paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram

Paintball Autococker Rams

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $48

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Based on the Belsales 44 Magnum Ram.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Dover Tuesday, November 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP stock brass ram: brass can be as smooth, but prone to oxidization
WGP STO aluminum ram: just as smooth, but smaller barbs = special QEV's
DYE Rocket ram: just as smooth, probably what inspired the Eclipse designers
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, seventeen (17) markers and counting:
DYE DM4 (dust black)
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
5 WGP Autocockers (Bob Long, 2 E-Cockers, Trilogy, E2)
3 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
Strengths: Lightweight. Smooth. Upgradable to QEV's. Sexy.
Weaknesses: Expensive. Rare.
Review: WGP stock brass ram: brass can be as smooth, but prone to oxidization, you gotta take some Brasso to your pneumatics if you have brass 3-ways and rams. However, they shine up like GOLD. Otherwise heavy due to material.

WGP STO aluminum ram: just as smooth, but smaller barbs = special QEV's with smaller threading required = more money and harder to find

DYE Rocket ram: just as smooth, probably what inspired the Eclipse designers, and upgradable to QEV's

Eclipse Nexus Ram: The ultimate in ram design, with access to the ram internals through the front. Lightweight aluminum, great "e" milling, BUY IT GET QEV'S
Conclusion: Only got this because it came on the gun i traded for. If you can find it, BUY IT GET QEV'S
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just stock rams
Marker Setup: 2004 PhychoBallistics Superbolt body, PlanetEclipse Eblade1, Palmers Rock LPR, PE ram, Chipley Machine HPR, shocktech superfly bolt, some random back block, some random front block, shocktech #1 drop, and shocktech on/off.

And i have a Wrath LTD.
Strengths: Really really fast, without QEV's
Weaknesses: Havent figured out how to take it apart yet
Review: I got this ram when i got my eblade, bolt, and other ups. It's way way way way faster than my crappy stock ram. This this is just amazing. It's increased my cycle time dramatically. It's also allowed me to run at an even lower LPR pressure, i havent chopped paint since i've gotten this ram, the eblade, and the superfly bolt.

I regrettably haven't figured out how to take it apart yet though, guess i'll worry about that when i start getting stroke issues!

So far so good, a absolutely outstanding product from a very respectable company!
Conclusion: Good buy, great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sia_simba Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Omega ram, STO ram, stock wgp ram, FreeFlow Ram
Marker Setup: 2005 Ego w/ star frame

2005 WGP Karnivor
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Nicely made ram by eclipse. The design is superb and the finish is none but excellent. This has got to be one of the best ram I have ever used. There are a few that can compare to it, but consider the looks of this ram, it just blows your mind away. One of the smoothest ram I have ever used as compared to most others.

I can lower my cocker LPR with these rams and you will notice how much quicker it can cycle. If you are using an electric frame, I would recommend using QEVs with these. It will make your gun like a monster. These rams are rebuildable so if you're into that, then its a plus for you.

Strengths: Looks, quality control, smooth, light, rebuildable, and extremely fast

Weakness: Price, only 2 colors (black & chrome)
Conclusion: If you are shooting an E-cocker, definately pick up these rams with QEVs. They might run you a bit in terms of $$$, but you will never look back to use any other types of ram. You can find these used and for a lower price. But either way, pick these up if you are still using stock ram and want 100% increase in speed and efficiency. This is by far, the best ram I have ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Icemanx13 Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP Ram
Marker Setup: Black CCI Phantom VSC
Dye Sticky Grips

Piranha EVO 04
Crossfire 68/4500 LPA
Hybrid Tech. Feed Neck
SP Freak 16"
VL Evlution II

WGP 2003 Vert Feed
Eclipseblade with Zero B Board
CCM LPR
WGP Black Magic HPR
Freak Barrel System
Strengths: -Smoothness
-Crispness
-Durability
-Rebuildable
-Can move the inlet barbs to 2 different locations
Weaknesses: -None really
Review: This ram is well worth the money. Grab one now because Eclipse no longer makes these or any Autococker parts. The ram is identical to the Belsales .44 Ram but this one has the custom Eclipse milling on it. The ram operates extremely smoothly and with a good bolt, the LPR can be turned down considerably and the gun will still cycle completely. If the performance starts to degrade, it is user servicable. Unscrew it and use some grease on the orings. That's about it.
Conclusion: Possibly the best ram you can get for your Autococker. It really shines on e-Cockers but also helps the feel on mechanical ones as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shawnhu Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO Ram
Marker Setup: FreeFlow Rhythm
Planet Eclipse E2
Smart Parts Freak Barrel System
Nexus Ram /w QEVs & Outkast Sledgehammer LPR
Custom Products Shorty Reg
Smart Parts S-Rail
Max-Flo Inline45 LP 68/45
ViewLoader eVLution II Z-Board

Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Freak Barrel System
CenterFlag 45/45
Strengths: Smooth
Slim design
Great milling
Light weight
Great design
Weaknesses: Expensive
No longer in production
Review: Pro's
Great ram for the autococker. It's what you would expect from Planet Eclipse. The Nexus ram is really a Belsales Magnum 44, milled with the eclipse logo on it. Pair this ram up with a set of QEV's from PE, and you've got a ram that can cycle 25 or more. If ROF is not what you're after, then the quick, snappy shot after shot will impress you. With the right spring combo, and light cocking mass, this ram will lower your LPR pressure and have your marker with the lowest recoil possible. It's a must have for anyone with the e-blade, or race frame.

Con's
The ram is a bit on the high side in price, but if you want the best, you're going to have to pay for the best. I got mine used for $40 and it came with QEV's. Unfortunately, the seal was busted and I needed to replace the O-ring on the shaft. I called up PE to try to get the part, but because it's not longer being made, spare parts for it was scarce. I finally was able to get the O-ring, and the ram was as good as new.
Conclusion: Get this ram if you need the fastest and the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProvenCocker Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP STO ram but theres no comparison
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orry, Macdev Legion Air, SP Freak kit, Dart LpR, Nexus Ram w/ qevs, eclipse mech swing blade frame, Halo B, slik edhe 3 nylatron bolt,and alot of other good stuff
Strengths: -Looks
-Smoothness
-Price
-Made by Eclipse!!
Weaknesses: -None!!!
Review: I got my Nexus ram for 46 bucks and it was worth every penny... wouldda even payed more if i had to. The ram is ultra smooth and it looks xcellent. When u put the qevs on this bad boy it is THE best ram out there. If you dont have one of these things u need to get off ur butt and go get one... You wont regret it
Conclusion: Best Ram EVER!!! A+++++
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ryutsuzen Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO ram on karnivor and evolution
WGP stock oldschool rams
Marker Setup: Custom marker I invented called ~the~fear~
Nexus ram used to recock the bolt.

-Psychoballistics superbolt(back up)
-Nexus ram
-E2 Blade
-crossfire 68ci/4500psi HPA
-ANS GenX2 inline regulator
-Freak
-Reloader B
-QEV's
-frm factory razor body
Strengths: Fast
Smooth like butter
Consistant
Fits in a 18mm slot
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This ram is great. GREAT. I have used many autocockers with different rams including the new-fangled STO on WGP's new 'cockers. This ram blows them all out of the water in terms of fluidity, speed, and down-right kick-assness. Along with QEV's on an electro YOU WILL be shoting faster than angels and timmys and YOU WILL have one of the most high performing (if not the highest performing) marker on your field. This upgrade makes me wonder why they even have stock rams. It'd save money on aluminum and everybody could go buy Nexus rams and be shooting faster than a bat out of hell with a V12 engine. This ram is easy to dissasemble and work on, if you're into that kinda thing, if not, this ram is just about the smoothest thing to ever come out of a box since Elvis. You may not even have to tinker with it at all. For 25 bucks you can have a upgrade worth your worr-blade plus half your halo(which you'll have to have because you'll be shooting 30bps or so on a good day). Eclipse has done it again! Another great product you have to go out and buy. Yeah that means you. You! In the shirt! Go buy it! Now!
Conclusion: This product is a great upgrade for your autococker! Along with a pair of QEV's, you'll have a winning gun. a 256 out of 256
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Orracle21 Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
MP4 Ram, STO
Marker Setup: 2005 E2'd WGP Titanium Karnivor
Empire Reloader B Sound Activated Loader System (Black)
Karnivor Kaner 2 piece barrel .689
WGP Karnivor All Delrin
Circle Pnuematics Cover (Black)
4500 psi 68ci Crossfire Tank
Dye Rhino Cover

2004 WGP Black Autococker Orracle
Karnivor Kaner 2 piece barrel .689
E-Blade 2 w/ new E2 reflective eye (Chrome)
Nexus Kit Ram (Chrome)
Eclipse QEV's (Chrome)
Tickler (Chrome)
Eclipse Supercharger Valve
Eclipse Rex Dialer Kit
KAPP Aluminum Pump Rod (Black)
WGP Ball Detent (Black)
Circle Pnuematics Cover (Black)
Check it All Delrin Bolt (White)
Check it Adjustable feedneck (Black)
Empire Reloader B Sound Activated Loader System w/Circle Hopper Cover (Clear)
Check it Speedy Drop w/ on/off (Chrome)
4500 psi 68ci Pure Energy Tank
Dye Rhino Tank Cover

2004 Blue WGP Prostock
Orracle front block (Chrome)
Circle Pnuematics Cover (Black)
Eclipse Supercharger Valve
Dye Ultralite 2 piece Barrel .688 (Chrome/Blue)
Check it Speedy Drop w/ on/off (Chrome)
WGP All Delrin Bolt (Black)
Dye Sticky Grip (Blue)
Viewloader Revvy w/ x-board and Circle Hopper Cover (Black)
4500 psi 68ci Crossfire Tank
Dye Rhino Cover

Coming soon: MQ Valves when it comes out and the new E2 flash programing when that comes out
Strengths: Smooth
Efficient
Faster then most other rams
Looks
Weaknesses: None except to built in QEV's or TRV's like MP4
Review: Bottom line there isn't much to say i went in to get an E2 installed on my orracle and the guy recommended the Eclipse Nexus Ram, he said here test the difference with your hands, so I did and felt how smooth the ram was. The Ram is as smooth as butter and definitely adds to any ebladed cocker. The looks are definitely great as well. I do recommend getting the Eclipse QEV's great Performance, great Looks, great Quality!
Conclusion: Go out and buy it and see how good it is for yourself!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SouthTXpball Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sto ram
Marker Setup: WGP 2004 cocker
E2
DART bolt
Nexus Ram w/QEV's
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Buttery smooth
Sexy
FAST
Weaknesses: None
Review: Best ram in the world, hands down. point your barrel to the sky and your back block just slides down......now that's good ram!.....this is a the perfect ram if your running an e2. alongside with qev's, the ram will fly! and another plus is that you can lower that lpr a tad.
Conclusion: Best ram....good looks, best quality, does it job well.....planet eclipse for life
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005 at 12:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktrigger666 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp 2k3 ram
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 14" all american freak barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
kapp delrin ball detent
halo b
ans back block
dye stickies 3
pure energy 3000 psi tank
planet eclipse dart lpr
nexus ram with qevs
E2 grip frame
rex dialer kit
madman spring kit
supercharger valve
Strengths: Looks nice
Price
Smooth
Fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: This ram is by far the best ram you can get. It exceeded my expectations and its unbelievable. The looks are great it adds class to your gun. It is fast since my stock ram was capped at 12- 13 bps. This thing just rips its super smooth. You can tilt your gun back and forth and your back block falls back and forth all the time. I heard it wears down fast if anyone can answer that question i would really appreciate it. I put some qevs on it and now im shooting around 18-19 bps which to me is fast.
Conclusion: For the price its defintly worth it. In my opinion i think its the best ram you can get for your gun. I give it a 10 because this thing is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 12th, 2005 at 5:43 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media