintballs have the thickest shell and are very good in bad weather. i played in the rain and didn't have a single barrel burst. i was using my impusle with an all american barrel. i have had good luck with these paintballs the whole time i'v used them. these are the best paintballs for snow or rain.
Weaknesses: these paintballs aren't the best in the humidity. for that get marbs or pmi premiums
Conclusion: they are good thick shelled paintballs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Biohazzard Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Powerball=crap
Vortex=better and cheaper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Low Pressure Kit
ACI Zero Gravity Graffitti Series Barrel 14"
Taso Stone Cold 2 Barrel 20"
Flatline barrel
Crossfire 88ci 4500 PSI Carbon Fiber Tank
12v Revolution Hopper
Drop Foward.
Recommended
Barrels:
ACI Zero Gravity Graffitti Series
Taso Stone Cold 2 Barrel
Flatline barrel
I have use many others and these are my pick of the litter as of now
Strengths: Very Little, umm always available at TriggerTyme (where I live columbia,sc)
ohh yea it didnt break in barrel
longer shelf life
Weaknesses: Crap!
Expensive -Well where I live anyway
Not accurate at all!
Dont break on target half the time, target being people
Conclusion: I dont use this paint unless they are sold out of everything else! I hate it! Might as well leave the marker and throw them at your target! You will get about the same result! Maybe i just had bad luck maybe not, You will see if you use it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Brass Eagle and Viewloader (they're both the same thing) paintballs. Compared to Proball, they have horrible accuracy. The Proball, with a stock Talon, with a grouping of a about 12 inches at 50 feet.
Marker Setup: I use a stock Talon with a VL 200 with no sight.
Strengths: I used the orange / green shell with white fill. The white shows up extremly well, and the fill, unlike Brass Eagle and Viewloader, is not watery but not too thick. As I said before they have a 12 inch grouping at 50 feet with a stock Talon. And for the most part, they go where you aim them with one exception (see the Bad).
Weaknesses: One ball out of about 25 curved horribly off course, but that was when the 12-gram was almost empty. At first glance a few 'balls appeared to have a small lip where the shells meet.
Conclusion: An overall good product, not extremely accurate, but good enough. And for 400 paintballs at $20 (at the Sports Athority), you can't really go wrong. I give them an 8 for above average quality.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used nelson challengers, proball platium, BE, RPS (never used marbs)
random others. I have had the best luck with not breaking in barrel with proballs, but since i have changed my barrle from 32 degrees carbon fiber to dye boomstick (not titunium) they seem to be inaccurate breaks and chops all the time. Great for use in cold weather with slow firing rec games. not tourny quilyty.
Marker Setup: -I shoot a spyder se, w/dye boomstick and carbon fiber, up graded trigger boo yah lcd grip and low pressure added, and bob long cyclone.
-model 98 w/ j&j ceramic
-pro-lite w/ sniper barrle
Recommended
Barrels:
carbon fiber, tippman sniper, or stock spyder (never dye boomstick)
Strengths: The hard consistant shell breaks mainly on target not in gun with right barrle of course. great in cold weather little expansion of shell and bright fills and breaks good making it hard to wipe off of clothes.
Weaknesses: To picky about barrle needed for great performance, not enough fill in shell,
noticable seel. That effects accuracy.
Conclusion: Great for rec woods games, don't buy for serious practices or to get a good idea of what paint to shoot threw your gun just buy cause its cheap and effective for rec.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: tippman custom 98
Strengths: good for winter use
good colors
hard to wipe off
accurate
dont bust in barrel
Weaknesses: not good in high temps
dont always bust on target
Conclusion: these paintballs are awsome
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatrpnk14 Friday, November 9th, 2001
Strengths: hard to wipe
nice colors
good price (got mine for 55/case)
thick paint
great in the winter(cold temps)
Weaknesses: u can get good or bad batches (usually u can tell by the end of 500 rounds)
dont brake on target enuff(85-90%%of the time (that doesnt cut it))
Conclusion: good quality paint most of the time you could get better for summer time(warm temp) team colors is about equal in winter overall good paint
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatrpnk14 Tuesday, November 6th, 2001
Strengths: accurate
break on target
usually dont break in your barrel
Weaknesses: expensive (68per case where i get it)
can mess up in warm weather
thick shell
Conclusion: good high quality paint i reccomend to buy this in colder weather dont buy if you are playing in warm weather
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 4th, 2001
Strengths: Breaks on target.
Weaknesses: bought a case for $60 at a tournament. Many of them were dimpled. Way too many of them broke in the barrel for tournament paint.
Conclusion: Most shot straight.
broke on target, but also broke in the barrel.
I would buy PMI premiums at a lesser price, but had to buy tournament paint at the tournament.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media