paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Midevil Paintballs / Evil Midevil Paintballs / Evil Midevil Paintballs

Evil Midevil Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Midevil Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Midevil Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Profesional Grade paintballs comes in colors Pink, Yellow, and Orange.
Product Availability 
The Evil Midevil Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
brett115 Friday, November 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap, diablo, big ball(sucks)
Marker Setup: 98 custom with adjustable stock and a one point harness with a rocket cock and a raised lapco sight. remote coil.
Recommended
Barrels:
Apex, all american, any smart parts.
Strengths: Shoots reletivly straight.
Cheap.$$
Weaknesses: Rarely breaks.
Review: I bought these paintballs because i love evil but you know wen i saw the price i thought that they might be a bit flawed because for evil its pretty cheap. when i shot them they shoop fairly straight but i hit a guuy 3 times and none of them broke!
Conclusion: Meh, if you dont really care about breakkage you might think of these but if you want to break balls on targets go for something like draxxus or diablo.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts4 Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Premium - Equal shell but MidEvil has an easier to see and thicker fill
Marker Setup: 2K4 Black/Blue fade Piranha EVO
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock Piranha Barrels work effortlessly with these, great for stock barrels and .689 barrels. (i.e. razzor, AA, Progressive/teardrop)
Strengths: -Bright shell, easy to see
-Thick fill, hard to wipe
-Consistent bore, no barrel breaks
Weaknesses: -Splatters in a relatively small area unlike regular Evil, no big issue
Review: I used an entire case of this paint this past summer and through three different barrels, all of which worked great. First of which was a stock 11 inch Piranha barrel. I had good accuracy and when I did break a ball which was very rare, it shot through it very nicely. Next I used a 14" razzor, same as stock barrel just slightly increased accuracy and distance. Then I used a 14" freak, same results as razzor.
Conclusion: Conclusion, works great in many barrels, and isn't effected by leaning or running. MidEvil is tourney paint at a recreation price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gen0cide Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil - Just as good, better
Wild Streak - very brittle, actually its round, but it sucks
Blue Streak - same as wild
Marbalizer - awsomerer
Anarchy - better fill, better
PMI Premium - Dont like as much, same
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Pro Stock
Crossfire 48ci/3000psi
14" dye Ultralite
12volt revy with xboard
Recommended
Barrels:
anything decent
Strengths: Price i got for and fill
Weaknesses: Weakness id say is bad reviews from others
Review: ok heres my spiel on midevil, yes that standard evil is alittle better than these but i got two cases for 75 dollars, thats probablly that best deal ive ever found for paint besides like wildstreak :-\ ... I shot these after reading some stupid 1 out of ten and 4 out of ten reviews, i was impressed, i had constant breaks on targets not in my gun and no problems with accuracy, i actually liked the yellow filling they had it stood out on the peoples shirts. never did i chop one inside my cocker it was some good stuff
Conclusion: Buy them if u get a good deal like mine id say it ranks with the better paint and for my price i am nowhere near complaining
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LittleNicky252 Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Dusk, Marballizers. and Sports Series
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant, 14in PMI Razzor Barrel, Egg 2, and 20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
A barrel
Strengths: Strong, don't bounce, and never break in barrel
Weaknesses: Chop, Curve, and hard shell
Review: Well I bought 500 of these and tested them out. I shot a couple of people nad had no breaks. One time when I was playing my friend I had a bad chop that got caught in my cocker and was stuck. So I had to do a lot to get it out. I would recommend these but make sure you don't chop.
Conclusion: I would buy these. These are great even though I had chopped
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 30th, 2005 at 5:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lawnboi Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rps marbs, all stars, big balls, polar ice, and stingers
Draxxus rec
Marker Setup: B2k4 w/PDS
evil detonator reg
halo b
crossfire 47/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore
Strengths: -Dont break in barrel
-accurate w/ right barrel
-Made by evil
-good fill
Weaknesses: -Small bore (good for me i have a teardrop)
Review: When i first got these paintballs i paid 47 dollars for a case at a local store. I thought they would be good since they have the evil name on them. So i took them out and shot em, they where very accurate in my barrel and out of 4000 balls i didnt break one. The fill is suprisingly bright and can not be whipped very easily. Some people complain that they arnt breaking on people but i dont think that is true cause i have shot many people at many different distances and they all broke. They broke better than marbs whitch i have had bounce plenty of times.
Conclusion: These are good paintballs, made by evil, have good fill, and do break on things. They are a bit expensive but i found them on sale so i am giving them a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 21st, 2005 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlejake12 Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
too many tooo list
Marker Setup: Dragun Bonez Lcd
Dye Invision
Halo B
Pmi Coild remote
4+1 Harness
C02 (nitro on the way, hopefully, lol too expensive)
and many mods too cme,
Maby new trigger but i don't know
Evil Driver barrel, sweet
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Driver / or pipe kit
Strengths: No dimples
Shape is round every time
Weaknesses: None
Review: this paint is awesome, i went to a local shop picked em up and brought them home, at that time i had just ordered a new driver barrel, i didn't have it yet so i shot like 500 rounds with the stock dragun barrel. It was pretty accurate, more accurate than the marbs i had shot a few days before. Finnaly i got it man it was accurate, i loaded som more paint in it and it was preety accurate. The point i'm trying to make is if you have an evil barrel theses paintballs are for U.
Conclusion: Awesome if you have a evil barrel, havent tested it with other barrels tho, from what i used it deserves a 100/10
i give this paint a 99%
Round that up and it is a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 7th, 2005 at 4:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crockett Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro Carbine with 14'' J&J Ceramic Barrel and modified trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: -Few dimples
-Nice shell
-Pretty
-Consistent size
Weaknesses: -Fairly thin fill
Review: These paintballs are medium-large bore paintballs (.689-.690 diameter) They fit my J&J Ceramic better than any other balls I've used in the past. They are similar in quality to PMI Premiums and have a very consistent size.

During this weekend I played with 50+ other guys and one of the things we did was test our guns on this little range. The owner of the range hung a little coke bottle from a limb about 15 yards away and had us shoot at it. I hit it more consistently than anyone one else. I was able to hit the bottle 3 out of 3 times from an offhand position. There was another taget, about 12'' X 12''. It was about 25 yards away. I could land 10 paintballs inside the target easily. During gameplay, I got plenty of kills and was very impressed with the paint. All I can say is that it works for me, and it is one of my favorite paints.

The only real weakness is a thin fill. I once shot a little kid four or five times at about thirty yards and watched as he wiped it off. After the game, I saw the yellowish stains on his chest where I hit him. So, yes, the fill is thin and easy to wipe. But the kid was a 10-12 year old newbie. A player who's any good doesn't have to wipe.
Conclusion: This high quality paint, especailly for those of you who have barrel with medium-large bores. I highly reccomed it for owners of J&J Ceramic barrels.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2005 at 9:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scoots Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of other paint
Marker Setup: Nasty Imp
Halo B w/ rip drive
48/4500 carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't make that much of a difference
Strengths: shell
fill
straight flight
not as expensive as Evil paintballs
Weaknesses: Nothing really, maybe price if your playing recball
Review: I liked the MidEvil paintballs alot because they just seemed to be more accurate coming out of my gun than the other paint I was shooting over the summer. ex. Stingers, menace, premiums I mean in my experience it is basically the same as the Evil paintball except without the cool Evil logo on the ball itself and its about 15$ a case cheaper. This paint never barrel broke on me and seemed to go where i wanted it to go rather than kinda waiver off a straight course like some other paint.
Conclusion: All in All if your looking for good paint and don't wanna spend a fortune MidEvil is some good stuff, but i wouldn't use it in recball or practice prolly in mock tourneys or somethin' a bit more competitive
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThursdayLsr Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium- Mids had better fill, but worse shell
Evil's- Much, much better
Marker Setup: Dragun "The One", Psychoballistics Bullet On/Off, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, Black Macro, 47/3000 tank, stock barrel, Black Evo II Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
.691 bore
Strengths: Fill/Colors
Shot strait
Weaknesses: Shell
Consistincy
Price
Review: These balls seem nice at first, but they are by far some of the worst I've ever used. The shell's are absolutly horrible. They bounce right off the person your shooting at unless they are very, very close. The price you pay for these doesn't make up for that, they cost way to much. Stick with Premiums, or if you like the Evil line, get the other evil balls.
Conclusion: Ok for a guy who can unload inpossibly fast and gets close enough for these balls to be effective.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 24th, 2004 at 7:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andes Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Great American Paintballs(Too Big for a boomstick)
Diablo Inferno ( decent )
Midevil ( too small for a boomstick, but will still shoot straight )
Diablo Formula 13 ( I really liked these )
RPS Advantage (Walmart)
RPS Premiums (only bought them because I needed white paint, they were alright)

Marker Setup: ANS Gx-3 Polished Black
ANS Delrin bolt
ANS 68/4500 Nitro
ANS QEV's
Dye Boomstick 14"
1.99$ gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
A Boomstick is a bit too small. It will work however.
I recommend a small-medium sized barrell.
Strengths: Breaks easily
Flys straight
Very small seem
Very tempermental
Cheap
Weaknesses: A bag was dimpled. Didnt effect it though.
Otherwise, None
Review: I got this paint for 52 dollas a case and noticed that alot of the balls were dimpled. After letting them sit out of their box for abit they reformed into nice little spheres. The seem on this paint is very small and I was happy with their performance. I've been having a very hard time with my autococker evertime I go paintballing. I keep chopping balls like there is no tomorrow. Every game last time I went I chopped a ball.

I enjoyed Midevil because I didn't chop a single ball. These paintballs were fairly small for my boomstick and that is a plus when it comes to chopping balls. If you have a boomstick avoid GAP. They are too big and will break in your barrell. I went through 1000 rounds without a single ball break and I was so excited.

BTW: I wasn't chopping all that paint from previous trips with my GX-3. I just got that puppy and it is amazing. They gun I was chopping paint with was my 1999 STO Autococker. I changed the bolt and now its alot better.
Conclusion: Its a great paint for recball. If its midevil on one shelf and GAP or Stringer(RPS) on the other get the midevil definately. Overall I give this paint a 9/10. 10 would be the worlds best paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media