paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
loldongs Monday, April 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heats
TBP Meteor
Instinct Slasher and Practice Paint
Recommended
Barrels:
Spyder Sniper Barrel 16"
Strengths: Easy Brittle
1-2200 Barrel Burst
Washes off Easy
Nice fill
Weaknesses: Overpriced recently

Review: I enjoy playing with formula 13's main reasons being the the easy brittle and bright fill other also that it fits my Spyder sniper barrel perfectly. However It's Main downside And I do believe many would agree with me is the price attached to this product has risen to a point where one may aswell fall back to other balls I'm currently Using the TBP Meteor which is just as good with a 25 % reduction in price till The pricing drops.
Conclusion: Being hit with a Diablo F13 does make a huge difference Compared to cheaper as some cheaper ones can really damage skin even while wearing protective clothing yes I'm looking at you SAFCAPS.
Review is 8 if the price wasn't so high
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

00classic Wednesday, March 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Empire paintballs
RPS all star Paintballs
Some feild paint.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-1
Smart parts linear barrel
Guerrilla hpa tank
Extreme Rage Overdrive dB
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: They Break
Weaknesses: They curve a lot and not worth $50 a case
Review: Me and a friend bought a case of it and it was bad. I got a Mr-1 and he has a A-5 and the balls were curving and dropping. I don't know if that was just that one case but i stop using them and didnt even finsh the case. They were not worth the price.
Conclusion: Not worth the price.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bathroomhog1990 Saturday, January 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
RPS Big Ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic
SmartParts barrel 12"
Strengths: Long lasting
Break well on impact
Consistent quality
Weaknesses: Smells bad
Fill is very oily and stains clothes
Expensive
Review: These are the paintballs my local paintball field uses. For the most part, I've had pretty good experiences with these balls. They work well in my Spyder Classic with a SmartParts barrel. The first time I used Formula 13s, I did have a few break in my gun, but I think it was because of the gun itself and not the paint. The balls shoot nice and straight, usually break well on impact, and have a bright and easily visible fill. They seem to have a long shelf life too which is nice. I have some of these balls left over from last winter and they still perform well a year later and hold their shape. The only complaints I have about these balls is that the paint is very oily and does stain clothes if not washed off right away. They also smell pretty bad.
Conclusion: Overall, I was satisfied with these balls and would recomend them for their performance and long lifespan. Personally, I do perfer R.P. Shearer paint over these, but they do their job
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McEd Sunday, September 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Origin Basic training- pretty much the same except for a bigger size and they are cheaper
Marker Setup: SP ION XE
Dye Throttle hp 70/4500
VLocity jr. w/ virtue chip
Dye Rhino Cover Olive
Smart Parts q-lock
Techt l7 bolt
Virtue'd
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller Bores
Strengths: Thick Fill
Bright Shell
Weaknesses: Small size (at least for me)
Review: I got these for $40 at my local shop, they had just switched from JT monsoon paint to this so i tried it out.

The GOOD:
These paintballs are what you would expect from any rec paint, Good fill, some bounces, and moderately priced. but what was different about these were that they had a great fill and a bright shell.
Conclusion: Decent paint, depending on the batch. Cheap, bright fill, decent shell
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 21st, 2009 at 8:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmonnier Monday, September 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe, Smart Parts Fire-bolt, Empire Reloader II, Custom Parts 14" Linear Barrel (1 piece)
Strengths: Shoots straight, great for woodsball; hard shell. Thick fill. Easy Clean-up.
Weaknesses: Can dimple, hard shell can be a downfall. Doesn't break.
Review: I've only used these ball in woodsball scenarios. A few of my group members were using them as well and we all said the same thing about this paint. Basically, it shoots straight but doesn't break easily. The fill is thick & bright; it also comes off very easily in the wash. For the price, they're not too bad however, I spent less and bought some PMI premium paintballs and found them to be way better for the buck. Not bad paint, but not great paint. Shot about 1500 of these with no breaks.
Conclusion: Paint isn't terrible however if you can find any type of mid-grade PMI or RPS paint, your same amount of money will be better spent.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 15th, 2008 at 8:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NJ InVert Monday, July 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tourny grade Paintballs
Marker Setup: Blue Invert mini
70/4500 Crossfire Tank
Empire B2
Redz Pepperstick Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Barrel kit
Redz Barrel kit
Empire Barrel kit
Strengths: Good shell
Easy to indenify paint
Decent price
Weaknesses: Hard to find in some areas
Review: This paint is some of the better quality for lower price paintballs that are starting to come out.
I like this paint beacuse its one of the best paints to use in my barrel (Redz) and will shoot right on top of each other and will never break in your gun. It also has some cool paint concepts (Shell and Fill colors).
Conclusion: Very good paint. If its at your local field, use it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

depaintballer Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rps,nelson,pmi
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail special edition
halo b
pure energy 45 45 4500 psi
Recommended
Barrels:
it works fine with stock 14 inch proto
Strengths: Thin shell
Breaks on target
Weaknesses: Fill could be a bit brighter
Review: overall i like the diablo formula 13 . there great for praticing with ur team Because there cheap but they still break on target and fly straight. so i suggest that you go get some and go paintballing. and so that is my conclusioon on diablo formula 13 paintballs is that it is a great paintball for a great price.
Conclusion: Go by some
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tristanot Thursday, May 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nightmare
RecSport
Monster Balls
Cryptic
Marker Setup: PMR
Red Roller Trigger
Dye Ultralite One-piece 14" Barrel
Crossfire 68/3000 Tank
Dye 2007 I3 Pro Blue
Proto 4+5 pack
Rap4 140 rd. Pods Smoke
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Ultralite
Strengths: Very accurate
Great visibility of break
Good shell
Overall good balls
Weaknesses: PRICE(1/2 and 1/2, cuz you get better balls for more $$)
Availability
Review: I used these balls at a Splatbrothers scenario as Top Grade Paint, for $65. I later saw on the net that they go for $47.99, but nonetheless pretty pricey. I found them to fire straight, didn't have a problem seeing if I got hit, or hit someone else either. Overall I was very impressed with these paintballs, and, when opportunity presents itself, I will buy these again.
Conclusion: Nothing is perfect, but these get pretty close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dodgenbuell Sunday, April 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spectrum, diablo blaze,midnight,rps marbilizer,zap,nelson
Marker Setup: Autococker trilogy sf with a kaner barrel kit, cp drop forward, crossfire 47/3k compressed air tank, reloader b hopper

autococker2k1, wgp 2 piece barrel, empire hopper,crossfire 47/3k tank
Recommended
Barrels:
i used every barrel i had from the kaner kit and my aci zero gravity kit, nothing worked. i had a .692 insert and these paintballs were still breaking

wgp 2 piece is reccomended
Strengths: The plastic bags that hold the ball are good for putting garbage in..
Weaknesses: Way to brittle, i drop one to the ground from 3 feet and it broke
Review: I bought a case of this from a local shop, was looking for a new paint to try that was bigger then the spectrum ive been shooting. the shop recommended this stuff at 48 bucks a case i gave it a whirl.. now i dont know if i had a bad case or what but 1out of every 3-5 balls i fired broke. i tried every insert i had from .683-.692 and i got break after break. i opened up the second bag of 500 and it got a little better about 1 out of 10 breaking.. still i was in the middle or a scenario game and couldnt be down cleaning my barrel every 5-10 shots. had other players try it and they had the same problems in every type of marker from an old prolite carbine to a vs1 and a couple of tippmanns and an ion it broke on everybody.. at 48 bucks a case i expected better i wont be buying this paint ever again
Conclusion: I dont recommend this paint.. very brittle on 50 degree day... just broke in my gun and was useless

5/11/08 used the 1000 rounds i had left of this stuff just to see what is up...used my old autococker and the last 2 unopened bags shot great... looks like i might have a really bad batch the first time...only time will tell
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 11th, 2008 at 4:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

omen924 Saturday, February 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other winter paints
Marker Setup: PMR SE
72/3000 tank
reloader 2 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any is fine, but probably along the lines of smaller barrels
Strengths: Very acccurate
Very few chops
Inexpensive
Bright colored
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I tried this out in my backyard and at a few woodsall games, trust me it's one of the best winter paints you cna find for the money. Very accurate, inexpensive, never chops, and is bright colored. Its overall just a really good brand of paint. The all went straight and i hit my target every time, no more curve Balls!
Conclusion: good quality paint for the price, it's no doubt a steal for around $40-$50. I would recomend this for any winter player playing outside.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media