paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom

Airgun Designs ULE Custom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs ULE Custom

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs ULE Custom
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $399

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The RT ULE represents the state-of-the art in mechanical markers for serious players who need to get to the field and play hard with no hassles. It features the world-renowned RT valve system, which recharges faster than any human can pull the trigger (26 times a second). The valve system is so tough most players just shoot oil through the system once a month for maintenance.


The new all aluminum ULE Mainbody, part of the UltraLight Engineering (ULE) series of parts from AGD, is available in vertical and Warp Feed varieties. By going with aluminum, we've created some exciting new changes that knowledgeable players will appreciate.


54% Weight Savings - By moving to aluminum, we achieve an astonishing 54% weight savings in comparison to the stainless steel vertical feed mainbody.


A Variety of Colors - ULE Mainbodies are available in Black, Red, Pewter (Dark Gray), Dark Purple, Dark Blue, Ice, Dark Green, and Polished Nickel finishes.


Threaded Vertical Feed Neck & Ball Detent-The ULE Mainbodys vertical feed neck & ball detents are Angel threaded, allowing you to select from a wide variety of aftermarket accessories to personalize your AGD marker. Please note that the Slug Body does not come with a feed neck, see complete description of this item here


Threaded Barrels - The ULE Mainbody utilizes one of the most popular barrel interfaces in the industry, Autococker" threading.


The sight rail and front grip mount come in high contrast brushed stainless and will never rust. The valve connects to the bottom line adapter with a high quality stainless braided hose. The stock two-piece barrel is custom manufactured for Airgun Designs by one of the most respected barrel manufacturers out there - J&J Performance.


Intelliframe and Y-Frame: The double trigger, fully machined aluminum frame features DYE Sticky grips, an optional Blade Trigger and the ablity to run your hopper or Warp Feed every time you pull the trigger! This is the first mechanical marker to give you intellifeed capablity right off the shelf. See our picture story here to get all the details on hooking it up.


The marker comes ready to go right out of the box. All you need is a compressed air system - screw it in and you're ready to shoot. The high performance valve only works off compressed air - CO2 is not allowed in this system. We highly recommend a motorized hopper like a HALO or Revolution/Warpfeed to feed this beast!

Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs ULE Custom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Spiked_squirrel Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic Automag
PTP Micromag
Classic RT Mag
Smartmag
Marker Setup: ULE Custom
Smart Parts Freak Kit
FBM Thorn Drop
AGD Flatline 91/4500 HPA
Evolution II & Reloader II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hyper Frame
ULE Trigger Kit
Kila Ball Detent
Strengths: Light weight
Fast Shot
Easy Maintenance
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Too easy to Use
Will not accept co2
Review: I have owned Mags for years now. My New ULE Custom is by far the best. I love it. I would not trade it for any HIGH end Electro. Everytime I step onto the field I am confident that my equipment will work flawlessly. Mags will catch the eye of any age player. The Young Guns aren't use to them Oldies are glad to see them still around. If you want a gun with controlled speed, reliability, duarbility, accurate, light, & fun this is the one.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone. Top notch equipment
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sam_deboth Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well, to tell the truth there isn't any gun that i have shot before that even compares with this gun.
Marker Setup: i have a rt ule auotmag with X valve,level 10, intelliframe blade trigger, empire loader, 70/45 cross fire tank, dye excell berral and also a maku 12 inch berral.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ok so heres some tips, get the intelli frame with ult it is super fast and light, get the level 10 bolt, and also get an X-valve those are your best bets for a better performing gun.
Strengths: Very fast machanical . It's very nice looking, it's is super light as well.
Weaknesses: Short stroking and oh heres a few words, GAS HOG!!!
Review: Well, i have to say this gun is absolutly amazing, it has got to be the most amazing gun i have ever seen before. With enough upgrades and if you tune it just the way you like it, you will never need anouther gun again. When i first got the air on the gun it was almost like it was perfectly tuned for me it was pretty cool but i still made some slight adjustments. All i have to say is if you are looking for a decently cheap gun and a reliable gun get this gun.
Conclusion: All that i have to say is get this gun your be amazed with it just like i was.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 13th, 2006 at 4:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KTown Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Angel Speed, 03 Ultimate Impulse, 03 Cocker
Marker Setup: Level 10 Retrovalve,
Chrome ULE body (lefty),
Chrome Blade Intelliframe,
Smoke Warpfeed,
I&I Black Rail,
Chrome ADCO E-Dot Sight,
05 Red Empire Panel Grips,
Chrome Dead On Bullet Drop,
Chrome 32 Degrees Reg,
Chrome 4 Piece AIM Trilogy Barrel,
68ci 3000psi nitro tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro is a must for this gun.
Strengths: It is lightweight, fast, sharp looking, and can achieve some crazy angles of fire.
Weaknesses: My rig was very expensive and requires lots of batteries.
Review: This marker is extremely accurate and allows you to throw paint quickly and without worry. I have yet to experience a bust in my warpfeed, hopper, or barrel. When tested with Draxxus Midnight this marker preformed marvelously. I will soon be purchasing a freak barrel to eliminate worry tho. The lack of hopper profile and addition of an E-Dot make this rig one of the nastiest things any back player has ever seen.
Conclusion: Truly for the player with a one of a kind style of play. This marker makes dreams come true!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

insixdays777 Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have owned it all...shocker sports, angels, cockers, tippmans, spyders
Marker Setup: ULE Custom
warp and CF body
ULT trigger
ULE Milled rail
Inteli frame
omega grip
lapco snapshot barrel
68/4500 Flatline tank
egg and a revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
warp feed
flatline tank
lapco snapshot
Strengths: Fast...never chops...Light...always works...
Weaknesses: Gas hog...but thats what all day air is for!
Review: I have played for 8 years now...I will never not play with an AGD marker. The ULE custom is amazing...I have played with it over a year...15+ cases of paint...not one chop!!!! It is very fast...people always think it is a shocker...or a E-mag. they are always suprised to see that it is all mech. AGD is a great company. buy a ULE Custom!!
Conclusion: Buy it! It is worth every penny!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintman1234 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
out of my bko, e-99 and jt none come close
Marker Setup: Automag RT, Warp feed left blue ule body, x valve w/ level 10, 14in .691 bore stiffi barrel, intelliframe, and a q loader (soon to have warp as well)
Recommended
Upgrades:
all that i have make for a perfect gun
Strengths: Reliability, accuracy, lightwight, quiet, faster
Weaknesses: I had to mod the rail to get the ule body to fit no biggy
Review: This is a great gun i love it to death after one day of play. other guns ive owned are either fast or accurate but nothing comes close to the lightness of this gun it is lighter then most shockers. I was playing yesterday 1 on 2 i was on the two player team and i ran to a bunker 10 feet off the break and when i got there i peaked out the side to shoot and the first shoot hit him right in the head, the next game i did the same exact thing only 1in to the left, also i loved being able to run to the snake with the lightweight gun on the break
Conclusion: I love this gun because with the performance you get, its at a great price. buy it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nate2k191 Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other semi's
Marker Setup: Black ULE warp body
Omega rail
14' Dye Ultralite
Intelliframe
Kapp foregrip
ULT
Level 10
Kapp cradle
68/3k Raptor tank
Warp feed with 12v Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
any upgrades are good for it, ULT rocks, warp is great if you want low profile and dont mind a bit of extra weight, an adjustable nitro tank
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Efficiency
-Weight
-Reliability
-Minor maintanence
-No chopping
Weaknesses: -No major weaknesses, mabey just personal preferences
Review: The ULE custom rocks, it is accurate, not too highly priced, never chops a ball, its light, it has light trigger pull with a ULT, it has a high recharge rate, it can be intellifed to a hopper or warpfeed, i never have to worry about my gun breaking, i love playing with it, its so compact and easy to manuver with, for a semi i just cant really see a better gun
Conclusion: I have to say in the semi-auto realm you cant get better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBO Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All types of mech mags & just about every other type marker out there at one point or another.
Marker Setup: RT ULE all black, revy, aci 68/3000. Freak.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Deadly wind hair trigger when it gets out.
Strengths: Light,reliable, quality built, low cost, no need to upgrade out of the box
Weaknesses: None , really..... Could grumble about air usage, but its better than most
Review: Well I have been a long time mag user ( over a decade) Of any mag that i have ever owned I can honestly say that this is the best thus far. RT was close but I like this better. Traded my 2003 AC for it. Best trade ever. The gun right out of the package was ready to go. Threw on my revy ( old with slow fingers) & my tank ,threw in paint & went out back cronoed out at 290 average with 3 shots +/- 5 fps. Decent by anyones standards. accuracy is good. Very tight profile able to keep in tight to your bunkers when you need. I'm a big guy so the weight of the marker has never really been an issue . But it does feel a bit lighter than my PF classic. Trigger is much lighter, easy to shoot. Update: after using for a few months more all I can say is WOW. This is a great marker. I dont have a ULT & to me the trigger pull is light a ULT must be insane!!!! Have put a couple cases thru it with no issues. One barrel break.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to everyone. For the price you get one of the best markers ever built. So reliable no issues at all. Go out & try one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 24th, 2005 at 7:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mckevern Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it ... I've most likely own it once....
Marker Setup: RT ULE Custom
Drop Forward
Halo B
Air America 68ci/4500psi
Warp Feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
Death Wind RT trigger when it comes out ....
Strengths: Great rate of fire.
Accurate even with stock barrel
LIGHT AS ALL HECK
Weaknesses: Not good with one shot snap shooting
Review: This gun is great. The light weight when fully loaded is shocking. Has a really good rate of fire for a Mechanical Trigger ...
For some reason when I fire just one ball at a time with this marker the shot hooks ... when I rapid fire it, all balls are in a 6 inch grouping. Think it has something to do with how the X-Valve works.
Either way, was looking to get into speedball without spending all that money on a SP or AC electro ... Get the RT ULE ....
This thing never chops a ball with the level 10 bolt!!!
Conclusion: I love this gun. It's definately a top of the line speedball mechanical marker that can keep up with all those electro's
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 26th, 2004 at 9:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Uphum Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have only used AGD products for extended periods of time
Recommended
Upgrades:
The rt pro requires a fast electronic hopper (get a halo b)
Strengths: VERY accurate
VERY reliable
VERY reasonable price
Weaknesses: Air Consumption

Review: Another AGD success. This gun is very hard for me to criticize. It comes stock from AGD with everything you need for an amazing one of a kind gun. You know when you put your tank in that there wont be any problems. Also, the construction of the gun is, in my opinion, extremely simple. This makes cleaning a breeze. The rt pro comes stock with a lvl 10 bolt and an x-valve. Together, you cannot break paint. And to top it off, this gun (with an upgraded barrel) is the most accurate i have ever seen. A well tuned mag is unstopable. Not to mention the price is unbeatable. The only downfall is the air consumption. Other than that, YOU CANNOT FIND A BETTER GUN FOR THE PRICE. I promise you, you will not be dissapointed. Its worth every penny spent.
Conclusion: In coclusion, i give this gun a 10. It is one of the best out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dreadpirate Sunday, June 4th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5, Spyder Basic, Automag Classic 68
Marker Setup: Automag RT Pro ULE custom
Magnetic suspension ball detent
Ultra-Light Trigger pull kit
Freak barrel system
Crossfire 68ci 4500# air tank
Reloader B feeder
Recommended
Upgrades:
High rpm feeder
Barrel (The stock barrel is good enough for a casual player)
Strengths: Weight
ULT kit trigger pull-lightest available on a mech. marker.
Does NOT chop paint
Weaknesses: AGD pretuning
Back heavy
Reliability
Price
"Universal" Sight Rail
Review: Ok, for starters, this gun is the lightest full-size marker you will find, hands-down. Especially if you remove the stainless foregrip and sightrail The trigger pull, if you buy the ULT kit, is also the lightest available on a mechanical marker. And, as mentioned above, you WILL NOT chop paint with this gun. Tests have been performed with every sort of brittle, garbage paint available, including 2 yr old dried out paint, and it will not break the paint.

All the advantages come at a price, though. My marker came "pretuned" from AGD, and I was not impressed. Out of the box, it fires consistently only after a fresh oiling via the ASA adapter, and only for 200 or so shots, at which point the bolt begins sticking, requiring you to use a squeegie to push the bolt back in place. Proper tuning is required to fix this, and it can take a long time to get just right, at which point, if you've been patient, this marker absolutely rocks, or so I've been told by other owners. At $400+, this gun is underbid by the Ion ($200), both in terms of performance, and from what I've seen, reliability. The "Universal sight rail" is a pure gimmick. Nothing I have for my previous markers fits on this thing, nor have i been able to find any kit to replace or adapt it. Sor all its light weight, this marker is still backheavy. My A-5 with so many add-ons it weighed in close to 12 pounds was faster to bring on target than this automag, simply due to the fact that the weight is centered on the handgrip even when the air is on a remote, making the foregrip useless unless you have a very long barrel to counterbalance it.
Conclusion: If you are a hardcore mechanical only player, buy it, it doesn't need batteries, nor do you have to worry about failed electronics, otherwise, an Ion costs half as much, and I son't see people with Ions stripping their gun instead of playing the first game of the day, which is a position i have been in every single time I use this marker.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media