paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Midevil Paintballs / Evil Midevil Paintballs / Evil Midevil Paintballs

Evil Midevil Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Midevil Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Midevil Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Profesional Grade paintballs comes in colors Pink, Yellow, and Orange.
Product Availability 
The Evil Midevil Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Bob_Long_4Life Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha GTI E-Force (Red)
Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrels will work, especially PMI guns and barrels work very well
Strengths: not many bounces
evil...BLING BLING!
Weaknesses: A bounce or two.
Review: I only tested this paint when i was on the field and I ran out of paint and i borrowed some evils from my buddy.
They were very good, i didnt have any bounces when i was shooting them.
But when i got shot at with a few of them one bounced off between my arm and torso. IT HURT ALOT!

I would buy this paint or the evil paint with the little logo's on the balls =P
Only a few colors for the midevils though... i was using the gold shell with the bright yellow fill.
Very bright once they broke i could exactly where i was shooting from more them 100 yards away. I took some from my friend after he dropped a bunch of his i cant wait to shoot them. Sweet
Conclusion: I would buy the midevil's because theyre not very expensive but theyre very high quality.
if your looking for a different paint to try, try this you might like it. i give it a ten even though i had a bounce of 2.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Violater420 Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most tourney paint u can think of, all the other evils and some rec paint
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy,
Frenzy Board,
long shot barrel,
empire B,
68/45 pure energy,
CP ram cap,
Cp rail,
32* on/off.
Recommended
Barrels:
`anything small like .689 or maybe a little less
Strengths: -Accurate
-Bright when it breaks
-Thick
Weaknesses: Bounces sometimes
Not always round
Review: THis paint is called MID evil for a reason. its not EVIL, its evils younger brother ,the mid grade paint, not pro. so every1 else who says its bad paint, you are right. BUT! it was built that way for a reason, thats why its about $15 cheaper than tourney grade paint. This is REC paint....yea no,,,, for .....practicing.... so this is great practice paint if your gunna buy it
Conclusion: This is great paint for Rec ball, but i dont suggest for tourney play. I highly suggest this paint if you are goin out for just a normal day of paintball (practice) I give it an 8 beacuse it isnt tourney grade paint, and thats the only paint that should get a 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeadEyE Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-RPS (marbs, el tigre, allstars, slam)
-evil
-draxxas(pretty much all of them)
Marker Setup: 02' vert. red w/ Shocktech-lpr,front block , supafly bolt, ball detent, drop, ram, ANS 3-way, SP AllAmerican barrel, KAPP Reflex frame, KAPP twisted cocking rod, DYE sticky 3.

Image 04',J&J ceramic barrel, T-board, Chck It-clamping feedneck, SweetSpot trigger. Dte sticky 3.
Recommended
Barrels:
-J&J ceramic
-any kit(freak, evil pipe, kane ex..
Strengths: -Doesnt smell
-Pretty good shell
-Nice colors
Weaknesses: -Fill id dull
-Get dimples quickly
-Pour packaging
Review: Ok first off this paintballs are ok. The shells are ok and so is the fill. The fill is thick but is dull. The packaging off these paintballs is horrible. I ripped a small hole near the top corner and start to pour some balls into my pods and on two of the four bags the bottom of the bag tears open. If your going to buy these get the regular evils instead. there not that much more and are alot better
Conclusion: Pretty good paint
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnailPB Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All sorts, marbalizer, dbx, diablo inferno, and more.
Marker Setup: Purple Spyder Shutter
22 Stage Expansion Chamber
14 '' All American Freak Front Barrel
Ricochet 2k
-Soon- (very soon...)
IPI 3.0 Frame
TigerShark Bolt
CIP sweet spot trigger
Dye Stickys 3
Recommended
Barrels:
All American. Custom Products.
Strengths: Nice size.
Break most often.
Don't chop.
Weaknesses: Kinda expensive, but just the same price as any other GOOD paint.
Review: I just started recently using this paint a few months ago, but I really like them. They break when you hit someone almost every time. I have never chopped a ball with them during my time of use. Nice color selection as well. Price not overly expensive, but average. Only other paint I like the same or a bit better is Marbalizer. These are a very good selection.
Conclusion: Get these if you can. They are very well made and guaranteed to break on your opponent. There are some better paints out there though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Waffleman Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Paint, RPS Premium, Crucifire
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 with 32 Degrees Terminator AND Flatline
Dragun TES Unmodified
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Bore
Strengths: Fairly Priced, Good color, No Bounces
Weaknesses: REally, Really small bore
Review: I bought these over the phone after the guy said they where Evil paint. Oh well, lets give them a shot.
-So With the Terminator Barrel they did quite well except in the wind these things will take off in any direction.
-The Flatline barrel is designed for small balls and these are perfect for it. They flew straight and instead of dropping actually climbed before falling. I did bust two of these suckers in my barrel though, Im not sure if it was because they where too small or just because I was trying to fire to fast.
-These suckers did incredibly well coming out of My stock Dragun TES. They Flew far and straight suprisingly
Conclusion: _____
Overall I like them, they are generally affordable and do have a nice straight flight if you have the right barrel setup. I had no chops in any gun except the Tippman with a Flatline which is because i was firing to fast.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gun Buster Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Marbs, Nightmare, Worr Paint, PMI Premium and on and on...
Marker Setup: 02 Black Magic (blue)
Eblade
QEVs
Evil Pipe system
Shocktek Delrin Bolt
Java 68/4500
VL Evo2
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with different sizes to match to the paint
Strengths: Hard shell that won't break in the barrel.
Thick fill that is very bright
Weaknesses: Not consistently round
Bounces
Review: I have been happy with Evil products so I tried Midevil paint out. I was not impressed or happy with this product. Maybe I got a bad case or something but I was not happy.
I did like the fact that I had no barrel breaks and could slam around and jump all over without worring about breaking in the loader or tubes either (I've had that happen before). The fill was thick and bright. I used the pink color and the shells have a pearled appearence and they break brightly. The fill stuck to everything and after several minutes would still be dripping instead of being absorbed by clothes.
I was not happy with the fact that the balls were not round all of the time. I would say approximately 3 out of 5 would curve off target. I started with .689 back and 5 of 5 rolled right through. I switched to .687 and the balls fit snug but could be pushed through with small effort so that was not an issue. On the fields, these balls just wouldn't fly straight. Also, the shells are thick. This can be helpfull but leg shots and glancing shots just didn't break. During the day, I should've marked several people leaning with their leg out but the hits just got caught up in the pants. I also noticed several times a glancing shot off of a hopper or mask as well. I Checked afterwards and not even a small amount of paint where the hit was.
Conclusion: This product was an alright practice paint. The price wasn't much cheaper than Evil compared to the drastically reduced performance. Stick to Evil and other RPS brands, Midevil just doesn't live up to them.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ezielinski Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marballizer, RPS SuperSwirl, RPS Big Ball, Worr Dominator
Marker Setup: MILSIM Tippmann A-5 with 14"/8.5" GTA barrels, PMI coil remote with CO2, BSA 40mm RedDot, RAP4 MP5K folding stock, variou other OPSGEAR/RAP4 accessories.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a small bore
Strengths: Thick fill, very round, smooth seams
Weaknesses: Inconsistant performance and size
Review: I used the pink shell/pink fill balls that my friend purchased and I was impressed. Every ball went where I wanted it to. I went and purchased 3000 balls (both the pink and yellow) myself, took them home and was shocked with their performance. Many of the balls rolled out of the barrel, accuracy out of the stock 8.5 barrel was marginal. I switched to my 14" GTA Stealthline barrel with little improvement in accuracy.

Fill is thick, doesn't wipe off easily. Never had a break in the hopper/marker/barrel.
Conclusion: If you have a small bore barrel, it should yield better performance. When it performs, it performs well!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballangel1 Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
midnight,big balls,all stars
Marker Setup: wgp 04 vertical feed,halo tsa,dye boomstick barrel,shockteck bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick
Strengths: nice paint, good shell for rec games
Weaknesses: nothin
Review: well for the cockers you need a bigger paint so this paint is a little bigger than midnight because the ball detent is not that good on cockers is is to far forward, this is a very nice paint no slicing balls it is very accuret and it is a nice brand of paint
Conclusion: nice paint GOOD FOR COCKERS
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheetah Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Nelson
PMI Premium
Blue Streak
Evil Legion
32 Degrees somethin or other
Marbelizer
Cheap blank box stuff
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
20oz Pure Energy CO2
Night Stick Barrel
Strengths: Tough Shell, Thick Fill
Weaknesses: Tough Shell
Review: Yeah, i know i put tough shell on strengths and weaknesses. the shell rarely ever breaks in your barrel or in your gun unless chopped, but sometimes it'll bounce if they're far away. It flies straight thanks to the almost non-existant seam around it.

Good paint all around, its durable and not too sensetive about the barrel its shot through. consistant from bag to bag and from batch to batch. Definately worth 20 bucks a bag..15 if you have a nice store around you.
Conclusion: Great Paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Red_Reign Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
mainly pmi premiums, my fav by far. tried lots of others, recently some worr paint with an orange or red logo on the box, was crap.
Recommended
Barrels:
very small bore! .683 or smaller, had a few roll out, but not too many.
Strengths: round, consistant, good break, good flight pattern.
Weaknesses: too small.
Review: was okay, but i think im gonna avoid it next time. rec ball really needs larger paint that carries more momentum and shoots further. its not that this is bad paint, its just that theres better stuff out there.

if i remember correctly, (how can i forget) i have to type a whole bunch more so this will go the first time i tell it to post.
Conclusion: you saw my review, if you dont mind small paint, go for it, it was great for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media