paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Throttle Preset Air System / Dye Throttle Preset Air System / Dye Throttle Preset Air System

Dye Throttle Preset Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Throttle Preset Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Throttle Preset Air System
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $280

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Throttle Preset is a technologically advanced yet simple hassle-free regulator and is quickly becoming the favorite style among professionals today. The Throttle Preset is factory set to an efficient 850 psi. This unique design provides maximum unrestriced air flow at a constant output pressure which is more than suitable for any marker available today. As with most preset systems, this regulated air system should be used in conjuction with a good in-line reg, such as our Hyper Reg, so all you have to do is just screw in and play.
Product Availability 
The Dye Throttle Preset Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
cody_spikes Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any other tank
Marker Setup: Ion with lots of ups
Strengths: Very light, cool looking, reg is great, very contestant air pressure.
Weaknesses: None
Review: When i first got this tank i loved it.The first time i used it it worked fine and had no problems.it worked fine and still does after i used it a handful of times.

Last weekend i took it of the gun and it leaked from the pin.No problem when i got home i fixed and now it works fine again
Conclusion: I would give this tank a A+ and it is a must buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

werkboots Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, WGP, and WDP tanks, a few others
Marker Setup: 04 Mech Orracle with many mods.
Strengths: Consistent, Clean, Never any shootdown
Weaknesses: N-N-N-None
Review: I shoot a Mech Orracle with a CP reg. I will never get my ROF up high eneough to test this air system to it's limits. I have used this tank alot in the last 6 months and never had any problem with it. No leaks, nothing.
The finish on the tank and the regulator is supuerb. Very smooth and black. I did feel the need to get a tank cover to protect it. I don't know how durable the finich is, but with the cover I have no worries.
It's light weight, good looking, and consistent. Shootdown was never an issue. You will want to get a tank cover though to protect that sweet finish.

IROCK
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to anyone looking for a HPA tank, this or a Crossfire.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blak Rawb Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i also use a 45/45 crossfire with the same make tank as my throttle air. (sci)
Marker Setup: full body e orracle, 45/45 crossfire and a 91/45 dye throttle air , nexus internals, kaner barrel, chipley custom machine back block., and an evolution 2 hopper
Strengths: Thicker resin protectant coat, smaller reg, externally removable pin valve.
Weaknesses: Price, pin valve can come out if not done right first the time.
Review: I didnt really want to buy this tank at first because i didnt i swore by crossfire, theyve been around forever and i liked the way my old 45 performed. i bought the tank as a new bottle at my local shop, which it was but the sci tank is dated a little older than i would have like, i was hoping it would be an 05. i picked it up for 200 bucks. the thing looks flawless outside, the resin is nicely polished, and there is no fiberglass or carbon fiber thread texture, all smooth as glass. the reg is nice and small, anodized nicely. the fill nipple is stainless (really nice). the one thing i dont like is the hard to read little gauge. and the fact that the burst disc is an internal setup. the externals make it so you can use the conventional nipple covers, so i just had to buy a cp one. no biggy. great buy tho.
Conclusion: If you can get it for 200 bucks, dont pass it up. it performs nicely, but the reg can be outrun by a fast gun. the design and size are great. buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

IONator Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy 68?4500
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP autococker
-planet eclipse e-blade
-shocktech superfly boly
-shocktech beavertail
-14" cp 2 piece
-DYE THROTTLE 68/4500 HP
-Eggy 2
Strengths: -light
-very....
-Extremely consistent
Weaknesses: Known to leak when you air it up the first time. NOT MINE!
Review: ok, i got this tank today and all h have toi say is WOW!!!! once again, another amazing product out from Dye. i had a pure energy 68/4500 LP tank, but then i got a E-bladed cocker so i had to switch to a hp tank and decided to get this bad boy. anyways, this tanks rox the sox off the Pure energy, being lighter and wayyyyyyyyy more consistent!
Conclusion: This baby will not let you down, ever!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 24th, 2006 at 4:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YoFlip81 Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 tank hahahahaha
Marker Setup: PGI Osiris
Strengths: Size, durability
Weaknesses: Leaked from the fill valve had to screw it in at a certain point.
Review: Its a great tank. My first compressed air tank and I'm very satisfied with it. The only thing that got me frustrated was that when i first got it, took to a paintball shop and got it filled to 4500psi, the next morning it was down to 3000psi. It leaked thru the whole night! It was such a smalll leak that i had to put it in slightly in the bucket of water to find it. It came from the filling valve. I had to screw it in at a certain point where the leak stopped. Nicked some of the paint while doing it. I was pissed!!! But overall, its a great tank and I just so happen to get one a half fast screwing job.
Conclusion: Go dye! Everybody likes DYE n I dont know WHY.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Zagman! Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire tanks of all sorts
WorrGass
Marker Setup: 2k4 Karnivor
Halo B
Dye Throttle 70/4500 Peanut
Strengths: - Tight!
- Small!
- Sexxy!
- consistant
Weaknesses: Fill Nipple = CRAP!
Review: I got my tank a few weeks ago and I must say I love it, its soo tight and compact. Poeple think its a smaller tank, but I can shoot over 1000 shots out of a full 4500 fill. Problems with the fill nipple began the weekend after I got the tank, it started leaking out after the 3rd fill. I figured it was just a freak occurence until the next weekend when it happened again, both times I was able to correct it. well this past weekend it would NOT fill. I took it in to get fixed and it appears that an O-ring inside the fill nipple somehow lodged itself over the opening and thus. NO Fill.

A friend of mine who got the same tank a few days previous has had a few fill nipple problems too so I am figuring that either they missed a few crappy ones, or the ones they supply with the tank are just crap. I can fix it by buying a new fill nipple, but hell thats an extra 30$ (CDN) I don't need to spend especuially when I dropped 400(CDN) on the tank.



Conclusion: Overall great tank, dye makes good stuff, hence why I bought it. Just wish they had better components on this one. I gave it an 8 because of the nipple probs. Otherwise it would have gotten a 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Professiona Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 - NOT EVEN CLOST MAN DUH
Marker Setup: The One - DYE Throttle Preset 71 ci 4500, CP Regulator, 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward, Hyrbid Technologies ITB2 3 Piece Bolt Kit, Empire 4 Piece Barrel
Rebel Xtreme (Back Up) - 20 oz Anti Syphon CO2, 32 Degrees 6-stage Expansion Chamber, 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward, Empire 4 Piece Barrel
Strengths: VERY consistent
DYE Quality
Light
Weaknesses: None
Review: This tank is totally awesome man. The ouput pressure is just right for any marker out there practically. When firing at High ROF, there is no drop off on shots. Also, a bit lighter than your typical 20 oz CO2 tank.
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
Conclusion: A great addition to any players repatoire (SP?). Just get it dude, its good, and you DEFINITLY will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

everyday_paint Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, Air America Raptor
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3M, Crossfire 92/4500, 14" Carbon Graphite Barrel Kit, CCM Front-end kit, CCM E Kit, CCM J2 Gripframe, PPS Stabilizer

Resent Update (April 9, 05)
Strengths: Looks good
Light weight
Weaknesses: Consistency
Price
reliability
Review: OK one word alone could sum up the poor performance of this tank, SUCKS. Alright the way i got this tank was that i heard that they were the best, that they were better that Crossfire! So i find one, i buy one, and one week later, that tank was sold on E-bay and the money from that i buy my 3rd Crossfire. I was so frustrated with the performance of the Dye tank i almost wanted to through it into a fire-pit rather than let someone else get this bad quality of a tank. (Forgive me Crossfire for i have questioned your performance)
Conclusion: In the end i was very disappointed. i have an auto cock and on the crono graph it was like 304, 290, 295, 285, 278. i'm serious it kept dropping every shot and sometimes it would go to were i wanted it. either way, it's just a bad tank.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

TBFGhost Saturday, July 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI and Crossfire
Marker Setup: and upped E Cocker....
Strengths: Durable, Reliable
Weaknesses: Gauge?
Review: I have had my Dye Throttle (68/4500) for 5 years now, in fact I just sent it out to get re hydro tested this week. I have never had a problem with the tank. It has never leaked on me, my gauge stayed "accurate".

I have a CP on-off with my marker and that has proven to be key. It can push the valve far enough that I never had shoot down or incosistency problems and the fact that it is on an on-off purge, I don't have to worry about stripping the threads on my tank as there is no pressure after the purge. In fact I am still on the original o-ring that came on the tank at the ASA.

Conclusion: My entire team has run these tanks, and we all still have them and no one has had any problems with them except my brothers gauge never read accurate....

I am looking foward to another 10 years of this tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nerfherder Tuesday, January 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 68/4500
Marker Setup: shocker sft
Strengths: Feel
Looks
Consistency
Weaknesses: Two piece reg.
Small leak
Review: When i first got this tank i loved it. However, I noticed it will not hold a 3000 psi charge 24 hours. Which means it has a leak but does not affect game play. For some reason they designed the reg in two pieces creating another place to leak. After a year or two the two piece reg starts to separate and the screws that tighten it strip. I still use the tank 6 years later but have to take it off with a special rubber oil filter wrench.
Also this tank does not work with all on/offs. The pin sets deeper in the reg then a normal tank. This may be a reason people have inconsistency and other problems with this tank. I hooked it to a friends timmy (don't remember the reg) an it would not push in the pin far enough to shoot. Does work with old and new cp, smartparts, and tippmann on/offs.
Conclusion: I love this tank but would not suggest this tank. It has many problems and is a failure for a company like dye. It has worked for me for 6 years so I'll give it an 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media