paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom

Airgun Designs ULE Custom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs ULE Custom

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs ULE Custom
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $399

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The RT ULE represents the state-of-the art in mechanical markers for serious players who need to get to the field and play hard with no hassles. It features the world-renowned RT valve system, which recharges faster than any human can pull the trigger (26 times a second). The valve system is so tough most players just shoot oil through the system once a month for maintenance.


The new all aluminum ULE Mainbody, part of the UltraLight Engineering (ULE) series of parts from AGD, is available in vertical and Warp Feed varieties. By going with aluminum, we've created some exciting new changes that knowledgeable players will appreciate.


54% Weight Savings - By moving to aluminum, we achieve an astonishing 54% weight savings in comparison to the stainless steel vertical feed mainbody.


A Variety of Colors - ULE Mainbodies are available in Black, Red, Pewter (Dark Gray), Dark Purple, Dark Blue, Ice, Dark Green, and Polished Nickel finishes.


Threaded Vertical Feed Neck & Ball Detent-The ULE Mainbodys vertical feed neck & ball detents are Angel threaded, allowing you to select from a wide variety of aftermarket accessories to personalize your AGD marker. Please note that the Slug Body does not come with a feed neck, see complete description of this item here


Threaded Barrels - The ULE Mainbody utilizes one of the most popular barrel interfaces in the industry, Autococker" threading.


The sight rail and front grip mount come in high contrast brushed stainless and will never rust. The valve connects to the bottom line adapter with a high quality stainless braided hose. The stock two-piece barrel is custom manufactured for Airgun Designs by one of the most respected barrel manufacturers out there - J&J Performance.


Intelliframe and Y-Frame: The double trigger, fully machined aluminum frame features DYE Sticky grips, an optional Blade Trigger and the ablity to run your hopper or Warp Feed every time you pull the trigger! This is the first mechanical marker to give you intellifeed capablity right off the shelf. See our picture story here to get all the details on hooking it up.


The marker comes ready to go right out of the box. All you need is a compressed air system - screw it in and you're ready to shoot. The high performance valve only works off compressed air - CO2 is not allowed in this system. We highly recommend a motorized hopper like a HALO or Revolution/Warpfeed to feed this beast!

Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs ULE Custom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Yourunclebob Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 vf cocker
Marker Setup: dark blue shocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get the trigger pull kit it takes your trigger pull down to 15 oz from 2 lb
Get the ule body its real light
Get the blade intelliframe makes it look sexy
Get a drop forward or cradle, i dont have one yet but its the top of my priority list
Strengths: Fast for a mech
More accurate than I expected
I cant make it chop
Consistent
Weaknesses: Semi weakness:
Range - its good but not great
Review: This is just an awesome gun, I am thrilled with the results so far. It is very accurate, more accurate than I thought it would be, and the reactive trigger makes the gun moderately fast. You should know that the gun is fast, but not electro fast, so dont expect too much speed. The front grip looked cheap to me, but it is definately not, it is very comfortable and it has a rubber grip wrapped around metal so it is also very sturdy. There is also holes on the bottom of the grip and top of the grip so that you can run a macro kit from the drop forward or bottomline to the bottom of the grip the from the top to the x valve, and that eliminates the loop, and I think it would look better but thats up to you guys. The gun is very light, small, and compact, so its great for speedball. I think that it is just a great gun, and i would recommend it so far.
Conclusion: I think that its great for players on a budget, the autococker threads make it easy to find and swap barrels, and the speed and accuracy are just great.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 9th, 2004 at 9:15 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

lite-u-up3 Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c
automag
Marker Setup: ULE Custom...
ULE body
Intelliframe
ULT
Lvl 10
X-valve
J&J 2 two-piece
Check It Unimount
Recommended
Upgrades:
All of the above. You can order most of the parts installed for extra. The rest just already comes with the marker. Oh except for the unimount.
Strengths: Light
Low maintenance
Fast
Low profile
It lasts
Weaknesses: Trigger pull
Review: I love this marker. Let us start with the good shall we?
It very light. Um...Period. It very low maitenance too. AGD suggests if you don't want to take it apart, slosh it in some water. It also can shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger. It has the fastest recharge on the market. It has a very low profile. It smaller than I though it would be when I got it in the mail.
Now the bad.
Actually the only bad thing about this gun is its trigger pull. Even with the ULT it can't compete with the pull of an electro. However the HAir trigger will fix that problem and then it will be rivalled by timmies. (Maybe)
Conclusion: This gun is built to last. Buy today if you're the least bit interested.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Riaden Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5 responce and a few others
Marker Setup: automag rt pro with ULE body, x-valve, lvl 10 kit, ULE trigger pull kit, Y-frame,gas through grip, dye exel barrel, worr games torpedo drop,& a 68/45 carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop, ULE trigger pull kit, X-valve, basicaly everything i have on it
Strengths: Accuracy, anti chop system, and air consistency
Weaknesses: Hard trigger pull, very touchy
Review: Ok this gun has a high price tag, if u mess with one thing on this gun it will probaly not act right, i changed my lvl 10 kit wrong and it started leaking and going full auto, it got so messed up that i had to send it bak to the manufacturer.

If you test out and you like it then you should definitaly get one.
Conclusion: I recomend that you buy a used one with ups for less then a new one

its worth its price tag in accuracy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZachMaster Saturday, June 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag Classic, a couple of cockers and assorted cheapo beginner garb
Marker Setup: Automag Rt ULE Custom intelliframe double trigger j&j 2 piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
GET THE TRIGGER PULL KIT!! SERIOUSLY
Strengths: FAST.. Will NEVER chop 1 single ball... Accurate...Reliable...and Fast
Weaknesses: needs hoses and diffrent bottle adapter for aci tanks !!Goes Off when you gas up!!
Review: this marker performs great it is FAST it puts the paint downrange and dosent complain. when you buy from automag it comes completely calibrated with the x valve and level 10 with a level 10 IT CANNOT CHOP A BALL you can roll up a dollar bill in the chamber and the bolt will bounce off of it without creasing it. it shoots straight and has been very reliable so far (i have only had it for 3 weeks) some key things to know when buying one though is that this marker is capable of incredibly fast rates of fire but cannot use even half of its potential if you do not get the trigger pull kit ( a 20 dollar upgrade if you buy it with the marker a 50 dollar upgrade if you buy the kit seprate) so like i said before get the trigger pull kit with the marker. you will need to run your own hoses through the gas thru grip it comes with the gas line connected straight to the x valve and you also need to buy a new bottle adapter if you have an aci tank or it will not work it will eat the o ring straight off of you tank. this gun also fires when you put your tank on so make sure your outside so pops doesnt get pissed when you fire off a paintball in the entry way.
Conclusion: i definetly would reccomend this marker to anyone because for the price you cannot get another marker that will perform like this one. i am only giving this marker an 8 because i had to add hoses and change my bottle adapter when i got it ( i dont believe in buying parts for my new 500 dollar gun) and i am also a little sore that i had to spend 50 dollars on the trigger pull kit insted of 20 but that should not be an issue for anyone who reads this review BUY THE TRIGGER PULL KIT LOL
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 19th, 2004 at 8:39 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Red_6_Alpha Thursday, December 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers, Tippmans, spyders-for mech. comparisons
Shockers, Ions,invert mini-for elecro comparisons
Marker Setup: RT ULE, 70/68 stubby, VL Velocity Jr., Redz Pepper stickz
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit-unless you KNOW what paint you will ALWAYS use, you cant beat the versatility of a barrel kit I prefer the pepper stickz based on appearances, but any good quality barrel kit will suffice.

Motorized hopper-If you try to use a regular gravity feed your going to have A LOT of dryfires I would imagine.

Compressed air-This marker will not funtion on C02 due to its rate of fire, but like ALL high end markers the Automag is no different to the fact it will freeze if you use C02.


Strengths: Lvl10 Bolt
X-Valve
Reliability
Ease of Maintenance
price
Weaknesses: Air efficiency
Lvl 10 tuning can be tricky
Review: The beauty about this market is that it comes TOP NOTCH FULLY UPGRADED out of the box. No need for upgraded boards it dosent use them its mechanical. Now you can choose to cosmetically upgrade it, but the lvl10 bolt and Xvalve are second to none and have nothing on the market that remotely rivals their niche. Suffice to say, what you spend on the marker to purchase it is all you will EVER spend to have it perform 100%

Lvl10 bolt-This is one of the things that makes the Automag unique. After being properly tuned, it will NOT chop paint. You can test this fact by sticking your finger in the chamber and firing the marker. Only slight pressure is applied to your finger then the air pressure is vented (making a distinct "Hsssss") to prevent a paintball break . The amount of pressure is VERY small and would not break a paintball...after all YOU can test it yourself with your own finger to prove that fact.

Your first order of business is tuning the Lvl10. Although most come "tuned" out of the box, you can always improve the bolts performance at least a little with a little of your own TLC. I actually had to refill my tank several times in order to get it to where I wanted it, but I am a perfectionist and most can do it in less. After that I was ready to go.

First impressions;
The marker was lightweight and cosmetically nice looking. Although not as light as some high end electros today, it was still very light and compact. The marker was quiet while dry firing it in my Lvl10 tuning process, but without paintballs its tough to tell how quiet it is while firing at the field. The kick was VERY small and almost non-existent. Although it had more than some top of the line electros, it is still so small that it has no bearing on game-play.

Game time;
When I finally got to take it for a day of playing I chose speedball based on the fact no outdoor fields are open in NY during the winter. The gun chronoed VERY well. 268, 269, 270, 269, 269, 271. Not bad. During game play I found that it was a very quiet marker, only slightly more audible than the shockers also playing. The marker was fairly compact and easy to manuever while tucked behind bunkers. While not as small as an Invert Mini, It is very standard for most every other marker and never hindered my game-play. The Automags consistency shot to shot (in addition to a good paint/barrel match up) made it VERY accurate. More so than any other marker I have used in the past. The RT trigger took a little practice to get the max number of shots per second. After only a few volley’s of paint I had the trick and was able to sustain a heavy volume of paint when I wanted it. Although I wasn’t probably breaking 12bps, remember this is a mech. and my finger was all I had. The trigger pull was VERY light and sharp. You could feel that it was well manufactured marker with every shot, and the fit and finish on everything was clean and tight. The RT aspect is different at first and until you get the feel you feel a little awkward. Once you get the swing of it, which comes VERY quick, it is truly a beautiful invention and makes fast ropes of paint easy to achieve. Oh, and batteries not included! At one point, I had forgotten to turn my Jr. back on at the start of the game and had quiet a few dry fires during heavy firing due to this. Despite this fact, I heard the Automag “hiss” at least 4 or 5 times in a rope of paintballs till realized what I did. Not once did it break ANY of those paintballs that any other marker without a break beam eye would have chopped , and then would probably jam on you. Again…batteries not included in this beautiful feature. By the end of the day I put a whole case through the Automag and never chopped a single ball, it shot perfect ropes with great accuracy…again due to the great consistency in its X-valve and the good pain/barrel match-up I had. I did have one break in my barrel, but I don’t fault the marker for that, after all it was field paint and 1 in 2000 paintballs is good when dealing with cheap paint. My only negative experience was hitting the fill station several times during the day. Like I said its a gas hog, but hey, air is free and easy to get during the breaks so I dont see it as a big deal. If your into backyard play, I would recommend a few extra tanks to help out. The aluminum HPA tanks make cheap and fairly light back-ups to help you out in that department if you dont have the scratch for another carbon fiber tank with are a little expensive.
After the day was over I got home and did what I always do, cleaned my marker. Cleaning was simple. The marker is not complex and broke down quick and cleaned quick. I didnt have to mess with greases. Once I wiped it down I put a few drops of lube in the ASA and dry-fired it a dozen times and thats it. And a few weeks later I pulled it out and used it again and low and behold it worked perfect again with just a few drops of lube as maintenance.
Conclusion: This is a great Marker. I personally have no complaints with this marker. It performed better than I could have expected. It was reliable, quiet, fast, and consistent right out of the box. Also nice was all the attention it got at the field. The refs, young kids and fellow adults all wanted to check it out and shoot it. It received high praise from many players who owned markers easily hundreds more than mine. Of course shooting those markers as well, I give it VERY high praise indeed. Also nice to the marker is the loyal following of owners it has. If you ever need any help with tuning the Lvl10 or have questions, the Automag owners group are very helpful and courteous to EVERYONE, more than I can say about other owners groups in the past where some surly bad apples gave me a bad taste in my mouth about the whole group. Great Marker for someone looking to compete with the big boys and dont want something top quality that isnt so main stream!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peteralexander7 Monday, June 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers, all of AGDs mags, spyders, tippmanns, angels, matrixs, Bushies, shockers, ions,
Marker Setup: AGD Emag valve,ULE body, RPG sub zero feed neck, Level X, AGD Intelli double trigger frame with dye sticky grips, Custom Products direct mount on/off , 12in Freak barrel, Empire Reloader I, Pure Energy 88ci /3000psi with Dye cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP drop, Nice barrel and a good hopper
Strengths: Fast, tight, straight and wont let you down
Weaknesses: It is a little heavy if you are as strong as my 3 yr old.
Review: I have had mags forever. It was my second marker. It will be my last. I have been thinking about getting a pmr or a mini invert. But all those markers have left my friends with problems almost every time the weather isnt the greatest. I have played with it dirty and clean. Granted dirty is never good but it still worked. I play with guys with shockers, egos, pms, tippmanns and everything under the sun. I still kick butt. Marker are only the extent of how we play. This marker will last longer than you will play. What marker has that kind of rep. Hands down best marker out there. Better than even electrics.
Conclusion: I have gotten 7 people to get mags and all of them love it. They arent complicated to fix. You just need to go to www.youtube.com to get started. Trust me you wont be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 30th, 2008 at 6:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Badmovies.org Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fired and helped to repair numerous markers, both mechanical and electric. The only marker I play with is an Automag (classic, RT Pro, Tac-One).
Marker Setup: X-Valve with Lvl 10 (2 shims, 1.0 carrier)
CF ULE Mainbody
Tac Rail
ULT Trigger Kit (2 Lvl 10 and 2 ULT shims)
Double Trigger Intelliframe
Hogue .45 Grips
Viewloader Vlocity
CP Razor Drop
CP On/Off ASA
RT Pro Front Grip
Shrink-wrapped Hose from The Mag Smith w/Quick Disconnect
68/4500 High Pressure Crossfire Tank
12" Powerlyte Scepter kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Intelliframe or Y-Grip
Tac-rail or other ULE rail (Recon rail, etc)
ULT for trigger
On/off ASA
Good quality barrel that fits the paint you shoot most often
Strengths: Durable
High rate of fire
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Learning correct trigger control
Review: This marker and the Tac-One are the ultimate mechanical markers. They plain perform, though the RT Pro wins out in terms of weight - especially if you switch it to a ULE (lightweight) rail.

The only learning curves are how to correctly tune the Lvl 10 anti-chop bolt and how to shim the ULT trigger so that it is just right for you. Both of these are very simple. Also, you must learn to correctly pull and release the trigger. People who shoot mechanicals know this. Someone who has only ever used an electric will need to develop the skill. Get a full tank of air and work on it.

I get about 1100 shots from a 68/4500 tank when I have a good paint/barrel fit. Definitely uses more air than low pressure markers (and you need to use a tank with a high pressure reg), but 1100 shots has always been plenty for me.

I have fired this marker over 8000 times and have seen little to no wear and tear. I have also fired over 6000 paintballs through it without a single break, including in cold weather. This is impressive, especially when you understand that I have seen plenty of other markers, like DM-7s and such, break at least one ball during a day of play.

The ULT trigger is amazingly light, though I have had trouble walking it with the double trigger I have installed. I have been told it is easier to manipulate the trigger if you have a blade style or Viperblade trigger. Still, I will often hit 8-10bps when shooting a quick burst and found that I could often outrun a standard Revvy. I have seen the ULT surprise people who test fired my marker; they could not believe a mechanical could have such a light trigger.

The marker is nicely balanced with the drop forward and 68 Crossfire tank. I have felt a little fatigue after playing, but realized that I had been keeping the marker in my shoulder a lot. Much more than I used to with my old Automag, even though I ran the older marker off of a remote. The new marker is very light and that makes keeping it at the ready easier on your muscles.

I had thought about picking up a Y grip for it, but after today I do not think I need to. It would have helped a few times playing airball, when I noticed some wrist strain while trying to stay in tight for long periods.

Cleaning the marker after playing is very easy. Most of the time, maintenance after playing all day is simply this:

Remove the barrel
Clean anything that got paintball fill on it with a cloth dipped into mixture of dishwashing liquid and water. (The cloth does not need to be dripping wet.)
Wipe dry with a low-lint cloth
Drop 6 drops of KC Trouble Free into the ASA
Screw on the tank
Fire about 100 shots
(Maintenance complete)

The only likely maintenance required, unless you damage something, is to replace the bolt spring after 30,000 shots and to replace some o-rings every few years (the Lvl 10 may need it more often. I got about 20,000 shots out of a Lvl 10 o-ring on my old marker.) My expected cost of maintenance every 20 cases of paint is less than $40 (1 bottle of KC Trouble Free oil, 1 red Lvl 10 spring, 1 o-ring kit, and shipping).

I will update this review as the years go by.

Conclusion: This is the best mechanical marker you can buy. It will outlast everything else out there, perform like you would not believe, is amazingly lightweight, and require little maintenance to keep it working properly.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 15th, 2007 at 10:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nathanjones008 Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
automag classic
Marker Setup: ule custom pro(made from scratch) 12 in dye proto one peice, black ule body, ult trigger pull kit intelliframe trigger, blade style,xvalve, level 10 bolt(anti - chop) exteme rage black flame drop forward 68/4500 pure enerygy tank (fiber wrapped) empire reloader loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
(included in marker set up) the next upgrade to get is airgun flatline reg. which will let you turn your pressure up and make your trigger more reactive! equals higher rof!
Strengths: In review
Weaknesses: Nothing at all!
Review: i started out with this gun about five years ago or so. i had a 68 classic (standard feed body) old school. i had a jj barrel. that is it. the bare bones. a classic stock is awsome!i played with this gun for a few years with countless tags. tagged angels, shockers, cockers and so forth.( its mostly the player 80% then the marker 20%. opinion )
anyways i left the sport for nearly 3 years. i have recently returned. i put all the above updrades on my gun. when i bought the xvalve it made my tigger reactive, with the level 10 bolt. these two combos made my mag a evil little thing. i was able to shoot much faster than my classic, the best is no shoot down!(mags run only on n2, trust me) then i bought the intelliframe balde style tigger, which is much bettter that the carbon frame. the leverage is great! the blade style feels so natural. then i bought the ult trigger pull kit. wow this makes your trigger pull so light! near electric.( 15 ounces)! Then i bought the ule body(black color) this upgrade makes your gun so much lighter. also it has angel neck and ball detent, the best is cocker threads! it makes life easy to pick any barrel that you want.

(the game) i played a few weeks ago.(rec ball) fisrt time that i played in 3 years. i played with a church youth group. played agaisnt electirc spyders and tippman. ( its a good practice, absolutely nothing to brag about. when the game began, i was shooting smooth made its so amazing. i was shooting as fast if not faster than electric spyder, which isnt hard to do( havent measure how fast i can shoot yet.) my gun was quieter than all guns, my gun had zero problems( becasue i used nitro and a preperly tuned level 10 and a well oiled gun. my gun was dead accurate. my level ten worked perfectly( no chops) this gun is so light, i think it is as light as a ion, if not lighter.

i will play a little local tourney in dec 30th, i will se how i can do. i will let you know thanks..
Conclusion: This gun or any good airgun design gun is awsome, fast, reliable, can keep up with all other makers, can last 10 years plus( with a little tlc) what more can you ask for? the best about this gun is you can always upgarde to improve your mag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PeeWee101 Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers, tippmanns & I have tried every version of mech mag.
Marker Setup: All black ULE rt pro , Halo TSA frontman , 88/4500 & freak kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
decent drop, good barrel , doesnt come with any
Strengths: Reliable, quiet, consistant , easy maintenance
Weaknesses: It would be nice if it was CO2 friendly!!
Review: I have used my ULE for two years, I really like this marker. Never any issues came right out of the box dialed in. When I shot it over the crono the first time it was +/-3 fps & was already set at 280. Very consistant I havent had it vary more than +/-5 fps. using the freak its very quiet. I have used mags before but the ULE with the X valve is an all new monster. Very fast for a mech marker. Thus far has been just as reliable as every other automag that I have owned. The LVL X bolt system is great was tuned perfect out of the box. Not a single break in over 5 cases of paint that have been ran thru it. Maintenance is by far the easyiest of any marker out there ( like a tippmann put a couple drops of lube in the asa shoot a few times done;).
Conclusion: If you have easy access to HPA & want the best problem free mechanical marker around this is it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 15th, 2006 at 10:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stieldaddy Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker(E1,Mech,Selectfire)
Sterling, vm68,F1
Automag, Angel
Omen
Shocker--And just about every other gun out there!!
Marker Setup: Everything-but this gun needs nothing!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
High pressure Tank...Otherwise it will not go fullauto.
Strengths: Fasttttt...never breaks paint
No batteries to go dead!!!
Weaknesses: None
Nobody buys this anymore...
Review: I have been playing paintball for about 20 years.I have played with just about ever gun out there. These days it seems they are all good.But with the Timmy's and all the other
high end guns(900 to 1300 dollars) it is just crazy to spend that much when the X mag
will do 18 to 21 balls per second. You must have a high pressure tank. The pressure should be at least 850. But if you can get you tank to 900-950 it will just ripppp.My tank is a preset at 850.Everytime I play there is a ref that will run over to me and say"No Fullauto" then I pull the trigger once!! and he walks way.Then it's back to the sweetspot for Fullauto---HA,HA!!!
A good friend of mine clocked his at 19 ball per second( with a video check)
Conclusion: For $375 to your door ,you would be crazy not to play with this..But ,I am glad few people play with this gun around there( Washington State) because it makes things real eazy!!
I love this marker because I never have any problems with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media