paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom

Airgun Designs ULE Custom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs ULE Custom

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs ULE Custom
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $399

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The RT ULE represents the state-of-the art in mechanical markers for serious players who need to get to the field and play hard with no hassles. It features the world-renowned RT valve system, which recharges faster than any human can pull the trigger (26 times a second). The valve system is so tough most players just shoot oil through the system once a month for maintenance.


The new all aluminum ULE Mainbody, part of the UltraLight Engineering (ULE) series of parts from AGD, is available in vertical and Warp Feed varieties. By going with aluminum, we've created some exciting new changes that knowledgeable players will appreciate.


54% Weight Savings - By moving to aluminum, we achieve an astonishing 54% weight savings in comparison to the stainless steel vertical feed mainbody.


A Variety of Colors - ULE Mainbodies are available in Black, Red, Pewter (Dark Gray), Dark Purple, Dark Blue, Ice, Dark Green, and Polished Nickel finishes.


Threaded Vertical Feed Neck & Ball Detent-The ULE Mainbodys vertical feed neck & ball detents are Angel threaded, allowing you to select from a wide variety of aftermarket accessories to personalize your AGD marker. Please note that the Slug Body does not come with a feed neck, see complete description of this item here


Threaded Barrels - The ULE Mainbody utilizes one of the most popular barrel interfaces in the industry, Autococker" threading.


The sight rail and front grip mount come in high contrast brushed stainless and will never rust. The valve connects to the bottom line adapter with a high quality stainless braided hose. The stock two-piece barrel is custom manufactured for Airgun Designs by one of the most respected barrel manufacturers out there - J&J Performance.


Intelliframe and Y-Frame: The double trigger, fully machined aluminum frame features DYE Sticky grips, an optional Blade Trigger and the ablity to run your hopper or Warp Feed every time you pull the trigger! This is the first mechanical marker to give you intellifeed capablity right off the shelf. See our picture story here to get all the details on hooking it up.


The marker comes ready to go right out of the box. All you need is a compressed air system - screw it in and you're ready to shoot. The high performance valve only works off compressed air - CO2 is not allowed in this system. We highly recommend a motorized hopper like a HALO or Revolution/Warpfeed to feed this beast!

Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs ULE Custom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
WILDCHILDC1 Friday, October 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Level 10 Xvalved Mag, Dye Autococker, BobLong Millenium
Marker Setup: Stock AUTOMAG RT PRO w/Smart Parts Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, trigger, level 10
Strengths: Very Accurate with a nice feel to it. AGD has the best Repair facility!
Weaknesses: Leaks.. Pretty complicated Internals compared to other mechanical markers.
Review: I have owned 5 Automags, ranging from the Classic to a X-Valved Mag... This RT Pro doesnt shoot quite as well as my X-Mag, but better than the classic. My real only complaint on this marker is that every one of my Automags start leaking. It is easy to Call Roman at AGD and send it in for repairs.. About a 2 week turn around and less than $65.00 they send them back as good as new,.. but its stillk a pain! These shoot so quietly and accurate when they work.. And I love the feel to them. THey really are a good mechanical marker, but if you purchase one used,, you mise well expect it to leak and need new seals. I have very good mechanical skills and havent had a marker that I couldnt easily reseal until I got into the Mags. I now can reseal them but its just easier and not too much more expensive to send it in to AGD.
Conclusion: All in all if this marker is not leaking... Its a great gun!!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Bobinator555 Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've had the privilege to shoot a lot of markers. There were some that were better, some worse, but not many as reliable.
Marker Setup: ULE mag pewter minus the ULT trigger.
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
12 Volt Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you have an ULE mag its pretty much maxed out on upgrades. It's up to you whether you want a warp feed or not. You must get a nice compressed air tank and motorized hopper.
Strengths: Fairly reliable
Consistant
Accurate
No outside moving parts
Light and Compact
Weaknesses: Slow Rate of Fire
Level 10 takes a while to configure
Review: I've had this marker for a while now and I like to believe that I finally know the good and bad. At first I was frustrated because it took me so long to configure the level 10 perfectly, but once done it works perfect. I've NEVER CHOPPED when the level 10 is tuned properly. It's also one of the most reliable and consistent markers I've seen. (With the right paint it shoots darts.) I only have to chrono once in the beginning of the day and I'm set. It's the perfect backup marker because while other markers break down or get erratic velocities you can always fall back on it. The only downside (a rather big downside) is that when playing tournaments, I've found myself going up against people with markers that have twice the rate of fire that I have. I get ripped on really badly by my friends with high end electro's because they say that the marker shoots too slowly for tournaments.
Conclusion: What it comes down to is that I have very mixed feelings with my marker because it's very reliable but the rate of fire is so slow that I feel intimidated at tournaments.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

The_Don_83 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I also own two Spyders and Tippman 98.

I love the automag like a baby girl! The other guns do not compare
Marker Setup: RT ULE Custom
X-valve
level 10
ULE body
Dye Ultra light back
Stiff Carbon Fiber tip
Shocktech drop forward
CP On/Off valve
Intelliframe with Dye Sticky Grip 3
Blade trigger
Crossfire 68/3000 carbon fiber Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
All of which I have
Strengths: Easy to care for. Great customer product following and the look that makes many awe.
Weaknesses: Harder to find products since owner retired.
Review: The gun is amazing. I also own a 68 Automag classic with an lvl 10. I wish they were still a hot product. I love my high-end mechanical marker and I will never give it up! I won’t go electronic and I will always have kids asking, “What is that?”
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product due to it's durability, light feel, and the looks I get from the electronic users.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ready_Mix Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2002 vertical feed cocker--I love my new RT so much more
Marker Setup: 2004 RT Pro 14" Dye Boomstick/J&J ceramic, 9v revvy, 90/4500 Nitro Duck X-Stream
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just get a hopper and nitro tank with high output (preferably adjustable) and you're good to go! (Make sure you have a Level 10, ULT, and X-vlave though.)
Strengths: RIPS, accurate, reliable, and did I mention this thing rips?
Weaknesses: I dont have more of them.
Review: Wow. I just got this marker used a few weeks ago... and I couldn't be happier. I took it out for a spin this weekend, and this marker is awesome. The first thing I noticed was that there was NO recoil. Some people say paintball guns dont have recoil, but after using a cocker with a heavy bolt, it really is a noticable change. In terms of range, mine shoots about as far as my friends A-5 with flatline (Only mine is significantly faster moving.) The level 10 never breaks paint...I broke one all day and it was because my barrel was half unscrewed... oops. I shot my friend square in the face from a distance of about 250 feet, so its pretty accurate. One drawback is that it is relatively loud, so make sure you have plenty of paint to take on the people that hear you if you play woods ball. In the rapid fire test, I managed to get up to about 7-8 bps without using the reactive trigger feature. If you can afford to use some extra air like I can, crank up the output of your tank to a little above 800 psi. Once I got the trigger nice and reactive, I got about 10 bps, just by holding the trigger the right way. I especially like how the balls go faster as the ROF increases... The X-Valve has the opposite of shootdown.
Conclusion: I LOVE my RT Pro. Make sure you have lots of paint, because slow rates of fire are not an option with this gun. An electric hopper may help, but you dont need anything fancy. An agitator type is all you need. Mine feeds about 12 bps, if it needs to. The RT went far and beyond my expectations.... Meanwhile my 'cocker goes unused.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chriskope Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Spyder Compact, Evil Omen
Marker Setup: ULE, WGP stubby 70-4500 tank. Longbow barrel, Riccochet Apace loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ule trigger pull kit. A barrel,
Strengths: Shoots straight, light, fast as you need it to be for most woods games.
Weaknesses: The level 10 needs a little tweeking out of the box, but not much.
Review: This marker is great. I have had a couple mid priced electro markers and i love the reliability of the ule. I encountered a few minor problems with the ule but they were taken care of quickly and easily on the phone. The ule comes with a picture cd with a clear breakdown of the gun. This comes in handy for maintenance when you first get the gun. The x valve is the whole gun, once you understand the x valve you can trouble shoot the gun quickly, not that the gun breaks down alot but all guns need some tweeking once in a while. The Level 10 bolt system DOES NOT CHOP PAINT!!!! Thousands of rounds later the ule has not chopped one ball, pretty amazing. I read some reviews claiming this gun is a gas hog and this is not true. A friend who I play with uses the same amount of gas with his ION and my old Omen was about the same as well.
Conclusion: With the ule light trigger pull kit a good barrel, and a quick loader this gun is ready to go. If you encounter some minor problems out of the box do not worry the techs at AGD are top notch. The simplicity of this gun is why I love it. Go buy one you won't be sorry!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballPimp01 Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PTP Micro-Mags, not as fast
Cockers, Angels & the likes are hardly comparable to mags, they have such a unique design...
Marker Setup: AGD ULE RT Custom Automag
DYE Boomstick
Shocktech Drop #1 w/ on/off
Ricochet 2KX
PMI Pure Energy 72/4500 Stubby
Recommended
Upgrades:
ULT kit paired with the Intelliframe, with practice this is entirely walkable!
Strengths: Fast (fasted Mech gun I've shot)
Profile
Level 10 bolt
Reliable
Cocker threads
Weaknesses: Parts seem hard to come by
Needed some tuning out of box
Review: Well AGD has really thrown an awesome package together here. The RT comes in nice, not overly elaborate packaging. All properly packed, the box included some nice graphics, a thorough manual, extra parts, gun oil some more technical papers, a word of thanks from Tom Kaye and of course the RT.

The gun did require some tuning out of the box, namely the setup of the Level 10 bolt. The instructions for this kit were on a mini cd-rom, that walked me thru its setup fairly easily. After much trial and error I got the gun working beautifully. Thankfully the ULT kit was pre-installed and tuned, and when paired with the Intelliframe, this thing could walk almost as easy as an electro. It is incredibly fast. As far as mechanical guns go, only the hAir trigger prototype I shot at the '04 IAO was faster.
Conclusion: Overall a very impressive marker. It is fast, chop-resistant and very reliable! It has replaced my Shocktech SFL Minicocker as my primary marker, and will see its first tournament next weekend! Great gun for anyone looking for something fast but weary of electronic markers!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hacker947 Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann and cocker
Marker Setup: UlE Custom, ULE trigger pull, Intelliframe, check-it onoff, Cp flame drop, 14" stiffi switch, evolution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Intelliframe
ULE trigger pull kit
fast hopper
good barrel kit
Strengths: fast w/ ULT
light
small
simple
it's a mag
walkable mech
Weaknesses: Has to use hpa ( not a problem for me)
not very gas efficient
Review: let me just say this is the best marker i have ever owned. it sio really light and the level ten bolt is really cool when it is tuned right because you can stick your finger in the breech and it wont cut it off ( i dont recomend doing this) With the ULT I can kinda walk it a little bit but I can not walk it for a long period of time. Plus when ordering it you can customize the marker however you want to. I did recomend a good barrle kit because it will make it so accurate. I like the stiffi seitch because i could balls on top of balls at the field. I also love how all you need to do to clean it is wipe off all the paint then run oil through it.
Conclusion: I think that this is a great marker because i personally perfer mech. markers especially when the new trigger frame come out for these. If you buy one you will not be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 11th, 2005 at 11:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twoshoes Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact, Spyder E99 Avant, Dragun TES
Marker Setup: RT ULE Custom
Y-grip
ULE Center feed
Trigger Pull Kit
CP 14in Barrel
N2 30/3000
Halo Frontman
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel-Of course
A big Compressed air tank!
Strengths: Matinece
Size
Reliabilty
Acuracy
Rare
Weaknesses: weight
Rail
Review: I received this great gun directly from agd and i love it. I had been researching for the longest time on what to buy. My history with spyder has had me partial to easy maintenance and the mag has exceeded all expectations in that department. The mag is easier to clean than spyders with four times the performance. The small size and great accuracy is great for my playing style. Having a mechanical gun really isn't a problem when one shot gets them out every time. Now i know why all the older players use these great guns. The only problems it has is its weight, But that only affects me from the Field to the bench. and then there is the silver little things it has on the sides, those just personally drive me off the wall, but that's just personal preference.

Edit-> After having the gun for quiet some time and growing up quiet a bit,(old review sounded like a four year old with a new candy) i can say i really do enjoy the automag. It is a consistent performer that needs little attention. The reg works great and with the ULT kit the trigger is a great break from my electro gun. The accuracy wasn't as great as i had said when i was younger but it still out shoots a spyder and will give an auto cocker a run for its money. A great gun to keep around
Conclusion: Go buy this great gun if you want a gun that your ganna stick with for years to come. I cant give it a 9.75 because of the weight, so im just ganna round this old girl up.

Edit-> Pretty spot on conclusion but if i could change something i would have gotten an intelliframe instead of the Y-frame. My tasted have developed and i prefer to have something i can shoulder. The Y-frame is great for snap shooting but little else. And since the president quit priced have dropped dramatically so its defiantly worth considering if you are a recballer who wants to stick with one gun for a while. Get a classic valve with an intelliframe and ule body and you have a great gun that wont fail.

I also want to drop the score, because every kid who gets a new toy thinks his is the best. Its a great gun, but its not perfect. Its got good speed, reasonable accuracy, and a fun feeling.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 5th, 2007 at 6:26 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

l337pumper Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom
Recommended
Upgrades:
All the ULE goodies
Strengths: Fast, reliable, good looking
Weaknesses: Heavy-ish
Review: The first mag I saw was an Emag. At the time, I had confused it with a Kingman Spyder. (I know, leave me alone!) But over time as I did research on gun, I realized that the Automag is a very amazing gun.

The ULE RT PRO I used was septacularly smooth and fast. The ULE Trigger (ULT) made it possible to hit increadable speeds with the X-Valve (26bps possible, no chops. All mechanical) and with the CP barrel on it the thing shot whereever you aimed. The Y-Grip is a very nice design, and also very easy to get used to. It makes snap shooting from a tight position more comfortable, and it doesnt look as hideous as a Z-Grip.

This gun is great for someone looking for a mechanical gun that will never break and can compete with high end electro markers. If you wanted that electric feel, go ahead and get a Hyperframe (I wouldn't recommend it, but if you want to no one is gonna stop you)
Conclusion: Great marker, great company. If I had the money I would definatly get it. Comparable to those expensive electros.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

purplemag1 Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
first automag
Marker Setup: purple rt pro ule custom
j&j performance 14in ceramic barrel
macro line
wgp purple flame drop forward
y-grip
12v revi
Recommended
Upgrades:
y-grip, a drop and barrel. alot more comfortable and accurate
Strengths: very light, accurate, no ball breakage, and reliable
Weaknesses: zero
Review: One of the best investments i made in my life!!!!!!!! I am very thrilled to own one of these fine makers. purple black and chrome is a tight combination of colors. The y-grip is very comfortable, keeps ur wist in a locked comfortable position. Its great with an intelliconection feeds great. I got mine for about 300 without a barrel and bought a j&j ceramic barrel and the accuracy is spectacular. I wouldnt settle for any other gun. Simply love it.
Conclusion: defiantly get a y-grip or intelliframe, drop, relatively fast hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media