paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Proball Platinum Series is a thinner fill paint that comes in a platinum colored shell. The neon fill shows through the shell giving this paint its unique look.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
upthecrooks Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP Chronic, Diablo Hellfire, Blaze
Marker Setup: 2005 Vision Impulse, new style (03 shocker) vertical max flow, Eclipse Blade trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
.689-.691
Strengths: Brittle Shell, but not to brittle, SUPER THICK fill, BRIGHT easy to see fill
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I've shot Proball Platinum for some time now, and have never had any real problems. Be sure to get a good paint/bore match, and it will shoot darts all day. The best tournament/premium paint for the price, and colder weather. I tend to be partial to the green and yellow fills, seem to mark a little better, but the orange is awesome as well.
Conclusion: Super good paint for any type of play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BonusBall Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus, Zap, Diablo- and some others
Marker Setup: EXT 2K3 PRO, evolution 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Everything, Not one is dented, perfectly round, no raised seam
Weaknesses: A FEW do not break on target, other than that none.
Review: These things are great. They fly straight as an arrow, no curves. Never break in your gun, great for long distance shots. This paint has a very hard shell and in cool or cold weather some will bounce of your targets so i suggest keeping this paint warm. You can rub this paint between your fingers and not feel a single defect I cant tell you how flawless this paint is.
Conclusion: Love 'em pretty much the only paint I buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball333 Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
chronic (reg and 420)
marbs
everything else was junk
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp orracle white-blue-black
wgp torpedo drop
14in evil pipe kit blue-black
68/4500 crossfire hp tank
empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
.686-.687 i think was what i used
Strengths: Breaks on impact not in your barrel
bright
semi thich
cheap
Weaknesses: Not really sure if i found any
Review: Great paint
cheap price, low 40's per case
it has a decently smaller bore and didnt really dimple even after a month in pods
it always broke on impact and i could see it very well (not as bright as chronic 420 and not as thick but just a step under it.

the only problem i have with this paint is that my field dosent carry it any more other than that its cheap, good, bright and thick.
Conclusion: Cheap, bright, thick, dosent break in your barel, all aroudn good paint
gets a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NoRice4u2Day Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything rps.. imperial, blaze, inferno
Marker Setup: 2k2 vf cocker black
10 inch freak
dye chrome slider
stop plate
evolution roler sear
kapp drop zone 2
48/3 steel ( yeah i gimp it )
Recommended
Barrels:
uhh freak, pipe, scepter, boomstick, hammerhead, anything with a good boresize
Strengths: PRETTY, ALWAYS breaks on target, never chopped, thick fill
Weaknesses: weakness... if your on the reciving end it wont bounce so stop praying. :)
Review: OMG I LOVE HTIS PAINT!. shot like dream. it looks good bright thick fill. never broke in my gun. it is small bore. its one incert smaller thatn the 691 in my freak it hink that isnert is blue ( 689) but if it fits nice it will be the coolest paint ever. Ive shot alot of other brands of paint and some bounce but this never bounced.
Conclusion: I LOVE IT!! always broke and it looks bood what more can you ask for.. oh year it was ACCURATE! nice seam
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wholesteen Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
blaze, viper venom
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, flatline barrel, gta expasion chamber, gta velocity adjuster, lapco drop forward, response trigger, 16" armson stealth
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: great bright fill, do not break in barrel, smooth shell with no seams
Weaknesses: fill could be thicker
Review: these paintball are the best i have ever used. i used to buy them with black shells so you couldnt see them coming at you. i always got black shell with green fills. my local paintball place stopped carrying them for some reason so know im in the process of trying different paint.
Conclusion: great paintballs, not to bad priced $60 for 2000.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees competition/team colors
proball
Marker Setup: spyder tl+
-custom made drop foward
-48ci pure energy tank
-dye stickys
-14' cp barrel
-12v revolution
-crome java shutter expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, works with most paint
Strengths: -very accurate
-very consistant
-doesnt chop alot
-looks cool, shiny
Weaknesses: -shells are thick, get alot of bounces
Conclusion: this is my favorite paint to use
use it especially if you have a big bore barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tweek Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo
Strengths: The good about these balls is that the wont break as much as other balls going threw small brush. They are pretty straight and only curved a little with my gun (but i could use a better barrell).
Weaknesses: They didn't break every time on a person. I shot my frind from 25 yards away and hit him 3 times and they didnt break. Later i shot him from 10 yards 1 time and they didnt break.
Conclusion: I like this ball if i was shooting with lots of busses around you. I prefer a ball they is a little more fragile. It is a pretty good ball all around though i would use them again if i was short on cash. These are good balls for there price but I am going to stick with Marbs. My rating was a little generous because of the good price of these balls.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS marbs and all stars, proball platinum
Marker Setup: WGP Dark Raider, stock barrel that was upgraded half way through my bag to a CP one piece
Recommended
Barrels:
what ever fits the paint
Strengths: These balls fly fairly straight. Usually won't break in the gun, or on a person, or a bunker, or anyting else for that matter. Look cool flying through the air.
Weaknesses: Very inconsistant. I only used a 500 round bag, but one shot you could point it straight down at a road and it owuld bounce, but then I dropped one and it broke. Two extremes. Two broke in my gun, but only one out of the whole bag on a player, most of my victims called them selves out after several hits with these. The seam is very notacible but dioesn't seem to affect its accuracy. The majority of these balls might as well be solid rubber, they bounce off everything.
Conclusion: They fly straight, and they hurt enough to make your oponant call himself or herself out. I'll stick to my marbs and all stars.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizer(old shell), Anarchy, Power Ball, few others.
Marker Setup: I am using a 2000 edition worr games Autococker(RF) It has a palmer 3-way, freak barrel, an eclipse swing trigger, and a crossfire 68/3000 nitro tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a freak it's the only barrel you'll ever need.
Strengths: They shoot well, fly straight, and seem to work well with my A/C.
Weaknesses: That's funny I've never seen a ball bounce off a bunker before?! In other words they NEVER break! I had a guy dead to rights and I shot him 10-15 times(I thought iI was missing he told me this afterwards) and not a one of them broke. They bounced all off his knee pads, shoes, legs and yes even off the side of the bunker right next to him!
Conclusion: It does fly straight and shoot nice but it never breaks! So buy a paint that breaks not this CRAP!!!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
every type of RPS, ashamed to say brass eagle:), regular proball, sheridan, ZAP, all types of 32 degrees, and several others. The only paint that matches up to platinum is some of the 32 degrees paint (team colors), and PMI and RPS paint, thats about it though, the rest is pretty much crap, Diablo isnt bad either:)
Marker Setup: 2k cocker, rock reg, STO ram, Bomb 3 way, superfly bolt, 14" DYE boomstick, KAPP ball detent, 32 degrees hammer kit, nelson springs, Tornado Valve, KAPP drop zone2, DYE trigger frame, DYE stickies, KAPP trigger springs, Gladiator reg, and powered by a MAC DEV Conquest:):):):)
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick works great, Big daddy, teardrop, freak, Bigshot, DYE Aluminum and stainless, all american, and several others....
Strengths: Whats good? Pretty much everything, considering they have a very flat projection out of most barrels, they never break in your gun unless u dont take care of it, and usually always break on target. They look tight:)
Weaknesses: The only thing i can think of is that OCCASIONALLY they dont break on ur target and just bounce, but not very often. And they can tend to run a little high in price:( they are a small bore, but work well in most barrels (specially the above) unless u have an enourmous bore:)
Conclusion: Great paint, its all i really use considering thast what my field uses, and i love thick shelled paint, go buy ur self a bag of 200 or so and just try them out for ur self, u will be surprised:)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media