paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Tris Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nightmare (Punter day)
Marker Setup: (on the day)
Inferno Field MK1
12Oz CO2
VL200 Gravity fed hopper
Standard barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
The paint ran through the standard Infeno barrel quite well....
Strengths: Cheap
High Break Rate
Trackable (Can see it in flight)
Thick Fill (Yellow is bright)
Weaknesses: None on the day
Review: Well I played a walk-on with this paint and it was consistant all day. I had no breakage problems (in the hopper, barrel or pots). The paint brakes quite well, it isnt like rubber, I did only have a few bounces, but that happens, could have been the angle it was shot, surface ect.

The price was good £30 for a box of 2000, and you get a real good quality for the price.
Conclusion: All in all I've only tryed it for one day, but it was a trouble free one where the paint was concerened, so I will deffinantly buying it again. Its reasonablely priced aswell and its good value for money, so if your looking for paint that is of a good standard I would reccomend these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A7Xrocks Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze
Marker Setup: Espirit
Gas through Fore-grip
16 inch Thunder Pig Barrel
Empire Reloader
Blaze paint
20 oz Co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Thunder Pig
Stock JT Excelletator 6.0 Barrel
Strengths: Bright Colors
Brittle Shells
Weaknesses: A bit small
Review: These balls are accurate. Super accurate. I love this paint. It is the best paint for my gun. It is awsome those snipers out there. It is awsome for hitting the little kid in the back that no one else can hit. The paint is so bright that no one can wipe. It is a wipers worst nightmare. I love it.
Conclusion: Buy it because it is perfect
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supraman1120 Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus hellfire, Draxxus midnight, Draxxus competative edge, Diablo dusk
Marker Setup: A-5
12" 32* whisper barrel
12" Teardrop
14" J&J ceramic
Recommended
Barrels:
32* whisper (yes, it actually worked in the whisper)
Teardrop
Strengths: Good shell, thick fill, not oily
Weaknesses: Paint isnt the brightest
Review: Ive used many different types of draxxus/diablo paint and i found all of them to have some really great qualities that made me wnt to continue with their use, but almost all had some type of problem with my barrel or my gun. This changed when i picked up formula 13. I have had no problems with this paint in any of my barrels (yes, even the whisper) and have never chopped or broke one ball. Ovr all i am extremely pleased with tis paint. Go buy some.
Conclusion: Great paint, a bit pricey, but well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintmaster88 Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight
RPS Big Ball
Draxxus Competitive Edge
DBX Practice Grade
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
JCS Combat Folding Stock
32* Whisper Barrel or GTA Flatline
GTA Expansion Chamber Kit
Innovative Works Custom Trigger
Rocket Cock
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel with a medium bore
Strengths: Breaks on target,not barrel
Seems to have more paint in the balls
All Weather
Weaknesses: Paint is a bit on the thin side
Wont go through weeds like midnights
Review: These paintballs are really good for woods play.They are reliable like other draxxus and diablo paintballs.They seem to weigh more than others, I noticed this when i picked up a full box.The extra weight makes them hold their velocity better, giving you a little more range.The rain has less effect on these than others, so if your playing in more humid weather, Formula 13's are great.Paint is runny, not a thick paint, but that just makes seeing your mark on someone easier(especially goggle shots). The shell is a little thinner than midnights, so they don't go through thick weeds and brush as easy.
Conclusion: Buy these paintballs if you want to try another great diablo product.They are good for woods play and tournament.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deezul Monday, May 14th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost anything from Monsterball to Evil
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor body(whats left); ESP frame; SP Progressive Barrel; DYE Grips; Reloader Hopper; Java feedneck; Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt; Rocket Valve; 15 Assault Block; Bob Long Torpedo.
Fully Maxed Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
A BAD one
Strengths: The box is cardboard and you can recycle it.
Weaknesses: More dimples than most golfballs, thin pastel pink fill was almost non-existant
Review: Bought a case of this stuff at the local field. It was NOT old. EVERY SINGLE ball had craters in it, seems were uneven anf they had barely any fill in them. The fill, what little there was, was pastel pink and not bright or highly visible by any means. TheInk'd we were shooting out performed this by FAR.
Conclusion: Don't buy it for the bname, poor quality control and a WEAK fill
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jtpro28 Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I shoot xball alot. Xball i would say is much better.
Marker Setup: 06 ego
star frame
star trigger
virtue board
cure bolt
cp asa
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel.
Strengths: Nice shell.
Weaknesses: Watery fill.
Review: Havent actually taken these out to play with yet. They have a nice shell. They arnt the most accurate ball every. It's alright though just for practice. Good seams on it and no dents. Horrible, horrible, horrible fill. I got a case of pink fill. Wow this is the worst fill i have ever seen. I took about 20 balls and went into my backyard and shot at a tree. I hit the tree everytime and i could see the ball hitting the tree, but no paint was coming out. I though....odd. I walked up to the tree and there was a very tiny pink spot. The ball justhit the tree and the paint didnt stick or anything. It's extremelly watery. I couldnt even see the ball break when it hit the tree. Id like to see a better fill then these paintballs would be much better.
Conclusion: Horrible fill.
No dents.
Flys pretty straight.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

El tormento Friday, October 21st, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about any field paint, white box, etc can compare. however this product did impress me(see reviews) compared to other field paint i've shot.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Spec ops Commando Air-Thru Stock
Gorilla Remote with new push button QD
polished internals
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Tech-T Zero kick hammer
RAP4 Aluminum power tube
Tech T fang trigger
Palmers Shop Stabilizer female inline
Cyclone feed system with x7 cyclone upgrades
x7 LP hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Works Fine with my J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Good quality paint
Fairly accurate
Thick fill
Good shell quality
Weaknesses: Might be on the smaller side of the .68 tolerance
has a noticeable curve
Review: My friend was moving out of the barracks, and gave me this case of paint, i've never shot diablos before, so didn't really know what to expect from them.
Did a check on the paint, unlike other paints i've shot, they weren't overly "wet" or oily, was slightly on the powdery side.
Did not have any noticeable defects in the paint, dimples, cracks etc.
Started shooting, noticed a curve to some of the shots, not anything crazy, but enough to make corrective targeting. others shot straight and accurately. perhaps its my barrel, but there seemed like a few just dropped through the barrel, and compared to a box of zaps i shot a while back, seemed slightly smaller on the .68 tolerance scale. +/- .01. thats the only thing i could think of really.(i took a tech math, so its not like im pulling a number out of nowhere)

The fill on the blue/greens was an almost flourescent yellow. bright, and noticeable. Paint seemed to have a decent thickness, not runny or thin like some of the cheaper paint i've shot over the years(walmart).

The balls themselves have a thicker shell, so they arent as brittle, i dropped one as a test, and it bounced well without a dimple, but broke with ease on the seams when dropped from about an inch higher.

Overall, its a great box of paint, for a free box im not going to complain.
Conclusion: Great quality paint all around.
Slightly smaller ball, but good for rec and regular field use.
due to the curve in the shots, i was slightly disappointed, due to it being a better quality ball. but with a reg/stabilizer setup, no velocity spikes and pressure was stable(+/- 6FPS), with Co2 i could understand the curving, but it was probably due to the size being slightly smaller, i don't have an evil pipe kit or similar to test that theory, perhaps somebody else does and can test that out. will edit if i can test it out again this weekend.(either buy a kit or borrow a bore sizer)

i give it a 9/10, im not going to grade too heavily on the minor inconveniences. it broke on impact, and was visible at a distance. really thats what you want to happen. everything else is just circumstantial at best.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Karnage12 Sunday, May 1st, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
redemption, evil, zing, polar ice, premium
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos pump, Bob Long Vice, 2k2, Aim with Invert Halo TOO, Freak Barrel, Cp barrel, Ninja tank
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, cp, stock bob long barrels
Strengths: Thick fill
Weaknesses: Dimpled
not very round
not smooth
doesn't always break
accuracy
Review: I have shot people in the top of the head and the ball didnt break. The shell is kind of pimply if i had to describe it. I have started playing with a pump and the accuracy i need to make every shot count sucks. I guess its not bad for field paint but i like every one of my shots to count so i am willing to spend the extra couple of bucks to get a better paint. More accurate = less shooting
Conclusion: Spend the extra couple buck and upgrade
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEAlpaintballer Friday, February 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS inertia paint
Stryker paint
Xball paint
Visible impact paint
Marker Setup: piranha GTI plus rampage
20 oz pure energy co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Accuracy!!!!
Range
Good flight
Hardly ever break
Good fill
Consistent
stealthy
Weaknesses: some are Dimpled
A little Small
Review: I have used alot of paint but this is the best paint so far.

They are really accurate
They hardly ever break
Good fill
They have a good flight
The range is phenomenal
The only weaknesses are that some are a little dimpled and that they are small



These paintballs are very consistent and are stealthy in woodsball.
Conclusion: Overall i would recommend them to anyone. Especially for recreational players, and woodsball players
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Niche79 Sunday, May 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium, Marbs, Stinger, Diablos...you get the idea
Marker Setup: Etek Ego and Automag RT Pro, Ninja Air Tank 68/4500, Dye Boomer on the Automag, all stock on the Etek.
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye barrels, Freaks
Strengths: Looks good, breaks ok, flies pretty straight
Weaknesses: Doesnt break enough, not used to that.
Review: After playing the last 2 days at 2 different fields, one in Panama City, and the other in Mobile AL, I have been let down by these. I bought them because I was playing with my buddies in a few different fields for fun. My biggest thing is they dont break enough for the money range. I normally throw RPS Premium around but thought that I would try the Formula 13's because of these fields higher prices. For the most part it did just fine and I got many kills out of them. But when the time counted I didnt get the kills which lead to my being hit. I layed 3 balls on a guy while going for the bunker and not one broke, he though spun around and landed 2 on me which broke ( he had diff paint). He did admit that I did hit him but none broke:( Then again, today, I used them and landed a few on my buddy in woods ball and he said he was getting hits but none broke, the one that eventually broke hit his hopper but being a dork he wiped so we could keep gunning it out! lol The shot wasnt a good fill enough to let the ref see it in time.
Conclusion: I would say its an ok paint, looks great, flew pretty good too, however the breaks ended up costing me on the field as well as the not so thick paint. Maybe they are getting cheaper now in the years since its been out and the previous reviews, however I am just letting you know what I go by in my experience with 2 different fields with different supplies of paint.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media