paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram

Paintball Autococker Rams

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $48

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Based on the Belsales 44 Magnum Ram.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Ryan314 Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Red WGP 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
Chrome Eclipse E2 E-Blade
Chrome Eclipse D.A.R.T. LPR
Chrome Eclipse Nexus Ram w/ Eclipse QEVs
Chrome/Red CP 2 Piece Barrel
Chrome Custom Products Regulator
Chrome KAPP- Ball detent, FX beavertail, Twisted cocking rod
Worr-Blade Bolt
KAPP Hammer Kit w/ Madmann springs
Red/Chrome CIP uni-mount
Red Halo B w/ Z-Code - 68/3000 Crossfire
Strengths: -Smooth.
-Extremely fast with or without QEVs.
-Looks.
-Price.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: By far the best ram I've used... Extremely fast and smooth, and with QEVs, you have a deadly set up. Besides this, you're backed up by Planet Eclipse's quality and customer service when you buy this ram, which is a huge plus.

This is the best ram out their to this day.
Conclusion: Buy this ram, it's the best ram on the market to date. Slap on QEVs, and you're ready to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dew2o2 Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sto
Marker Setup: Black Magic
Orracle Tickler
front block gauge
Shocktech The "BOMB" 3 way
Shocktech Bolt
Flame Trigger
wgp hinge frame
Clamping feed neck
Kapp cocking rod
Shocktech on/off
Shocktech drop
Halo B (Ripped)
10 inch dye boomstick
Shocktech Rat Valve
70/4500 lp crossfire
Aka Sidewinder
Strengths: Looks
Smoothness
Quickness
Weaknesses: Availiability
Review: This ram is simply awesome i used to have a sto and this ram is 5 times smoother. This ram feels like a hot knife thru butter it is just amzingly smooth. It is so quick even without qevs and is very strong with the thick ram rod. Buy it. Its the best ram i have ever seen.
Conclusion: A great Ram Planet Eclipse does it again
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deathbybowtie Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO ram
Marker Setup: 2004 Nightkast Autococker
Empire Quik Flip
Planet Eclipse Samurai trigger
WGP Worrblade bolt, black delrin
WGP Panel grips
WGP STO Kaner barrel kit
Viewloader eVLution 2 smoke/black shell
68/3000 Pure Energy tank
Strengths: Fast as hell
Butter-smooth
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Pricey
Installation can be a bit of a hassle
Review: The first thought that popped in my head when I pulled this ram out of the packaging was, "Damn, that thing looks sexy." Two QEVs later, the thought was still with me. One of my favorite features about this ram is the fact that the QEVs can both be installed on the side of the ram. My main beef with the TRVs for the STO ram is how awkward the front one looks coming off the front of the ram. When I pulled out the ram shaft, I was amazed at how smooth and easy the shaft came out. (For those of you who don't know, this means lower cocking pressure and better speed.) Unfortunately, installation was a bit less easy than I'd hoped. I have a very small LPR on my gun as it is (Black Magic), but the QEVs kept hitting the LPR as I screwed it in. Not too much of a problem, but for people with larger LPRs, it'll dictate how your QEVs are aligned on your front block. I messed around with my gun for a while in my house, and was amazed at how much faster this ram was than my STO. To put it simply, it hauled ass. The first time I played with it, I was not disappointed a bit. The smoothness of the ram allowed me to lower my cocking pressure substantially, and my gun had a noticably less amount of kick. Overall, this ram delivered in the performance category.

The biggest con is that, of course, this quality comes with a hefty price tag. $75 for the Nexus ram with two QEVs installed might put a hurting on some people's wallets.
Conclusion: If you can afford it, you simply cannot go wrong with this ram.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dave Youngblood Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
FreeFlow Stainless Steel SMC Ram
Stock ram
STO Ram
Marker Setup: o3 WorrBladed Cocker
Orracle Tickler
Eclipse Ram w/ QEV's
Worr Bolt
SS Freak
Evil Beavertail
FF BackBlock
Hybrid Detents/Eye cover
Torp Reg
HALO B
Centerflag tank
Strengths: Very quick
looks sweet
quick(again)
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I needed a ram to match my red/black color scheme, and at the time I was using my FreeFlow SMC w/ QEV's. I was in luck. At the Denver NPPL they pretty much unveiled the black QEV's, so I was sold. I bought this ram and 2 black QEV's. It is much faster than the stock ram ( of course) and also much smoother. It looks great with either color, and the QEV's are a plus. The only rams Ive ever used that compete with it are my FreeFlow and a Belsales(almost the same thing). GET THIS RAM.
Conclusion: This ram is awesome. Anyone who wants to step up their speed or get an EBlade has to get this. *****/*****
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrew Orde Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO
Belsales
Marker Setup: e-blade cocker
14" Freak SS Inserts
Regs
Nexus kit
Halo B
Strengths: Fast
smooth
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: This ram is terriffic. It is just a milled belsales .44 magnum ram. This ram is the smoothest and fastest on the market (with belsales). It is designed to be used with the eclipse QEV's so they are definitly good to have. It wont limit your gun as much as the stock ram does.
Conclusion: Top of the line ram.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 28th, 2004 at 3:25 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nightkast22 Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing this things amazing
Marker Setup: Nightkast Autococker w/ Samurai trigger, nexus ram, qev's, pure energy 47ci 3000psi, belsales evolution lpr, Eclipse D.A.R.T, shocktech 7 in drop
Strengths: Its fast
Its smooth
and its the best ram for qev's
Weaknesses: None that i can think of!
Review: This is an awesome ram. Probaly the best ever made. I prefer this to all people who have the E-Blade, Worrblade, or Racegun. If u have a regular cocker u will just get a smoother shot and your ram will move a faster, which doesnt do much for u because u cant walk it like u could with an E-Blade, Worrblade, or Racegun. I also prefer that u get the Eclipse QEV's with this because the qev's will increase your ram performance by 50% which is amazing. U get all that stuff youll have a smooth and fast ram, then u will have an extremely fast gun. As soon as u pull the trigger the back block is at the closed position, its that fast. Just beyond amazing.
Conclusion: Get this ram, u wont regret it. It shoots really fast and smooth. If u also get the qev's ur gun will shoot crazy. Get it its definitely worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

agentdowell Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO ram
44 Magnum
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Nexus Cocker Director's Cut, Turbulance fade
-CP Prorail and On/Off (chrome)
-egg 2 z-board
-Worrgas 70/45 stubby
Strengths: ubersmooth
looks great
cycles like no other with QEVs
Weaknesses: you don't have one
Review: This is quite possibly the best ram you can buy. It is the 44 Magnum ram design turned into a Nexus upgrade. It comes standard on the Nexus cocker and in the Nexus Upgrade kit. It is very smooth, very fast and with QEVs it becomes even faster. It also lowers your cocking pressure. It looks great screwed into your front block or duck taped to your spyder. I don't know why you'd have one on a spyder or why you'd be reading this if you own a spyder but whatever...
Conclusion: Anyway, this is the best ram out there. Supplied by a great company and can be easily equipped with QEVs. Get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodycocker Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock if that counts
Marker Setup: 04 prostock ~black~ ,ccm carbon graphite barrel kit ,orange hardliner bolt , blue e2, blue nexus ram w/qevs, cp reg and on/off, tickler lpr, shoctech mini drop,05 macdev legion air
Strengths: Just about everything except that it doesnt come with qevs
Weaknesses: Nothing that i can see
Review: Wow this made all the difference with the e2, my stock ram would cycle but it would struggle with the speed of the e2, this ram cycles as fast as i need it to and faster, it looks great and is very smooth, my e2 would barely function with the stock ram, now it rips, great product.
Conclusion: Worth every penny, so much better than stock i think every cocker should have one.










Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pman09 Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
STO ram
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orracle (Black/Blue)
Planet Eclipse E2
Nexus Ram w/ QEV's
Evolution 2
Centerflag 68/45k
Dye Rhino 05 cover (Black/Blue)
Strengths: Smooth...very smooth
Looks nice
Fast cycles...even faster with QEV's
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Wow this ram is soooo nice. I bought it with my E2 Eblade and took off the old STO I had on my Mini Orry and slaped this puppy on with the QEVS pre installed. Before with the STO if I pointed the gun up the back block would stay in possition, but now with the Nexus ram the cocking mass drops down its soooooo smooth. The cycles are faster, a significant amount faster because of the QEV's. You can also get faster CPS rates with the ram. I got the crome Nexus ram and it doesn't perfectly match my nickel tickler lpr or black magic reg but from a distance you can't tell anyway.
Conclusion: Sweet ram, I definately recommend to buy the ram with the QEV's pre installed it saves a lot of hastle. No problem, can't get any better than this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost_Kid Thursday, February 10th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock , havnt tried any others.
Marker Setup: 2k3 vert feed e-blade, fgp, nexus ram, qevs, ultralight, halo b, hyper inline, shocktech drop.

Strengths: Fast, chrome, qevs.
Weaknesses: Very tight, hard to install, for me.
Review: I got this a little while ago and it has been nothing but trouble. It might have been me since i havnt thought to change my ram. the stock one was ok but it really never broke. i got this a little before Christmas and i took out the old one easy. Now take in account that it may have been me because i have never done this before. the pump rod didnt not detach from the old ram. I eventually got so mad that i heated it up and the put it in a vise and unsrew it. After about a half of an hour i got it out. So i put the ram shaft in the pump rod and it didnt fit.
I put locktight on it and screwed it in as far as i could. The qevs were pretty easy but i found out that one didnt work but returned it and got a new one. Great service there. Once i got it working it was sweet. It was as smooth as silk.
Conclusion: If you have the money then go out and buy it. just be ready to have a fight to install it.. my front end is so tight that it would be almost impossible to take it out.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media