paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker

Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Check out the new Dynasty Shocker.

Some of the cool new Features our shocker will incorporate will be
- Special Team Dynasty designed milling
- Clamping feed neck by CCM
- Vertical Inline Maxflow Regulator
- Milled grip frame so you can actually get to the adjustment screws
- Increased space in the trigger guard
- Built in back grip
- Finger grooved trigger
- Freak Back and tip with one insert
- Official Dynasty logo on the side of the gun
- Alluminum Bolt
- Latest board and software
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
RockdaTrix Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month48 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
There ain't nothin' comprable to this machine, but in this review I am comparing it to the DM4 which in my own truthful opinion is the ONLY gun that can compare to this beast.
Marker Setup: Pewter Dynasty Shocker, Halo B, Crossfire 68/4500
Blue to Black Fade DM4, Halo B, Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Out of the box this thing comes with a SmartParts ASA with an on/off and a drop forward that I replaced with a CP Rail since I'm fairly tall and have long arms so I can't stand drops. So set up your air tank the way you like it on this gun, you don't have to keep the one the gun comes with. Also consider using Steel Braided Hose with a Quick Disconnect rather than macro-line because I've had better experiences with SB Hoses rugged durability.
Strengths: Extremely Fast
Extremely Light(lighter than DM4!!!!)
Extremely Accurate
New Bolt= betterefficiency 8-9pods easy
Weaknesses: Tedious work setting gun up to maximum potential.
Review: Out of the box, this gun can easily compare to 95% of the guns out there, but to tweak and trick it out to it's full potential is a tedious process of flipping the micro-switch on the board and adjusting the trigger to your liking while still keeping the gun legal. The process of flipping the micro-switch requires soldering and desoldering tools and only let a professional shocker tech do this job, it is potentially hazardous to your Shockers health if it is done incorrectly. For most techs it is probably a 45 minute-1 hour job to do this and then another 5-10 minutes to get the trigger to fit your particular tastes. Once this is done the gun is ready to rip at its full potential and just let me say that that is a lot. I received my gun from a co-worker who had the connection to get me one in a week and when we were done tricking it out after the paintball shop we worked at closed, we took it outside to test. Unfortunately the only paint we had was old paint that we use as free chrono paint for people to use to test guns that need repairs. Reluctantly, we loaded my halo up and went outside to the chrono range. Easily hitting a steady ROF of around 17-18bps, this gun put ball on ball, I'm talking a 2" spread at 40 yards with probably the crappiest paint you can imagine!!!! Only one ball shattered in the last three inches of the barrel out of three hoppers and it was because the ball was VERY old and was deformed and enlarged. A teammate of mine who stuck around to watch us trick the gun out ripped a hopper on it. He easily has the fastest fingers on the team and we were estimating that he was hitting around 23-24bps, he emptied the fully loaded Halo in about six seconds. It chronoed in at 285-291-287-289-284-285-285-286-287-287, very consistent right out of the box. This gun is also extremely quiet with the freak barrel and 14" AA front on it. A noise comprable to a DM4 yet slightly higher in pitch. A very quiet and IMO a sexy and attractive sound.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to maximize their equipment to the fullest. This or a DM4 are the only guns that you can own and say to yourself that you can't get any better. Fast, light, and accurate . . . the three magic words a tournament player looks for in a gun. And it is drop-dead sexy to boot, to people who hate on Dynasty and say this gun sucks because it says Dynasty all over it, check your eye-sight. It has Dynasty milled into the back of the grip frame(which will be covered by your grubby mitts anyway) and a Dynasty dragon jewel on either side of the body. I don't think that qualifies as having Dynasty written all over it, you hating fools. The milling is incredible and makes the gun noticeably lighter than a stock shocker, if you can imagine that. Performance: Like I said, the three magic words: Light, fast, accurate; this gun has those in spades, it is an all-out monster.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

TheOnesMinionZ Wednesday, December 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years30 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is comparable, other than the luxe :b
Marker Setup: 1/49 Dynasty "Waffle" style body w/ Best aftermarket parts available including..

-CCM Frame
-Dynasty Tadao M6.1
-Rare NOX Kilo Stopping Power Bolt
-Hybrid Bolt Guide
-Hybrid HedLoc feed neck
-Hybrid On-Off
-Bloodline Vertical Adapter
-CP Regulator
-SP S-Rail
-"OG" APP 45 Grips
-Freak Barrel


Recommended
Upgrades:
A new bolt and board are not necessary. But I suggest a NOX Kilo bolt, this upgrade will significantly add more shots to your shocker, also if your a tournament player I suggest upgrading your board so you will have a variety of tournament-ready modes.
Strengths: Cosmetic design, freak barrel comes stock, Stock On/off
Weaknesses: Air Efficiency, Stock board could use more modes.
Review: Ohh geeze, where do I start. By far one of the best guns I have ever owned... period. I have owned every gun from every major gun manufacturer including DM's, Ego's Bob Long's... none of these guns ever satisified me as much as my Dynasty Shockers. They are all around great guns right out of the box and SP had the right idea by not majorly changing the overall design all the way through '08. The 03 Shocker-NXT use interchangeable parts and this is a huge plus. As the old saying goes "If it ain't broke don't fix it". The only gun that has topped my Shockers was the luxe and thats because of its semi-tooless design and theres no macroline.
Conclusion: People either love the shocker or they hate it but this gun was a benchmark in paintball history when it comes to spoolies and theres no way getting around it. And getting the Dynasty milling is just the cherry on top.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 8th, 2010 at 7:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BethelShocker Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month27 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested an Angel 02 Fly...
Marker Setup: Dynasty Shocker=Crossfire 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE Bolt
FAST HOPPER (Eggy or Halo B)
Max-Flo
Strengths: LIGHT
Freak Barrel
FAST
LIGHT
Weaknesses: Gas Hog
If you've never used a Shocker...Weird to Set up
Review: *I WOULD LIKE TO FIRST MENTION, THAT THIS REVIEW WAS DONE BY MYSELF, AND MYSELF ONLY. I WILL/AM NOT USING ANY REFERENCE TO ANY PAST REVIEW MADE ON THIS GUN. ALSO, IF YOU DISAGREE WITH ANYTHING I REVIEW ABOUT, PLEASE DON'T BECOME A JERK IN THE COMMENT BOX, AND JUST TELL ME WHAT YOU DISAGREE WITH. THANK YOU*


First Impression: The gun is very stunning. I own the pewter colored gun, and it is one of the slickest markers i've ever had the chance to get my hands on. Once you pick it up, every other gun will seem heavy to you. I don't care what you shoot, I can assure you, this gun is one of the lightest you will ever carry. I had a group of about 5 people come and pick this marker up and the first thing out of their mouths was "wow, I can't believe how light it is! This is lighter then my Angel/Timmy/Cocker/etc..."

The only flaw that I noticed right away was the trigger. Its comes with a Wave trigger, which when I picked it up and attempted to walk, sputtered on me, and forced me to stop, regroup myself, and try again. At first I believe this trigger faulting to be my own fault, but I let a few others try, and they themselves were having trouble getting out fast lines of shots. After them, I let a buddy of mine try (He uses an Angel Fly) and he made the gun rip, no problem. I started to figure it out later, but I had much more success fanning the trigger. But for real, all it takes is to really mess around with it some, and you'll get the hang of it if your not quite used to the Wave trigger feel.


ON THE FIELD: After gearing up, a trip to the crono was in order. After a few adjustments to the reg, I was shooting 287 with +/- 5 either way. I enjoyed that very much. Playing, the gun was Amazing. I've never experienced a gun that flowed so smoothly. It was as if everything was moving like it did when you imagine it. The paint flew where you wanted it, the gun didn't burp, chop, or malfunction in anyway, and its small profile kept me nice and tight in the bunkers. You really can't ask for much more then that.

Clean Up: One thing I did come to find out is that there is no real "Quick" Strip on the gun. You have to remove the bolt using the back, and so forth. Not a real problem, but it does feel different when your used to just pulling out the pin in the bolt, sliding that out, and swabbing away...Either way, everything went fine.


MAIN FLAW I HAD: Air Effeciency. I use a 68/3000 tank, which is already a no-no, but I mean, I shoot about 200-250 a speedball game, and at a fill at around 2500, I can only play ONE game before it needs to be filled. If I DON'T refil, I'll end up running out towards the end of the next game...which happened. And for those of you that have never ran out of air before in a game, it leaves you feeling much more useless then just running out of paint.

Its extremely easy to fix this problem. A) Get a bigger tank, B). Max-flo... or C). HE bolt.
Either one of the three you choose, you should do just fine with.

(Sry that this review is not longer, during the process of typing this, around half way done, I recieved news that one of my friends at my home field, and also the head reff and staff member, died of (spelling) Phemonia. He was only 22 years old. Once I heard this, I felt really sick, and didn't want to write the review anymore. I'd happily sell everything in paintball i've ever owned to bring him back. Sry to everyone that this doesn't effect, and I hope it dosn't effect anything you may think about my reviewing techniques. This was just a huge knock out blow to me. )
Conclusion: Great gun, find it used so you don't have to pay full price for it, and BUY IT right away.

Im gonna give it a 9, just because of the Air comsumption it uses. I'd give a 10 if any of the 3 ways to make it last longer on air cost less then 90 bucks...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

FoxOgre Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Cocker
Custom Mag
EBlade (test)
Timmys (test)
DM's (test)
Angels (test)
Marker Setup: Blue Dynasty Shocker
Egg
14 in AA front Freak back
68 cc 4500 psi Centerflag 450 preset
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper (egg or halo B/reloaderB)
different drop forward
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Weight
Overall size
looks
Weaknesses: Trigger is kinda funky
Review: When I finally broke down and decided to get a new marker, I went to my fields store and took a look around after X-Mas. And there was this thing I had never seen before and asked about it. A shocker...so small, sleek and light! My friend had one of the original shockers (pre 2000) and it was ridiculously heavy. I picked this thing up and it felt like nothing...i've read paperbacks that weight more. So I took it home.

At home I took a look at the trigger settings. They're so simple a child can set the trigger up the way they want it. As for the dwell, I didn't monkey with that cuz he said it was fine the way the factory sends it. The ROF is easy to adjust, I just took it all the ways down until it made a funny noise and then went back up three chirps.

So I gassed it up...a leak. I cant remember whether it was the bolt o ring or the bumper but i took it back and the guy just gave me a new part. After that I was set.

The first time I played with it I was amazed. I never thought I'd be able to throw as much paint as I did. But I was indoors (January now) and did the splits going into the snake and ended my day early. But for a few hours to kill time, the gun preformed excellent.

This past Sunday was the first day in months I'd been able to get off to play with the tourney guys, which i was saving my final thoughts for. This thing just ripped, all morning. Ropes and ropes of paint from the back to the front. Ball on ball accuracy from back stand up to back stand up. The profile is so sweet that I only had one hopper hit and that was off the break. I was able to shoot 4 140 pods and a full egg and still have gas left so things weren't as bad as I heard.
Conclusion: Overall, this gun is great. Smart Parts did a magnificent job re engineering these guns. I would recommend anybody who wants to buy a good electro gun buy one of these. Go private label and save some cash. You get the upgraded board, the HE bolt, and the double trigger instead of the regular trigger, plus a slightly taller feed neck for a taller stack. Not ot mention the milling is sweet as hell.

You could buy an Impulse to save money, but by the time you trick it out ot compete with this thing you could have saved yourself some time. Same with an EBlade or any other gun. DM's and Tiimy's are too expensive and this thing competes with em all.

As for efficiency, I was able to carry a full pack and hopper and shoot it and have gas left for a team guy to rip in it for a while to satisfy his curiosity.

As for the nay sayers, stop complaining. So what the gun says Dynasty on the trigger frame which is covered by my hand. The same stuff except the board comes on any other private label Shocker. If the store had an Octane or Strange one in stock instead of this one I still would have bought it. Does that make me a tool as well? What about any of the private label Timmies? And to think I saved some money while I was at it. Talk and talk all day, I'll still be watchin you walk to the dead box.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shocker04 Tuesday, September 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used a Matrix,,and an impuls they do not even compare they are all ethier heavier or dont shoot as fast.
Marker Setup: I have a Blue Dynasty shocker, Freak barrel (2 inserts), Evolve Bolt, Crossfire 68/5000 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomen an EVOLVE bolt its almost a nessacery upgrade the effiancy on this gun is bad and all the freak inserts
Strengths: Short Trigger, Light Weight, FAST, Accurate
Weaknesses: Effiancy
Review: This gun is amazing it has the almost perfect package FAST,Light and with a new bolt Efficant, I would deffietly recomend any player to get this gun. the only thing requires is liek all other guns matinence if u dont clean this gun it will break it is a sensitive gun other then that A plus rating gun
Conclusion: Get this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spookster Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel
E-blade cocker
DM4
Marker Setup: Dynasty Shocker (pewter)
New Designz Rip trigger (silver)
Egg 2 with Z-board (light smoke)
Smart Parts High Efficiency Bolt
68/4500 with Smart Parts Bottle Armour (clear)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Additional Feak inserts & Smart Parts High Efficiency Bolt Kit (and thatís all folks).
Strengths: Incredibly fast
Extremely light
Spectacular looks
Amazingly accurate
Unbelievably consistent
Comes with Freak barrel

Weaknesses: The manual lacks diagrams however everything is explained in the Shocker Owners Forum.
Review: I took this marker out of the box and a tear ran down my cheek! It was like watching the birth of your first born! This private label Shocker is a man made wonder of the modern world!! The custom designing is magnificent, the picturesof the Dynasty Shocker on the internet does not do this superb marker justice, it's just awesome to look at in the flesh and is a real pleasure to hold with its perfect balancing. It just feels right!!
This has to be the lightest marker around, with no expense spared when it came to the detail in its design, and with all those sleek curves and inscriptions, superb!!
You will definitely need a very fast hopper such as an Empire Reloader B, or an Egg ll with Z-board because this marker can move more paint than Duluxl!!! You can also make little tweaks to this marker to suit your own taste such as flipping the micro switch to create lighter trigger pull which has become a favourite for Shocker owners.

The Dynasty is super accurate and its consistency will easily let you lay ball on top of ball on targets 100 feet away. Have you ever dreamed of + Ė 3 on the chronograph? Well my dream came true with the Dynasty giving typical readings of 296 295 298 294 299 and thatís no lie, just ask anybody who owns one of these markers to show you its handling and performance and you will be blown away!!
Conclusion: The Dynasty Shocker is a little smaller and lighter than the Smart Parts Nerve, its board & electronics are basically the same. All Shockers tend to use a fair bit of air however this can be easily remedied with an aftermarket bolt such as the Smart Parts H.E bolt. The Dynasty comes with a Freak barrel which has one insert and it looks and handles better than anything out there, its overall performance is unsurpassable. This is undoubtedly the best gun that I have ever shot with; I have stopped longing for something better because I now know that there is NOTHING out there that out-ranks this marker. The only thing that I can blame for not winning games from now on is MY performance on not my marker's.
So stop listening to the those little boys who say that they have the best marker in the world and it can out shoot/out perform yours blah blah blah! because anything less than a Dynasty Shocker is second rate and will NEVER out perform a Dynasty, those little kids can't afford pro equipment anyway!!
Just go out and buy this marker and rest assured you wont look back! I promise!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 15th, 2004 at 3:52 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

HeadOnShock107 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 106 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 Ultimate Shocker Vision
Marker Setup: Black 2003 Ultimate Shocker Vision
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Trigger
Strengths: Light and Fast
Weaknesses: Who would want to shoot a gun that said Dynasty all over it? Bad trigger.
Review: This gun is basically the same thing as the 03 shocker but it has better parts. I would really like it if it didn't say Dynasty all over it. Also, i think it should come with a different trigger. I really hate double finger triggers. The gun is quick. Great for front players and everything. Even back players if you wanna shoot very fast. Doesn't break paint alot...maybe .5% of the time.
Conclusion: I don't like the milling or all the engraving. It's pretty fast but just as fast as the regular 03. If you don't want to spend this much or be a sales person for Dynasty (having their name all over you gun) go with the regular shocker. I love mine.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
60 Comments - Add Comment

thePest Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gold 03 Shocker, TMC Matrix, Shocktech Intimidator
Marker Setup: Yosh Rau's 1st Gen Dynasty Shocker w/ ultralight barrel/AA barrel and Max Flow and 03 dye stickies. Has AA board and special bolt, i cant tell what kind of bolt this is. Its different from my stock bolt but the effeciency is about the same. It also has a schweet trigger, its a little thinner than the stock ones.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I really like the way the 03 stickies make the gun feel, any upgrade barrel will do.
Strengths: EXTREMELY ACCURATE, and fast too, SUPER SUPER LIGHT WEIGHT
Weaknesses: gas effeciency aint great, it aint even good
Review: My friend pete and I got the personal team shockers from team dynasty, I got Yosh's and he got Ryan's. These guns kick booty. Without a doubt the best gun I have ever owned. Shockers are definately touchy though, the first shocker I owned broke like 2 times. But the dynasty shocker is made much more durable than normal shockers. Best guns EVER!!! SUPPORT YOUR FAVORITE TEAM!!! GET ONE!
Conclusion: get one, they rock. Light weight, fast, uber accurate. Team guns are always da best. ESPECIALLY IF THEY ARE FROM THE BEST TEAM IN PAINTBALL.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
30 Comments - Add Comment

odyssey2891 Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel 4
karnivore
dm4
russain legion timmy
dragon timmy
Marker Setup: Dragun the one with aim 68 red, aim tsunami drop,palmers micro rock, tornado valve,zenitram trigger,2 qevs modded to fit 2,total freak barrel, jam bolt,worrgas 68/4500,halo b w/rip drive and victory boardclamping feedneckcusome made backlite lcd

frenzyed dragon timmy

angel 4 w/ 3 some volumizer

dynasty shocker w/full freak,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nne needed really
Strengths: Fast
accurate
umm fast
Weaknesses: None what so ever

Review: I love shockers its the 3rd shocker i owned and this one is better than the rest the milling rockes its fast its accurate i love it!!When i first played with this gun i didnt notice any problems at all i ran smooth as silk i love this gun
Conclusion: Get it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kennay636 Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impy, strange shocker,raven,tippman A-5, evil omen, and more crazy schiznit
Marker Setup: pewter dynasty shocker, stock freak barrel, halo b no rip drive, 45/4500 crossfire tank, dynasty board
Recommended
Upgrades:
freak inserts since it comse with a freak barrel
dynasty shocker board, available in september 2004
a better reg, like a cp reg with a gage
maxflow adjustible tank
high efficentcy bolt
Strengths: Light!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hella fast!!!!!!!!!!
Accurate!!!!
Great stock barrel!!
Weaknesses: kinda a gas hog, it LEAKS alot!!!!!!!!!
Review: Opening up this box my heart stops. This thing is so beautiful to start off. The milling and the color is perfect, unless you hate Dynasty. I love dynasty so i love it. I fanned the trigger on this thing for about 20 balls and all i have to say is YEEEEEEEEEEEHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!! Every single ball goes right where you want it to go. They go as straight as a laser pointer. Great work by smart parts!! I use to have a cocker but it kept breaking and i'm not patient enough to deal with it.So i traded that and $50 for the dynasty shocker. I know i'm obsessed with paintball and i'm admit proudly. This thing is serious Bling-Bling. So go ahead buy one, You know you want to! The only thing thats bad is the reg is lame so that it hella leaks. Mine also does this stupid thing where i can shoot hella slow like 3 bps but any faster than that and the balls just start rollin out of the barrel, but thats probably the thing with my reg and dweel or something, but i'm not gonna give it a bad rating just because mine is being lame.
Conclusion: GRAB THIS PIECE RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!A gun can't make you a better paintballer, but this one helps a hell lot.Don't deprive yourself any longer!!!!!!!! I wish I could rate this thing like 25 so i could bring this rating up a lot.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:49 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media