paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker

Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Check out the new Dynasty Shocker.

Some of the cool new Features our shocker will incorporate will be
- Special Team Dynasty designed milling
- Clamping feed neck by CCM
- Vertical Inline Maxflow Regulator
- Milled grip frame so you can actually get to the adjustment screws
- Increased space in the trigger guard
- Built in back grip
- Finger grooved trigger
- Freak Back and tip with one insert
- Official Dynasty logo on the side of the gun
- Alluminum Bolt
- Latest board and software
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
paintballer2007 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: empire B, freak kit, dynasty shocker, 45/68 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
virtue board
Strengths: Love the way it feels, fast, and tight.
Weaknesses: none really, stock board confused me. Really could be easier to change the settings!
Review: Great gun in my opinion. I love it, but the stock board confused the heck out of me because I bought it second hand, and the instructions where vary vague and basically just told me about the settings. Has great potential, very accurate, great for any position.
Great for any tournament player.
Conclusion: Love this gun, recommend it to any body.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reepers Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego
06 timmies
dm's
Marker Setup: EGO 06 BLUE W/ RED PARTS, BLUE EMPIRE B, m7 da SUPERMAN:)

EGO 06 RED W/ BLUE PARTS, RED EMPIRE B, m7 da SUPERMAN:)

06 SILVER DYNASTY SHOCKER W/ BLACK PARTS, dynasty board

05 SHOCKER BLACK W/ SILVER PARTS, dynasty board, he bolt, silver dynasty trigger

ORACCLE W/ EVERY POSSIBLE UPGRADE

ION W/ EVERY POSSIBLE UPGRADE
Recommended
Upgrades:
board
Strengths: The milling, speed, accuracy and weight are amazing!
Weaknesses: Efficency is the only problem w/ some shockers. Mine was just pofect!!!!!!!!!
Review: first impression- same box as regular shocker and nice milling

Speed- very fast. was able to hit 22 w/ empire b. when someone runs through my lane they get covered.

Weight- feather lite. almost as lite as the ego. very easy to run w/.

accuracy- very good. one ballin' was more accurate than my strings (thats expected)! snap shooting is very easy.

efficency- this was the only downfall!! pretty good compared to recent shockers. 2 hoppers and 5 pods:)

1ST PRACTICE- run to 30 laydown, popped the guy moving to snake, move up to X and shoot the guy in the backright, wrap around and shoot guy in back center, bunker the guy in the dorritos, and we bunker the last guy in the back left aztec. I HAD GAMES LIKE THIS THE WHOLE DAY!!! ;)
Conclusion: i sugest this to any1 that wants a nice shocker. if you have the $$ get this! if you have over $1300 i would by an EGO!!! :):):):):):):):):)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 19th, 2006 at 6:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mkimmer Monday, September 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4, That is about it as far as guns that I have liked as much as a Dynasty. No other gun I have had compares to the Dynasty
Marker Setup: Dynasty Shocker with HE Bolt kit, M5 Dynasty board, Freak barrel, 68/3000 System X fiber wrapped tank with Crossfire Reg. Grey Dye Rhino cover, Smoke Halo B with Victory Board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Personally, I like smaller feednecks that came on the Dynasty Stock. Since I am using a Halo, I can go with a shorter stack and get away with it. YOU NEED A BETTER BOARD THAN THE STOCK ONE TO PLAY IN COMPETITION. THe M5 is the best board out for the Shocker.
Strengths: ACCURATE! Worthy of the Dynasty name. Awesome milling.
Weaknesses: High price tag. Basically the same as an 05 Shocker, but pretter.
Review: This is hands-down the best marker I have ever owned. It is SOOOOOO light and accurate. I love how tight you can hold it to you making your profile smaller. It i almost upgraded so much, you do not need many more upgrades. It looks cool, and it shoots like a dream. My suggestion: get the new Tadao M5 Dynasty Board. It guaranteed that you will be legal in all tournaments. The high price tag is a little bad, but it has the Dynasty mojo!
Conclusion: I like this marker, and I would recommend trying it out sometime.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BKbroiler Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All dye matrixs, Various angels, Various timmys, 03-04 shocker, Various cockers.
Marker Setup: Proto matrix (red to black)
Dye throtle 71/ 45
Halo B with rip drive and victory board
CP rail with CP on/ off
CP bearing trigger
DYE Ultralite
Shock Tech clamping feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
only a trigger if you dont like the one it comes with. ( I dont mind it )
Maby a barrel and a new mount if you dont like drops
Strengths: Fast as hell
Light
Accurate
Air efficency is not bad
Weaknesses: Dynasty all over the thing
Review: the first time i shot this thing was a dry fire with out paint and all i could do was say wow.
but that did no justice to when it had paint in it. that is probly the fastest gun i have ever seen or close to it. i am thinking about buying one for a back up. let me just say this, now that evryone on the team has shot one every one wants one. And knowing some of the people on my team they will have one by next week. I guess it helps though that they only cost $900 in my case. If my team filled with timmys, nerves, pimp kits, and matrixs all want one, I know it is one of the best guns I have ever seen.
Conclusion: Like I stated before, this is probly the best gun i have ever seen so i am going to give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CrazyIvan02093 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I spend a lot of time at my pro-shop, basically for there for free, have access to any gun, and i take em all for a test
Marker Setup: 02 Black Magic WGP, Worr-Blade, 16+12inch Freak Kit, Tickler reg, ANS vert reg, no drop, 2 eclipse qev's.
Strengths: Speed, very very fast,
Good accuracy
Very Light
Weaknesses: WAY TO FRAGILE, like most shockers
Review: Gun has superb speed, and the acuracy. Took it out and gave it my good test. Put about a case of ultra evil through it. about 1-3 brakes, all in barrel (velocity was a bit high), so pretty good. The velocity jumps only by about 5 on the marker i tested. Gun has expensive milling that i dont like too much, having dynasty all over my gun doesnt please me at all. PROBLEM, for the amount that they ask for this gun, it is way too fragile, people come in all the times with brand new markers and many diffrent problems. Gas efficiancy is moderate at best, gun is a gas hog.
Conclusion: For the amount of money that you spend on this gun, the overall performance is nice, but the gun just breaks down too much, and has too many diffrent problems. Honstly, save your money and buy a timmy
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

pbplaya0608 Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e2 autococker
freeflow shocker
Marker Setup: 05 dynasty shocker, 45/45, halo, freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new board like virtue or blackheart
HE bolt
Strengths: Small
Light
Fast
Accurate
Reliable
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: gas hog
FSDO (first shot drop off) sometimes
Review: I bought this gun used from a local player.
The first night i used it was great. IT was consistent over the chronograph and beastly fast. It is very light which is good cuz im a snake player. Its very consistent over the chrono with the stock reg +/- 7 fps. I have never chopped a ball after about 2 cases of paint gone through it. After the first day i was done playing i dryfired on the highest setting of ramping and this thing RIPPED. It was so fast! When i got home i lubed it which was fairly simple.
Conclusion: I deffinatly recommend a dynasty shocker to any paintball player that wants to get serious with the game
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfreeek Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM's, Timmys, you know, all that good ish.
Marker Setup: 05 Blue Dynasty Shocker
NDZ Bolt
NDZ Lo rise feedneck
CP Reg
Virtue Board
Freak
Ton Tons Trigger Frame
NDZ ON/OFF and Rail
Crossfire 68ci/4500psi
Reloader B w/ Critical Drive Cone
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE/NDZ/Evolve bolt
new trigger
maybe a new reg for better consistency
Strengths: Accurate
Efficient
NO FSDO
FAST
Light
No kick
Weaknesses: Can be very uneficient if you dont set up right.
Review: Just picked this peice up 2 weeks ago after selling my other shocker and realizing that i miss the reliablity.

PROS
-Efficient-First time i used this gun i was getting a bag of paint off a full fill of my 68/4500 tank. I was at first very disapointed. I then lowered my dwell from the stock virtue setting of 12, to 10 and set up my reg. I am now getting +/- 8 over th chrono, and i was able to get 520 shots (yes i counted the pods i used and a rough estimate of what i had left over in my loader after the game) off of 2000 psi. So i still had 2500 psi after using about 4 pods, not bad at all, though ill probabally end up sweetspoting it.

-Fast-HOLY CRAP!! This gun is amazing. I bought the gun with the virtue board, and since my field allows psp ramping, i was using it. The gun is the most consistant shooting gun i have ever had. No gaps in any stream of paint while i was using setting 1 on my Reloader B.

Accurate- I was hesitant at first with my paint breaking, but i decided to use a 684 bore with whitbox, it was a tight fit, though its still flying straight from my bunker to the other. Not as accurate as a DM, but for a shocker, its amazing. I was shooting a empty box from about 75 feet away, and every ball i shot pretty much hit the box.

NO FSDO- Thank god for the virtue adding the FSDO Dwell, I hated using my other shocker and having to shoot one ball to get the air going again.

Light- The 03, 04, 05, and 06 shockers are always light, just add a velocity, and a 45/45 and you will have one of the lightest setups in the game. Though with the halo and 68/45, the gun is moderetly light.

NO SHOT DOWN- Lube and keep the gun clean, you will never have drop off or bolt stick.

NO KICK- Virtually, no kick, a slight rising when your hitting 15, but its nothing to worry about.

Also its a steady stream, no burps, no chops, or bolt sticking foward.

CONS
-Set up- As i said under Efficiency, just to set it up is kind of a downside, especially if you just want to go out and play.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this is one of the best guns on the market, light, accurate, effiecient, consistant, no kick, fast, what more can you ask for, so i give it a 9 just because of the set up i dont like, and there are more effecient guns out there than this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingspb Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
As I store owner I have been able to test most models of most high end markers, including but not limited to:

05 Ego, 06 Ego, Nexus Ego, XSV Ego, SL66 Ego, DM4, DM5, DMC, DM6, PM5, PM6, Various 05 Timmys, Infamous Timmy, Empire 2 Timmy, 05 Cyborg, 06 Cyborg, Stock Bodied Shocker, PL Shockers including Dark, Nasty X, Freeflow, Strange, Shocktech, and Hybrid, 05 Speed, 06 Speed, G7, G7 Fly, and many more
Marker Setup: 06 Gloss Red Dynasty Shocker
-Hybrid Grips
-CP On/Off
-Virtue Board
-Complete Freak Bore Set
-Hybrid Bolt Guide
Recommended
Upgrades:
-A new on/off
-A tournament board
-A barrel kit
Strengths: -Light Weight
-Accuracy
-Beautiful Milling
-Consistency
-Speed
-Maintenance
Weaknesses: -Stock on/off
-Efficiency
-Dynasty Emblems
-Stock Anno
Review: Being a store owner I have many guns available to me. The fact that I have chosen the 2006 Dynasty Shocker as my personal marker for tournament use must mean something.

When the gun arrived in the mail, I must say I was excited. I opened the box and naturally aired it up. I took it to the chronograph and started to unload. I soon realized that it came set on some sort of crazy ramp mode on the nerve board. This allowed me to see its true speed. I was very impressed with the consistency and accuracy out of the box as well. Unfortunately the efficiency was not so great, as I had to refill my tank after shooting only two bags of paint through the marker.

When I first picked it up I was a little dissapointed with the weight of the marker, after shooting Egos for the past 3 months or so. When I eventually aired it up to shoot it though I realized that it was extremely comfortable and with a full setup was extremely manueverable.

The milling on the gun is beautiful, however I am not a fan of the Dynasty Emblems. They seem to peel of quite easily, but other than that they are not a problem. The sleeve on top of the gun caught my eye and I thought it was a unique and attractive. The annodizing is very good looking as well, however I have had problems in the past with fading annoes, yet hopefully that won't hold true to this beautiful marker.

When I went to throw on some upgrades, the first thing I did was throw on a new on/off. My least favorite feature of any shocker is the stock on/off. It literally grinds the tank threads and is difficult to use. I put on a CP, one of my personal favorites. I also found the stock grips to be a little large so I threw on some hybrids, and I liked the look of the Hybrid Bolt Guide on it as well so I put one of those as well.

After having used this marker a few times in games, it has left me with absolutely no problems. It has performed wonderfully at my past 2 X-Ball practices where I have put a lot of paint through it.

Maintenance of this marker has not been difficult for me at all as I have owned shockers in the past, however I must say that it can be difficult for first-timers. It is easy to get used to but the bolt system is a little tricky. Definitely not a problem.
Conclusion: In my mind this marker is one of the best overall. I wouldn't even say that it is the best in any given category as far as speed, weight, and accuracy, HOWEVER, I think that its strength throughout various categories makes it one of the best markers on the market to this day. I would most definitely reccomend this marker to any tournament player today. Because of its overall strength compared to other markers available today, I give it a rating of a perfect 10. There is no marker that I would personally rather be shooting than this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything out there.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt.
Strengths: Speed. Low profile/recoil.
Weaknesses: During breakdown, it's a long wait.
Review: First and foremost, its fast. I can easily hit 14-16bps without any serious effort. The trigger pull is light and snappy. Perfect for mid guys like me. The single tube design keeps it low profile and low recoil. However, when this marker has a problem, it's usualy a play-stopper. Take it to the tech desk and take a seat, because it's going to take a looong time to fix. But fortunetly, that doesnt happen often. This in, my opinion, is the best shocker out there. A new bolt would do it some good tho, it likes to chew up some mega air.
Conclusion: Best shocker out there. Don't hesitate to buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mwagkiller Saturday, November 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion - shocker is much easier to rip and has a much better feel to it.
tippmann 98 custom- not even close to any shocker in performance
ive used but never owned egos- overall egos are louder than nxt shockers, and i personally like the looks of shockers better, the 07 and 08 egos have the "high tech" led screen (waste of money), so i think they are about the same as shockers in performance, but for the price difference, get a nxt shocker.
Marker Setup: 2007 nxt dynasty shocker in silver (stock parts)
halo b with rip drive loader
dxs stubby 48ci 4500psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything seems to be fine, if u dont like the trigger, than get a new one, but i like it.
the stock board is great, but the rebound doesnt kick up as fast as ramp does, so if ur into ramp alot, then get a new board (preferably virtue).
Strengths: Shoots like a charm, hardly any chopping, very consistent velocity and accuracy.
Weaknesses: The trigger can take some time to get used to.
Review: I got the 2007 dyansty shocker in silver off of actionvillage for 700$. i was amazed at how beautiful it looked in person. The looks are fantastic, it has a beautiful paint job and milling. the first time i shot this gun it felt great and shot amazing. teh rebound was very consistent and the semi shot easy ropes. Ive used it 4 times now and i love it. It feels great and has a low profile. it shot just as good as an 07 ego that my old teammate had. and for a 500$ difference, it was a much better choice to get a nxt shocker over an 07 ego. The only problems i ran into were that the eyes were hard to line up right after u cleaned them and tried to put the covers on. Also, its kind of a pain to use two tools to adjust the velocity instead of one. It has only chopped twice and ive shot at least 5 cases throught it already. One time only because it was freezing. Overall, it shoots very fast and consistently and i would definitely recomend the dynasty nxt shocker or in that matter any nxt shocker to anyone wanting a good gun.
Conclusion: Great gun, definitely just as good as egos or dms that are almsot twice its cost.
great consistency, lightweight, fast, small, and just overall an awesome deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media