paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Throttle Preset Air System / Dye Throttle Preset Air System / Dye Throttle Preset Air System

Dye Throttle Preset Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Throttle Preset Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Throttle Preset Air System
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $280

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Throttle Preset is a technologically advanced yet simple hassle-free regulator and is quickly becoming the favorite style among professionals today. The Throttle Preset is factory set to an efficient 850 psi. This unique design provides maximum unrestriced air flow at a constant output pressure which is more than suitable for any marker available today. As with most preset systems, this regulated air system should be used in conjuction with a good in-line reg, such as our Hyper Reg, so all you have to do is just screw in and play.
Product Availability 
The Dye Throttle Preset Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
BoBaLu Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 but by far no comparison
Marker Setup: a Spyder One, Bob long cyclone bolt, halo B, high pressure valve, aci zero gravity expansion champer, All american 16", I dont know what kind of double trigger i have
but its nice, and 71CI Dye Throttle
Strengths: all the advantages of N2 and Compressed air
Weaknesses: The POS o-ring it comes with
Review: Its light as my 20oz and feels better. The O-ring is infamouse in all the reviews in here. The reason why is when you screw the tank into your ASA it will get stuck all to hell. I got mad as all when I tried it onto my gun and couldnt get it off. I had to use plier and it scrached some paint off of a 220$ tank. In a nutshell buy this tank and a pack of O rings and change the stock one first thing and burn it to hell and never look at the thing again. But once you do all this fill the tank and enjoy, this is one of the best tanks ever I loved the consistant performance it gives If it gets at all cold where you are take this out on the field on a cold day and enjoy the advantage. 1 Since no CO2 you wont have a huge smoke screen in front of you and wont have a drop off in a 2 shot burst :\
Conclusion: All in all if you play enough to devote 220 into this tank do it just change the o ring first thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

penguins_r_kewl Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Angel Speed
Strengths: Looks great, consistant, very light.
Weaknesses: Sort of pricy, mine was $260 but worth it.
Review: I bought a Dye Throttle 70ci 4500psi preset tank at my local shop, and I love it to death. Someone told me they did a test and it had terrible recharge rate after I bought it, but the test tank must have been screwed up because my tank has very good recharge rate, I turned the Thor reg on my Angel down to 200psi and my Angel was shooting perfectly with no shootdown at all.

This tank is very light, and looks very good. I reccomend this tank over every other tank.
Conclusion: Overall, I'd say this is the best tank there is. Fast reg, light, looks great, everything you could want.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bramge_Dained Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68/4500
Centerflag 48/3000
Nitro Duck
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO Extreme, Bob Long Torpedo, Dye 71/4500 Throttle, Halo B
Strengths: Very Light
Looks nice
Made by Dye
Consistant
Weaknesses: Expensive
Crappy thread sealer
Weak O-ring
Review: The Good- The preset Throttle's are very good light tanks made by SCI Composites. Regulator is consistent. That extra 3 ci is good for about 40 shots on a 4500 fill, can make the difference as a backman.

The Bad- They come with junk O-rings that fail right away. I had to remove both the gauge and fill nipple and apply new thread sealer as the original thread sealant did not seal.
Conclusion: I would go and buy one of these tanks, the 71/4500 can be found online for around 200 bucks. The Throttle's are very light and consistant while being close tot he same size as a 68. I give it a 9 due to the stock O-ring and the leaking threads.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shelbydriver333 Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 3000 psi tank
Marker Setup: Red polished angel 4
dye long drop
16 inch freak barrel
dye throttle peanut tank
Halo B loader
Strengths: Great looking, consistant shots, light weight
Weaknesses: comes with a crappy o ring but thats no biggie
Review: Its an awsome tank in performance, and looks. If you have the money i would recomend buying this tank. This tank has verry consistant shots and has few leaks. If you decide you want to buy one, buy a seperate o ring because the one it comes with is crappy.
Conclusion: Dye makes great products, I would recomend buying any products of thiers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murdock frog Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dxs 4500psi tank
Marker Setup: bob long defiant w/ virtue board, halo b w/rip drive,dye 71 ci 4500psi stubby tank
evil pimp w/ ghetto board,evolution 2 , DXS 68 ci 4500 psi tank
i.c.d promaster , shocktech supafly bolt, custom products direct mount on off, gritical feedneck
Strengths: Perfect size (for me)
Light weight
Looks cool
Good reg
Weaknesses: Threads are easy to damage.
Review: this tank is very light, small, and always is consistant at regulating air. It also is very durable and reliable. the only problem ive had with this tank is the threads they strip very fast but not to bad. im really happy with this air system, another great product from dye.
Conclusion: I would recommend this tank to anyone its one of the best out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 1:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon4594 Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire, pure energy,
Marker Setup: sx nme le
smart parts ion with a lot of ups listed below
maxflo w/ 45/45 dye throttle~
bulit in rail system~
carbon fiber/ aluminum reg~
15*asa~
Fireball Mountain Fierce Ion Trigger Frame~
Delrin Ion Trigger~
virtue ion board with membraine pad installed in frame
virtue ion qev~
New Designz Ion A/C Threaded Breech~
lucky stage 1 v3 bolt~
lucky Stage 2 Firing Chamber
lucky Stage 3 rear donut
blacked out mucky frame screws~
powerlight 6.5 body
powerlight feedneck
MAC noid
ndz snach grip
septer barrel kit~
posible led relocation mod
dye mini gage~
virtue easy on/off swich~
Strengths: Small, get close to your gun, eficiant
Weaknesses: Non that i have encountered
Review: Not very big wich is great i can get very close to my gun
Buy it this is my best paintball buy so far
I love it and you will too
Alot of shots til you fill, on my nme the operateing pressure is 50 psi so i get 1300 of of one fill
Conclusion: The best of the best tank get the 45/45 itrs my favorite nice n light, small, cool looking
-1 because evrybody wants to buy mine
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pnkskater656 Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire
Marker Setup: 07 Proto matrix rail, halo b, 68/4500 dye throttle,
Strengths: Light, good looking, no shoot down.
Weaknesses: Weak factory o-ring (no big deal)
Review: I have used this tank about 6 times and every time it has shown no weaknesses, fast recharge rate, good looking, accurate gauge, and pretty light weight, and no shoot down. I keep it covered so I am not sure about the durability of the tank but I couldn't see it being any less than expected.
Conclusion: If you have the money, get this tank, you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 24th, 2006 at 5:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IoN NuBbY Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
C02 (SUCKS!)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Halo B
Dye Throttle 91CI 4500 PSI
Strengths: Great size for 91 ci
Air Flow
Compatibility
Light
Price
Weaknesses: Reg may Leak At First Fill (Not Mine!)
Review: GREAT TANK! I got mine for $220.00 at Actionvillage.com. These tanks have been known to leak (not mine!) I just recently bought this tank because I stopped playing scenario at my local field because it got shut down and had to start playing speedball. So pretty much a new gun that couldnt take c02 so I got the DYE tank because they have a good name and it was worth every penny.
Conclusion: If you have the money, get this tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_playr15 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just CO2
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine '04
Smart Parts "14 Progressive Barrel
Dye Throttle 70ci/4500psi tank
CCM Feed Neck
VL Revy 12vt
Strengths: Looks AMAZING!!!
Weaknesses: None, but I could have died. Read below.
Review: This is the first compressed air tank ive used. It worked great. I didn't even have to refill. The regulator worked great. I had no problems with the o-ring maybe those who had problems with it didn't oil the o-ring. Some say it cost too much and thats why not many people have them but its only $30-50 more that a crossfire. The only thing that happens is the threads grind on the gun's threads when I unscrew it from the gun I think its cause there is pressure while unscrewing it.


WARNING!!! I bought this tank and it worked fine, but when I took it off the gun the regulator unscrewed from the tank. I could have died.
Conclusion: This is an amazing tank. If you can buy it you won't need another tank ever. Be careful make sure yours is not defective. I'll give it a 9 only because it could have killed me.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 27th, 2006 at 4:23 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

skyline250 Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Rodeo with micro hose line and dye stickies
Strengths: Light
Weaknesses: None
Review: It is a sweet nitro tank. Dye make good tanks. The trottle make the gun quieter. I got this tank for two hundred and fifty dollars. The carbon fiber makes the tank lighter. It akes you run faster because the tank is lighter. This tank hold a lot for air. It is a 4500 PSI/ 71 cu. You must have this tank.
Conclusion: Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media