paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
RDG Monday, April 19th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zaps, blah blah blah, etc...
Recommended
Barrels:
They were not sized well for my JJ Ceramic.
Strengths: Bright
Hard to wipe
Very consistant
Weaknesses: VERY, VERY SMALL!!!!
Shell could be more brittle
Could be a bit cheaper...
Review: To tell the truth, the price was not good. For $20 less you can order Zaps that perform almost as well. However, they were not overpriced. They are definitely worth it if you can find the right barrel match. My biggest annoyance was the incredibly small size of these paintballs. When I put them in my JJ Ceramic, they rolled right out without any resistance. Then I looked down the barrel and could see that there was a HUGE gap between the paint and the barrel. Surprisingly, this didn't affect the performance much. They were deadly accurate, except for a curve, but it was a consistant curve so I was not bothered. This is starkly contrast to Midnights (the next lowest priced paintball by Draxxus/Diablo), which are so ridiculously large that 1/5 breaks in my Ceramic. The paint is almost flawless, but operating at low pressure, I was wishing the shell was more brittle.
Conclusion: They are priced okay, and the paint itself is almost perfect. However, make sure you test some with your barrel, because you may be disappointed by the very small size of these.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 1st, 2004 at 1:23 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Arclueng Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most RPS, All grades of Diablo, All system-x, the list goes on
Marker Setup: Cocker with .687 longbow
Recommended
Barrels:
Longbow or freak both worked well
Strengths: Flies straight
Breaks on Impact
Fill is bright
easy cleanup no stains
Weaknesses: Fill is a little thin- great for rec-ball and laid back tournaments.
Review: These are quality paintballs for the price, I got a great deal because I cleaned out my local store of them as a bulk deal. Formula 13 is great if you are playing in anything where you do not want to stain the hell out of the other guys(rec-ball, non-money tourneys), or you know the other side doesn't wipe.
Conclusion: Good buy especially for the cash, grab a coupla cases and give it a try.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

klockness Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mostly rec paintballs, some other diablo and draxus paintballs
Marker Setup: drallion with odyssey barrel kit working on upgrades or just trading it in
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart parts barrels, (AA and progressive) seemed to have a pretty good match.
Strengths: Very round
Consistant in size
Breaks on targer
Great for Price
Weaknesses: More expensive then rec paintballs but thats expected
Review: I used these in a tournament and some for just rec play. I can not see how paintballs can get to much better than these. I mean maybe slightly more brittle, slightly more consistent but not enough to make much difference. I think you can get them for about $45 a case (they were $65 at the tourney). I have seen them online for $36 but their always out of stock. Go figure. I never had a even speck of paint in my barrel the entire time I used them. They were accurate, and consistent, all round no bumps, ovals, eggs, or dents. I even had stored some for a few months when I couldn't play and they were still just as good as when I bought them. The shells broke on anything I shot, from other players to the edges of air bunkers.
Conclusion: Like I said I can't see paintballs being much better than these, atleast not enough to pay more for them. These are tournament grade and for just a little more than most rec paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 4th, 2005 at 11:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

airelement01 Saturday, September 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushido, Origin
Marker Setup: Bob Long Timmy with evo3 loaders
Recommended
Barrels:
WDP Barrels
Strengths: Diablo Formula 13 was moderately priced for me ($45). Relatively consistent diameter.
Weaknesses: Dents on about 10% of balls with a huge scent of tomatoes.
Review: This is generally a decent product. It is decently prices but you have to deal with the dent and the smell. The dents sometimes cause the balls to fly to the left or right. The postive side of the smell is the satisfaction of making your opponents smell like tomotoes.
Conclusion: Try it out. Might work for you or you might get sick of the smell and the dents.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peteralexander7 Saturday, June 11th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most paint that is out there
Marker Setup: -Main: AGD X valve automag
-Back up: Smart Parts Vision Impulse
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak or any kit barrel
Strengths: Broke well
Bright shell/ fill
Round
$45
Weaknesses: Can't think of one maybe I am just getting really good cases
Review: I read most everyones thoughts on Formula 13 and doesn't match mine as far as the negative reviews. I thought this stuff was pretty good. This is my third box and I am really happy with this paint. The cost isn't too high, it is round and it breaks on people. I am going to keep on using it as long as I am getting good cases. Sorry to those who don't get the same quality as me.
Conclusion: Try this paint, the worst that happens is that you have one bad day of paintball and out a few bucks. Better yet, have a friend split the case. I gave it a 9, because it still isn't topps
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotstuff16 Monday, August 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster balls haha
Diablo heat
Rps premium
Nelson Hotspot
Marker Setup: Spyder electra 08
Spyder fasta loader 18 volts
2 peice aero twist rifled barrel
Pmi pure energy 72/3000 psi tank
Recommended
Barrels:
The barrell I have made by kingman
Strengths: Bright
Nice fill
Nice shell colors
Flies awesome
Weaknesses: Can dimple a little in the sun
Review: I have been using this paint for quite some time and I love it. I get a case for 45 bucks. These paintballs are a higher quality for a reasonable price. I like the pink fill, very bright and difficult to wipe. The shell is also thick enough that it wont break in your gun but also thin enough to break on any part of the player you are shooting at!
Conclusion: Get this paint its awesome
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of paints. For price only Draxxus comes close to beating Diablo paintballs. Diablo and Draxxus are the best paint companies as far as my experiances with paint has gone.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
J&J Ceramic
EvLution II
Lapco Clamping Feed Neck W/ Out Ears
Redz Marker Cover
Evil Barrel Condom
JT IZE Mask
PMI Twin Pod Harness
And lots of Evil Stickers
Recommended
Barrels:
My J&J Ceramic worked excellent.
Strengths: Very Accurate
Very Consistant
Pretty Colors
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: I wouldn't want my opponent to use these.
Review: These paintballs are excellent. They are very accurate. With my J&J Ceramic they were landed at 60' away within a 5" spread. With my brothers Aradus, which is a barrel that you can change the bore size of, the paint was actually landing on top of each other. I was amazed. For me this paint is very cheap (wholesale price yay!) This paint has a very nice fill. Very bright. This paintball in my opinion is better than Evil paint. Evil paint is too brittle to use in my Pilot but Formula 13 works great..excellent! Buy this paint!
Conclusion: Buy this!!! Great product. Diablo is a great company, never had one single problem with them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andes Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno - expensive and just ok
Midevil - cheap but good
GAP - cheap but crap
RPS Premiums - only bought these because I needed white paint, that was 3 years ago
Marker Setup: ANS Gx-3 Polished Black
Dye Throttle 71/4500 Nitro
Evil Pipe Kit - Black 14"
ANS Delrin bolt
ANS QEV's
1.99$ gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I own the evil pipe so it fits nice and snug. My last barrel was a boomstick and they roll out since they are small bore.
Strengths: Very bright fill - The yellow ones are amazing
Breaks on target
Cheap
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Size: These paintballs are a very small bore and will roll out of a medium sized barrel. I had a boomstick and this paint shot nicely but I can only imagine how it would be with my new evil pipe.

Quality: There are no seems, similar to midevil paint and in the two cases I have bought there have been no dimples. This paint has an interesting smell that'll make you wonder what it is exactly.

Accuracy: I had a boomstick 14" and this paint shot nicely, even though the paint is small, but I can only imagine how it would be with my evil pipe.

Fill: The first case I bought was pink fill and it was ok. Its not too thin and not too thick. The second case was yellow fill however and I must say I could see every ball that broke from across the field. There is no hiding from this paint. Very Bright and very nice.

Price: 47$ a case at my Paintball store which is cheap compared to other brands and they perform just as well.
Conclusion: This is good paint for recball. I don't play tournaments so I haven't thought about this paint in that scenario but it is good recreational paint. Buy a case and you wont be disappointed, I was impressed for the price.
8/10 for alot of breaks in my older gun, until I switched the bolt tip.... it didnt like my venturi very much.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Happy Face : ) Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Dusk
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Crappy Gravity Feed Hopper
Crappy Stock Barrel
Remote Line
16 0z. Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Does not matter
Strengths: Didn't break
Accurate (even with stock barrel)
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I played in a big game a few weeks ago and this was the paint required to play. I am usually one of those guys who trys to buy paint good in quality but cheap, so i would have never bought this on my own free will. I broke one ball with my crappy hopper interestingly enought chronoing. That was the only break for two days.
Conclusion: I would recommend these balls, even though they are a bit expensive, they are easily worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

augustine_07 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premiums, Super Swirl
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98, 12" Lapco Bigshot, expansion chamber, CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco Bigshot, Dye Boomstick
Strengths: Bright fill, shell breaks on target, straight ball flight
Weaknesses: None really
Review: These balls work great. I had trouble with ball flight the first time i used them but it was also a cold day. Since then they have worked great for me. They consistently break on target and the fill is very bright. They feel a little heavier than some other brands I have used but I think this helps the ball trajectory.
Conclusion: This is great paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 6th, 2005 at 12:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media