paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker

Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Check out the new Dynasty Shocker.

Some of the cool new Features our shocker will incorporate will be
- Special Team Dynasty designed milling
- Clamping feed neck by CCM
- Vertical Inline Maxflow Regulator
- Milled grip frame so you can actually get to the adjustment screws
- Increased space in the trigger guard
- Built in back grip
- Finger grooved trigger
- Freak Back and tip with one insert
- Official Dynasty logo on the side of the gun
- Alluminum Bolt
- Latest board and software
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
PAINTBAL MASTER Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4 TIMMIES ANGELS
Marker Setup: 2003 ULTIMATE SHOCKER WITH VISION AND MAXFLOW
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE THIS GUN IS IS ALMOST PERFECT
Strengths: This gun is very fast and light!
Weaknesses: It leaks air sometimes
Review: This is one of the best guns I have ever played with and I have played with the best. It shoots crazy fast and is light.The only thing I found wrong with it is that it leaked air but I sent it to smartparts and they fixed it for free.It is the lightest gun I have ever played with except the alias.
Conclusion: You should definitly try out this gun it is worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

googlieyes Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse's, Timmy's, DM5
Marker Setup: Blk-Grey Fade Bob Long Species Intimidator, Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi, Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hi-Efficiency Bolt
Strengths: Fast
Light
Accurate
Durable
Weaknesses: Bit of a gas hog w/out Hi-Efficiency bolt
Review: This gun is a great marker. It is very fast and very light. It's compact body is very small and balanced. I have played with this gun many times a nd every time I use it It always amazes me how fast it is. You can really rip some paint with this gun. I dont have problems with breaking paint, as long as you match your paint to the wonderful FREAK Barrel Kit and dont use Wal-Mart Paint.
Conclusion: Buy this gun. It is well worth the money!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magestyk7 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Classic Timmy w/ 45. Grip frame and WAS board
Recommended
Upgrades:
High Efficienci Bolt
Dynasty Board
Good Air Tank
Regulator
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
Small
Weaknesses: Gas Hog
Nerve board
Pins on (triger) Loose
Review: Well I got this gun last week and I must say I was impressed when I opened the box and took it on my hand. WOW! I added an air tank and I started blasting with it to test the trigger. Not bad! I manage to order a Dynasty Board with it so I hook it up and it was even better. The bad thing was it ate all my Air up. This thins is bad with air with a basic bolt. Anyway I went and played the same weed and it was Great. But I was shooting around 500 round per fill. I had a 68/3000Psi tank. So after several games I put it away and took my Timmy out. Didn't like the Idea of shooting a hopper and 2 pods and running out of air. I week later I got an HE Evolve Bolt. This thing is Great, but any after market bolt will Improve on this gun. The gun is Easy to strip and lube and it's easy to maintain. I would recommend the following if you have the money... and then you'll have the ULTIMATE FOOL BLASTING MACHINE.

1st get A new High efficient bolt.
2nd get a Dynasty Board you wont be sorry.
3rd get A good air tank like a MacDev legion Air or Crossfire.
and last get a Good regulator the Max Flow is not worth the Pain and in my Opinion is not consistent. I got a CP Shorty Reg.... the gun is now +/- 2 on the crono.
Conclusion: No gun in my opinion is a 10 because it would have to be PERFECT in every way and there is no such thing. If it was then why would they build more? Anyway I Love my Dynasty and I don't know about the team that much. I got it because it looked good, but that's just me. You can also get a regular shocker and still get the same goods!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyNaStYkiLLz420 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmys, impulses, angels, matrixes, etc.
Marker Setup: Blue Dynasty Shocker, Max-Flo 68/45, Halo w/ rip
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really.. maybe a new trigger but thats just me.. a fast hopper to keep up with it.. and the barrel it comes with (freak) works fine! =) duh! hehe
Strengths: Hella fast
Accurate
light
looks tight! hehe
Weaknesses: Gas hog.. thats it.
Review: this gun is one of the best i ever owned.. i only owned 4 so.. yea.. hehe.. comes with great stock stuff so u don't really need to upgrade it... u save money! heh.. u need a fast hopper cause this thing is mad fast... the dynasty shocker is almost the same as the 03 shocker though.. but what can i say.. im a dynasty fan! hehe but u do get a freak with the dynasty shocker that the 03's AA.. thats about it

and yo... thePest... if ur gonna sell that 1 gen dynasty shocker... holla atcha boy!!! i want it! hehe
Conclusion: Get this gun!! Worth every penny! its the same as the 03 shocker but different (that didn't make any sense but u knw what im saying!) i recommend this gun to any1.. noobs and experienced players! specially with people with deep pockets! hehe
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 3:21 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cegasaturn Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DMC
Ego
Stock Shockers
E-Bladed Cockers
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 04
Soft Face Bolt
Empire Drop and On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE Bolt
Nothing Else This Gun Kicks ASS
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Size
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Air effiecency
Review: Alright where do I start...
My friend has owned a Dynasty for about a year now. I have used it a lot, (mostly playing with the trigger), and I can say its one of the bext guns out there.
LEts start with the good stuff. This gun is light. When you pick it up you wonder if its just a toy, but its not. It feels solid in the hands, not like some guns that make you afraid of having peices just fall out of the back (Thats right, I'm talking about you, Spyders!). The gun has a tiny profile, perfect for a frontman. Its basically a trigger, lpr, and a tube on top. Its amazing. The gun is fast. The Dynasty my friend has can go ramp as fast as the hopper (an Empire B) so it just rips. The trigger pull on it is extremely adjustable, and you will go fast as long as you dont hammer the trigger like it where a Tippmann trigger. The Dynasty comes with a Freak, which is in my opinion the best barrel money can buy. They are very accurate. My friend has never broken paint inside his gun or in the barrel (unlike some guns, like the Ego. I shot that thing and had about 3 balls break in the barrel in one round.) The gun will hit what you aim at, time after time, even when ripping. There is no sudden drops of pressure when shooting, though there are issues with the air.
The only real bad thing about this gun, as well as all Shockers, is air effiecency. It is horrible. My friend got about a hopper and 4 pods out of his 68 4500 tank. There is a fix, the HE Bolt, which is really the only upgrade you need for this gun.
Conclusion: An amazing gun. If you want light, fast, great looking gun, look no further than the Dynasty Shocker. Would give a 10, but nothings perfect (in my opinion), so I'll give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dynastyxsv5 Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech dm5
ego
dm4
03 shocker
angels
cockers
Marker Setup: Dynasty shocker(pewter)
dark frame(blue)
nd trigger
he bolt
q lock feedneck(blue)
check it products on off
empire reloader b (diamond blue)
crossfire 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
he bolt
asa or an on/off
Strengths: Fast
Light
Nice milling
Weaknesses: Air efficiency
Trigger(replace with a cp trigger)
Review: Out of the box this gun looks great. Im not a fan of drops so i hooked up my check it products on off. I strapped on an empire reloader b with rip drive and a crossfire 68/45 tank. the gun shot fine out of the box. I found that i couldn't get a consistent rope of paint going so i decided to switch it for a nd trigger. With a few adjustments to the screws and the magnet i could finally get a nice rope going. All stock shockers are horrible on air and this one is no exception. I decided to go with an he bolt kit. I find this bolt to be the best. With my 68/45 i get about 1600 shots on a single fill depending on the paint i use. Since then I ve had no problems with the gun. Looks and shoots great.
Conclusion: Out of the box gun looks great and shoots well. Get an on/off to replace the angled drop. Gun shoots well but i would recommend that you get an he bolt kit to improve air efficiency. The gun rips but if you wanna really rip i suggest that a a new trigger be installed. I give it a 9 because the gun only needs minor upgrades and would be fine stock for most players.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 6th, 2005 at 9:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icemanshootsdm4 Friday, September 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye dm4, angel speed, dye reflex cocker, e bladed works cocker, stock shocker. The dynasty shocker blows everything but the dm4 out of the water. It shoots straighter than a cocker and almost as fast as the dm4. And the trigger pull is a lot lighter than the stock shocker.
Marker Setup: dye dm4, freak kit, halo b, crossfire low pressure stubby, full dye drop, phat on/off
dynasty shocker, freak kit, halo b, crossfire low pressure stubby, HE bolt, pro grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE bolt, pro grips
Strengths: Very fast, very accurate, super light, beautiful.
Weaknesses: Gas hog, he bolt is needed for sure.
Review: I just got my new shocker and it rocks. I used it all weekend with no problems at all. I love my dm4 and bought the shocker as a backup. But now the dm4 is a backup. The shocker is just as fast, more accurate, and a lot lighter. Plus the dynasty shocker is one of the sharpest looking guns i have ever seen.
Conclusion: Buy one now!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JmasterP Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impulse, fully upgraded
Angel speed
E-bladed cocker
Standard shocker
Marker Setup: Blue Dynasty Shocker
Pure Energy Preset Reg
Evolution 2 loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
None imediatly spring to mind
Strengths: Fast, fast, fast and fast.
Light
Accurate
very good looking
Weaknesses: Bit of a gas hog
Review: I know i am not very experienced, but having owned an impulse and used vearious angels and cockers, i can say that this is by far the fastest and lightest marker i have used to date. The only thing that worries me is that it shoots so fast that i find that i am using double the paint that i would with the impulse.
Conclusion: A very fast, light, and accurate marker. Go get one and light up some fools ;-)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 18th, 2004 at 4:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TimmySlayer! Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4, Proto
Marker Setup: Dynasty shockker, Scepter system, crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barel is ok, but nothin is better than the Scepter system.
Strengths: Fast!, accurate - the milling is some of the best! did i mention is was fast.
Weaknesses: Too thick at the grips -
Review: this shcoker is fast. took mine out of the box and in 5 min it was ready to fire. i put a case thru it the first day and had no probs with it at all. It looks good with the scepter system it can hamer nails at 50 feet. did i mention it was fast -

every time i pull it out, there are tones of newb gawkin at it. it's so doggone beautifule and its fast
Conclusion: You got the money buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyshocker Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulses-angels
Marker Setup: 04 dynasty shocker
freak kit
high bolt
halo B
68/4500 centerflag tank
unimount
Recommended
Upgrades:
high efficiancy bolt
freak kit
Strengths: Fast, accurate, good air efficiancy (with new bolt), LIGHT
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: This is a fast and accurate gun. When you put the bolt into it it gets so much better air efficiency. It cost a little more than the normal shocker but you are playing with the best team 's gun so spend the extra! It has really nice milling and has cool dynasty plates on it.It is defiantly worth the money you spend. I haven't had any problems so far with this gun and it is one of the best.
Conclusion: Spend the extra money to get one of the best markers in the world. Smart parts knows how to make their stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media