paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Formula, New Fill, New Shell, New manufacturer, and now a new way to match your paintballs to your barrel. The Ballgauge, a quik and easy way to find out the diameter of a paintball. Now available in select cases of ProBall free of charge.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, October 24th, 2001
Strengths: for me these ball are working great. havn't had many dimples, break well, fly stait through my stock barrel. only breakage has been from gun problems.
Weaknesses: a little pricey for not that superb of a ball, other than that ive gone throught 1000 rounds and only broke about 4 and haven't had any bounces
Conclusion: i hit a good batch, i bought them at the store this time cause the proball paint ive ordered off the internet have been bad news, but they have served well adn i would recomend these balls to anyone whos lookin for a meduim quality ball.
(hope you get a good batch sounds like others got bad ones too)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 18th, 2001
Strengths: Good accuracy out of my autococker and tippman 98c.
Bright fill.
Does not wipe easily.
Cost was decent.
Very few dimples small seam.
Weaknesses: Did not seem to break very well on people for me.
Conclusion: Over all I think this is a good paint for the price and I would use it again. I put over a case through my autococker without a break. The accuracy was good, the only problem I had was that it did not seem to break as easily as I would have liked.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DRKIllustrator Tuesday, October 16th, 2001
Strengths: Nice fill colors and cosistancy
Balls break on target
Weaknesses: This paint is crap. Brass Eagle makes a better ball than this. Shot about 5000 proballs this summer and broke about 2000 in an Illustrator TP and M98. Trust me this paint is garbage! I found out the hard way.
Conclusion: This paint sucks! You'd be better off throwing this paint than putting it through any barrel. Only reason I give it a 2 is cuz the fill is nice and thick, even though most of it ends up in your gun
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 15th, 2001
Strengths: *Good, hearty fill
*Shot pretty straight, even in a stock barrel
*Very clear splats
*Consistant shape, always a plus!
Weaknesses: *Broke a few in my barrel tho, I believe due to my air problems in my 98 Custom, remote line was giving me air flow trouble
Conclusion: Well, all and all, they worked pretty well. Ive had more problems with other balls, so this wasnt a big deal. I liked them a lot, best Ive used so far (and will keep using until I find something better)

I would recommend them to anyone, although they are a small-medium bore ball because they were a little loose fitting in my barrel, but thats now big thing, still shot well. Well worth the money!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: The best thing about proballs are that it is really hard to wipe them. The waxy paint they are filled with is impossible to get offin the field...That can be a plus.
Weaknesses: I have twice been burnt now with cases of bad Proball...

The first time was about 6 months ago and the whole case was bad. About every 4th ball was breaking in the barrel....I tried 5 different barrels (and I know they were good ball to barrel size fits) on 3 different markers. It ruined my day and I ended up having to junk the whole case. We kept trying the paint, as an exercise...and it just kept breaking in the barrle.

Just yesterday I had 2 cases of blue Proball...and all of it was bad. I had 2 other guys dependent on my for paint, and in all of our markers we were having to clean out the barrels all friggin day. I was using a perfect barrel to paint bore size fit on a tested and true Cocker that I never have paint problems with. The other two guys were using Spyders.
Conclusion: I'm not sure if the problem is with the paint or with the suppliers I am getting the paint with. I have bought the bad cases of Proball from multiple sources...so it makes me start to think that Proball has a predisposition to go bad easier then other paint. Both times I played with the bad cases the weather was nice, high 60's...so it wasn't breaking due to cold...

...I don't feel I can trust the Proballs in the future as they either go bad easily or I am just unlucky and keep getting bad cases.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpYdershutter4 Monday, September 3rd, 2001
Strengths: OK i got a case of 2000 for 50 bucks not bad. Had not ball breaks untill i played at higher altude. [that is really weird] but still only like 5 there. They were all round with no dimples or big seams.
Weaknesses: people say that these r small bore but i shoot a taco winforce and that is sposed to be large bore and the proball fit it prefect. Whats up with this?? is my barrel small bore or r the paintballs large bore. thats not really bad but i was just confused.And the ball breaks after bringin them up 7000 feet higher was weird cuz i never broke em where i live.
Conclusion: OK i will prob use these paintballs again i had no reall pig problems and they fit my barrel. if u know what bore size a winforce barrel is forsure e-mail me
BUY THIS PAINT
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippman98 Saturday, August 18th, 2001
Strengths: These are pretty nice paintballs. They are mostly round, not greasy, they shoot pretty well, and the paint is really thick.
Weaknesses: Kind of high priced, some shots curve.
Conclusion: I bought these and shot them through a Tru Flight barrel on my Tippman 98 Custom and they shot great. They are worth the money and you wont be dissapointed if you have a Tru Flight 14 inch.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 15th, 2001
Strengths: These are really high quality paintballs! I'm no tourney player, but you dont wanna buy bad paint and never hit your enemy! at $50 a case, you can't really beat this deal. The bags come with twist ties to re-seal them(but all bags do ;-) )
Weaknesses: There have been about 12 ball breaks out of like 3000 proballs. Its about average, considering I barely squeege and used the stock barrel on my 98. But other than that, the balls are smooth and consistent, and break on the target because of their semi-hard shell.
Conclusion: What barrel does this paint work well in? This paint works well in Dye Ironmen Barrels(AKA Boomsticks). Also, from what I hear, Tippmann reccomends these balls for their Flatline Barrel.
Is the shape round and consistant? Hell Yes!
Is it worth how much it costs? Definitely.
How does it compare to similar paintballs?Better than any paintball from $35-$60
Would you reccomend it to someone? If you're a tourney player and on a tight budget get these balls, no other! If your a common Rec player either get these balls if you wanna hit someone or buy 32 Degrees Competiton Paintballs - Also great balls for the price!

I really like Proballs. They shoot great in My M98 w/ a Dye Ironmen Barrel(12").

I will only give these balls an 8. Look at the chart:

10-Best Ever
9-Very Good
8-Good
7-Pretty Good
6-Above Average
5-Average(Anything below this sucks pretty much. 5 isnt that bad if you think about it)
4-Less Than Average
3-Not Very Good
2-Not Worth It
1-Worst Ever

People come in here and say ohh these are great balls, buy them and give them 10s and 9s probably are just so proud of them that they just spent $60 on paint! I will only give Proballs an 8 because they are GOOD. They are not VERY GOOD(Get All Stars for VERY GOOD) or BEST EVER(Here I'd reccommend Marballizers or Diablo Hellfire)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballin Freak Monday, August 13th, 2001
Strengths: Used wrong bore barrel and still only had 1 break out of 2000 rnds. These are a VERY GOOD paintballs. Consistant in shells and accuracy.
Weaknesses: NADA The idea that this paint was as good as it was, in a wrong size bore barrel is just insane.
Conclusion: Like I already wrote consistant shell and accuracy. Definatly worth its price tag. I would say it is some of the best paint I have ever shot and I play regularly. I recommend this to anyone that likes to shoot others in the head 150 ft. away because you will have that kind of accuracy with this paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 31st, 2001
Strengths: I bought a case of 2000 for around $50, and none broke in my Tippman pro-carbine. The price was good and the quality was good. I'm in Las Vegas and they even got heated up in my car without being damaged at all.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I noticed, but I've only shot one case.
Conclusion: For t he price I paid I thought it was very good paint. The balls were consistent and as I said, none of them broke in my stock barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media